The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

  • 210 Peachtree St
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 989 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice view The view from my room was spectacular. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had very good water pressure. The hotel had many amenities. With the exception of a very rude housekeeper, my stay was very enjoyable. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by noisy and poorly maintained can hear the shower from the next room.the ice maker is so noisy you can hear while trying to sleep, rooms is not well maintained. The daily cleaning is a hit and miss. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whale Sharks Family of four arrives to tackle the Georgia Aquarium. Bentley checked us in and really made me feel at home. We found the Westin Family Aquarium package and enjoyed a visit to the whale sharks, then we had dinner around the corner. In the morning, we had a great buffet and dessert in the Cafe. The service was great. I love the Westin "aroma" that flows throughout the building. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 My experance The Staff was GREAT. The hotel design was less than appreciated. People in the hall ways waking us up in the middle of the night. Loud service elevators waking us up. Dirty dry wash clots hanging on the shower curtain app-on check in. Just dosen give you the feeling it has been cleaned feeling. Go to the pool and not a seat in sight or a clean towel. Should I mention more? June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay for the conference it had the room that was needed for the different group meeting, staff was great, this hotel was in renovation at the time of my visit, so there were a few issues but the hotel itself was great and convenient November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Attended large convention for which this Westin was the headquarter's hotel. I have stayed here frequently in the past and continue to enjoy the hotel. My room was on the 70th floor with an incredible view, seemed to have been newly redone--was in excellent condition. Two problems that were not solved--one was noise. There are suites/large gathering rooms on the 70th floor and the noise continued utnitl 3 AM both nights. Knowing these were party rooms, a Platinum member should not have been put on this floor or security should have been present to control. I did not have a good night's sleep either night. Second, my reservation specifically requested no connecting doors or rooms and a king bed. I got two double beds and a connecting door. If not for these two important errors I would have graded the hotel as excellent. The lobby bar was very good, the wait staff excellent. I did not have a chance to eat in the hotel restaurants this trip but remember the Sundail at the 72nd floor as being very good. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice hotel The hotel was very nice. the look,amenities were great. my issue was the bed didn't meet expectations . You have to here the ac the whole time it was running. the traffic through the hotel was horrible slamming door then the walls are paper thin. we got there at 7:30-8 an left 3-4am because we were miserable. highlight was dinner at Sun dial but waiter didn't give me my points September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great view. Subpar experience. I had high hopes for this hotel stay. My wife and I were going to stay at the Westin for her birthday. It was a surprise. When I checked in I requested a king bed, as well as with my reservation 24 hours in advance. The lady at the front desk was nice, and said she had a room on a high-level with a king bed. When we got to the room the bed was a queen. It's not a big deal but it's not what I requested. Additionally I had requested to have champagne and strawberries brought up to surprise my wife. The lady asked me at what time and I told her 9:15 would be perfect. At 11:05 I got a phone call after we had fallen asleep waiting for the staff to deliver them. The lady asked if they could bring up the items at that time (almost 2 hours late). Needless to say I wasn't very happy with the staff or the experience. I really had high hopes of a special nigh for her and instead it was more frustrating and disappointing. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the Heart of Atlanta My stay at the Westin exceeded my expectations during my stay in Atlanta when visiting my son at Emory University.When I checked in at reservations, Tiffany accomadated not only my request for an early check in, but in addition offered me a room on a higher floor which had a great view of the city. I was totally impressed by the service quality and how wonderful the room was. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't arrive late and hungry Arrived at 930pm from Dallas. We hadn’t eaten all day because of travels, so we went to the Lobby lounge and were told the kitchen was closed to go to the top Lounge/ restaurant, we went up great view, but guess what the kitchen was closed there also. Staff is great, Location and rooms super, but if your arriving late don't expect to eat at any of the locations at the Hotel. December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Tiny Bathrooms Great location, top-notch staff and facilities, comfortable bed and room, EXCEPT the tiniest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel, with a shower that you can barely squeeze into. No reason at all the the room needs to be as big as it is and the bathroom and shower are impossible to navigate without banging your elbows on the walls every time you go in there. Remodel needed. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful room, staff needs more knowledge/authoirty Very nice hotel and friendly staff, however they often did not have the knowledge or authority to help me. My purchase representative and I had to make numerous calls/trips to the front desk over the course of three days to get the correct credit card on file. The service department also did not have the ability to give me information on services such as shoe shine pricing. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Provide Dependable Concierge Service This is a very nice hotel that could be excellent with the consistent staffing of the concierge desk. We were guests at the hotel for 5 nights and were extremely disappointed with the unavailability of concierge service. I was told at the front desk that the concierge desk is staffed according to hotel occupancy! Whether or not that was true does not change the fact that we could not get reliable support purchasing tickets for area attractions, making dinner reservations, or arranging transportation services. My only other complaint is that there was inadequate drawer space (two drawers) in our room for a family of 4. On a positive note, the rooms provided the same Westin luxury I have enjoyed in other cities. Staff was extremely friendly, the fitness center was outstanding (clean, headphones/fruit/newspapers/cold towels provided, spacious, excellent equipment), and the heavenly beds were extremely comfortable. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but . . . Plus: Nice looking renovated rooms, friendly staff, and amazing view (61st floor facing north) Minus: 1) Noisy Rooms - could hear conversations and toilet flush noises in neighboring rooms - HVAC sounds like an airplane engine. 2) Updated but still very small bathrooms. 3) Lousy cell phone reception in room (61st floor) is a major pain when trying to get work done in room October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy noise. The hotel was clean, though not enough staff to meet the needs of guests. Rooms also could not keep the noise from other guests and their slamming doors from interrupting my stay, though the room was immaculate itself. Interacting with staff was always pleasant. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was excellent - very helpful and freindly. From check in to check out everyone was very helpful. Even the security guards greeted us as we walked by. Donny took time to chat with us in the morning about where we ate the night before. (the sundial - where we enjoyed a very nice meal.) The valet parking crew just took the hectic parking time all in stride and helped everyone with a smile. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel, could have better customer service I've stayed here twice for business and have enjoyed my room, view, and the gym. However, both times I've experienced below average customer service. The employees I've found to be unprofessional (front deks/ calling in) and does not deliver quality customer service. I wouldn't stay here again based on the service I've received, especially as a Gold SPG member. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise and More Noise! Very good room with Excellent maid service. However, doors kept banging most of the time; the worst was the last night when hundreds of kids checked in; the screaming, hollering and constant door banging made it impossible to stay in the room much less sleep. The Starwood Preferred Floor was not so preferred. I called customer service; noise persisted. Never again! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional room updates I have been a frequent visitor of the Westin Peachtree and I was thrilled with the recent remodeled rooms. They are elegant with the crispness of the Westin. Very very pleased! Had dinner at the Sundial one evening - exquisite sunset while overlooking the city 72 stories high. Exceptional meal enjoyed. Love to come- park- conduct business and never have to go out ! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Weekend I spent the weekend here with girlfriends from out of town and the hotel was amazing. The beds are very comfortable and the view from the room was great even from the 31st floor. Nothing that special about the bathroom but still nice. We had dinner at the Sun Dial and the food and the view was awesome. I left my birthday dinner in the refrigerator in the room..still crying about that :-( I went to a party that was being held there and everything was great. The only complaint I have about my stay was the valet parking at checkout. The hotel was at capacity and there was only one person to check you out and it makes no sense to have to stand in line if you have already paid for your parking. I had to reschedule my brunch reservation because I stood in line for almost 20 minutes just to get my vehicle. There should be another way to retrieve if you have paid already. Other than that one thing my weekend stay was wonderful. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this Property Arrived and Valet Parking was closed Went to front desk and was not greeted by name, was not recognized as SPG member Went to room and AC was broken - called front desk and they asked me what i wanted them to do - They finally sent a maintenance person (very nice/helpful person) 15 minutes later. - Maintenance had me call Front Desk to change rooms -- NO ANSWER at Front Desk - Finally got through on 3rd try (called operator she was helpful) Front Desk clerk was rude to maintenance person on the phone but was able to get room changed - New Room was also hot - took 15 minutes for AC to cool room down - (told this is normal) - Total time wasted 45 minutes - Day 2 came back to Hotel needed new room Key - Front Desk clerk could not find record of my reservation even though I checked in night before - wasted time 7 minutes - Arrive at hotel room found Bathroom had only been partially serviced I wont be back to this property -- April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Cleanliness I was disappointed to walk into my room to find a large red wine stain on the carpet, stains on both of the bed spreads, and furniture that was so beat up it looked like it belonged in a strapped-for-cash college student's first apartment. Then, as I was looking for an outlet behind the night stand, I instead discovered an empty bag of popcorn and several kernels on the floor, being kept company by dust bunnies the size of tomatoes. I stayed two nights and my room was not cleaned for me, which was disappointing to come back to after a long day at a conference, especially after leaving the nightstand pulled out in order to have the popcorn and dust bunnies noticed. In addition, I had had packages shipped to me at the hotel and it took them over an hour to find them and deliver them to my room. However, one bright shining spot in my lackluster stay was a doorman named Alvin who was especially helpful, kind, and personable. August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by First try was a disappointment We have been attending markets in Atlanta for nearly ten years. Had never staying in the Westin Peachtree. Decided to give it a try. Rooms are too small. In room storage is in adequate. Hotel lobby and public areas decor is drab at best. Elevator service is not very good. Not enough staffing where needed (check out, valet parking). Will not stay again. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Atlanta The staff was pleasant and tried to accommodate. I wanted a room not by an evaluator and only one available was a handicapped accessible one. The lighting in the bathroom very low and there was no counter space and no seating in the room. I wasn't told either of those things and the coffee maker had old coffee grinds in it when i checked in. Everything was clean. January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facility currently outdated, BILLING PROBLEM Although outdated they are renovating so i look forward to visiting once they are finished. My problem is that they overcharged me. We explicitly stated how the cards were to be charged and one of the rooms was prepaid, so this transaction that could have been so simple has now turned into a catastrophe. Still working that out so i will let you know the outcome. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's in a good location. It's walking distance to CNN, Coca Cola and Georgia Aquarium. I used my 7000 Starwood Point and also can checked out late until 4 p.m., It's nice view at night because it's all glass wall to see the city night light view. There is parking fee charge for $22 if you just park there for 24 hours. But you have to pay $32 if you need to drive in/out within 24 hours. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even with renovations going on, enjoyed my stay Secure and safe hotel. Very nice 24 hour gym. Staff is excellent. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay! The hotel was awesome! The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The hotel was clean and beautiful! Would totally stay here again. The view from the room was breathtaking. Staying on a higher floor was definitely worth the difference in price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. This is the hotel we will stay at if we come to downtown Atlanta again. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Indifferent Staff The actual hotel is nice but the staff was oblivious to your presence. There were only two people at the desk at check in a hotel that had more than70 floors. Starwood could at least put in an automated kiosk if they don't want to pay for a staff. Room service took over an hour for sub-stabndard food and we had to call twice to keep luggage help to check out. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best stay I've had there Love his hotel. Very convenient to my company and to local restaurants. However, noise from either elevators or a/c (couldn't determine) kept me up the 1st night of my stay. Staff was very responsive to move me to a new room, but it required me to basically pack everything up and make two trips from 48th floor to 65th floor - hassle. August 23, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 34 next>>