The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government or state issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 771 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Stay I was very disappointed as a SPG member when I arrived at the Hotel. I arrived with a couple of flight crews which is fine but the lady at the desk 'assumed' that I and a family of 5 or 6 were a part of the crew. She did not offer assistance to me or any of the other guests waiting to be helped and when she finally helped us she acted as if we were bothering her and she was very rude. I then was asked for a Credit Card but my staying on business meant that my company was paying for my room. I then went to connect to the FREE internet service and was unable to do so. I called the front desk and they said that I needed to put a credit card on file just to use the FREE internet service. As a SPG member I was also given a double bed room and was not placed on the 9th or 10th floor which was posted as the rooms for ALL SPG guests. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I tried most of the airport hotels and settled on this one. The staff is always friendly, the food is good and the rooms are spacious. The only thing I found a bit lacking was the fitness center. I'd like more free weights and mats. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I recently stayed at this hotel with my company Elite Marketing Group/Delta and i loved everything about the hotel. from the time i arrived in Atlanta and got outside to ground transportation, the shuttle was there and the driver was very nice. when we got to the hotel the staff was very welcoming and the lobby looked great. i had an excellent room on the 5th floor with a view of the airport and the pool and it was larger than others. the hartsfield-jackson room was really nice as that's where we held training everyday. this hotel was great and i would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features Although I had a huge bug in my room, I loved the stay overall!! Also, it would be great if you had some kind of breakfast for when Teams come down and stay. Having to pay almost $20 for not a full meal is too much. What I mean is having a breakfast special for traveling basketball teams would be great. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel with some needed changes This hotel was beautiful, the rooms were nice, but we never received enough towels, and had to ask for them. I also had to pay for parking (12.00 each time I needed to leave) which I thought was preposterous since I was a guest at the hotel. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel does not meets your standards The staff here could not be nicer and is very professional - but they don't get it right the first time!! At check in we asked for quiet room. We were given a triangular corner room so small you could barely walk around the king bed .In fairness I was told that I may not like this room and another was available if I didn't. I was put in a very palatial suite when I requested a change. The Staff Person was very cordial and accommodating. Shuttle to airport excellent - but on return waited 30 min for shuttle and had to call twice before being picked up. Used park & fly option. Was told ticket was validated to exit lot on return. At operator request went by desk to check but only receptionist tied up and another employee in the desk area assured me ticket was good. It did not open gate. Receptionist rechecked and found ticket validated for 2 not 7 days as should have been. She re-validated but still did not work!! She warned if did not to call operator and state Receptionist authorized - operator checked and finally the gate was opened As mentioned everyone extremely nice and professional but everything in our stay had to be done at least twice before being correct except Breakfast excellent and waitress excellent - She got it right from the "Git-go" - ?name but middle aged white female with great persdonality July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Hotel setting and room/service The Hotel was superb, customer service great, room service for a snack was fabulous when I had an urge for a big snack. The bed in the room was very comfortable. The hall for the conference was nice also and the beverages, and pastry was very good. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Harrysmom BAD bad experience not much help from front desk staff. July 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems on this stay Not my first time at this property, but maybe the last. Checked in without reservation. Hotel was near 100%. Only room was handicapped w/kingbed. After long day, had dinner and a few drinks and went to bed. 5:30 in the morning, I was woken by sewer gas coming from the bathroom. I left the room immediately and went to the front desk. At 7:00 I was given another room where I could shower. I was told the General Manager was not working and the Duty Manager was off the property. I called corporate and explained. I was given 4000 SPG points. Enough for 1 night in a category 2 hotel. NOT acceptable. I also requested the hotel to inform me as to the nature of the problem. No communications as of the time of this review! July 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work! I have stayed here before and it was great for its closeness to the airport. After arriving at 11:30PM and a long day, the room assigned was not fully made up. The staff responded quickly and moved me to another room. However, the TV remote was missing (they did bring me one that night) and in the morning when I was preparing for an important meeting, the shower didn't work! It was less than a satisfactory experience. When I relayed all this to the front desk person as I was checking out, he took just $8 off my $18 valet parking charge. He could have comped the entire valet charge. I think the quality of the hotel has gone down since my last visit and it wasn't up to the Westin standards! July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel! I enjoyed my stay at the Westin Atlanta Airport Hotel! July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Overall The room was good and comfortable. The shuttle driver was friendly and helpful. The AC was leaking water into the carpet. Not sure how long it has been going on but concerned about mold in the room. Didn't like walking barefoot on wet carpet in the room. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 7/12/12 was not placed in an SPG preferred room but was in a VERY nice room. but had other guests that were noisy enough to awaken us late at night. was surprised to see a number of young adult/teen age guests lying on the ground in in small groups the lobby as we arrived. Wondered why the staff didn't manage this situation differently. Staff didn't clearly communicate about getting parking stub validated so I could come and go w/o incurring additional charge. not sure why but on 4th floor the wallpaper was peeling away from the wall in one area. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Stay We arrived at 7pm and was told 1 of the 2 connecting rooms (which I didn't request but thanks for the gesture) still wasn't ready, after explaining to the agent that we traveled from TX (12 hr) and I didn't care what kind of room it was we just needed both rooms. Finally, after I suggested an upgrade she was able to get us the room. I get to my room to give the kids a bath and I find 5 pieces of long hair throughout the tub...I called and all I got was, " sorry about that" and I had to ask to have someone clean the tub. I feel like I'm asking for services that should already have been offered to me not vice versa. I will say the housekeeper that came to clean the bathroom was very polite and room service staff was efficient and polite as well. We are actually returning to Atlanta but I chose to stay in the city instead of coming back. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cato rocks! Needed assistance getting to airport to pick up my son LATE at night. On his way home, Cato took the bus with me to the airport and walked me to where i needed to be! first rate customer service! July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold in the showers The shower has mold all over the roof it was pretty nasty I was in room 322. Also cracks in the shower ceiling. No lotion or shampoo available bad bad stay! July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Aside from the amenities, the hotels location is perfect if you have rented a car. The rental return is less than 1/2 mile away so you can actually sleep in a bit if you are returning a car. The internet access, fitness center, Heavenly Bed were all up to my expectations. The food was a little pricey, but you are a shuttle can take you to Ruby Tuesday or other local restaurants in the vicinity. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airline Passenger While the hotel was nice - the facility was fantastic, the staff need some customer service review. As a "distressed" passenger - meaning the airline paid for my stay - I was denied all SPG Gold privileges or courtesy. While I understand restrictions on program earnings due to the revenue source of the stay - general courtesy to SPG travelers would be recommended. I left this hotel feeling like because the airline paid for my room - I was just a body that they were processing for the night. As a frequent SPG traveler, I'll make note of this experience before my next booked stay at Westin or any SPG property. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I checked in late and hadn't eaten yet. The room service was still available. And the service from check in to check out was FANTASTIC July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Escaping the Heat We stayed here a few nights in July. The rooms were nicely appointed and the location was convenient. However, the bathroom was not as clean as I prefer, definitely not up to typical Westin standards. My family visited the pool and thought it was very cold for a hot day in July. The staff was very friendly and was a bright spot in what was just an average hotel stay. I have stayed at much nicer Starwood properties. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice and Comfortable I stayed here for a meeting and it was fabulous! The Hotel was very clean and comfortable. I love the Westin Hotels. Keep your quality standards the same and I'll look for you in my travels. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was exceptional in all amenities My family and I appreciated the hotel amenities from check-in to check-out. Having our pet on-site also made in convenient too. The staff personnel, in all areas, hospitality was great. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good as you expect Generally good for stay nearby airport. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Airport Hotel by a Mile We've stayed at three other Atlanta Airport Hotels in the past and this is by far the best. Its perhaps not a typical luxury Westin say in the vein of buckhead but its absolutely a 4 star hotel. The service was great, meaning the people who work there are genuinely nice. Cool indoor/outdoor pool with whirlpool, nice rooms, clean, room service food was well above par. June 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Plumbing The shower nozzle and water pressure were not working properly. I had to be moved to another room where the same situation existed. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Though it sports the Westin brand, this hotel is not up to Westin standards. It feels more like an older hotel that has a coat of Westin lipstick, but not really upgraded to meet the standard. Our air conditioning did not work. A technician came and "fixed it" but it still didn't work. Never got below 76-78 degrees, despite running full blast. The pay TV portion of the TV did not work. We had to call a technician who was able to fix it after about an hour or so. The room service ordering staff were not very competent. I stay at Westin over 1 month a year -- and know what to expect. This was not it. June 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by good hotel,bad everything else the people that worked at the desk were not friendly at all,iwas not told when i spoke directly to the reservationist,that parking was at a charge, no complimetary breakfast, i had two small children that i would not spenf 15.00 on a plate to be picked over,everything in the hotel was overpriced,a coke in a machine should only cost 3.00 at a ball park, i would not think of ever going back there it was not guest friendly it was all about money. I have stayed at hotels i spent less on and got way better service and left feeling appreciated. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay The hotel met expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was nervous about staying b/c the hotel is close to the airport but there was no airport noise and the room was very clean. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but you'll need to bring your own soap I have stayed here a few times and do like the hotel. A few comments: I don't think that the spa has ever been hot. It's always been lukewarm or cool, so I have never used it. And this last visit there was only 1 soap to use for the vanity and the tub/shower. This had me climbing out of the shower to get the soap. I thought it was a mistake but a colleague who was there the same night remarked about the single soap as well. Really, Westin? You're going to get cheap on the soap? That was both annoying and disappointing. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A very avergae Westin Have now stayed here twice in the past couple of months on business. The hotel is very worn and dated. Self parking is $12 per day which was not disclosed to me until I checked in. June 13, 2012
  • 2015-04-17T19:29:21.678-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_771, tr_771
  • loc_en_US, sid_1024, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 next>>