The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

  • 210 Peachtree St
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 989 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is under repairs I wish I was told about the repairs before hand, I would of stayed at a different Hotel. Very Loud ... Very disappointed. The room/hallway also was very loud. (other guest) all night long. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed Hotel was being renovated and is not very easy to navigate. Room was near elevator and it was very noisy. No fan in the bathroom and the windows would fog up when you took a shower. Parking was very overpriced, for someone who is paying to stay in the hotel. The hotel is surrounded by homeless people and some seedy looking folks in the lobby. The breakfast was way too expensive and they charge you $4 for a bottle of water in your room. I would never stay here again. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Atlanta Great location for shopping America mart never the building and great restraint on site. Friendly staff who take care of everything you need. A real business professional hotel March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Machinery My room was fine in terms of appearance but the machinery closet right outside my room was noisy with machinery clicking on and off--I would never put any guest in that room! Sleep was next to impossible--an unpleasant experience to say the least. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay. My husband and I stayed at the hotel on the night our youngest daughter graduated from high school. We drove in from South Carolina so by the time we got to the hotel we were exhausted. We had reservations for dinner at the Sundial where the dinner was fabulous. Our waiter was very attentive and made us feel as if we were his special guests. The dinner and atmosphere made our night one to remember. After dinner we retired to our room for a wonderful nights sleep. The bed was heavenly. The floor to ceiling, wall of windows made the view from our bed fantastic. I look forward to future stays at the Westin and would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing stay. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel I loved this hotel. My stay was pure heaven. The view of the city from the rooms and The Sun Dial Bar were absolutely amazing. The staff were nice and friendly. I loved everything about this hotel. I visit Atlanta a lot and I finally found the hotel that get my business upon every trip there. Only thing I didn't like was the price for valet parking. I thought it was a tad bit absurd but other than that.....heavenly experience. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by was treated like a criminal We stayed this past weekend because it was my daughters 7th birthday. We reserved two rooms on Friday November 29, 2013 and then stayed Saturday November 30, 2013 only needing one room on Saturday. My family was awoken at 4:55 am by a women and a man stating I needed to come to the front deck RIGHT NOW and settle up my bill!!! REALLY at 4:55 in the morning..... I was told they I might skip out on the bill!!! WHY would I do that I have stayed there before and have always paid. My credit card on file only does five hundred a day so the hotel could only charge 200 and something leaving a balance of 300... It could not wait until a normal hour to be settled and why was a body guard looking man telling me to get out of bed and follow him to settle up??? I thought this was a 5 star hotel with great customer service wow was I WRONG.. I had valet my brand new Mercedes for two days I promise you I would not have run out on my bill and left my car....Your employees frightened my children and that was there favorite hotel to stay at in the winter because on your indoor pool. What was a relaxing 7th birthday family weekend turned into us feeling like criminals!!! Hope you don't treat all your customers this way!! If you look at my folio you will see we spent a lot of time and money at the hotel (room service, sun dial,etc). December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to Heavenly Bed? The Westin used to have heavenly beds but in this remodeled hotel that was not the case. It was the most uncomfortable bed and I had 3 sleepless nights. Bathrooms are small due to circular design of hotel. They did have nice amenities in them. Could use one more wire shelf in shower. Seems geared for male traveler. Hotel elevators are frustrating. Key cards don't always work, and confusing to get right buttons to stay lite while waiting for elevator. Really aggravating that SPG still charges an arm and leg for room internet when I can go to some nice lower cost hotels and get free internet. Otherwise your average business traveler hotel. Please get better beds though!! February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Weekend ESCAPE The Peachtree Westin is central to so many restaurants, venues, bars that it makes the perfect romantic weekend escape. Or just stay in the hotel and enjoy the view & staff service. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. A perfect dinner for 2 is at the Sun Dial on the top floor of the hotel. Perfect sunset dinner with view of all of Atlanta. DEFINITE must do if in Atlanta. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff My wife and I have been staying at this property for a number of years on business and have been found it to be reliable and comfortable. The staff is always extremely friendly and welcoming- Alicia at the reception desk is terrific. Location is convenient to all of downtown Atlanta and transportion. The hotel is undergoing a needed refurbishing. January 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overcharged Peachtree Plaza charged me for refreshments that I did not have. I called about the charges 3 times, but was given the runaround. I left a message too with the billing department but no call back. The charge is minor but leaves a bad taste. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel is under renovation This was the first time we stayed at this hotel. It is under renovation which we did not know until we arrived. The first room they gave us was in terrible condition. We went to the front desk and they moved us and closed the room. The second room was one of the 21 that had not been renovated either, but was cleaner. The staff was nice. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over and above service I accidentally left a suit hanging in the closet. The concierge not only retrieved the suit but dispatched the suit by Fedex and left me a phone message to provide the tracking number. I received the suit in Canada two days later. Lovely hotel and over-and-above service. I would definitely stay there again on a return visit to Atlanta. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality Extraordinaire This hotel is a wonderful example of how a guest should be treated. The staff were genuine and friendly from the moment we drove up in front of their building. Want great service and a great room with a chance for a fabulous view, check out this Westin! January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good... Dear Sirs, I visited your hotel 2/3/14- 2/7/14. Upon arrival the wait was excessive (15 Mins). When I got to my room it was 98 Degrees. I called for maintenance and nobody arrived for 30 minutes. The gentleman that eventually arrived was able to fix the Heater / AC and the room got down to 80 by the time I went to bed. Construction around the building is an inconveinence. On Thursday evening i returned to the hotel after dinner in town only to discover that the elevators were all out of order. Luckily the elevator to Sundial was working so I went up for drinks while I waited. Overall not a pleasent experience at your hotel. February 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I thought their new renovations would have been spectacular but I was left a little more than underwhelmed, having stayed here years ago. There was a beer can left in the shower of my bathroom which speaks volumes on the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff at the valet were very rude and they were completely disorganized. I definitely won't be coming back. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by UGH My room was not clean, there was a layer of dust on everything, and hair in the bathtub upon arrival. The coffee bar was never fully replenished. Each day you would get coffee, but no additional creamer. The temperature in the room was impossible to control and was always too cold, or hot (with a beautiful 70 degree temperature outside). Room service was at a constant one hour delay, and would close before the published 11pm time (very inconvenient as I was there on business). I can deal with ALL of that, but the worst part of my stay was how you could hear EVERYTHING through the walls. Every time someone closed a door, it would slam and wake me up. Every conversation could be heard in the hallway at all times of the day/night. I have never had worse sleep in a hotel in my entire life. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve in small details Called for shower cap that never came. Waited two hours nobody showed or called back. Ended using a plastic bag on my head. Not happy! Tried next day again directly with house keeper, she said I had to call. Again? No, thanks! First day my room was not made at 3.30 pm. Next day was not made at all, I had to call at 6.30 p.m. To get it done. Went to the only restaurant in the hotel at 6.30 p.m. And they told me they were not accepting walk ins until 8.30 p.m.!! I couldn't believe I needed a reservation if I was a guest there and there was not another option besides room service. Very upsetting! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Upon arrival at the Westin we were greated by such amazing staff and through out our 3 night stay they did not once dissappoint us. The service #1 and the room was nice and very clean. The view from the 64th floor was breathtaking. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay here next year for DragonCon 2014! From the moment I walked in, from being directed by the nice guy near the elevator, to the gentleman who checked me in, to the taxi stand staff getting me a cab, your staff had overwhelmed with a fun and positive attitude. Not only does this help me have a comfortable stay, I truly believe it helps the overall demeanor of all the convention guests in terms of being friendly and fun as well. The gym is outstanding! I was planning to take a cab to LA fitness for the days I needed to work out but your equipment is comprehensive and high end and it is open 24h! This is the reason I will stay here next year! Btw, the guy taking pre-orders in the Starbucks line every morning was so cool! September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by GINGIN WE HAD NO HEAT UNTIL MIDNIGHT THE FIRST DAY OF OUR STAY. IT WAS 6% OUTSIDE WITH ICE ON THE WINDOWS. I HAD TO ASK THE ROOM SERVICE ATTENDANTS TO PLEASE WIPE THE ROOM DOWN BECAUSE THE DUST WAS SO BAD. I FOUND MANAGEMENT LESS THAN HELPFUL FOR ROOM COMPENSATION January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised by my visit to a Westin Transient people following guests into the hotel. No one working at the hotel bothered to redirect the person and ask them to stop pan handle. It was the middle of the night. There was no one directing guests to the temporary layout of the hotel registration. No one met my taxi or asked if I needed help. When I was visiting there was a conference for 615 people. Each person had to use their room key to get upstairs. What a slow process. I would not recommend this place again to anyone. Not for the cost or location. I was generally surprised since I have had past great experiences. I even had to go and find an employee to ask someone to stop panhandling people as they were exiting the hotel. Too much. Figure it out now! November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ideal Place to be During a Winter Storm I was out there during business, which happened to be during the second ice storm. The Westin was still fully functioning, considering the uncertainty that the staff may have personally been going through. Andrea at the front desk was very accommodating with the wifi, recognizing that it would help my stay in Atlanta a little better, despite the cabin fever I was getting. The staff at the Sun Dial and the breakfast restaurant were all nice, considering that they must have been pulling double shifts to cover for others. Overall, very happy with my stay. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Customer Service I was very disappointed with the customer service at breakfast on January 1. The breakfast staff were very rude and disrespectful to me when I asked for information and assistance. I look young for my age (25) and it appears the staff made an assumption that I was not an adult and treated me rudely. This also shows how they do treat youngers guests at Westin??? They need to be more sensitive to all age groups at the hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Parking/Valet Experience When we arrived, we discovered that our room was located directly across from the elevator. I am a light sleeper, so I immediately called and asked if we could have a different room. The front desk told us that there was currently nothing they could do, but they would see what could be done later in the day and would call us with an update. We never had a second call and were stuck in the room. The head of the bed was in direct line to the door, so I spent the entire night listening to drunk people get in and out of the elevator. When we went to check out in the morning, we called down at 10:15 and asked the valet to bring our car around. They told us they were running a bit behind and it would take about 15 minutes. That was not a problem, since it gave us time to check out. However, at 11:15, they still did not have our car. Valet had "lost" it and even with repeated requests to quickly locate our car (we had a wedding to attend at 12:30, and the wedding was located 1.5 hours north of Atlanta), we were still standing there in frustration. When our car was finally located, they said that the person who had put our keys in their pocket would be "dealt with." Still didn't help me to get to my wedding on time. The guests in the valet area were also of an extremely low class and responded to my request to find my car with profanity and insults. In addition, the two times that we wanted to talk to concierge, we went to the line for "SPG Gold and Platinum Members." Each time, we had to wait in a lengthy line of guests that were not SPG members. Why have an SPG line if you aren't going to honor it? I can honestly say that I will never stay at this hotel again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Room, Beautiful View, But Room Not Clean! Check-In was easy. The room was gorgeous, with such a great view! As we settled in, we noticed how very Not clean the room was! Everything had a thin layer of dust. There was dried up food on the desk. The shelf in front of the tray with the drinks was sticky. There was dried up food on the ice tongs. We requested a clean ice bucket, but one never came. The sink in the bathroom was dirty. and I checked the glass drinking glasses. The were never washed. You could see where something had dried on the bottom of one of the glasses. I was so very disappointed, but my husband did not want to be a bother so we cleaned up the spills and wiped down the sink. I know that we should have asked for another room, but we didn't. Hopefully, this was a very rare occurence. BUT, the room should've been clean to begin with and I still would've written this review! Once we cleaned stuff up, our stay was absolutely wonderful! February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Property For such a large hotel, I felt well treated. The property is great with a lot of energy from all of the events that are constantly going on. The room was a king and it was very clean and the bed was great. The shower has two heads, a huge rain shower head and a nice rectangular angled head which is on a hose. I left my iPad on the bed when I checked out. Lost and found grabbed it and had it to me 24 hours later. All of the staff were friendly including the evening concierge who assisted me navigating the MARTA transit system. I would definitely stay here again...and will in February. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Westin Experience My stay at the Westin in early October, 2013 was memorable. While I was at a nearby restaurant getting sandwiches for my Aunt and me, I accidently missed a step down and completed twisted my left foot. I was able to walk back to the hotel. Through out the night however,my foot pain grew worse and I called the Westin operator who immediately contacted Security. When they arrived, they called EMS. Security remained with us through out. The pa ramedics wrapped my foot and made recommendations. Next day Security called to inquire about my condition. They even offered a wheelchair so that I could attend my meetings. The Hotel Staff was very helpful and concerned and I will alway emember my stay in Atlanta. Thank You. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work. The hotel is rather large, but easy to find where you need to be. My room was not cleaned very well. There was ketchup on the floor by the door, there was strings and other small debris on floor, there was soap partials still in the shower from previous users, there was a floss case on the floor and there was no documentation stating what was the cost was for the bottled water or wine. Luckily one of the individuals I was with notified me of what the cost was for the items since she had the documentation in her room. I would not recommend this hotel to others. I opted to not have my room cleaned while I was present and when I needed coffee I had to call the front desk twice to get the needed items. There is nice things, like the view you get, but there are several areas that need worked on. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Customer Service Lydia was amazing!!! funny and very knowledgeable of the city and other directions we needed. 90% of my time is spent traveling and meetings, in/out of hotels. She was the best I've ever experienced. What really caught my attention was check-out time. Another guest was waiting for Lydia to thank her for being helpful and assisting their mom. I was absolutely blown away by all the laughter and hugs and thank you's. Lydia thanks for being genuine, thanks for following-up to ensure I received my hot tea and most of all Westin thank you for allowing me to experience the best!!! (Lydia) May 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 34 next>>