The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

  • 210 Peachtree St. NW
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay I checked into the hotel July 17, 2014 and checked out on July 20, 2014. The hotel was very clean and the service was good. My complaint is the first night I went to sleep soundly but was awaken at 1:30 p.m. by a defected phone that kept going off every 5 seconds. I had to get up at 6:00 a.m. and was not rested. The Engineer was sent up the next morning to repair phone but when I told front desk they said "oh sometimes that happens and we are sorry." I was never told that we will compensate you for this: I was told just to complete the survey. I was very disappointed with this. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Remodel of Rooms My last stay was over two years ago, the hotel was in the midst of repair from big storm which took out a lot of windows. I love the remodel of the rooms, the bathroom is AMAZING! the bed is always comfortable and I love that I can be conservative with housekeeping. Concierge was extremely helpful with directions and information. Check in is always pleasant and quick. All personnel are courteous, knowledgable and respectful. I was there for the summer gift show and this is the hotel to be at because it's close and the service is EXCELLENT! I wish there was the exercise channel on the TV service like before. Too many infomercial channels. I liked doing yoga in my room with the TV program. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice This was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at in Atlanta, Ga. The staff was very helpful. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Comfortable View Location to the IWF August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Outside, Average Inside The hotel was very clean and a nice place to stay. Centrally located it was easy to walk to many attractions in Atlanta. While appearing very nice on the outside and in the lobby, the rooms were very average. Only complaint that I would mention was that as a breastfeeding mom I needed a refridgerator to accomodate being away from my baby, unfortunately they had an additional charge for the refridgerator. Further, they also had to bring it to my room, so it decreased the amount of space in an already averaged sized hotel room. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG points for Green Choice not added to my account after repeated request I stay at Westin every week , but dealing with the representatives is the most painful part of my stay. I have reminded the front desk people several times to add 1500 points for the green choice program for stay from August 4th to August 7th . But the points have not been added yet. Please ensure my points are added . August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel fine, but checkin was terrible and staff didn't care The room and stay were fine, but the checkin process was awful. There were a large group of us all from the same flight booking in at the same time - which was well known by the hotel - but there were about 50 people waiting to check in and only two staff working to check people in. It took over an hour to check in for some people. The worst bit was that staff didn't seem to care. There were other people at other desks seemingly doing admin tasks on their own who just kept their heads down and ignored everyone. At one point, one of the two checkin staff went off somewhere for 10 mins - down to 1 person. Even when we raised it with someone who happened to be passing, nothing changed. All in all - pretty poor. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, convenient location, lacks parking The staff were very professional. The parking, even with valet, is definitely inadequate for the size of the property. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good, Just Missing Some Details F&B and overall housekeeping good, but glass on pictures was dirty. Also, very tacky where insulation is masking taped to the vertical part of the ceiling near the windows. Seating left a lot to be desired in the room. Thought you used to have couches. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodations and Amenities Hotel far exceeded our expectations. Hotel was beautiful and offered numerous eating and drinking opportunities as well as a beautiful pool to relax in. Enjoyed The Bar with the view of the city greatly! The rotating panoramic view during sunset was outstanding! Would definitely stay here again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin Was in Atlanta at the Peachtree Westin for the last weekends. All employees were very nice and helpful. Really enjoyed the view from our room. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sadly disappointed My son and I stayed here last Saturday night prior to starting engineering camp at GA Tech. I would love to stay again because the view is great and it's such a cool hotel BUT: 1. There were greasy smudges on the floor to ceiling window. 2. Wet stains on the carpet. 3. A used packet of shampoo on the tub rim. 4. One of the bottles of water on the counter had been half consumed. 5. The running map was very confusing and possibly incorrect. 6. Checking in was incredibly slow and frustrating. I'm really not sure that our room was actually cleaned??? So disappointing but SUPER view and overall good memory. Just expected more. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is great, except... My stay was fantastic, good clean room, comfortable bed, lobby looks great and cool and feels clean and modern. The only complaint I have is how small the bathroom is and the door to the bathroom is very narrow. I'm not an overweight person but my shoulders pretty much bump the sides when I walk into the bathroom. Other than that all is good. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Staff not helpful Hi, Overall we liked the hotel a lot but we had a very bad interaction with someone from the housekeeping staff. We were leaving our room and saw that the housekeeper was two doors down so we asked her if she could get us a couple of extra towels for our room. Her response was "that is not my room." and went about her business. We understood that but at the Westin we would have expected her to say she would be sure someone else would take care of it or something. The service was poor, the woman had a bad attitude and it was clear that she could care less about getting us a couple of towels. We were very disappointed by this. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpaid The room and view was nice. My problem was I was on the 67th floor which caused me to have many dropped calls and poor internet connection. My room was right across from the ice machine so I heard the machine and other guest at the machine all night. The elevator stopped working at the top floors for a while and I had to contact security to leave which caused me to miss dinner reservations. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The check in staff was exceptional. Professional and comfortable. Room service was quick and very good. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rough Start - Smooth Finish Initial customer service communication with Westin Reservations (Bre) and Online Chat (James L.) were rough in that there wasn't a follow through in what was these associates said (in terms of floor requests, late checkout, parking and supposed communication from the hotel with 24 hours communication with them). Once I reached the hotel and connect with a real person, I could have not any happier. Very professional, very responsive, and very friend. The great customer service I received once I arrived at the hotel completely changed my experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Stay This was my second time staying at a Westin Hotel. It was again a great experience. The room was spacious, although the bathroom was a bit cramped. The bed was very comfortable and we got a good night's sleep after every busy day with lots of walking. Every interaction we had with the staff - from check-in to check-out - was friendly. The only complaint that I have is that there were noticeable oily handprints/footprints on the headboard in our room and any attempt to wash them away failed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great very nice. we enjoyed our stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dining is quite limited I stayed at the Westin Peachtree for a college related event and was quite displeased with the food options available to me. Coming from a foodie city, I expected many more options, including options that were reasonably priced. It was discouraging that I had to bring my own food for lunch because there were so few options that were easily accessible and/or priced reasonably. The Starbucks in the hotel had consistently poor service and a slow moving line in the mornings. Staff repeatedly got orders wrong and were often argumentative when told that they had messed up an order. I ordered a bagel with butter, received a bagel with cream cheese and upon showing them the receipt and asking for a new bagel was given even more attitude and told it would be awhile. I slept well and the hotel is a nice facility, the dining just lacks the same level of hospitality and class. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Discount for going green, No maid service. I was told that I could save $5.00 per day if I declined fresh towel service daily and room cleaning. Being that I was traveling by myself, the towels were NO ISSUE. However upon checking out, there was no discount taken. This didn't ruin my experience in the least, but I certainly do not like being told one thing, and upon checking out, there is no discount. Just trying to be responsible. #DISAPPOINTED. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst experience of my life! I book my room for two double beds in May, I was part of a group and received the group rate. We went to our room to find a king bed, back down only available is queen with pullout couch. Apparently we had "run of the house". Take that as nothing else. Keys do not work, security came with 4 different sets. Had to reprogram lock. No outlets by bed for cpap machine. Security had to move bed and get power strip. Then Asked housekeeping to set up pullout couch. 2 hrs later called again, hr later again, this time woman had attitude, finally 4 hrs after first call came to make bed, handed us sheets. Said no you make up and we need pillows and blankets, makes up bed and no pillows, she says "I,yi,yi" as going to get them. Woke up to sore back. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience I went for a conference for work and had a very enjoyable stay. Although there were A LOT of people checking in around the same time, the staff remained calm, pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable and nicely furnished. My only complaint was that the walls seem a bit thin. There were a lot of activity that weekend and I could hear people in the hallways when I was in bed. I usually try to keep my voice down in hotel hallways out of respect for others, but some people don't always consider others. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin For Neighborhood Award Festivities Great! The room was very comfortable and clean. Housekeeping service was also great. Parking was a little expensive. Awesome bellmen helped us with our luggage. I'd love to stay at the Westin again in the future. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay!!! We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everyone was friendly and we had the best VIEW of Atlanta. The only problem we had was getting ICE from the machine on floor 6200. ( It need to be replace with a new one) August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice and friendly staff The hotel staff was quick and friendly. Valet service was very professional and courteous. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants top of the line service. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I liked it I can't believe for the price of the room I can't use the refrigerator. The sundial restaurant was affordable and very healthy with awesome drink choices. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Event Staff Outstanding service with our 3 day event. The staff was amazing and we were treated extremely well. All hotels should model after this group. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A world of difference... I have no idea who(all) made the critical changes but they were miracle workers. A few years ago I got trapped in the Westin Peachtree during "freaknik" which virtually brought downtown to a stand-still. In fact, there are still numerous apparel and mdse. mart showrooms empty and vacant because of the disastrous financial impact caused by a few hundred wild idiots and an incompetent city government. And the Westin was also part of the chaos. The elevators would leave you waiting for ten minutes at a time, the rooms were often uncleaned, valet parking would steal anything of concealable value left in cars and the desk staff didn't seem to care-- even to the point of telling you so. Well, FF> to 2014: what a difference! The Westin Peach is an absolute pleasure. Polite, competent staff, squeaky clean rooms, prompt elevator response time, a great Starbucks in the Lobby, and I wasn't missing a thing in my car when I checked out of valet parking. If you, too, we're a victim of a past, terrible stay, give the new management a try when you're in downtown Atlanta. I think you'll be delightfully surprised. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding My stay at The Westin is always wonderful. The Westin is my preferred place to stay. August 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>