The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government or state issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 735 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed - Not a typical Westin experience We recently stayed at the Westin Atlanta Airport hotel on Friday December 20th with my husband, mother in law and my six month old baby on our way to Southern Florida. I selected this hotel as being an SPG Gold member; I was able to use my points for this stay. Pro: Convenient location off highway Crib was waiting in our room Con: Called hotel from highway letting them know I’d be arriving around 2:30am, as we were running late (driving from Toronto). No one was outside to assist with my luggage, or valet my vehicle. Being an SPG Gold member has benefits of putting me on a top floor for preferred members – we were not put on this floor, unsure as why not (nor was there any complementary water in the room; something you get on preferred floor) No room upgrade was offered The Starbucks coffee in the room was expired (see picture)…called front desk, lady apologized and had coffee brought up to my room (regardless, still should have never happened) In the washroom, there was only one bar of soap on the bathroom sink (none in the shower) As it is a tiled shower, there is mold in the grout lines – seems dated compared to their other properties. I mentioned my issues at the front desk upon checkout, and the agent was unsure as to why I wasn’t put on the preferred floor, or why they didn’t offer me a room upgrade, as she said I should have been by being Gold. Good thing about Westin is that their staff are consistently polite to their guests, as the agent continued to “apologize” for my experience. My $16 self-park was compensated. As being a loyal SPG member, I took to twitter to share with other guests about some of my concerns. SPG tweeted me back asking for a direct message of all concerns from stay. SPG told me they would get back to me within five business days to the email I provided. The correspondence was on December 22, 2013 and as of today, January 4, 2014 and I still have unfortunately not heard back from them. I assume they will write back early next week, due to Christmas and New Years. If I had not used my points for this stay, I would be substantially more upset. I will never stay in this property again on my regular drives down to Florida, as I was that disappointed with this hotel experience. Definitely not a typical Westin experience. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes you feel at home My experience with the Westin airport hotel was AWESOME!!! I cannot believe how great my experience was with everyone. from getting picked up in the shuttle at the airport to checkin to going into my clean and comfy room to the wonderful gentleman helping me with places to go! Everyone was sooo helpful and friendly! The hotel is beautiful and clean, the shuttle drivers are great and always available! They really do take care of their guests! Best hotel I've stayed in with a 5 star everything! Everyone who worked the day of sep 17 ( my birthday) , thx for making it extra special!! Give yourself a pat on the back for being awesome! September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with Requested Room Hotel is very comfortable, with great amenities and convenient transportation. Front Desk staff did not pay attention to preferred room, assigning one that had no exterior view and located just above the lounge. My time is valuable - but with this, I had to go back to the Front Desk to get an acceptable room. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet didnt work The hotel itself was fine. However, the wifi wouldnt connect. When I called the front desk, they told me they realized the problem and to keep trying...or to call the internet provider. Really unhelpful. I've stayed at this hotel multiple times on business trips and ALWAYS have trouble with the internet - either not connecting or snailing. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people who work here are great! The people at the front desk were most helpful in a very stressful situation. Mika was the best!! Delta's inability to get me home as scheduled, caused me to be very upset. Mika was kind and helped relieve my anxiety and went out of her way to help me July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Atlanta Airport. The staff was friendly and very efficient. We would definitely stay at this property when we travel to Atlants again. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than Nought While this is an older hotel, it has been renovated in recent years. Needless to say, it is immediately accessible to ATL, as well as convenient to I-285, I-85, and I-75. Check-ins may be slow, as the hotel attracts plenty of less than seasoned travelers. With that said, the hotel does tend to recognize Starwood status and provide upgrades as appropriate/available. The recent renovations are a definite positive, although they cannot make up for the older bones of the hotel. Breakfast in the restaurant was fine, with a great variety of items included in the brunch, but the staff is very rules bound. Not the best, not the worst, but better than pre-renovation. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff excellent - even in a difficult situation We arrived in Atlanta on July 3, 2014, and missed our connecting flight due to weather. We had called the Westin from our originating point, to see if space was available. It was hectic. Lots and lots of people were stuck in Atlanta, and most were not happy. We picked Westin, even though higher than other local hotels, because we have good experiences with Westin in Detroit Airport. Shuttle bus was terrific, check in ended up easy-and our agent was very very pleasant. It was a very difficult situation, with reservations, and vouchers, and flight staff - all unhappy travelers honestly. Problems-the lobby bar was not prepared for this high volume of people. Drinks and food were quite expensive. Shuttle back to airport - on time (6 AM)! All in all, good choice for a tough situation, for everyone. Other guests need to realize everyone is in the same boat. The staff handled the anxiety well. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but uncomfortable beds Overall the hotel is very nice and the staff are wonderful. However, the bed we stayed in had a terrible dip and the pillows were like cut up sponges they were so lumpy. Fix the bedding situation and it's 5 stars. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel should flip to a Sheraton Good stay - but this hotel is definitely old and warn out. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvment For the quality of service and amenities provided there are numerous alternatives in the Atlanta area that provide better value for my business dollar. Issues encountered during this visit include problems with reservations, a room smelt like it was sprayed insecticides, second room that was dirty poorly prepped... missing soap, cups, towels, bottle water... I felt like I had to chase around the staff daily to get what I needed and got sick of hearing about all the things the location was out of. This facility is not on par with the level of comfort and customer service I have become accustom to at other Westin locations. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean The Carpets I realize this is an airport hotel and is one with high occupancy rates, but it looks like the carpets in the rooms and in the common areas have never been cleaned. It's shameful and disgusting. Otherwise, the staff quite nice and very helpful. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel 15 minute wait to check in -no one at the front desk ATM did not work My keys did not work the first time No club lounge Food order was wrong at bar Other guests had similiar problems July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Staff is the only thing... holding this place together. The lack of investment in the physical structure, the fact that staffing is at an absolute minimum level is apparent throughout the property. The front desk runs the sundry shop, the hard working bellhops are overtaxed but they still get the job done. The mini bar is gone the rooms are tired, the smell of old carpet makes a joke of the "clean air" promotion. The spa is a misplaced emphasis as no one stays at an airport hotel for the spa but a good restaurant would be a better idea. The There is no reason to allow the fact that this is an "airport hotel" to bring down the brand. For very little investment the hotel could be a flag ship. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient to everything The hotel was clean, comfortable and very convenient to everything. The facility is a bit dated for a four star hotel, but that been said still a good choice. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin living up to their great standards Hotel was clean and well kept. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Called for extra towels around 11:00pm and housekeeping was knocking at my door within minutes to deliver them. Would have like to have been at the Westin downtown where everything would have been in walking distance but it was book but would stay at airport location again. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was ok. I came to this hotel to get away for a couple of days with my friend and our kids but I wasn't pleased the pool was dirty,and I assume you have to pay extra to get a room with a microwave which wasn't convenient to warm up bottles I had to go down to the lobby. and the second layer of sheets were dirty I have been to lower end hotels and they were better than this one, July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Expectations I am a loyal SPG Platinum customer and love the Westin chain. I was disappointed during my recent stay at the Atlanta Airport Westin due to a forced layover. The carpet in the hallway was significantly stained (4th floor on the way to my room 444) There were no water bottles in the room and the cleaning was not thorough. Someone left a coffee filter in the coffee machine. No shampoo bottles, etc...When I checked in the person at the front desk didn't seem knowledgeable about the hotel. I've stayed here before and had a much better experience. Sorry Atlanta Airport Westin, I'm pulling for you to do better. Thank you, September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall nice stay Hotel staffs were very polite and helpful. I was upgraded. The room was big and clean. I tried breakfast and lunch at the Palio, both were good. The noise from airplane taking off was not obvious. Instead, my neighbor talked loud and late which made it difficult to sleep. Pool water was not very clear but it didn't bother me since I was not intended to use it anyway. Overall a nice experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ATL-DIR The Westin Atlanta Airport is an above average hotel. My experience was mixed. The service and food was excellent. My personal room had some issues. The A/C struggled. The "sitting furniture" was soiled and had noticeable spillage stains. The blower for the A/C was located next to the bed and the damper "slammed" each time the fan shut off. I was awakened several times during the night by the slamming, thus making me unrested for my meeting the next day. I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, and this visit has been an exception to the others. Usually I would have given the hotel very high marks, but due to the room issues, that is not the case with this visit. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my best hotel stays I travel 4 days a week for work so I feel like I know a good hotel when I experience. Everything in the room was prepared and clean when I arrived. I had no trouble checking in or getting my parking together (you've got to love the unlimited in and out parking). I honestly slept better than I have for weeks, even at my own house, and was not disturbed by noise in the hallways or anything like that. The shower was clean and I love the heavenly shower feature. Despite my fears of being in an unsafe location because I was near the airport everything was well lit and open and once I arrived all of my fears were gone. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed!! We wanted to try a 4 star hotel to see how the other half lives. We should have stuck with 3 star. Amenities were amazing however, 16$ a night to park, tiny room, one small chair, dirty hall ways, filthy hot tub, pay per view didn't work etc. We would much rather stay a 3 star inn and suite. This hotel has seen it's better days!! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Experience Once again I was given an accessible room which has a very low shower head that I find annoying. Also, the light colored chair in my room was gross - needs to be replaced. No outlets by my bed other than long extension cord sticking out from under the bed. Alarm clock not working (no time, etc.). Bartender is kooky as always. Front counter excellent. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Help is Hard to find The room, the sleep, and facilities were great but the staff in this place (not everyone but a number of them) From the French european female at the front desk to a couple of the the bartenders to the hostess of the restaurant (breakfast on Saturday AND Sunday morning). I am so sure there are better individuals to service "paying customers". July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airline Passenger While the hotel was nice - the facility was fantastic, the staff need some customer service review. As a "distressed" passenger - meaning the airline paid for my stay - I was denied all SPG Gold privileges or courtesy. While I understand restrictions on program earnings due to the revenue source of the stay - general courtesy to SPG travelers would be recommended. I left this hotel feeling like because the airline paid for my room - I was just a body that they were processing for the night. As a frequent SPG traveler, I'll make note of this experience before my next booked stay at Westin or any SPG property. July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor food service I have stayed here the past two Fridays. The first day service was very slow at the restaurant, servers changed three times and the drink orders were lost. The second time we went to the bar, ordered a drink, asked for and received menus. While working on our first drink, we asked to order food only to be told the kitchen was closed. No warning, no request to order food as they would be shutting soon. This was after asking check in what time the bar served food until. We were told 1am. The kitchen closed at 11:30. Poor, particularly for an airport hotel catering to travelers. I will never stay here again. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE HAD A GREAT TIME,EVERY ONE WAS VERY NICE... July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room mix-up, promises unkept Booked into a jr. Suite, was told by front desk that I was upgraded to Governor Suite, but when I got to the room, someone was already checked into that room. Only available room was a downgrade to a basic king room. Staff adjusted the rate, but made no other amends. Next day, had to call housekeeping and front desk multiple times to get room made up. Finally received housekeeping around 5 pm. Front desk said they would "do something special" to make up. Nothing ever materialized, not even a few extra SPG points. The nicest thing about this hotel is the excellent and frequent shuttle service to the airport. May 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience we have ever had My wife and I stayed at the Atlanta Airport Westin on New Years Eve 2011 and could not have had a worse experience. The main issue was the numerous parties that they had at the hotel that evening. We understood that being New Years Eve that there would probably be noise, but what occurred was way beyond any acceptable level. It would have been fine if they had stopped the party goers after 1am or even 2 am, but the noise continued if full force till 5 am! At that point they started popping all the balloons to end the party! Since we had a 6am wake up for a 8 am flight we had only1 hour of rest. When we complained to the front desk at check out we received no apology or sympathy and were told that "we hired security". Great, so not only were they loud, but they were potentially dangerous enough to need security? In addition to the noise, we too had lady bug issues in our room as several others have mentioned. I am pretty sure Westin was able to hire the only rude and unfriendly people in Atlanta. As we told the useless staff, not only has Westin lost our personal business, but the have also lost the business of both my company and the company that my wife works for. We hope they made a lot of money on those parties, because they lost a lot of future revenue for the company. January 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room but pay parking Had a short overnight stay so only there for about six hours. Small but well-appointed room. Beds are super comfy, with lovely sheets and lots of pillows. A little light on amenities, with only one bar of soap and no shower gel. Room smelled of cleaner which was a little disturbing when we initially got into the room but we decided we were too tired to ask for another room and we got used to the smell. At least the smell of cleaner is reassuring! Surprised and disappointed by the pay parking. It's $12/day. The pay booth is in the lobby of the hotel so don't forget to bring in your parking ticket to pay it. October 4, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 next>>