The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government or state issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 747 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOISY and a 3:57am FIRE ALARM EVACUATION I had the most horrific time at this hotel. I LOVE the Westin, but this experience has made me think otherwise. There were loud unruling events held during my two day stay. I had to wear my earphones to sleep since the noise was so loud in the hotel. I asked for a higher floor but advised there were no more rooms. People were running up and down the halls. I was very tired from traveling and wanted to relax. Once I was able to get into a good sleep, the loud speakers started going off with sirens and alerting everyone to evacuate. After reaching the front of the hotel (via taking the stairs), All the guest waited in front of the hotel and NO ONE from the staff came out to talk to us. We all were looking through the glass seeing the housekeeping still cleaning the guest areas in the lobby. Well if it was not an emergency and people were still working like nothing was going on, someone should have come and told us. After 20 minutes someone yelled out, FALSE ALARM.The staff was not courteous and acted as if they could care less. After reaching my room, about 15 minutes later, the loud speakers started going off again saying it was an ALL CLEAR. Since there were so many people running around i guess it was expected to happen!! Very awful experience. December 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible night Could not sleep due to AC noise. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Weekend in ATL This is a nice property, recently updated. The room was super clean and nicely outfitted. The Bath Room had been recently redone and was great. Two things stand out as needing attention. After parking there was no easy way to enter the hotel without at least two sets of stairs! Not good for roller bags. Upon entering the Lobby, Check In was a very poor experience. Only one busy clerk for the first 15 Minutes, and she never looked up and waited on only one person. At least 10 people were waiting before a very nice Staffer showed up at the SPG Gold and Platinum desk. One he arrived, all went quickly. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was one of my best Stays Ever! To the staff of the Westin Atlanta Airport , you all were awesome. From Darius that helped me with my bags upon my arrival, to the young man that checked me in and got me squared away in a very short time although the hotel was filled with several different events being hosted. There was a Family Reunion, The Nigerian Conference and I attended the BSI Conference so there was much activity out and about that weekend. But the staff was very professional always on top of every task. Ivan the bartender made sure to keep us all very happy as we lounged and just relaxed and met others at the bar. I would like for everyone to know if you happen to go to Atlanta for business, pleasure or for a special event try the Westin Atlanta it is people friendly, business casual, and family oriented and there is not too many hotels you can go to and get all three. This hotel is very clean, my room was spotless and the hotel is beautiful and you can tell immediately that the staff and management works very hard to keep it looking beautiful for their guest. The food was delicious and the prices were very affordable. I have never stopped or taken time out of my busy schedule to write a review but there was no way that I would pass up the chance to say something good about this hotel and their staff. They were the most friendly and beautiful people I have ever experienced at a hotel. Keep up the good work!!! August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle service frequently inadequate. First let me state that I stay over 100 nights a year and have now stayed at this property twice in the last 10 days. EACH time my flight came in the late evening I was unable to board the shuttle due to overcrowding. Each time there were about 10 others that were also stranded. Seeing the shuttle was full, I called the property to inquire whether an additional shuttle was being dispatched, and EACH time I was instructed to wait for the next one that would arrive in the next 15-20 minutes. I then asked to speak with a manager, and after some phone line transfer I was disconnected. By this time the next shuttle had arrived. The second time, essentially was a repeat of the first, however, the shuttle driver did enlist the help of shuttles of nearby properties. There still was not enough room for myself, my colleague, and a family of 5. So I called again, was told the same again, and asked for a manager again. This time I was connected with whom I was told was a manager. I asked if this is normal procedure to tell patrons to "just wait for the next shuttle." She denied that this was their procedure and would dispatch another shuttle. I leave it up to you whether you wish to stay here or not, but I would expect to wait at the airport curb for some time. Clearly there is an issue here. In these difficult economic times, I see very few businesses that can afford to be lax in customer service. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness needs improvement I travel often and stay in different places. Obviously we look for a good deal since I travel with my wife and 1 year old baby. We checked in at the Westin Altanta Airport later in the day and did not notice till late that our room was not cleaned properly or not at all. We found hair in the bathroom, on the bed and carpet. Our baby was crawling and picked up lots of hair on her clothes. We decided not to say anything till check out because it was late and we needed to put our baby in bed. The staff was great during check in, dinning, and check out. Definitely the rooms need to be cleaned. Quite disappointed with our stay in the room. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I didn't feel like a guest When I 1st walked in the room it had a moldy smell to it. The chairs in the room was VERY dirty and had stains on them. I was scared to sit in them. When I went in the bathroom it was so small that the door hit my knee while I was sitting on the toilet. As I went to take my shower the shower head was spouting all over the wall outside the shower and in the vent inside the shower. That maybe where the funny moldy smell was coming from. The sink AND the tub was backed up and didn't flow down the drains properly. When I checked in I asked the gentleman at the front desk what time breakfast was and he told me 6:30am-10:30am...he never mentioned to me that there was a cost for breakfast. My husband went down the next morning grabbed a plate and made his breakfast and when he sat down someone then came over and told him "Oh the breakfast is $16.99." He almost choked on his food. $16.99 for eggs, hashbrowns, bagels, sausages, bacon, grits, oatmeal and fruit. OMG! You could go to IHOP and get a full layout for that price. They also charge $12.99 for Wi-Fi...McDonalds have Wi-Fi for free. I just couldn't believe the stuff they charged for and had the rooms looking like they did. When I checked out I told the front desk attendant about my issues, her response was thank you for telling me...I'll let them know. No apology nor was my stay adjusted for staying in such a hotel. I wasn't looking for anything free, but at least make me feel you guys were trying to rectify the situation. I will never stay at this hotel again. March 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Stay.... I stayed at the Westin Atlanta Airport for one night for a business meeting. When I checked in, the line was long. When they finally attempted to check me in, they did not acknowledge my Starwood Platinum status. Additionally, she did not offer me an amenity as specified by the program. They woman that checked me in was very extraordinarily slow and seemed incapable of understanding my questions. When I got to the room, there was no stopper in the sink. The hotel is very dated and in need of a makeover. Also, there was no decaf coffee in the room. During the stay there was a power outage. The emergency generator powered one elevator and none of the rooms -only the hallways so I couldn't get any work done. After dinner (the restaurant was good) where I spent $150, I asked the front desk how to validate my guests' parking card. Nobody seemed to know. I finally went back to the restaurant and they did it for me. When I checked out, I was told that there was no way for me to get an invoice for my stay because the system was down. They did not offer to e-mail me an invoice. Nor do I have an invoice. The women at the front desk asked me "How was your stay?" I responded "Really Bad", and she said "OK." She seemed unconcerned about the fact that I told her that me stay was "Really Bad." In a nutshell, the front desk is not well trained in the check out or check in process. I have since called and left two messages for the general manager who has not called me back. I am generally very positive in my reviews, but this hotel is not one that I would recommend. It is far below the Starwood Westin standard for customer service. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, facilities, and staff!!! It pays when you have a stay that exceeds your expectations. What's even better is when not just one but two or more staff members can go above and beyond. That exemplifies good leadership and staff members that are loyal to the brand. I want to personally thank Daniela and Mekayle for making my stay an unforgettable one through their great efforts of customer service. From greetings, to smiles, to seeing you walk by to the elevator bay and checking to see how your stay is. When there was a computer issue at check in they were both courteous, professional, and accommodating in their own separate way. They ensured I was aware and had my room available at time of promise. They collected my perishables and kept them refrigerated until my room was ready. As I waited at the bar with a delicious affordable meal, and a glass of wine they kept me updated on the status. Once the room was ready for check-in and the computer glitch was resolved Mekayle wasted no time retrieving my perishables and luggage to get me into my room. My only disappointment was the fact that I failed to bring any of my gold commendation cards with me to give to the both of them for making my stay a great one. These two are true to the brand by their actions and exhibit the character I would expect from Starwood, and they made my elite status feel worth it all. I've already booked my next stay and look forward to the great service offered by these two, the room cleanliness, the great food, bar, and facilities the Westin Atlanta airport Hotel offers. Leadership should be proud of these two great team members representing the staff. Thanks for making my elite status feel worth it all and my stay a memorable one. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by BUGS IN ROOM I am a platinum member and stay in starwood hotels around the country and the world. I also spend about 275 days on the road each year in hotels. I have never experienced a bug infestation as i did at this hotel. I complained and they moved my 2 rooms and guess what more bugs !!!! i complained again and they said "its georgia and lady bug season get use to it". This is outrageous and is making me rethink my starwood membership December 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Possible thievery, absolute negligence and incompetence I stayed at this hotel a couple weeks ago and left a pair of very expensive slacks in the closet. The day after checking out, while still in town, I contacted the front desk and they transferred me to the lost and found department (security). The call was not answered and was transferred back to the front desk, at which point the receptionist asked if I'd like to leave a message. I told her I was concerned that if I left a message I might not receive a call back, but she assured me that I would be contacted. So, I left a very detailed message regarding the lost item (what, where, when, my name, and my phone number). I repeated my name and number very slowly and very clearly. Sadly, I never received even a courtesy call back to inform me that the slacks were not located. I can't say definitively whether or not they were stolen, but I can definitely say that having my voicemail completely blown off demonstrates a profound lack of concern, coupled with complete incompetence, on behalf of the Westin staff. I've been a Starwood Platinum for many years but am becoming increasingly displeased with the level of service provided by the SPG group in general, and certainly by this hotel in particular. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed - Not a typical Westin experience We recently stayed at the Westin Atlanta Airport hotel on Friday December 20th with my husband, mother in law and my six month old baby on our way to Southern Florida. I selected this hotel as being an SPG Gold member; I was able to use my points for this stay. Pro: Convenient location off highway Crib was waiting in our room Con: Called hotel from highway letting them know I’d be arriving around 2:30am, as we were running late (driving from Toronto). No one was outside to assist with my luggage, or valet my vehicle. Being an SPG Gold member has benefits of putting me on a top floor for preferred members – we were not put on this floor, unsure as why not (nor was there any complementary water in the room; something you get on preferred floor) No room upgrade was offered The Starbucks coffee in the room was expired (see picture)…called front desk, lady apologized and had coffee brought up to my room (regardless, still should have never happened) In the washroom, there was only one bar of soap on the bathroom sink (none in the shower) As it is a tiled shower, there is mold in the grout lines – seems dated compared to their other properties. I mentioned my issues at the front desk upon checkout, and the agent was unsure as to why I wasn’t put on the preferred floor, or why they didn’t offer me a room upgrade, as she said I should have been by being Gold. Good thing about Westin is that their staff are consistently polite to their guests, as the agent continued to “apologize” for my experience. My $16 self-park was compensated. As being a loyal SPG member, I took to twitter to share with other guests about some of my concerns. SPG tweeted me back asking for a direct message of all concerns from stay. SPG told me they would get back to me within five business days to the email I provided. The correspondence was on December 22, 2013 and as of today, January 4, 2014 and I still have unfortunately not heard back from them. I assume they will write back early next week, due to Christmas and New Years. If I had not used my points for this stay, I would be substantially more upset. I will never stay in this property again on my regular drives down to Florida, as I was that disappointed with this hotel experience. Definitely not a typical Westin experience. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes you feel at home My experience with the Westin airport hotel was AWESOME!!! I cannot believe how great my experience was with everyone. from getting picked up in the shuttle at the airport to checkin to going into my clean and comfy room to the wonderful gentleman helping me with places to go! Everyone was sooo helpful and friendly! The hotel is beautiful and clean, the shuttle drivers are great and always available! They really do take care of their guests! Best hotel I've stayed in with a 5 star everything! Everyone who worked the day of sep 17 ( my birthday) , thx for making it extra special!! Give yourself a pat on the back for being awesome! September 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than Nought While this is an older hotel, it has been renovated in recent years. Needless to say, it is immediately accessible to ATL, as well as convenient to I-285, I-85, and I-75. Check-ins may be slow, as the hotel attracts plenty of less than seasoned travelers. With that said, the hotel does tend to recognize Starwood status and provide upgrades as appropriate/available. The recent renovations are a definite positive, although they cannot make up for the older bones of the hotel. Breakfast in the restaurant was fine, with a great variety of items included in the brunch, but the staff is very rules bound. Not the best, not the worst, but better than pre-renovation. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT EMPLOYEES AND CUSTOMER SERVICE SEPURB EXCELLENT HOTEL---ALL EMPLOYEES TREATED ME WITH RESPECT AND BIG SMILES ON ALL STAFF.YOU COULD TELL THEY LIKED THERE JOBS September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvment For the quality of service and amenities provided there are numerous alternatives in the Atlanta area that provide better value for my business dollar. Issues encountered during this visit include problems with reservations, a room smelt like it was sprayed insecticides, second room that was dirty poorly prepped... missing soap, cups, towels, bottle water... I felt like I had to chase around the staff daily to get what I needed and got sick of hearing about all the things the location was out of. This facility is not on par with the level of comfort and customer service I have become accustom to at other Westin locations. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Staff is the only thing... holding this place together. The lack of investment in the physical structure, the fact that staffing is at an absolute minimum level is apparent throughout the property. The front desk runs the sundry shop, the hard working bellhops are overtaxed but they still get the job done. The mini bar is gone the rooms are tired, the smell of old carpet makes a joke of the "clean air" promotion. The spa is a misplaced emphasis as no one stays at an airport hotel for the spa but a good restaurant would be a better idea. The There is no reason to allow the fact that this is an "airport hotel" to bring down the brand. For very little investment the hotel could be a flag ship. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Stop Over or Destination This hotel was another great place to stay. Everything was superb and I could not have asked for anything better. Despite ongoing construction the staff did everything to ensure that the stay was not disruptive. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Expectations I am a loyal SPG Platinum customer and love the Westin chain. I was disappointed during my recent stay at the Atlanta Airport Westin due to a forced layover. The carpet in the hallway was significantly stained (4th floor on the way to my room 444) There were no water bottles in the room and the cleaning was not thorough. Someone left a coffee filter in the coffee machine. No shampoo bottles, etc...When I checked in the person at the front desk didn't seem knowledgeable about the hotel. I've stayed here before and had a much better experience. Sorry Atlanta Airport Westin, I'm pulling for you to do better. Thank you, September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ATL-DIR The Westin Atlanta Airport is an above average hotel. My experience was mixed. The service and food was excellent. My personal room had some issues. The A/C struggled. The "sitting furniture" was soiled and had noticeable spillage stains. The blower for the A/C was located next to the bed and the damper "slammed" each time the fan shut off. I was awakened several times during the night by the slamming, thus making me unrested for my meeting the next day. I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, and this visit has been an exception to the others. Usually I would have given the hotel very high marks, but due to the room issues, that is not the case with this visit. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my best hotel stays I travel 4 days a week for work so I feel like I know a good hotel when I experience. Everything in the room was prepared and clean when I arrived. I had no trouble checking in or getting my parking together (you've got to love the unlimited in and out parking). I honestly slept better than I have for weeks, even at my own house, and was not disturbed by noise in the hallways or anything like that. The shower was clean and I love the heavenly shower feature. Despite my fears of being in an unsafe location because I was near the airport everything was well lit and open and once I arrived all of my fears were gone. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too noisy Me,my mom and my daughter arrived quite late after a flight to hopefully get a good nights sleep as we had an early departure. I have to say the hotel was beautiful but we were in a room that it seemed like it was party central. It's just not good to go to hotel for some piece and quiet and instead get people walking by talking very loud and doors slamming. Then around 3 am an alarm was set off and there was an announcement made that everything was checked and safe. I overheard the next morning that seems to take place often. Overall,this was not what I expected from a Westin. I have always wanted to stay in a Westin and this was the first experience. After staying at your hotel, I'm not sure I would stay again. Very dissapointed July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Personalized Touches Make a Difference When checking in at 11pm, I was pleasantly greated by the front desk staff. The gentleman politely excused himself for a moment and returned with a bottle of water that was personalized just for me. It's these simple touches that sets the Westin apart from other hotels in the area. He then upgraded me to a suite, which was another unexpected surprise. I would also like to give a personal shout out to the shuttle drivers - they are "always" personable and pleasant. In the past 5 years of traveling to ATL almost every week, they have never let me down. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airline Passenger While the hotel was nice - the facility was fantastic, the staff need some customer service review. As a "distressed" passenger - meaning the airline paid for my stay - I was denied all SPG Gold privileges or courtesy. While I understand restrictions on program earnings due to the revenue source of the stay - general courtesy to SPG travelers would be recommended. I left this hotel feeling like because the airline paid for my room - I was just a body that they were processing for the night. As a frequent SPG traveler, I'll make note of this experience before my next booked stay at Westin or any SPG property. July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room mix-up, promises unkept Booked into a jr. Suite, was told by front desk that I was upgraded to Governor Suite, but when I got to the room, someone was already checked into that room. Only available room was a downgrade to a basic king room. Staff adjusted the rate, but made no other amends. Next day, had to call housekeeping and front desk multiple times to get room made up. Finally received housekeeping around 5 pm. Front desk said they would "do something special" to make up. Nothing ever materialized, not even a few extra SPG points. The nicest thing about this hotel is the excellent and frequent shuttle service to the airport. May 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience we have ever had My wife and I stayed at the Atlanta Airport Westin on New Years Eve 2011 and could not have had a worse experience. The main issue was the numerous parties that they had at the hotel that evening. We understood that being New Years Eve that there would probably be noise, but what occurred was way beyond any acceptable level. It would have been fine if they had stopped the party goers after 1am or even 2 am, but the noise continued if full force till 5 am! At that point they started popping all the balloons to end the party! Since we had a 6am wake up for a 8 am flight we had only1 hour of rest. When we complained to the front desk at check out we received no apology or sympathy and were told that "we hired security". Great, so not only were they loud, but they were potentially dangerous enough to need security? In addition to the noise, we too had lady bug issues in our room as several others have mentioned. I am pretty sure Westin was able to hire the only rude and unfriendly people in Atlanta. As we told the useless staff, not only has Westin lost our personal business, but the have also lost the business of both my company and the company that my wife works for. We hope they made a lot of money on those parties, because they lost a lot of future revenue for the company. January 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor food service I have stayed here the past two Fridays. The first day service was very slow at the restaurant, servers changed three times and the drink orders were lost. The second time we went to the bar, ordered a drink, asked for and received menus. While working on our first drink, we asked to order food only to be told the kitchen was closed. No warning, no request to order food as they would be shutting soon. This was after asking check in what time the bar served food until. We were told 1am. The kitchen closed at 11:30. Poor, particularly for an airport hotel catering to travelers. I will never stay here again. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room but pay parking Had a short overnight stay so only there for about six hours. Small but well-appointed room. Beds are super comfy, with lovely sheets and lots of pillows. A little light on amenities, with only one bar of soap and no shower gel. Room smelled of cleaner which was a little disturbing when we initially got into the room but we decided we were too tired to ask for another room and we got used to the smell. At least the smell of cleaner is reassuring! Surprised and disappointed by the pay parking. It's $12/day. The pay booth is in the lobby of the hotel so don't forget to bring in your parking ticket to pay it. October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment I have stayed at your hotel in the past and never had a problem. This time, the hotel did not meet my expectation. I was not reconized as a SPG gold member. The tempature in the hotel room was freezing. My heat did not work. I had to call the front desk on three seperate occassion. When I spoke to the front desk, they acted as if it was no big deal. They did offer to switch my room but I was on business for the week and had already settled in. Needless to say, I was disappointed. In addition, the fitness center was dirty and was not up to the standards of some of the other Westin properties I have stayed. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I recently stayed at this hotel with my company Elite Marketing Group/Delta and i loved everything about the hotel. from the time i arrived in Atlanta and got outside to ground transportation, the shuttle was there and the driver was very nice. when we got to the hotel the staff was very welcoming and the lobby looked great. i had an excellent room on the 5th floor with a view of the airport and the pool and it was larger than others. the hartsfield-jackson room was really nice as that's where we held training everyday. this hotel was great and i would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel August 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26 next>>