Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average downtown hotel. DO NOT USE VALET PARKING This was a fine hotel. Like most large downtown hotels they pack a million rooms into a very large hotel. This meant lines for check in, long elevator waits, etc. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. The Starbucks staff in the hotel were very nice and very fast. However, the valet parking system is a mess! I honestly don't know how they would fix it. The building design does not offer enough space for the amount rooms they have. We waited 40 minutes to drop off our car and 30 minutes to get our car. On the website they tell you there is no self parking, but there is a self park lot right next to the Westin so if you plan to stay there I suggest using that lot. The valet workers are very nice, it is just a horrible design. The Westin really needs to tell people about this problem before they choose valet parking so that they do not waste their money. March 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service! The room was comfortable and very quiet, location was great - very convenient to use the Marta to/from the airport. Will C. Was extra accommodating and instead of trying to explain how to get to the Marta so we could make our flight, walked us to the station and to the entry gate!!! Above and beyond service!!! March 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelly Rooms... We stayed for our 20th anniversary. The first room we got smelled horrible, the staff gave us another room that smelled like wet dogs and fridge didn't work...Went down stairs and told staff, they said they try to get a another room but no one ever called back...After to walking around shopping and enjoying the city came back to the hotel room on the 35th floor only to find out our key doesn't work. Had to go wait and deal with ALL the hustle and bustle of people in the lobby to get key reactivated. March 13, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waited over an hour for toothbrush and razor - never came I wanted to let you know that I waited for over on hour for a toothbrush/razor. I called twice and was assured it would be there shortly, but ended up having to leave and go to an important meeting without being able to shave or clean my teeth ....obviously not ideal. I'm a big fan of Starwood hotels, and love travelling for business in Westins - this was uncharacteristic. March 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service I have checked in to a room which is not yet prepared with all the trashes/craps of the previous guest. Worst, I had to be the one to locate a vacant room for me to transfer and waited for more than 15 minutes at the hallway to get access to my room. Coming from a 20 hours flight, this was not helpful. I called the reception 3x , I was either placed on hold for more than 5 mins, or they would drop the call. I then asked to be transferred to the Manager which never happened. As I was forwarded to an executive office which was closed at that time. Cleaning of the room is also not automatic. I have to give instruction to the housekeeper each time (I am not in green program take note) to replenish my toiletries, empty my trash cans and vacuum the carpet. Response time also is very POOR. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service exceeds at DragonCon! I checked into the Westin Peachtree for DragonCon on Thursday afternoon. There was a gentleman directing guests to the front desk agents to improve the flow, which is extremely smart for a hotel of this size during one of the busiest conferences of the year, I'm sure. I was kindly sent to the elite check-in desk, and it was there that the tone of my stay was set. Everyone was extremely kind and professional, and I was even able to set up my friend's stay to be linked so he wouldn't have to change rooms. At 3am Saturday morning, I was able to have the night audit team assist me with getting out of a costume, which they did not have to do, but did anyways! I was very pleased with my stay, and all of my friends are sad that we are not at the Westin again this year. I guess the secret is out! Special mention to Casey, Randee, Wakeilo, and Tisha for going above and beyond! February 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor customer service We visited this hotel in Feb 12-15, 2016 to attend a large cheer competition. The hotel and stay itself were both great However, upon receiving my emailed receipt after check-out, I noticed that I was charged for valet parking twice, once for my room, and once for another room that was not associated with my account. I have contacted the accounting department at the hotel and left repeated messages, with the promise I would be called back, but have yet to receive a call back to address this overcharge. February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as Always My sister stated that she enjoyed the hotel. Loved the view. As a Starwood employee, I love keeping it in the Starwood family. When ever we are in Atlanta, we will ALWAYS stay at the hotel The staff, the views, the overall hotel is outstanding. IDB.. February 22, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful concierge service Had to pay $40 to Fedex office located in hotel for retrieve my package. It's the first time I was charged by such ridiculous fee just because I sent a package to hotel. Should this be part of the basic responsibility of hotel? February 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by charged for services I didn't use We stayed at the Westin for a BIG cheer competition, and had a wonderful experience there. But upon leaving, after I finally got my invoice email I noticed a $144 charge to the lounge that I never went to. I have been calling non stop since Monday February 16th and nobody has returned my call. I am very disappointed that nobody there can help me correct the overcharge February 18, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by View is great - the staff/service was horrible The only compliment my fiancé and I have is the hotel offers an amazing view of the city. Other than that, our stay / dealing with this hotel was terrible and a waste of money! I will be writing my 1 star review after submitting this complaint. We chose this hotel for a weekend getaway for valentines! We booked the romance package which included champagne and strawberries, breakfast in bed and late checkout on Sunday. Got to our room...no champagne or strawberries. We called down to front desk and Ashely stated that the package did indeed come with those things and she would call me right back once she found out where or when it would be up. We waited a few minutes and decided to leave for dinner. We returned back to the hotel to be greeted by a long line of people waiting to park. Valet stopped at each car in line to inform us that it would be another 20-30 wait but told us we could park across the street at Central Parking but would have to pay for parking AGAIN! I asked would I be reimbursed for parking somewhere else being he suggested it and he said unfortunately not. Like we would really pay twice to park 1 vehicle within a 4hr time frame. We FINALLY are able to get the car valet. Elevator wait was FOREVER being the national cheer competition was in town (which it would be nice to inform your guest BEFORE they book, that this hotel would be crowned, loud, and poor-SLOW service for valet parking and elevator usage). Get to the room and there was the strawberries and champagne. Tried to log onto wifi, which Ashely told us at check in that it was free....WRONG. I input my last name and room number and was asked to pay for 5x5 data package or a 10x10 data package. No free internet. Next day we wake up and 'breakfast in bed' was delivered to the room. Before my fiancé signed for it he asked would we be charged and the lady stated no, because it's apart of the package and we just had to sign stating we received it. We get on the road to head back to Alabama and I receive an email for my final folio and guess what....breakfast was charged to our card for $33! What an experience with a hotel brand that is supposedly so great! February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury + Great Views = Wonderful Stay The Westin Downtown was really nice. The bed was extremely comfortable and the views from the 42nd floor were spectacular! The view from the SunDial restaurant from the 73rd floor was simply beautiful. It was such a great experience. The only issue we had was with the television showing No Signal; however, the engineers were quick to respond to seek a solution. Overall, my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown location We had our choice of a standard room on the 69th floor or a suite on the 45th floor. We chose the suite. The view was great! Can't imagine what one from the 69th floor would look like. The bed was very comfortable and a very modern bathroom. We had a mini-fridge, which was nice. Only negative is that we had to circle the hotel 3 times before we could find a way to get into the parking garage. The Westin is within walking distance to many places to eat and lots of nightlife. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time & Great Impression! My husband & I choose to stay at the Westin Peachtree Plaza to celebrate our 10 year anniversary and our 2 year wedding anniversary. This was our first time at this hotel and it definitely left a great first impression! I wish I remember the Front Desk staff who checked us in because she was great! We were upgraded to a suite and needless to say it was our first suite we ever stayed in and it was amazing! The view gorgeous and she made it happen & we were beyond thankful. It was in close walking distance to the restaurant we were dining at as well as other great dining locations. We had breakfast in the cafe and its your average breakfast but we received great service. Overall we recommend this hotel and definitely plan on returning! January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Hotel has top quality mattresses that allows you to feel at home....away from home January 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable beds We picked the Westin for its location for the Americas Mart, for that it was perfect. Although the room was on the small side, the beds were the best we've had at any hotel. Sleep was interrupted on the first night by a false alarm going off and people lingering in the hall, wondering what to do. We went up to the Sundial restaurant to check out the view and the menu. The view was amazing, the menu on the pricey side. We decided to get some appetizers and enjoy the atmosphere. Service was very bad, and waitress not friendly at all. Wish we arrived earlier at hotel so we could have used their parking garage. The pool is beautiful, not one person in it though. Maybe a hot tub would get more use. The room did have a refrigerator, but it wasn't cold and there wasn't any place to adjust the temperature. Staff was very quick for any of our request. . January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service, awesome view I want to express how impressed my husband and I were with our 4 night stay last week. From the moment we arrived we were treated with genuinely friendly staff. Our room had a great view from the 64th floor. We ordered room service one night, I ordered berries and yogurt and even though it was only on the am menu was served a lovely generous bowl. Can't say enough about great hospitality and service. One of my favorite hotels! January 19, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay here again! First, no airport shuttle. Then, once checked in to the hotel, I started unpacking, and realized there was no dresser to put clothes in, and no outlets available for charging my devices. I had to pull the desk away from the wall, only to find that the only outlet was fully used by their lamps. And there was years of dust behind the desk. Apparently they don't clean that. So I called the front desk, and they didn't believe me, and had to come inspect the room for themselves. They agreed to move me to a different room, and since my room service dinner had just arrived, the gal told me she'd send the bellman in just a bit. He showed up immediately, and they said, "oh, you're not ready yet?" I said, "Well no, since I was trying to eat my dinner before it got cold, but it was already cold anyway, so I guess let's go now." So I packed everything back up, and they moved me to another room that they said was an upgrade for my inconvenience, but it was almost exactly the same. The only difference was the TV stand had 2 drawers, not one. Still no dresser. And they put in an extension cord for me to have access to outlets. This is not a business-friendly place if they have to do that. Outlets should be easily accessible. In the bathroom, one wall had what appeared to be toothpaste splatter...white spots. In this new room, there were also noise issues. The sound in the hallway is loud, and the space under the door was big, so the noise came right in. Plus the beds are against the wrong wall, so you're stuck looking at the door, with that light coming in from underneath. It's not the restorative sleep you're supposed to get in a Westin. One night, the guests in the next room got so loud, I had to call and report them. I was promised security would check it out, yet nobody ever showed up. I called again. They said they'd send him "back again" even though nobody had arrived before. He arrived, spoke with them, left, and they immediately got loud again. I called a third time, and security came back. They were still loud when he arrived, he spoke with them, and soon, the noise died down as the extra people in the room left. The next morning, I received a report under my door, saying that no noise was present when security arrived. Don't know what purpose they would have for falsifying the report, but it made me look like a liar. I was angry, but had to get to a conference and didn't have time to deal with it. I used the hotel's "green" option and chose not to have my room cleaned every day, but a few days in, I decided it was time for a cleaning, and so I called the front desk. They said "no problem" and told me to remove the hanger from the door, and that my room would be cleaned that next day. Went to my conference, and returned in the evening, to find that my room was NOT cleaned. When I called to ask why, they said they didn't have it in their system that I wanted it cleaned, and asked in a snotty way why I didn't get the name of the person I had talked with the night before. It's not the guest's job to make sure employees do what they're supposed to, but they had to aggravate me by trying to make it my responsibility. The next day, I got back from my conference, and the room was serviced, but not cleaned. The bed wasn't changed; the same sheets were just pulled up, and the bed was made very sloppy. A wine glass and water glass from that first night's room service were left on the desk. No vacuuming had been done. That same toothpaste splatter was on the walls still. I wanted to order dinner, but there were pages missing from the menu in this room. So I called about it, and they promised to send someone to my room with a menu. An hour and a half later, I had called 4 times, and still didn't have a menu. By the time I received one, it was too late for dinner, AND the guy who gave it to me just shoved it at me and said "here it is!" So I decided to skip dinner again. Until I got too hungry, and so I had to get dressed again, and go hang out in the lobby bar to order food there. Which also took forever. I had been promised a 1pm checkout when I checked in, but was told on checkout day that it wasn't available. After telling them that it was put into the system when I checked in, and that maybe it dropped out when they moved my room, they agreed, and promised that I would still get to check out on the TV screen. Upon leaving, I could not check out that way; the screen said it was too late. I had to call the front desk yet again, and they promised they would print out my invoice and have it ready for me when I got downstairs. I got downstairs, was speaking to the same person, and suddenly she knew nothing about that. Printed it quickly for me, but still... promise not kept. This Westin is inconsistent in so many ways with the other Westins I've stayed in (even the towels were not the same...they were hard and scratchy, as was the toilet paper.) I believe it's far below Westin standards, and will never stay here again when in Atlanta. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Down Free Bedding! Feather Free! Overall satisfied! When I booked the hotel, it gave me the wonderful option of feather-free. When I checked in they didn't seem to have the request, but the lady who attended me (Allison) made sure to put me in a feather-free room! The concierge though had a terrible attitude when I asked him for a coffee packet refill. Still thankful for compassionate companies such as The Westin! Will definitely recommend! January 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a beautiful hotel, loved the sundial. Our stay was good, the receptionist Conner, was very receptive and made conversation that was welcoming. Did not sleep well because the couple next door cursed and shouted all night. that was so unpleasant to ring in the New Years. We were looking for a spa that was advertized, there was none, we were told we have to make appointment ahead., and they would come to your room, I was disappointed. The staff was very friendly . January 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst staff experience Totally different experience with this Westin. Seems like staff do not like their job. Gave wrong room. Changing room is nightmare. Staff attitude is not nice at all. Hotel is nice but kind of ghetto place. Too much noise all night. One cleaning lady said this is a usual situation. The location is very good. The property is beautiful. There are many other hotels around. I will DEFINITELY avoid this hotel. December 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin I've ever stayed at Poor customer service when compared to other lower end brands. Front desk personnel were unprofessional, dismissive and plain rude, beds were awful. Hotel has great views but that is not enough for me to consider it again. December 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch your Rate WAS OVER CHARGED AND STILL CANT GET IN TOUCH WITH ANYONE REGARDING THIS ISSUE. NEVER ALLOW THEM TO EMAIL YOU YOUR BILL. December 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel in need or better doors I've stayed at many Westins around the world and this is one I won't stay in again. My room was on the 38th floor which gave me a very nice view. THe comfortable beds I would expect from a Westin. The shower/tub wasn't as nice as I'm used to seeing but this clearly isn't a "normal" Westin. The issue with the hotel is that the door to the room blocked out about 15% of noise. There is a visable gap under the door and it clearly has no sound-proofing purpose. Usually when I stay at a hotel I prefer the room to be as quiet as possible so I can get some sleep without clearly hearing people's conversations through the evening, night and morning as they walk through the hotel. I ended up having to sleep with my iPhone headphones in - something I have never had to do staying alone at a hotel. I'm guessing any other hotel in the area either Bargain or not has quieter rooms. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great time at the Westin peachtree plaza This is like my 10th stay here really enjoy the friendly staff and cleaness of the hotel, new and fresh sheets soft mattresses enjoy my weekend Thanks y'all bless up November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent hotel The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and easy to get along with. November 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend was Truly Wonderful at Westin I just spent another amazing weekend visiting Atlanta and staying at the Westin. From the moment I walked in, I felt welcomed. The front desk staff was very friendly and instantly recognized me for being an SPG Platinum guest. Everything I wanted to do in Atlanta was close by the hotel and the trip on the MARTA (subway) from/to the airport was a breeze. The Westin weekend was relaxing and full of kindness and comfort. The views were simply amazing from my room and the pictures I took were the envy of my friends. I cannot wait to get back to Atlanta and back to the Westin! November 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food choices left a lot to be desired We stayed here for a trade show. The hotel was beautiful, and staff was excellent. The food service was another story. For breakfast, we ate at the "temporary cafe". We had to ask the waitress if there was any way to make a normal omelet or just simple eggs. The menu was very limited. Dinner was even worse.It was 5:15 and the sundial was not open. The only food we could get was "bar food" at the bar. We were extremely disappointed with our choices, so we went outside the hotel to eat. November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I had a great experience and enjoyable stay at this hotel. I enjoyed the Sun Dial Lounge and other amenities. The customer service was excellent and employees were helpful to your every need. October 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid, but not great This hotel is truly a business hotel. It is extremely large and doesn't at all feel like a typical Westin in quality. I arrived late and the desk attendants were nice enough. Overall, its a solid hotel and probably a good hotel for business, but not much more. October 22, 2015
  • 2016-08-26 T11:26:26.877-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_396, tr_396
  • loc_en_US, sid_1023, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>