The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government or state issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at the Atlanta Airport Westin on numerous occasions without any problems. However, on my most recent trip I experienced poor customer service via room service & valet depts. When I complained, I was presented with excuses & made to feel as though somehow it was my fault. I will continue to stay at other Westins but not the Westin Atlanta Airport if I can help it. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Time By the time I arrived in Atlanta, I had, spent the previous two nights in other SPG properties (Dallas and Chicago). of course The Westin is my favorite property and this stay was no exception. I was exhausted and I never left my room. The super hot shower and then wrapping up in the bathrobe; pure bliss! The staff was amazing, from the front desk to the shuttle drivers. A great stay! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel and Clean and Safe I visited the hotel for the first itme although I travel to Atlanta Often. I had a great time, the staff was professional and very willing to meet your needs. This is the first time that I didnot have a compliant at a hotel. Everything was excellent. The security staff had to fix my safe and they kept checking with me to ensure everything was ok. Thanks Westin Chain for this site. May 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average facility with subpar food Our experience at this Westin was less than expected. The staff was simply doing the job and not very hospitable. At one point it appeared that I was being avoided when trying to get a cleaners attention to have glass removed from the hallway. After seeking and finding a third person it was taken care of. There were a lot of children and liability around. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fitness center old and tired Room had a musty smell. There is no window to open in room. They do not use fitted contour sheets on bed and they were not tucked in well and pulled out during the night. The work out room is old and tired. The front desk said they are in process of building a new one. Restaraunt had a good breakfast buffet. Staff was excellent. Hotel is comfortable. It is need of a good updating. January 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fire Alarm Madness I flew in to Atlanta from Australia. 17 hours to get there. A quick dinner and I was done. Bed at 10:00pm. At 1:35am the fire alarm went off. followed by a PA to day that it was a false alarm. Between 2:00am and 6:00am it happened 4 more time. No sleep for me that night. The next day at the work I had flown in for was like torture. I hope that this was a once off. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Excellent Starwood Service in Recent Memory The staff were absolutely excellent! Front desk, room service, shuttle service, bar. Perhaps it is the southern culture (me being from the northeast) but everyone was great. The only issue that I noted was regarding a little TV noise from the room above; it didn't sound like it was cranked way up so I am assuming there may be poor insulation in some rooms/areas. -G August 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smell like a ashtray Checked was quick and easy. I was given room 901 on SPG member floor. Geez, it's supposed to be a smokefree hotel but my room smell like a ashtray. My wife keep saying it's ok, we only stay one night. We both got headaches and can't steep. I had to go down to stairs to the lobby and had them changed to different room. The new room is a lot better but we were suffering days after. August 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My First Starwood Bad Experience Last week we flew into Atlanta to visit the micro car auction held in Madison Georgia. We landed late so we booked one night at the Westin Atlanta Airport. When we arrived we were booked into a room on the 5th floor and when we got there the smell of old smoke and cheap deodorizer was unbearable. When we asked for another room we were directed to another room on the same floor which smelled equally as bad. After complaining again, we were sent to a room on the 9th floor. This room was only slightly better. Our cloths smelled of the foul smell for the rest of our six day stay in Madison. We are Starwood Gold members and have stayed at Starwood hotels and resorts throughout the world for about 10 years now - always with good results, so I give this review reluctantly. If you don't want to smell like old smoke and cheap deodorizer, then don't go to this hotel. If you do want this, I would recommend Las Vegas. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay I love staying at Westin because you know what to expect, a very comfortable stay. My only complaint was that there was a gap in the adjoining room door and floor. You could see the light from their room and they kept me up being noisy. November 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Stay Nice clean room. I was not happy with the front desk staff. I am a gold preferred member. She did not offer my free room upgrade, my welcome gift, or anything. I realized this after I got to my room. I tried asking about the reasoning the morning after, but she would not help me. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay I had a nice, easy stay at this hotel. Only stayed one night for a meeting, but the room met my expectations. The meeting room was nice as well. The food was fine - nothing great, but perfectly fine. Overall, a very pleasant stay at this hotel and will be back if business needs arise. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overnight experience We had to overnight in Atlanta on our return trip. When we arrived at hotel the lobby was packed and loud. Roller skaters had taken over the hotel. We were worried about the noise. But we should not have been. Upstairs in our room was so quiet. The bar was packed but we got great service. The bellmen were very attentive. Have nothing bad to say and would certainly recommend. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Holiday travel with a group of 5 adults and 5 young children can be overwhelming and stressful. Thank you to Chad and Patrick at the Westin Atlanta Airport Hotel for your patience and kind consideration. We had a late check in and everything went smoothly. I had 3 rooms reserved and had requested they be next to each other. They took care of that without question. One of our rooms I had one booked for one night for a quick visit from my brother. We were in such a hurry the next morning we forgot to check him and his things out of the room! I didn't realize until later in the afternoon and immediately called the hotel. They were so friendly and understanding. They told me to have a good time and not to rush to return. We returned after dinner and all was just fine. Everything got sorted out and I really appreciate the flexibility. Thanks Chad and Patrick for making this holiday vacation a little less stressful. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight Stay Last minute booking due to cancelled flight. Staff was very accommodating to meet early and late check-out times. Very friendly staff. The 8th floor room had a king bed, two sitting chairs and full closet. The bed and chairs were very comfortable. Free internet was sufficient for web browsing and email. The room was very reasonably priced for the comfort and cleanliness. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Employee.... Called The Hotel And Asked Qustions And KENYA Went Above And Beyond... She Is An Asset To The Westin Team... Keep Up The Great Work..... November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable beds i've had many layover hotels and westins are one of my fave! November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations met My experience was excellent for a holiday weekend. From speedy check-in (even with overbooked property), to room status and staff smiles all around. As a former member of the travel industry it is always refreshing to be the recipient of high customer standards and quality. I will continue to recommend Starwood properties and the WESTIN Atlanta Airport in the future. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Airport Hotel by a Mile We've stayed at three other Atlanta Airport Hotels in the past and this is by far the best. Its perhaps not a typical luxury Westin say in the vein of buckhead but its absolutely a 4 star hotel. The service was great, meaning the people who work there are genuinely nice. Cool indoor/outdoor pool with whirlpool, nice rooms, clean, room service food was well above par. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mattress needs replacement Traditionally the most comfortable part of my stay within westin facilities is my sleep in the heavenly bed. Unfortunatly the bed in this room (802) was very worn which lead me to have a very poor sleep. I and my wife were very surprised and disappointed by the poor bed but had just finished traveling a long day and didn't have the energy to request a room change. May 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not choose this hotel again ! The front desk staff needs an overhaul. I travel all the time and this was probably the worst I have experienced. Had to wait 25 minutes to check in and I was third in line when I approached the desk. I needed to constantly get back in line for the front desk to correct things that were already suppose to be included. I was to have breakfast included, but did not received the coupons to show at breakfast time. I had to wait back in line at front desk only to have it debated. Parking was suppose to be included, only to have to wait in line three more time to discuss why it was not. Now I am having to work through the parking machine company to try to get my parking money refunded to me...which I doubt I will ever see again. The front desk staff was slow and not very curtious. We also found bugs in our room which also contributed to our dissatisfaction, but still did not compare to our troubles with the front desk staff. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost always a great experience I love this hotel. The location is very convenient to the Airport, yet you feel like you are away and can relax. The rooms are fantastic. On this stay my shower was cold and the front desk did not seem to care. I would just chalk this up to one person having a bad day. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to the Airport While we did use SPG points plus cash, this room had a smokey smell to it. We did report it to the maid and to the front desk. I guess they give you these type of rooms when not paying full price. Too bad. We went to the bar area, and it was not staffed well for a Sunday evening. The breakfast buffet on Monday morning was GREAT! Overall we do love The Westin. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy aircon units Everything fine in the hotel, but no "Club Room" for meetings etc? My room 1085 although not close to the huge aircon units was quite noisy with them. In fact I thought that they were running engines tests at the nearby airport but in the morning I saw the noise was caused by the aircon units. Good job I was dead beat and jet lagged! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Hotel was very clean, friendly people, great service, we had a problem with air conditioner it was very noisy and we got moved to another room right away. Restaurant was even better AWSOME service from our server S-Hossain he was fantastic fast service very friendly recomended salmon and it was so good. Our stay was fantastic. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Beds We were in Atlanta for a Church Conference, with long work hours to support our conference - so when it was time for bed we were ready for comfort - the beds at the hotel far surpassed our expectations. They are heavenly - no need to toss or turn to find that right spot - wherever you lay it was the perfect spot. Thank you Westin September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convinient hotel Our stay was great. Convenient shuttle service to and from ATL. Check in was quick. Adequate SPG recognition. Our beds were comfortable as expected from any Westin hotel. The Fitness center was well equipped and I enjoyed the New Balance gear lending program. The breakfast buffet was ok. I was sad to see no Club Lounge. Overall good experience and service. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable westin stay excellent service, from conciege team to catering staff member. One the male servers went above and beyond to retrieve a hot tea which was not initially part of the catering items. My fault for not getting his name... he was a very freindly gentleman, tall African descent, and bald. He should be recognized for going the extra miles to ensure customer is happy. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms not so great. Really not impressed with the quality of the furnishings. Badly worn furniture and unsightly stains on the cushions. I opted for a junior suite for a business meeting with a client, and was disappointed with what I got. The bed was great, as always, but I had to brush a few insects off before crawling in. Westin's are usually well above average; not this one. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel except... This trip to Atlanta was for a conference and it was promoted that transportation would be provided. It, however, was not and to get to the conference, we had to take the airport shuttle to the airport then get on the rail that took us near the convention center. This was an inconvenience for us. Otherwise, the hotel was very nice and suited our other needs. November 22, 2011
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 21 next>>