The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um ein Zimmer reservieren zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Ausweis oder Lichtbildausweis vorweisen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 771 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible check in We did not get in till close to 1:30 am. I had contacted the hotel earlier in the day to let them know it would be a late arrival. When we got in I was told there were no rooms. I had locked in reservations at least a month prior. The front desk was rude and showed little concern. After finding 2 rooms for us we were told they only had king beds. I had 2 other female employees that had to sleep together, extremely unacceptable to me. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Star employees The accomodations were excellent but the staff was exemplary. From checking in, smiles, greetings, offers to help. Estelle and Darla? in the restaurant went above and beyond. Staff everywhere were always smiling, asking if you needed anything. From check- in to housekeeping. I had to go to the shop twice to buy items I forgot. Both times, with different employees, I was given the same item free so there was no cost to me for my forgetfulness. And it was done with a big smile. Might I mention a huge group that taxed their capacity was in the hotel at the same time and the hospitality never wavered. I'll be back. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Experience Had a great visit. Check-in was easy on a holiday weekend. My room was lovely and well taken care of. It is a two minute drive over to the airport so it is super convenient. I highly recommend this property. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Experience ! Brought customers into the hotel for a two night stay..had a great hotel experience...absolutely nothing wrong with anything. I will definitely be back...wonderful staff..great room..great service ! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant night's stay I only stayed at the hotel one night because it was close to the airport and I got a good price from an online 3rd party. I expected a nice experience and that's what I got. I just wish self parking didn't involve a charge and the code for the free WiFi had worked. Otherwise, no complaints! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport hotel Staff at this property is extremely helpful and pleasant. The property itself feels a bit dated, but nothing bad. It is clean and the rooms are very decent for an airport hotel. Because of its location a couple of miles away from the airport there is no noise from the airplanes and makes for quiet nights. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel should flip to a Sheraton Good stay - but this hotel is definitely old and warn out. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra effort appreciated When we missed a flight connection due to bad weather, we called the 800 number to make a reservation at this hotel. When we arrived they were having system problems and couldn't find our reservation and told us the hotel was full. Alyssa at the desk called several hotels for us to find us a room for the night. In the end the computer system came back up and our reservation and room at the hotel was found. We appreciated the extra effort Alyssa made at a very late hour for two weary travelers. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Atlanta Airport. The staff was friendly and very efficient. We would definitely stay at this property when we travel to Atlants again. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice rooms but not enough meeting space I was at the hotel for an event July 11-13. The room was very nice, the work out facility was great, and the food was good. However, there was not enough staff working the bar/restaurant area. I had lunch at 3:00 and people were having to wait a long time for food and drinks to come out. I waited approximately 10 mins for a sweet tea. There was one lady behind the bar and one lady working the floor. With a group of 400 attendees, I felt the hotel was not prepared. The ballroom was also extremely hot. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous I enjoyed my stay. We took advantage of the perks such as flight check-in, luggage check-in and boarding pass printing. We were there for only a short time so we didn't use all of the facilities, but the room was clean and I found the staff, especially the shuttle drivers to be friendly and professional. They also went over and beyond to provide great service. The price was also great value for money. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people who work here are great! The people at the front desk were most helpful in a very stressful situation. Mika was the best!! Delta's inability to get me home as scheduled, caused me to be very upset. Mika was kind and helped relieve my anxiety and went out of her way to help me July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but uncomfortable beds Overall the hotel is very nice and the staff are wonderful. However, the bed we stayed in had a terrible dip and the pillows were like cut up sponges they were so lumpy. Fix the bedding situation and it's 5 stars. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with Requested Room Hotel is very comfortable, with great amenities and convenient transportation. Front Desk staff did not pay attention to preferred room, assigning one that had no exterior view and located just above the lounge. My time is valuable - but with this, I had to go back to the Front Desk to get an acceptable room. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Atlanta airport hotel Overall, the hotel is very nice. Check-in, Palio restaurant and valet parking staff wre all fantastic. Only complaint wa is slow service I experienced both evenings in the bar area - if you aren't sitting directly at the bar. Rooms are very nice unless you are on the side nearest the freeway - which is has quite a lot of traffic noise. Overall, a nice hotel and fairly priced. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient to everything The hotel was clean, comfortable and very convenient to everything. The facility is a bit dated for a four star hotel, but that been said still a good choice. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel 15 minute wait to check in -no one at the front desk ATM did not work My keys did not work the first time No club lounge Food order was wrong at bar Other guests had similiar problems July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet didnt work The hotel itself was fine. However, the wifi wouldnt connect. When I called the front desk, they told me they realized the problem and to keep trying...or to call the internet provider. Really unhelpful. I've stayed at this hotel multiple times on business trips and ALWAYS have trouble with the internet - either not connecting or snailing. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean The Carpets I realize this is an airport hotel and is one with high occupancy rates, but it looks like the carpets in the rooms and in the common areas have never been cleaned. It's shameful and disgusting. Otherwise, the staff quite nice and very helpful. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Impressions count...... If First Impressions count, then the Westin Atlanta Airport is off to a bad start the moment guests walk in the door. It was 9pm when I arrived and the front desk was obscured with bodies. I walked to the SPG Platinum desks to wait in line and stood there for a good 10 minutes while two employees behind one of the desks discussed a spreadsheet between themselves before finally offering to help a growing line of Starwood’s best customers. No welcome. No “I’ll be with you very shortly sir” – just “stand there like an idiot while I deal with whatever I need to deal with which is far more important that you!” I was finally given a room on the top floor and took the elevator to my room. I walked in and was hit with a cloud of noxious fumes. Very evidently someone had been smoking in the room assigned to me despite the fact that Westin has been non-smoking in the US for years. The room had NOT been fumigated and the maids had simply returned it to service “as-is”. I called the Front Desk Manager to the room to examine it and to bring me keys to a replacement “clean” room. He could smell it from the doorway he said as soon as I opened the door, and he declined to walk in to examine it any further. Whether the previous occupant got his credit card hit with a $1,000 cleaning fee or not is anyone’s guess, but I certainly hope so! The hotel restaurant is convenient and although my wine glass was plonked down on the dinner table with as much wine on the outside of the glass as inside it, the food was good and arrived very quickly. Guest rooms are typically Westin. That's why I say at Westins so much. However, I could have thrown a shorts and bikini beach party in my room with the AC set at 60F, which was no where near adequate to cool the room, especially with such a thick duvet on the bed. However, Westin décor trumped the struggling AC unit with a second thin summer duvet under the winter one, so sleep is possible – even on a beach! The Westin offers a free pickup bus to and from the airport which runs 24 hours a day every 20 minutes or so. Drivers are courteous and very helpful. The biggest negatives: 1. There is NO Club Lounge at this hotel which I look for as a business traveler! 2. Internet access was exceedingly slow and only via WiFi as far as I could determine. There were no visible Ethernet ports in rooms. I could probably have walked to Google's offices in CA in the time it took the page to load! In all fairness during my stay there were a heap of teenagers in the hotel who no doubt travel with 3 iPads each all set to stream YouTube videos all night long. Even so I guess its time for the hotel to upgrade its Internet bandwidth! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE HAD A GREAT TIME,EVERY ONE WAS VERY NICE... July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Service I enjoyed the stay. The room service and food were excellent. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff excellent - even in a difficult situation We arrived in Atlanta on July 3, 2014, and missed our connecting flight due to weather. We had called the Westin from our originating point, to see if space was available. It was hectic. Lots and lots of people were stuck in Atlanta, and most were not happy. We picked Westin, even though higher than other local hotels, because we have good experiences with Westin in Detroit Airport. Shuttle bus was terrific, check in ended up easy-and our agent was very very pleasant. It was a very difficult situation, with reservations, and vouchers, and flight staff - all unhappy travelers honestly. Problems-the lobby bar was not prepared for this high volume of people. Drinks and food were quite expensive. Shuttle back to airport - on time (6 AM)! All in all, good choice for a tough situation, for everyone. Other guests need to realize everyone is in the same boat. The staff handled the anxiety well. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin living up to their great standards Hotel was clean and well kept. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Called for extra towels around 11:00pm and housekeeping was knocking at my door within minutes to deliver them. Would have like to have been at the Westin downtown where everything would have been in walking distance but it was book but would stay at airport location again. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed!! We wanted to try a 4 star hotel to see how the other half lives. We should have stuck with 3 star. Amenities were amazing however, 16$ a night to park, tiny room, one small chair, dirty hall ways, filthy hot tub, pay per view didn't work etc. We would much rather stay a 3 star inn and suite. This hotel has seen it's better days!! July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was ok. I came to this hotel to get away for a couple of days with my friend and our kids but I wasn't pleased the pool was dirty,and I assume you have to pay extra to get a room with a microwave which wasn't convenient to warm up bottles I had to go down to the lobby. and the second layer of sheets were dirty I have been to lower end hotels and they were better than this one, July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC did not cool room. I think this hotel was neat and clean with very good reception staff, I believe it was a Chineese girl from Shanghai named Kim. Room was very nice although the AC could not keep up with the hot temperature to keep the room cool and comfortable for the night. I used workout facilities and they were also nice. I had dinner in the Restraunt and food was good and arrived quickly. When at bar the staff seemed to complain and they had glasses stacked up on trays right in front of customers. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service In January 2014 a 5-day guest at your Westin Atlanta Airport hotel. After the first night, my room was switched from 436 to 424, and during the move I lost my iPhone charger. The subsequent day, I called the Lost and Found office, and spoke an employee named Ursula. Within minutes, she came to let me into my former room to help me search for my charger to no avail. Afterwards, she returned to my room with 2 chargers hoping they would support my phone but unfortunately they didn't. After 3-days, still without my phone charger. I felt lost, frustrated and frantic particularly since I sat in my parked car a couple times during the day to charge my phone. Still eager to find my phone charger, I called back to Lost & Found, and once again was kindly greeted and assisted by Ursula but still no charger found. A couple hours later, Ursula called my room; she couldn't reach me on my cell phone since it was dead. During the call, she said she believes she has an iPhone 5 charger and was coming to my room to see if it fit my phone. Low & behold, it worked. I could have hugged her! But this wasn't the highlight --- she told me she called her daughter to see if her daughter's job had any extra iPhone chargers, so Ursula actually went outside of the Westin to help me, something she certainly did not have to do. This was a great example of excellence in customer service and going above and far beyond. I did not want her service to go unnoticed or unacknowledged. Please thank Ursuala for me. She helped my stay at the Westin enjoyable and memorable. It is nice to see kind and selfless people still exist in this world. All my best, Albany, New York July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Y.Rob MY stay at your hotel was perfect from the front desk staff. to room service, to my awesome shuttle driver Raymir, who was so helpful. I will be staying again July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience at the Westin Atlanta Airport our experience at the Westin Atlanta Airport was far from perfect. Aside from not having the accomodations promised at booking, the staff was less than friendly in meeting our concerns. I booked seven (7) rooms for our stay. One of the rooms had mildew on the floor, spores on the walls, and the carpret was saturated in water. After speaking with three different individuals and many hours voicing my concern, we were moved to the 9th floor to another room. It took approximately 3 hours to get someone in management to understand the need for moving rooms with small children and upper respiratory infection tendencies. I was first told "we will get maintenece to come and check first thing in the morning." Secondly, I was charged an additional incidential fee for the rooms booked. At booking, I observed 7 incidental holds on my account. The next morning, there was an 8th charge on my account. The manager was very absurbed in responding to me; causing me to become short and frustrated. After threating to talk with the general manager, I was given my fee back for parking. However, the extra charge still remains out of my account; therefore, I truly paid for parking and no accomodations were made for my inconvience. My expectations for booking 7 rooms at a time would have at least been to experience friendly staff. This was not the case. I was VERY unsatisfied with my stay at the Westin and will not utilize this facility to book any other hotel accomodations or recommend this hotel to any family, friends, or associates. July 2, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T19:13:25.499-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_771, tr_771
  • loc_en_US, sid_1024, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 27 next>>