The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government or state issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 771 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay With You Was Great.. I have stayed with you before but I loved the updated office center in the room and the place was immaculate. Palio's was excellent as in times past. Thanks for going the extra mile. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice airport hotel I stay here once a week, staff is kid and friendly and courteous. Very professional. Rooms are always clean. Sometimes the hallway floors can be a little dirty but the staff works around the clock to make sure everything is clean. Beds are very comfortable and carpet in the room is always clean which is important to me. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay - as usual! I stay at the Westin Atlanta about four times a years and the staff is always helful and friendly! Great hotel! September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hospitality This hotel makes a good impression in spite of the unavoidable noise of the nearby highway and incessant air traffic. Inside, all is calm and cheerful. The staff was outstanding, pleasant and helpful. My conversations with the attentive and experienced catering team were delightfully warm. The accommodations are quite comfortable. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed When I first checked into my room, the bathroom had looked like it was never cleaned, including the fact that there were globs of hair all over the shower wall. I called the front desk and the lady asked me to come down to the desk. When I packed up all my things and went down there, the lady apologized and booked me a different room. Although I did appreciate the action she took, I have to say I was a little disappointed with how it was handled. I travel a lot for work, and I have been in a similar situation at another hotel, and the lady at the front desk showed the embarrassment for the lack of cleanliness and actually rewarded me for the trouble of having to repack, come back downstairs, and then get resettled in another room. Maybe I shouldn't have expected something, however I do believe hotels should go out of their way to make up for something that was their mistake, especially in regards to hygiene. Perhaps a room with a better view, or a voucher towards food or drink - anything really. I guess I just expected more from such a prestige hotel. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overnight experience We had to overnight in Atlanta on our return trip. When we arrived at hotel the lobby was packed and loud. Roller skaters had taken over the hotel. We were worried about the noise. But we should not have been. Upstairs in our room was so quiet. The bar was packed but we got great service. The bellmen were very attentive. Have nothing bad to say and would certainly recommend. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greal..... Nice friendly staff, location. close to airport and free shuttle... September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect I really enjoyed staying at the Westin Atlanta Airport. The place was sold out which may have contributed to the one area that fell short. When I was in the workout room there were no towels initially. By the time I finished, the towels had been serviced fully. The equipment is pretty good but it is showing its age from lots of use though. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great room but nickel & dime Everything was great except: (a) I forgot my toothbrush, front desk said they had complimentary ones, I called guest services (as they told me to)for toothbrush & toothpaste and was informed they were out of toothbrushes, so I bought one from hotel (for almost $4) and still never got the complimentary toothpaste; (b) Bought 2 bottles of water and it was over $5 - these prices are expected at an airport or the Georgia Dome but NOT at a hotel that should not be trying to rip off a customer. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient to my needs The location is great for anything that you need in the vicinity of the airport. The bell staff was outstanding. September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for check in My wife was stuck in Atlanta due to flight difficulties. She booked the room online at the airport using points prior to heading to the hotel with our 4&5 year old children. when she arrived her reservation couldn't be found. She tried to book again yet it didn't work for some reason- most likely because it was almost 11pm and she had been at the airport for 7 hours with 2 kids and maybe she was doing something wrong in making reservation. She asked the desk if they could help her make the reservation using our points and they replied they were unable and it takes 24 hours to use points and she would have to contact Starwoods, not Westin. The kids were so tired, she just paid for the room and planned to call Starwoods in the morning. At checkout she asked the desk why they were unable to help her use the points? The desk quickly offered to help and by the time the shuttle to the airport was there the lady at the desk had refunded her card and used points for her room. This lady went above and beyond to rectify the error that occurred the night before. It was too bad that with two children and late at night the man at the front desk refused to help her because "she was just trying to get the room for free and the rate is only $99". This employee needs to learn a) how to assist customers with Starwoods points b) how to treat Starwoods members because he acted as if Starwoods was not Westin c) realize how much money Starwoods members spend to have points available for use especially in an emergency I am thankful for the nice lady who helped my wife the following morning. It is nice to know that while I was unable to help her because I was out of the country that someone was looking out for my family and rectifying mistakes made by her other employee. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable, terrific service! Fantastic service at this very comfortable hotel. Was a great break in my overnight stay after traveling back from Europe. Was exhausted and this was the perfect place for much needed rest. In room food was fantastic as well. Checked out the pool and other facilities and they looked fantastic but didn't use them on this visit, hope to on another stay. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Undervalued Customer I have been staying at this hotel for a few years and I have experienced a decline in the customer service. Staff continues to turn over and I am constantly trying to maintain my patience during check in. I am usually unfortunate enough to select the wrong line and watch others around me speed through the check in process while I am left to wait much longer to have my check in completed. This is usually due to the inexperience of the associates behind the desk. Although there is a designated SPG line, it seems it is just for show and not used for the purpose it's sign would seem to intend. I would much prefer a single file line with the "next in line" approach to check in instead of the luck of the draw on picking the right line. The rooms also seem to be inconsistent with the amenities they should provide, such as robes and water bottels for the Preferred Guest floors. I usually need to call the desk to have one or both brought to the room. Also, I can't remember the last room that I was in where the phone by the bed actually worked. Finally, as a Platinum SPG member, I should not have to plead my case to get a room that is not in the noisy opening around the elevators...espeically when I hear other guests' similar request being met with a "no problem, we'll put you in a corner room". I became a loyal customer of this hotel because of the staff (desk and lounge and I may be switching my loyalties for the same reason. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location location is very convient to Atlanta airport. the staff are outstanding and the rooms are very comfortable. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Minor Issues to Solve I had a one night stay in late august, and as a Gold member I was unable to do an early check-in around 11am, which is perfectly fine. My only issue was a missing package, that was soon discovered by security. Other than that, the staff was always kind and helpful, either for dining tips or getting around. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by From a Meeting Coordinator's Perspective From a meeting coordinator's perspective, the Westin Atlanta Airport was a joy to work with. The entire staff was professional, friendly and always on top of things. I hope to have the opportunity to work with them again in the future. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eventually Comfort was Achieved I've stayed here several times, never any problems with room or staff. But on recent stay bed linens needed changing upon check in. Took five attempts to get fresh linens....Finally. After this ordeal....A Good Night Sleep. Bed extremely comfortable. Reported everything upon checkout, Expressed how sorry they were...Will Stay here again. August 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smell like a ashtray Checked was quick and easy. I was given room 901 on SPG member floor. Geez, it's supposed to be a smokefree hotel but my room smell like a ashtray. My wife keep saying it's ok, we only stay one night. We both got headaches and can't steep. I had to go down to stairs to the lobby and had them changed to different room. The new room is a lot better but we were suffering days after. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking? Most of the staff was friendly and professional , however after my car was hit in the paid parking lot. I had to wait 30-40 mins for security to show up. The car was still resting bumper to bumper which turns out did do some damage. I still paid full price for parking and drove away with a damaged car... does not feel right for some reason. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by vending The gift shop set up at the front desk is less than optimal. I had to wait in line for over 5 minutes for a bottle of water. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy stay There was a loud vibration in the room all night. When I woke up and looked outside, I realized a giant cooling tower was on the ground below. I was on the 8th floor and it felt like I was on a jet taxiway all night. I had asked for a quiet room - no such luck. The cooling tower faces almost 1/3 of the rooms in the hotel, so poor odds. When I got on the shuttle, the driver said "Delta G.O." I got on. How would a first time guest know that G.O. didn't mean airport? Glad I was not in a rush - don't speak code. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Weekend The staff was knowledgable,courteous,and friendly.At my service the moment I arrived. I most enjoyed breakfast. The food presentation was as good as any 3 star restaurant and more convienent. It was a pleasant,restful weekend. I will stay again if I am in Atlanta. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rm 315 Review We had a family reunion there and the staff and accommodations were wonderful! August 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need improvement I will never stay at this hotel again,although it was conveniently near the airport. I made hotel reservations for a double bed and received a king bed,then they also charge for daily WiFi use and parking. The room smelled like mildew at time from the air conditioner and went I went to iron my clothes the ironing board was dirty,the bathtub had rust inside,they never put trash bags in the trash can. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable hotel I was really impressed with the hotel. The lobby and the rooms were really nice. I was taken aback by the fact that the hotel did not offer complimentary wireless internet in the room and horrified when it wasn't offered in the lobby. Luckily, I had converted my phone to a hotspot. Other than that the hotel was great. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a real Westin Excellence is in the detail and the detail has been forgotten at this facility, Hallway rugs very dirty, room chair stained dirty, spg gold guest not placed in spg floor when room was available. No water in room. Pool had spit and flem floating on water-appears to not been cleaned. Whirlpool was not filled - water merky,etc..... August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was one of my best Stays Ever! To the staff of the Westin Atlanta Airport , you all were awesome. From Darius that helped me with my bags upon my arrival, to the young man that checked me in and got me squared away in a very short time although the hotel was filled with several different events being hosted. There was a Family Reunion, The Nigerian Conference and I attended the BSI Conference so there was much activity out and about that weekend. But the staff was very professional always on top of every task. Ivan the bartender made sure to keep us all very happy as we lounged and just relaxed and met others at the bar. I would like for everyone to know if you happen to go to Atlanta for business, pleasure or for a special event try the Westin Atlanta it is people friendly, business casual, and family oriented and there is not too many hotels you can go to and get all three. This hotel is very clean, my room was spotless and the hotel is beautiful and you can tell immediately that the staff and management works very hard to keep it looking beautiful for their guest. The food was delicious and the prices were very affordable. I have never stopped or taken time out of my busy schedule to write a review but there was no way that I would pass up the chance to say something good about this hotel and their staff. They were the most friendly and beautiful people I have ever experienced at a hotel. Keep up the good work!!! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my best hotel stays I travel 4 days a week for work so I feel like I know a good hotel when I experience. Everything in the room was prepared and clean when I arrived. I had no trouble checking in or getting my parking together (you've got to love the unlimited in and out parking). I honestly slept better than I have for weeks, even at my own house, and was not disturbed by noise in the hallways or anything like that. The shower was clean and I love the heavenly shower feature. Despite my fears of being in an unsafe location because I was near the airport everything was well lit and open and once I arrived all of my fears were gone. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY NICE THE PROBLEM WE HAD NOT ABLE TO GET CLEAN TOWELS AND HOUSE KEEPING GAVE US TOWELS OUT OF A DIRTY ROOM SHE WAS CLEANING. SHE CONTINUE TO STATE THAT WAS ALL SHE HAD. ALSO WHEN IT WAS TIME TO CHECK OUT THERE WAS A LONG WAIT. OTHER THAN THAT ,VERY NICE PLACE. I HAVE STAYED AT DIFFERENT LOCATIONS AND THEY ALL ARE VERY NICE AND SO BEAUTIFUL. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond the call of duty We had a family reunion there and the staff and accommodations were wonderful! Everyone was very helpful and courteous and the bed was heavenly. August 6, 2012
  • 2015-04-18T18:38:48.473-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_771, tr_771
  • loc_en_US, sid_1024, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 27 next>>