The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 839 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad to see this happen Fourth time at this hotel in the last twenty years and it is truly said to see what was once a wonderful property, slide into such a sorry state. Ka'anapoli specifically itself needs a face lift, but what upset me the most was the room priceI paid, for such a run down "tired" hotel property. We will not be back July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has no idea what SPG is Where to start... While the grounds are absolutely amazing, the rooms at this hotel need some serious rennovation: painted door hinges, old fixtures, paper-thin lockoff doors, just to name a few things on the "ick" factor. We asked to be moved to a different room because we could hear the people talking (no, not loudly) next door. When the front desk finally agreed to moved us (no special treatment for Platinum level), the new room had standing water in the bathtub -- a sewer backup. My biggest gripe, however, is the lack of an SPG desk at the front desk, and an overall lack of appreciation of SPG in general. No, we did not receive a room upgrade. Yes, I did wait over 40 minutes to check out and cash in my "Go Green" cards for points -- again, no SPG desk. If you're using the 12,000 points per night to stay in Hawaii, you're better off going to the Sheraton (much nicer with better service). Additionally, the $25 resort charge is just another way to stick it to Platinum members. May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disinterested employees No smiles. No problem solving skills. They erect hurdles. Blake oblivious! Manager Michelle never responded as promised. On fourth day of 7 night stay young man at front desk helped us as a Starwood guest. The worst parking lot. Spaces are way to small. Many discussions with other guests in parking lot. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel horrible day spa Pros: gorgeous hotel and "lobby" area. super friendly staff everywhere. private beach with tons of water activities available. awesome pool(s) and pool bar. great room, comfortable, awesome view from balcony. excellent proximity to shopping, restaurants. Cons: bathroom in our hotel room had beach sand on the floor from previous guests. There's only 1 Jacuzzi in the pool area that's really small and not super hot. the day spa is a joke. It's way over priced, and when we went, the men's steam room was broken and the women's Jacuzzi was broken. The staff was a bit snooty about it and the inside of the women's locker room was completely trashed-wet towels everywhere, used products strewn about, used wash rags in the shower, hair and hair ties on the counters, cups everywhere....I paid double price for THIS?! So not worth it. -construction was going on, so we had to PAY more to get a room that didn't have construction noise/interference. We were not told about this at booking. -the beach yoga teacher never showed up...glad we didn't pay ahead of time... February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel with conveniences for Business Travelers and for Vacationers I stay here all the time when I have to travel to Maui for business meetings. The location is so beautiful and conveniently next to the Whaler's Village Mall and great dining places. If you want to stroll along a beautiful beach sidewalk with a Sunset view, you must stay here. Aloha! July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacation Spot Had a great time with the children for our 6 night stay. They enjoy the pool and great beach. The gym was great for my wife and I and allowed us to stay active while there. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has been "rode hat and put away wet"! Upon arrival we were told our room was being cleaned and would be ready at 4. We checked several times with the front desk as the time grew close to 5pm. Same answer every time "it's not ready yet" "we will call you when it's finished. Finally, after getting very frustrated after 5pm my husband went to the front desk to complain and we were told that the room was actually finished at around 3. Seriously! Biggest let down is the rooms are outdated and just plain worn out! Carpet in the hallways leading to the room are filthy and bunched and gathered. Walls look dirty and old. Bathrooms are again outdated. Tiles have cracks and grout missing walls just dirty Carpet in the room dirty, bunched and gathered with threads hanging out Balcony was cracked and bubble with paint lifting. Rails are old and dated Staff at front desk were very basically unhelpful and just the attitude of going through the motions Concierge were terrific Housekeeping were most helpful considering the very daunting job they are given Hostess for Relish is like a robot especially at breakfast. Like they are doing you a favor to take your name to seat you. Waiters and bartenders were great Valet were great Pool and beach staff were great Spa is worn out. Who wants to pay money for that! Blond spin class teacher is soooooo annoying!!!! Which many of us comment on after the class was over. Where was Alesha or an equivalent replacement while she was on vacation. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui Kaanapali The hotel staff at the front desk, concierge (Brian who was really helpful) gave us great info on hikes,snorkeling etc.were all wondreful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable with beautiful views. It was a very convenient location as well. Internet service worked just fine. June 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Westin or Any Hotel Up to Our Standards - Do Not Stay Here As a very frequent visitor to Hawaii (this is our 16th trip to the islands), this is the worst hotel/accommodation experience we have ever had. I thought that being an SPG member would mean something. HA! An apparent "ocean view" had us looking at a wall of high rises. I wish I could add a picture of our "ocean view." The room was so small we barely had room for our luggage. The bathroom was a joke and needed serious attention. You had to enter it sideways and I am a very slim person. Upon requesting an upgrade, the manager could only come up with something similar. Totally unacceptable. Do yourself a favor and never stay here. There are long lines for check-in, long lines for everything. We will never stay here again, nor could we recommend it to our friends or anyone else. This is the only review I have ever written, I feel that strongly about saving you the same experience we had. I hope this helps you. If you are an experienced traveler, this is not the place for you. If you have kids, never travel, perhaps stay here. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by April Vacation This was our first time in Hawaii and felt the service to this hotel was mediocre. When we arrived to our room and started to unpack we discovered several roaches. I called room service and they offered to come spray which I declined because we were ready to go to sleep and did not want fumes in the room while I rested. They offered to change our room and again we discovered the same thing but I was already tired of the service we were getting. Parking was a nightmare and very few parking spots could fit a jeep sized vehicle. If you rent a smart car you should be ok. The facility is beautiful as you walk in and in the pool area. This is probably one of the nicer pools that I've seen. I wanted to lay out on the beach so I asked one of the hotel staff about the lawn chairs and umbrellas and he suggested that I go grab one myself which I did. As I lay down someone comes running and orders that I get up. He didn't ask politely nor ask that payment be made. The person "ordered" that I get up from the chair and go to the hotel activity counter if I wanted one. This was my first full day there so I did not know where I was supposed to go to request items but in my defense I asked a hotel staff prior to heading to the beach. If you choose a room I would not choose the opposite side of the ocean view. While you get a nice view of the mountain when you look up you also get a horrible view of the parking lot. All night you can hear the valet people whistling to one another and people as they arrive to the hotel. I stepped in one of the ocean view rooms while it was being cleaned and it is a spectacular view of both the pool and the ocean. I was also disappointed because I signed up with the concierge to do a sunset sail. I did not request a specific boat nor charter. My specific boat cancelled and they couldn't move me to one of the other boats because they were booked already. I scheduled my activity several months in advance to make sure I was secured. I was disappointed that they did not secure the individuals that booked early. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT highly recommended I expected more from a Westin Hotel. The room was very average, with below average cleaning and maintenance. Outdated every where except for the lobby and spa areas. Staff never seemed to be on the same page when asked general questions about checkout and such. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a very comfortable place to stay The Westin was a very relaxing place to stay. The service was wonderful, especially pool side and maid service. We loved the location, in that we could walk to a variety of retaurants and places where there were things to do (sailing, snorkeling, surfing, etc.) March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many problems Your wonderful Westin restaurant, that we enjoyed during past stays, was changed to a burger joint. We also asked for a very quiet room, but were put in a location overlooking the Luau-- four out of five nights! We were then moved to room 1077, where loud elevator noise kept us awake both nights. This was supposed to be a restful vacation, but it didn't pan out that way. We deeply regretted choosing the Westin. Lastly, when we made our concerns known to the front desk staff, they told us they would waive resort fees. But these fees still appeared on our final bill, which led to more haggling. Deeply disappointing May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work is needed on certificate redemption hidden fees... We are Gold SPG members and have been for quite a while. We won a silent auction last year at the Hawaiian Island of Oahu’s SPG “Royal Hawaiian” for a 2 night stay and resort fees included. Before we arrived, we had asked for a room upgrade due to being Gold and having a “Run of the House” certificate AND the certificate reads we are entitled to the best room available at the time of check-in. When checking in, we clearly stated we don’t want a room near the elevators or ice machines. The SPG Gold/Platinum check-in man stated he would take care of it and we proceeded to room 1055. Please be aware room 1055 is DIRECTLY across from the elevator. You had to listen to the sound of an elevator going up-and-down 24-7 for our two night award from the silent auction. Everything else was perfect… except we were charged $300 for the “Room Upgrade”. What? I clearly read the certificate to the certificate redemption lady on the property over the phone before arrival and she upgraded the room to the 10th floor ocean view. Again, “best room” was guaranteed. Where does the $300 fee come from and actually it came to around $312 on my Platinum AMEX. This is NOT right and something should be done about the certificate person’s irresponsibility. Aside from that, it’s the best resort on the Island of Maui. Beautiful, well managed (with aforementioned discrepancy), clean, and fun. I would most likely recommend the Maui Westin Resort & Spa to ALL my friends planning a trip to Maui. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the pool and spa My wife and I were married at the Westin Maui 9 years ago, and we had a recent stay to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel has a great pool area and spa. We also enjoyed dinner at Tropica. We felt the service was better than some of the other reviewers. November 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kick into relaxation mode! A lovely time was had at the Westin in Maui, HI! The grand entrance into the hotel is just that-- Grand! The Westin has the BEST bed & pillows. The beach was gorgeous, the adult pool was relaxing and well maintained. The only downfall were young kids in the hot tub for long periods of time which didn't make me want to use it. Overall, lovely & relaxing! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Extraordinary Experience Really great experience that was beyond what we expected. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction spoils stay A significant portion of hotel was under construction which they did not tell me when I booked it!!!! Noise (7AM to 5PM) was very noticeable and disturbing as was the smell of paint and chemicals (were painting the exterior). November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great spot for a vacation in Hawaii We have stayed at the Westin Maui two times for family vacations and absolutely love it. The staff is awesome and the facility is well maintained. Also a great location on the Kaanapali beach with Whalers Village shops right next door and a lot of beach activities right on the beach in front of the Westin. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mahalo Westin for a great stay This hotel has it all for a great family vacation. It has terrific pools, with a waterslide, which my family just loved. There is Whalers Village within walking distance. A great area to snorkel and cliff dive from. Lots of shopping, places to eat and things to do within a 15-30 minute drive. I just wish we had more than a week to enjoy even more that there was to offer, because we found ourselves wanting to just hang out at the Westin. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the Westin. We loved the hotel, the location was perfect and the staff was great. I highly recommend the couples massage at the Spa. Can't wait to return. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation Great vacation! Would definitley stay there again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like coming home... My husband and I have been staying at The Westin Maui since it first opened in 1987. It is as wonderful as ever. The staff is pleasant, engaging and very friendly. We highly recommend the Westin. Best pools!! November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returning gold SPG guests We are always treated so well upon arrival from the bellman to the front desk. We most always receive some type of upgrade! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff that made our stay!! Housekeeping Alfie-Concierge Alika-Front Desk Agent Dex-Relish February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sales Oriented Stay I felt less like a guest and more like someone being hustled into a time share presentation by nearly every concierge staff member. Not cool. Other hotel staff were friendly and helpful. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maui is amazing, shame about the hotel Firstly, we had booked and ocean view king room, my partner arrived at 10AM (i.e. EARLY) to be informed that there were none available, so got room with 2 doubles, you had partial ocean view if you stood out on the lanai. Staff tried hard to accommodate us, but clearly some problem with SPG's inventory management. Then, we were moved the next day to an ocean view room where the shower did not drain properly, so we would be ankle deep in soap scum as we showered. Thirdly, we had prepared to leave at 3am to drive to the crater for sunrise only to find that the Valet had parked us in to our parking spot (ran out of space) and had to spend 20 mins trying to get our car out of the lot. I'm pretty sure we're not the first guests to visit the crater nor was the first time the lot was full so you would have thought they would have provided some information to guests on this problem if they are planning to visit the crater. I don't stay at SPG properties that often, but my perception is they should be better than this. But at least Maui is and amazing island, and the beach where the hotel is located is great. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation! If you ever imagined a paradise in your mind, this hotel fits that description. Great location and great staff. Took a vacation with kids and parents. Everyone had a great time. The beach is beautiful. Plenty to do: surfing, snorkeling, swimming, tanning, making sand castles, parasailing... There is a mall and plenty of restaurants nearby. You could take a shuttle to downtown Lahaina. Great rest. and shopping there. The rooms were a bit dated, but clean enough. The housekeeping doesn't do a great job cleaning the rooms, although they are super sweet. Shirley at the concierge table is the best. Very helpful and has great rest. recommendations. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Facility I want to say all of the staff at the Westin were excellent, friendly and helpful. The activities personnel were helpful in they recommendations and setting up my activities. I would like to point out one individual that I think was above all, Alicia Zoetewy. As were the others, she shinned most of all in her efforts to help and guide me. She gave me details on a road trip that I was taking to Hanna, places to stop, things to see what to expect, where to stop and hike. She detailed these items on a map that I had and made notes on. Thanks to her I don't think I missed a thing. Her knowledge and experience helped me so much I can't say enough good about her. It was almost like she was on the trip with me. I will return and stay again at the Westin due to your excellent staff choices. Warmest regards. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hoel is outdated Hotel was outdated. Room was noisey. Did not provide a good experience January 28, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 29 next>>