The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government or state issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 666 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great looking hotel I would stay here again, great location. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good as you expect Generally good for stay nearby airport. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Super friendly, clean and comfortable. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atlanta Westin Airport review Nice hotel. Great sleep. Nice people. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location easy access to and from the airport June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable Loved it! Great job with renovation. October 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by great room Great stay, staff was very helpful. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was excellent The service was above expectation! January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Business Great Hotel,for meetings and venue February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to airport Love the shuttle. Friendly staff. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Here once a week awesome hotel! November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and great service Good location and great service January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great host for the ADVA reunion I look forward to coming back September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Excellent design and comfort February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has been greatly improved GreaTt stay with my family June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great employes great hotel September 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was told to expect a nice hotel. We had trouble from the start. No carts available at drive up. no close registration area. Self parking very full and a distance to walk, especially in the rain. Large flight of stairs to get up to the lobby area. Upon check-in told that the only rooms left with 2 beds (what we had reserved) were for the handicapped. Took the room because the conference we attended was there. Door very hard to open, certainly would have been a barrier for anyone with poor upper body strength. Next morning attempted to leave the parking lot to get an affordable breakfast as the breakfast at the hotel was $16+ . The ticket to get out would not work as the clerk the night before did not activate it. Had to return to the lobby and by this time too late to leave for breakfast. I told the clerk that I wanted to get a ticket to eat at the hotel as this problem was their mistake and was told she could not do that. I had to ask for the manager and he did give us the meal ticket. The rooms did not get cleaned until about 3:00 PM. No clean towels were left so we called and waited 45 minutes for delivery meanwhile waiting to go to bed. We also had problems with the key card working. All in all the people were nice but not well trained to do their jobs. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable beds! beautiful rooms and hotel April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin hotel Really nice place to stay April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dissatisfied Customer where should I start with my review: check in was @ 3:00 p.m. and I got to the hotel are 2:45 and did not get to check in my room until close to 4:30 p.m. in my room, we found long blonde strings on hair in both beds, called to have the bed and sheets redone while we went out, came back and the sheets were just place on our beds and not remade. The tub had a ring around it from a previous guest that wasn't cleaned out. Then during our stay there was a AA (Alcoholic Anonymous) Convention that we didn't know about and someone puked on the floor by the elevator and insteadof housekeeping getting it up, a towel was placed on top of it (right in front of the elevator) Lastly, I had a very bad experience with Yoki or Yuki or however you spell her name. I lost my keys and instead of her trying to look for them while she wasn't doing anything, she was very rude and nasty and not to mention didn't bother to call security. I called the front desk the nest morning and they transferred me to security and low and behold he had them and stated that no one never called to check on them. Yuki/Yoki is very rude and unprofessional piece of work and her customer service sucks. The ONLY thing I can say about this hotel is the worker Rosalind tried her best to make my stay better and her customer service was excellent. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel does not meets your standards The staff here could not be nicer and is very professional - but they don't get it right the first time!! At check in we asked for quiet room. We were given a triangular corner room so small you could barely walk around the king bed .In fairness I was told that I may not like this room and another was available if I didn't. I was put in a very palatial suite when I requested a change. The Staff Person was very cordial and accommodating. Shuttle to airport excellent - but on return waited 30 min for shuttle and had to call twice before being picked up. Used park & fly option. Was told ticket was validated to exit lot on return. At operator request went by desk to check but only receptionist tied up and another employee in the desk area assured me ticket was good. It did not open gate. Receptionist rechecked and found ticket validated for 2 not 7 days as should have been. She re-validated but still did not work!! She warned if did not to call operator and state Receptionist authorized - operator checked and finally the gate was opened As mentioned everyone extremely nice and professional but everything in our stay had to be done at least twice before being correct except Breakfast excellent and waitress excellent - She got it right from the "Git-go" - ?name but middle aged white female with great persdonality July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Extremely Disappointed I stay at this hotel everytime I am in Atlanta. Due to my business with Delta I consistently need transportation from the hotel to the General Offices. Usually the staff at the hotel knows who I am and that my needs are always the same. So they usually have either a taxi or sometype of driver out front for me since I request it the night prior. On this trip the hotel did something unexpected by telling me that the hotel shuttle would take me to the offices. I reluctently agreed as I kept asking are you sure that this is do able because I will need to be picked up and taking to the airport afterwards. The hotel staff assured me that this was possible even though I kept asking to make sure and even offered to take a taxi like I usually do. Well they took me there but when I wanted to leave the staff told me they could not pick me up and I would need to find other means of transportation. I was furious to the fact that I made a point to ask them if they could do this and you lied to me. Your hotel stranded me over at the offices and forced me to pay a enormous fee for a last minute transport so I could get my things and go to the airport. I would not have had a problem if they would have just been honest and not offered their lies of being able to transport me. I am very disappointed in this hotel that I stay at constantly and really will now think twice before I choose to book here in the future. October 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Undervalued Customer I have been staying at this hotel for a few years and I have experienced a decline in the customer service. Staff continues to turn over and I am constantly trying to maintain my patience during check in. I am usually unfortunate enough to select the wrong line and watch others around me speed through the check in process while I am left to wait much longer to have my check in completed. This is usually due to the inexperience of the associates behind the desk. Although there is a designated SPG line, it seems it is just for show and not used for the purpose it's sign would seem to intend. I would much prefer a single file line with the "next in line" approach to check in instead of the luck of the draw on picking the right line. The rooms also seem to be inconsistent with the amenities they should provide, such as robes and water bottels for the Preferred Guest floors. I usually need to call the desk to have one or both brought to the room. Also, I can't remember the last room that I was in where the phone by the bed actually worked. Finally, as a Platinum SPG member, I should not have to plead my case to get a room that is not in the noisy opening around the elevators...espeically when I hear other guests' similar request being met with a "no problem, we'll put you in a corner room". I became a loyal customer of this hotel because of the staff (desk and lounge and I may be switching my loyalties for the same reason. August 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Although I read the reviews before opting to stay here, this hotel was very, very nice and a great value. The Jr. Suite upgrade was a nice bonus upon check-in too. A couple of negatives: 1) At check-in the front desk clerk kept wanting to charge me for parking although my rate included parking. She finally saw the AAA parking rate and corrected the error. 2) I arrived at the hotel about midnight and exhausted anxiously ready to go to bed and wake to catch a 7am flight. However, when we got to the room and pulled out the sofabed, it had dirty sheets on them from the prior guest. Disgusting! Called housekeeping and they came and changed out the sheets. The guy who came was really nice and apologetic, but that was a MAJOR mistake Westin. 3) Upon check-out at 5am, I walk to self parking and try to exit with my validated parking ticket. However, there was a card reading error & I couldn't get out of the lot. I sent my son back into the hotel to ask the front desk lady to simply give me a new card because of the card reading error we could not exit the pkg lot. Needless to say, my son comes back with a new pkg tkt and said the lady added the $16 pkg fee to the bill and gave me a new tkt. OMG. The same lady who helped me at check-in and check-out charged me for parking after we went thru all that discussion about my AAA pkg rate which includes the parking fee. I then had to drive back to the hotel front, get out of my car in 29 degree weather (now I'm concerned about missing my flight) and go back in to have the same discussion about the rate and to get the $16 removed off my bill. Very frustrating and too many issues within a 5 hour span. Absence those issues I would have given 5 stars. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't get to sleep till 1 a.m. We got to the hotel for a pre-flight stay at around 9 p.m. There was a fire alarm going off and we couldn't check in until security had cleared the building. We were met and handled quite pleasantly by a valet/luggage attendant previously. After we checked in, he brought us our bags and some ice and said someone had been smoking in the non-smoking hotel, which caused the alarm. I went to take a bath and my husband was reading a book prior to turning in. We had already changed time zones that day and had an early flight the next morning. The people in the next room came in and turned their tv very loudly around 10:30 p.m. I called the desk at midnight and asked that something be done about it. At 1:00 a.m. I called again and was told that a security member had gone to the door, but couldn't hear anything, so he left. I told them that the hallway must be better insulated than the wall between the rooms, because it had never stopped. They said they would send another security person to handle it. I watched through my peep-hole and saw the guard standing outside the door. As he was about to leave, I opened my door and told him if he couldn't hear anything, he was welcome to come into my room and listen. He declined, but did knock on their door. They had fallen asleep with the tv on (so loudly, I can't imagine how) and promptly turned it off. When our pre-dawn alarm went off, I told my husband I would be staying at a different property the next time. Nice, clean rooms, but that was a miserable night. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bummer I love Westin, but my Atlanta Airport stay in April of 2013 was a huge let down. First I will focus on the positives. 1) We used the Westin as our hub for playing tourists for 4 days. The free shuttle to/from the airport allowed us to use the MARTA and avoid traffic and parking fees downtown. 2) Nearly every staff person I encountered was top notch and friendly. The only exception was the grouch working the Starbucks. Everyone else was super! The issues: 1. Cleanliness: My room was dirty. Dust had build up on ledges, behind lamps and the alarm clock, etc. The armchairs were filthy. We sat down at the bar area for a drink one night and when my husband stood up, he found he had been sitting on a condom. Gross! 2. Smoky smell: Despite their non-smoking policy, I am certain there were smokers in the room before us, and it was not properly cleaned properly to remove that stale smoke smell. I thought I would get used to it, but it bugged me our entire stay. 3. They were "out " of a lot stuff. Out of most food items at Starbucks, out of guac for my quesidilla....several items throughout our stay were not able to be provided items that seemed pretty basic to me. 4. The Heavenly Bed--purgatory. My number one reason for staying at Westins is the sleep I get on this famous mattress. I think maybe this bed was old. It sagged in the middle, and my hubby and I were rolling together in the middle--a problem we never had before at a Westin. Typically you get a mixture of firm and soft pillows, but ours were all soft--so it was very hard to get comfy. Big disappointment. I've been living in Westin bliss for many years--having nearly perfect stays each time. However my bubble was burst at the Atlanta Airport location. It was just another airport hotel. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for check in My wife was stuck in Atlanta due to flight difficulties. She booked the room online at the airport using points prior to heading to the hotel with our 4&5 year old children. when she arrived her reservation couldn't be found. She tried to book again yet it didn't work for some reason- most likely because it was almost 11pm and she had been at the airport for 7 hours with 2 kids and maybe she was doing something wrong in making reservation. She asked the desk if they could help her make the reservation using our points and they replied they were unable and it takes 24 hours to use points and she would have to contact Starwoods, not Westin. The kids were so tired, she just paid for the room and planned to call Starwoods in the morning. At checkout she asked the desk why they were unable to help her use the points? The desk quickly offered to help and by the time the shuttle to the airport was there the lady at the desk had refunded her card and used points for her room. This lady went above and beyond to rectify the error that occurred the night before. It was too bad that with two children and late at night the man at the front desk refused to help her because "she was just trying to get the room for free and the rate is only $99". This employee needs to learn a) how to assist customers with Starwoods points b) how to treat Starwoods members because he acted as if Starwoods was not Westin c) realize how much money Starwoods members spend to have points available for use especially in an emergency I am thankful for the nice lady who helped my wife the following morning. It is nice to know that while I was unable to help her because I was out of the country that someone was looking out for my family and rectifying mistakes made by her other employee. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A complete disaster The one positive thing I have to say about this stay is that staff was courteous at least willing to fix problems. Oh, and breakfast was delicious. It is unfortunate that there were just so many problems to fix, beginning at check in and lasting through checkout. There is seriously not one planned feature of this stay that went off as planned. We reserved (via phone, not internet) adjoining PURE rooms. I called before I left home to verify that we would receive adjoining rooms. We were told to arrive after 1pm to ensure availability. When we arrived, we were informed that there were no PURE rooms that were also adjoining. Since we needed adjoining rooms, we dropped the PURE room request after ensuring we wouldn't still be charged for it. We were then asked to wait 45 minutes so the room could be cleaned (it was already 2pm). We checked in, but went to eat to give them time. We arrived back at 6pm and walked into a room that was clearly not cleaned (towels on the floor, coffee cups with hot coffee in them, bed unmade). I thought someone was still using the room and called the front desk. Security came up, checked the room, and explained that "it just hadn't been cleaned." Explain why I waited 4 hours from my arrival to see my room then? The following morning, my bill arrived and guess who had been charged for the PURE rooms? After explaining the situation to the front desk, they said there was nothing they could do because they didn't know the rate of the room I had received. I remembered the correct rate and they adjusted my bill. Wait, there's more! The room we stayed in was an "upgrade" and had a treadmill in it. What a joke. The reason there is a treadmill shoved into the corner is because it would otherwise be wasted space. I've never been in a triangular room until this trip. It's UNIQUE! For anyone who has to stay at this hotel because of a forced layover, you will be comfortable and well-fed. Other than that, I wouldn't set foot back in this place. May 20, 2013
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23