The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

  • 210 Peachtree St. NW
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by ROOM AVAILABILITY I booked our rooms through On Peak about 8 weeks before our visit. I've stayed at the Peachtree Westin countless times over the past 25 years. When we arrived at 7:00 PM on March 17, we were told that our room was unavailable. We went to our dinner meeting in our travel clothes when we were given a promise of a phone call when the room was ready. At 9:30, when we had not received a call, we went to check. Still no room available. After I spoke with the agent, and the manager on duty, and literally begged for a room, at 10:15 we were finally shown to our rooms. Luggage didn't arrive for 35 minutes. I find this service not up to the standard of the Westin Hotels I've stayed in before and not the normal good service of the Peachtree. We were treated as if all this was not of importance and we should just be patient and wait. I am Not a happy consumer today. March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a typical Westin experience Checked in Friday and signed up for their green program. As of Monday night at 9:30 the room had not been cleaned. After 2 calls one at 6pm and one at 9pm. Asked for clean towels promised than but at 10pm still did not have them. Valet parked my car took 1 hour to get it back. 5 people in line behind me got theirs first while they tried to find mine. Guest disturbance at 7am on Sunday resulted in 1 hour of yelling and a final arrest. I am dismayed as a SPG member that this was my experience. Room also was located near the staff elevator and I was woken early every morning even with a sound machine. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by very disappointed Our experience with the Westin in the past has been great. However this visit was a disappointment. The room was not adequately cleaned and supplied, even after two phone calls over the course of our three night stay. The staff taking the call did not even contact the housekeeping supervisor, according to another supervisor who finally responded to our complaints the day we checked out. Food was good, but wait staff in restaurant were slow. Room service breakfast was very good. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel room was surprisingly dirty and not up to par First thing my husband and I notice when we walk in the room is an iron imprint right in the middle of the carpet. My husband calls the front desk several times bc we want to make sure we don't get charged for the damage and nobody picks up. The phone actually hangs up because of too many rings. The bathroom ceiling vent was covered in dust (I took pics) and the bathtub stopper was dirty with rust around it (I took pics). The shower curtain had dirt stains on it too, which I also took a pic of. I turned one of the headboard nightlights on and saw so many dust particles flying from the headboard (my guess is bc it's a fabric headboard and needs to be dusted routinely). It caused me to wake up in the middle of the night sneezing and I have such bad allergies and asthma...now on the upside, I will say the bed was extremely comfortable and I would have had perfect sleep if it weren't for the ridiculously dusty headboard waking me up. It's a shame because my husband took me here for my birthday. We had high expectations for the Westin, but were thoroughly disappointed. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not a satisfied guest. This was a very nice hotel but it wasnt at all what I expected.the pictures online made the rooms look much nicer.I was kind of disappointed in the price we paid for the room we actually received. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food services are not available late enough! 38,000 athletes were in Atlanta for a big cheerleading competition. The hotels were all booked. Knowing this, the staff should be willing to accomodate a big crowd. It was upsetting to know that food is not available after 11pm and when trying to order room service, the wait was TWO HOURS!! C'mon! When asking our bartender why they can't make some more food when clearly everyone was asking for a menu, he rudely said "I've been working for 13 straight hours". Not the answer I wanted to hear when I'm paying big dollars to stay at the hotel. When a big event is scheduled in town, there should be more people staffed. And none that have attitudes with guests because they feel overworked. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff needs improvement It took 4 phone calls to front desk for a remote control. Staff at front desk needs to be more welcoming with guests. All staff needs a lesson in hospitality. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and accommodating staff We stayed here for my husbands company awards banquet and was blown away at how beautiful the hotel and rooms was and how helpful and friendly the staff was. Everyone from valet to check in clerks to housekeeping was very helpful and friendly. The food that was served in the ball rooms was very good. Overall very impressed February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was good but not perfect The valet staff was nice. However the lot was full so they directed us to another deck. It wasn't exactly in a safe area, but we did have to pay $32 to park there for less than 24 hours. I had to ask several members of the front desk staff for help with this. Finally, one very sweet lady told us that they would comp our parking for the rest of our stay once we moved to the appropriate lot. When we checked in the lobby was chaos. They knew they had a busy weekend, but didn't have the staff to cover it. As an employee of another westin i understand that things happen, but guests shouldn't have to be in a line that's wrapped around the escalator. I am also an spg member but because i am a new member i haven't reached gold status. The manager finally told them to check in guests that weren't gold or platinum members instead of just standing watching. The room was so amazing. Our view was fantastic! The staff really was very nice once they weren't so stressed out. So many activities within walking distance. Despite the set backs i will be back! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit Even before my arrival, I was able to call the hotel staff with a special request. Without any push back or lengthy discussions of why they could not do it, the staff instead gladly tried to accommodate my every need. I actually arrived at the same tie that one of the hotel's high value contracted accounts did. There was no difference in the level of service I received. I received the SAME VIP TREATMENT as did their contracted account. There was never a request that they didn't address immediately and never any negative feed back from the staff. Katisha, Keywana and a few others were especially helpful. I also refer to the fact that my visit occurred on one of the busiest weekends for downtown Atlanta activities. The entire experience left me planning my next visit before the current one ended. One of the finest hotels I have ever had the pleasure to visit............. January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment Coming to Atlanta every year for the Americasmart ,I decided to make my reservations for the Westin. This decision was based on the convenience of walking right into the mart from the hotel. Honestly that was the only nice part about our stay. After a long day of being at the mart we chose to eat in the open bar area at the hotel. 2 hour wait for our food and we were having to go up to the bar to order our drinks. our table was never cleaned from the previous people until we could find someone and request that it be cleaned. We also requested do not clean room one day. Our room was never cleaned our entire stay… guess I will return to our old stand by hotel. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO Customer Service I stayed at this Westin under a family discount. Thankfully due to this discount I didn't pay full price because if I had then i would be very upset for paying so much for the experience of a cheaper hotel. When checking in there was so customer service offered. No explanation of what benefits the hotel had to offer or even how to use the elevator (you must place you key inside for it to go up). This in itself caused a lot of confusion for everyone in the area of the elevator. They room was average. The carpet was actually not all the way to the wall and which left a nice sized gap which exposed the cemented flooring below. I left an item in my car and requested valet to retrieve it for me. This process alone took 20 minutes and was only completed then due to an individual asking why I was still waiting on my car. On the morning of your check out I recommend calling down and asking for your car to be returned from valet or expect to wait a good amount of time for it. Overall no one was there to be of any assistance and the service that is supplied is the service you would expect at a lower rated and priced hotel. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stuff We really loved the property and staff January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay - will stay again After reading reviews, I really was not sure what to expect for my first visit to the hotel. What I can say is that I absolutely loved it. Though, I did not utilize many of the amenities of the hotel. Valet was a bit crazy when I arrived, but I arrived at peak time. Check in was a breeze, only waited about 5 mins to get checked in. The view was amazing! From what I could tell, The Westin was the tallest around, which means if you opt for a higher floor, you see so much of the city. The room was clean, modern furnished and had all that you would need. I could hear some of the hall noise, but not much. I did not hear my neighbors at all, unless I was out in the hallway. Just as quick as I checked in, check out was the same. The valet retrieved my car within 5 mins of requesting it. What I did not realize is how centrally located the hotel is. Right across the street is Hard Rock, down a few blocks is Centennial Park. Everything is right in walking distance. And walking at night, there were police on every single corner. Additionally, when going to your guest room, you need your room key to operate the elevator. That is a nice safety feature. Would I stay again? Absolutely! January 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Prepared for Large Groups We could not get anyone to answer the phone for 2 1/2 hours one night and 1 1/2 hours another night! We waited hours to get our coffee packets delivered. We never had our wine bar replenished! They never left us a breakfast card for AM delivery! (4 nights in a row) These things should all be automatic! We were across from a NOISY ice machine in a room with NO door on it! PLEASE There was only one person checking in SPG guests and it was held up by a couple that could not speak English and were not getting answers. We were told several things as to what to do with our luggage tags after going up and down the escalators. It is convenient to the Mart………. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating hotel Everything about the stay was on point, including my meeting my request for an early check in and late checkout. They did this even when the hotel was sold out on the day I checked out. Above and beyond! Highly Recommended!!! January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Facilities were excellent. Staff was impeccable. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay The room was well beyond our expectation by far. The management was very receptive to our needs and went above and beyond to make our stay the best it could possibly be. December 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The lady at the check-in desk was lacking in personality, and did not welcome me as an SPG member. Our room/bathroom were quite satisfactory, but there was too much noise in the circular corridor outside our room due to a number of inconsiderate and thoughtless people. Most of the staff members were courteous/friendly and the hotel is within easy/moderate walking distance for a number of attractions. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your Associates I would just like to say how much joy it was to have Amber G (Housekeeping) as a person cleaning room on the floor I was on 4119. whatever I needed she was just willing to go out her way to make my stay as great as it was. She was really helpful with helping us with our need. Thank Amber for you December 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Peachtree Plaza was wonderful! The staff was great, the hotel was clean and comforting, our room and view of the city was awesome and the staff were courteous and friendly. One thing that disappointed us, was the fact that two of the elevators were out of service.This was a large inconvenience since it was also a busy period that were were booked. Otherwise, we would definitely return. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features when traveling The beds are better than at my house. State of the art workout facility. Welcoming staff December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view! I was very pleased with my stay at The Westin Peachtree. The room and facility were both clean. Additionally, the valet service was very efficient. I would definitely return to this property and I recommend it to anyone who enjoys scenic views. Kudos to Ron, he went above and beyond to accommodate my wife and I. Best, Cameron Guthrie December 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was awful AC never worked. They checked it once and never came back. Hot all weekend. Staff nor management cared at all. No hot water in shower. Staff didn't care. When they cleaned room they left 1 towel and nothing else. Iron did not work. Half the plugs did not work. I will never stay at a Westin again or any Starcrap hotels. Would rather sleep in my car. Atleast the AC works in it. And did they try to make up for any of this? Nope! Lied about a breakfast credit. December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute Worst Hotel Experience Ever I booked a room at the Westin Peachtree Plaza hotel so I could spend the night there after dinner at the Sundial. Once I arrived in the lobby, I let person at the check in guest know that I would be checking in late *around 11 pm or* after dinner at the Sundial. He said that's fine. I checked in and I noticed that there was a loud noise from the ice maker which got so bad that my girlfriend decided she couldn't sleep in that room anymore. As I escorted her out, I forgot that I left my key in my room. So I go to the Check in desk and the same person who checked me in was still there and I told him that I locked myself out and this is exactly how the conversation went. Keep in mind it was about 4 or 5 am in the morning. I said "Hello, I locked myself outside my room, can you give me another key?" Westin Representative: "Do you have your ID?" Me: "Unfortunately I do not all my stuff is in my room"... Then there was a pause, to the point where I had to say, "So are we going to just stare at each other or do something about it?" Westin Rep:"Sir you need your ID so I can get you another room key" Me: I looked for a picture of my ID on my phone and I found it and I showed it to him. I even said "This is so silly and impractical because you checked me in a few hours ago." He looked at my ID and said that he needed a physical ID... once again there was a long pause. I said I need to speak to a manager. He paused again and got a manager. After 10 minutes the manager arrived and I had to ONCE AGAIN explain my situation. He also asked me for my ID. I was very frustrated and I said very explicitly, "How much more clear can I be? All my stuff is in my room. how do I get in?" He said, okay I will escort you to your room. I got in my room. I did not get any apologies or anything, I basically packed up my stuff and checked out because I did not want to stay in that hotel another minute. I asked the person at the desk to have the manager call me so I can tell him about my experience and that never happened. I wrote on the Westin Facebook page and still never got a call back nor did I get a refund for my stay. It has to be the worst hotel experience and I will never recommend this hotel to anyone going forward. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I recently stayed at the Westin Peachtree Plaza for 9 nights while attending a trade show. The first quality that became apparent as I arrived at the hotel was the level of service. The staff downstairs at the taxi stand and bag check were helpful. Front desk associate Danielle was extremely helpful. She looked up my SPG account for me and met my room requests promptly and efficiently. She also explained the Westin Green Choice program which I partook in. The only thing that detracted from my stay was the air quality in my room. The air was very dry which made it difficult to sleep. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel represents Modern Atlanta. Very good hotel,close to everything,good service,very modern site. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If it could go wrong it did 1. The Sundial "lost" our reservation (major corporate account) and we were stuck looking for a place to eat at the very last minute. 2. None of the phones worked in the room 3. Credit card was charged even though I had a per diem on my account. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room, great veiw I am a full time wheelchair user. When we arrived the valet staff was very helpful. The check in went smoothly & our bags arrived promptly to the room. The room itself was well appointed & I was able to move about & utilize the room with relative ease. We were in room 5505, which is an adjoining room to both sides. That door may have been part of the noise issue. Each of the two nights we stayed we were awakened around 2AM by what sounded like a drunken after party. There were loud conversations laced with profanity in the halls.This was very disappointing - especially considering the price we paid for the two nights stay. I was also surprised at the better than $10 to log into the wireless internet. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Love the location and views. November 10, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T19:12:48.461-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_280, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_1023, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>