Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by MY 40TH BDAY WEEKEND IN THE CITY! Myself and 4 of my closest friends stayed at the Westin Peachtree hotel and we were thoroughly pleased with the location and the beauty of the hotel in general. The views from our rooms were breathtaking! The staff was professional and warm, but not overly accommodating as other Starwood hotels. The room itself although beautiful, lacked a good dusting which caused me to sneeze the entire weekend, as there was dust all over the desk and phone workspace areas. I was too excited to be out of the house to complain about it. PLUS IT WAS MY B-DAY WEEKEND...........SO I WASN'T IN THE MOOD to complain! The Sun Dial restaurant was NOT all that it was cracked up to be AT ALL. It was over priced, the ambiance was just ok and the food was just OK as well. Nothing to brag about and we will not return until the menu is revised and waiters are better trained (the one we had was very rude and we felt rushed). Further, I feel that a complimentary Continental breakfast should be offered at no charge. That would have been SUPER SWEET and the pool should remain open 24-7. Other than that we had a ball and the beds slept really well! October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay excellent service, cleanliness, comfort, and friendliness of staff October 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!! I always stay, here whenever I am in Atlanta...beautiful hotel, super location and excellent staff! October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful View Amazing view, comfy bed..... would definitely book that hotel again. Wish we stayed longer. October 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I started my staying with waking up to dirty linens in my bathroom. I did get immediate response when calling and speaking to the manager and he very politely took $50 off my room charge. Though that was cordial, I did not feel like I as in a clean room from that moment on. The hallways were very loud late at night and I could hear commotion around 1am. thus not really providing a great night sleep. Again as I checked out I was offered a Starbucks compliment of which I declined. A hotel this nice, I expect more. I stay here frequently as I have a college student in Atlanta and wonder if it is time to start looking for another option. October 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff From the moment I walked into the hotel I was greeted with excellent customer service. The young lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and polite. She acknowledged that it was my daughter's birthday and made her feel special. The rooms were immaculately clean and the suite we stayed in was spacious and beautiful. Overall, the stay was memorable!! September 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paige was great, Carl was unprofessional! Reserved 3 rooms, charged for 4. Still awaiting adjustments. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is children friendly Our stay was impeccable! Your entire staff was friendly no matter where we went or who we encounter, from the top down to house keeping the customer service was top notch!. September 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent room but poor staff The view of Atlanta from our room was amazing. However, the staff was horrible. The breakfast I ordered the night before never showed, we had no wash cloths, and when I called the desk with a question, they promised to call back and never did. September 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by One Star Stay All of them. This hotel not only did not meet my expectations it amazed me how bad this hotel is. There is not ample parking for the hotel. The employees park in the limited spots. The checkin is staffed by employees that barely speak coherent english. My agent was trying to discuss the green program but with her bad english and her double speak I barely understood her. Somehow my husband and I ended up with a handicap room, even though we checked in early and are not disabled. The elevators are confusing on which ones go to which floor. The room itself was something I would find in a motel 6. The bathroom door handle fell off. When we did contact the front desk and they sent someone up the repair man could not fix it so he told us "dont pull too hard". The refridgerator did not work. The room is so very small and poorly laid out that if we left the bathroom door open it blocked the main door. The bathroom and a rain head shower head and there was no water pressure. That made taking a shower difficult. The lighting in the bathroom was barely enough to qualify as a night-light. I had the hardest time putting my makeup on. The last straw was on our very last night. The toilet stopped working. Outside of the room had to do with the "premier" Sun Dial restaurant. A hotel like this should have a direct line from the front desk to the Sun Dial, which it does not. I had to call 15 times to ask if I left my wallet there. They said no. I asked the front desk, they said no. I finally sent my husband up (I cannot take the glass elevator) and thankfully the same waitress was there. She told my husband that she has been trying to call our room. We never received any call, but our voicemail light was blinking. I called voicemail but it said we did not have any. The light never stopped blinking. If a hotel that wants to say it is a 4-star and charges over $200 per night then it should not have these kinds of problems. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! My husband and I were supposed to stay at this property for our honeymoon but I got pneumonia on the day of my wedding. This week we came to Atlanta and decided to stay here to make up for the honeymoon and really enjoyed our stay. When checking in Gaby was kind enough to greet us warmly and upgrade us to a higher floor. We dined at the Café in the morning for breakfast and Mulunesh took excellent care of us and remembered all our preferences. Lastly, I ended up in ER on my birthday (I know right) which was our last night at the hotel and called the front desk and spoke to a very understanding front desk agent named Anjelo to inform them that we would probably need late check out and he was kind enough to extend our check out until 4pm. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond My Highest Expectations I cannot rave enough about my latest stay at the Westin Peachtree Plaza. It happened to be my birthday weekend and you would have thought I was visiting my best friend's house instead of a large hotel! From the moment I walked in, I was wished a happy birthday at the front desk, when someone brought water to my room, and when I called Service Express. Wow! Being a platinum guest is like living at a king at this hotel. My room was spacious and comfortable and the hotel even sent a beautiful chocolate plate to say Happy Birthday to me. The hotel is right next to MARTA making it a quick and cheap 20 minute ride from the airport. I was able to walk to all the local excitement including the College Football Hall of Fame, for the first time. All around, this hotel never ceases to amaze me in making me feel like I am in a small boutique hotel rather than a big hotel. The staff (including the management people with whom I interacted) treat me like family and making come there a pleasure. Lastly, I realized that I left my toothbrush charger in the room hours after checkout. I called the hotel, the staff went right to my room, located the item, and was kind enough to mail it to my home. All that before my toothbrush ran out of the charge! August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! Loved it! Only one exception. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. We're considering a move from Los Angeles to Atlanta, and since I'm a huge fan of the film "Sharky's Machine," the Westin Peachtree was my first choice. The hotel is very nice, the rooms appear to be recently renovated, and I have to say the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Views were great, beds were comfortable, everything was very clean (a biggie for me), and the breakfast in the cafe was awesome. We ordered off the menu rather than buffet. I recommend the fruit bowl. Pricey, but SO worth it. I always gripe about paying for parking ON TOP of the room. It's like airlines charging for bags, but it is what it is, and Westin is not alone in this practice. I can deal. My one gripe is that we arrived on Friday and were told the parking garage was full and we'd have to park across the street. Not cool. We had to carry our luggage across the street, which was intimidating because it was our first time in Atlanta and there were several events taking place that weekend. To be blunt, Atlanta has a reputation and we didn't feel safe. Not a great start. Saturday night we were told the same, but I dug my heels in and the parking manager was very accommodating. I think he got some static from his supervisor for taking our car and figuring it out on his end, but he made us happy and resolved the issue. Points to him, and I regret that I don't remember his name. My other gripe is that the Cafe is not open later in the day and into the evening. It would be convenient to have access to casual dining later in the day, but we made do. I could nitpick, but I think Westin did an extremely nice job and I'm pleased we chose to stay downtown. August 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to the Atlanta Mart and Great Service The Westin Peachtree is always convenient and well appointed with excellent service, comfortable beds and high quality amenities. August 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I stayed from the 12th to the 13th of August. This was my 20th year marriage anniversary. I will first say that the room was dirty and dusty. There was red lipstick on the bathroom door. I hope that was lipstick. There was an empty water bottle behind the dresser. One of the towels was dirty. I ask my wife did she wipe makeup off her face with the towel and she said she grab it from the bathroom hanging up. I was in room 3620. First impression is a last impression for me. Never again. August 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W experience Management provided incorrect information pertaining to valet and self parking Concierge was rude with a negative attitude 45 min wait for bags to be brought to the room non working electrical units in room parking garage smelled of urine cheap quality of bath robes ceiling to floor windows were not clean business center internet does not work August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing stay at the Westin! I have traveled to Atlanta for thirty years and stayed at numerous hotels and this is by far the most amazing hotel! The check-in was quick, efficient and friendly and the lobby area was spotless with contemporary décor. The room was perfect with an unbelievable view of the city from sunrise in the morning to the bright lights of the night! The hotel was not kidding when it named its bed the "heavenly bed"...it definitely was heavenly! All employees were helpful, friendly and accommodating at all times. This was a fantastic stay and a wonderful memory for my daughter who visited Atlanta for the first time with me! We loved looking out over the city in the Sun Dial restaurant! No view can compare...and no other hotel in downtown Atlanta can compare to the experience we had at The Westin! August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Atlanta This is truly the best hotel in Atlanta. Located right by Centennial Park and the aquarium. The front desk managers were responsive to every need and request. The room and view was amazing. The hotel has some of the best room service food I've ever had . The breakfast buffet is wonderful August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay and Friendly and Helpful Staff! I stayed at the Westin for three nights in July 2015 and enjoyed my stay tremendously. The room was clean and the view was fantastic. Room service was good. When I entered the hotel, there was a soccer team leaving and I had to wait until they exit the building per the security personnel. This was fine because this gave me an opportunity to see this famous team. Right after their exit, I proceeded to check-in and Mr. Ron H walked up and offered to assist me with my luggage since I had so much. Well, he not only assisted me to the check-in counter, he also helped me take my luggage to my room. In addition, he showed me amenities in the hotel and explained many safety features to me. He introduced me to other personnel like the Concierge who gave me a wealth of information about where to eat, etc. This introduction to my visit exceeded my expectations and I am so grateful for the special attention which made my stay even more memorable! July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and perfectly located I'm visiting Atlanta after a long absence and am very satisfied with the customer service, comfortable accommodations and proximity to local attractions. The check-in experience was excellent and Teandra was most professional and accommodating. The bellman, Termaine, was extremely helpful in explaining all the amenities the hotel I has to offer. I'm looking forward to my next stay at a Westin property. July 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't go for the service the quality of the room was great but the staff through out the hotel was relatively self absorbed. This was certainly not the "southern hospitality" I have come to expect. I don't know if they are understaffed but several times I had to leave my table and go to the bar to get served. The wait staff passed our table without acknowledging us. this happened several times in two different bars. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome customer service!!!! My vacation/birthday week was great!!!.. The Westin hotel service was fantastic!!!... My room and the other amenities offered at the hotel made memorable moments for me and my family... I would recommend this hotel for my family and friends to stay. July 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Rooms but definitely a place just to sleep Parking is not going to be your friend. There was not enough staff so we ended up using the parking garage across the street that charges for every in and out. Check in was amazing, quick, and simple. The room was beautiful and I was happy with the view and the beds was comfortable. The pool was like a children's playground and the gym was excellent. WIFI is not included. I came into town for Carnival so it was just a place to sleep. I didn't eat or drink from the hotel but there is an AMAZING 24 hour place 2 blocks away. TOTALLY a hidden gem. July 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not 4 star No parking Cost more to self park due to pay each entry exit. Valet on arrival would not let us register before parking. Room was change by clerk at check in.she questioned herself. Wanted to know when we were going to check out when registering?Room did have a view but Refrigerator didn't work. Room was very small to be 4star quality. Lighting poor no power outlets bedside.BATHROOM very small No bathtub. Service slow and unfriendly. Parking and outside nasty. Lounge the lights and windows have dust collection from years. Maid knocked on door at 845 for cleaning July 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again First time to stay at a Westin. I expected a first class experience considering it's reputation and the price of the room. 1.Upon arrival, valet parking was full and I was directed to self-park garage, which was fine except the garage was a dungeon with warnings that practically said I may not have tires or windshields when I return. Two way traffic?? Had to back down ramps to let other cars squeeze by. Checked in, changed clothes for wedding I was attending (took about 2 hours), had to pay $22 to get out of the garage!! After returning from wedding, no spaces valet or garage. Complained and 2 valet kids moved their own vehicles in garage to let me park in a cubby hole under the stairs. EVERY paying customer deserves a decent parking space. 2. Lighting in the room and bathroom was pathetic. Desk lamp, bedside lamp in bedroom. There was a floor lamp in the corner that I couldn't reach for the big stuffed chair in front, and it wasn't even plugged in. Bathroom light not good for makeup, etc. 3. Bathroom way too small for price. Barely big enough for one person to turn around. No bath mat or towel rack, so I just threw them on the floor. 4. For the cost, I expected a continental breakfast, free donut, or at least a coupon for the Starbucks in the lobby. Nothing. 5. Charge for Wi-fi??? Seriously??? Ridiculous!!! 6. Elevators. FYI: there is a message at eye level telling you to scan your room card to go up to your room. It's up to you to figure out, or hope another nice guest will show you, that the round black thing at knee level that looks like a speaker is the scanner. 7. My bed was very comfortable:) July 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Hotel but LOUSY service. Our $255.20 per night stay was memorable for all the wrong reasons. During our five day stay our room was NERVER serviced. NO beds made, NO clean towels, NO garbage emptied, NO room cleaned, NO renewal of toilet paper, coffee, toiletries, you get the picture. Every day TWO of us independently contacted hotel personnel but to no avail except for late in the afternoon of our LAST day. July 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I stayed 4 nights and slept like a baby. The check in was speedy, even though I was there during a convention. I had just celebrated an "eventful" birthday and to my surprise, I found a lovely wrapped basket of treats and snacks with birthday wishes in my room from the Westin Staff and notably Shenora Williams. Service was prompt when I needed to have a roll away brought to my room. I wanted for nothing. The concierge was very helpful in guiding me to restaurants and the suggestions were excellent. If I am ever in Atlanta again, I will definitely stay here. The only thing that could have made my room better would have been a larger bathroom. Thank you Westin for a lovely stay. July 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, great stay! Great stay. I was worried by previous reviews. We were checked in by Danielle at the SPG counter. She was very friendly and tried to get us into a room early. One wasn't available ( we arrived at 1100am) but we were contacted when it was ready. He had a lovely room, very clean and a lot larger than expected. The breakfast buffet was very good, many varieties of fruit, meat, eggs, biscuits etc.We contacted the concierge twice and were made reservations both nights at incredible restaurants a quick cab ride away. Italian and barbque. Very friendly warm staff, especially since the hotel was so busy. Thank you! July 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed uly1--July5th stay was disappointing beyond belief. Room not well cleaned on arrival, housekeeping through out stay poor, dust bunnies under desk, bathroom shower curtain stained, WIFI and Internet service (charged for) poor and unreliable. Had been told beforehand that Internet was complimentary, but not so. Veru little response at front desk when questions presented re above. I have used Westin. with great pleasure in the past but will never stay here again... More July 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible service Last night was absurd- Arriving around 11:15pm, after 6hrs of driving in heavy traffic to the fact that I had reserved 2 double beds and this was changed without letting me know= very bad. When I arrived at the room it looked very nice, but was missing one thing- a second bed. When I called the front desk, they were like - look in the door, look, open the other side. I had already done this. They then came up and discovered there wasn't another bed. They looked around and said well- at least there is a pullout bed. We will get you some bedding. Finding out my kids will be forced to sleep on a pullout sofa- not good when I had purposefully reserved two beds. It took over 45 minutes of waiting and two more calls until I finally gave up and went down to the front desk to get it myself. Kids were finally in bed by 1:05. This is absurd and some of the worst service I have ever received. Not one person said- I'm sorry. I'm sorry for the inconvenience- I'm sorry that your kids can't go to sleep until after 1am. I expected more from a Westin John July 3, 2015
  • 2016-08-25 T11:09:38.469-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_396, tr_396
  • loc_en_US, sid_1023, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>