The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 679 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great views but not a 4 star property We had a ocean luxury view suite and the view was amazing. Everything else was just okay. The check in and check out people were nice but everyone else seemed like they didn't care. The room was dirty and very outdated. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went home well rested We had a wonderful time. I am thinking the issues I had at the Westin was because we opted for a lower cost package. The staff was excellent, the grounds nicely groomed. Pool deck a bit slippery even when walking. The amenities very nice. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkout shouldn't take 30 minutes Overall, my stay at the hotel was great, until I tried to checkout. There are 6 computers at the front desk, but only 2 people helping with checkouts - when the line was 10 customers deep. Waiting 30 minutes just to checkout was ridiculous. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel It first started very bad for us. they gave us a very noisy room. Book it did not tell us you are renovating the hotel. I will never book through a 3rd party again. September 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy with the resort Very dissatisfied with this hotel, we came here for our honeymoon and this hotel was highly recommended by many people. When we checked in, we were promised a beach front room, we received a view of the lower roof. The room was dirty when we checked in. We went to the desk and they changed our room to a beach front view. This room was much better, but the towels were stained and the water was not filled daily as promised through our resort charges. The hotel was under massive construction which we were aware of upon booking, but the construction was not supposed to start until 0900 and it would start daily around 0700. It would wake us up around 0700 on the dot daily, not a pleasant way to wake up on vacation. The staff was not helpful at the front desk. The adult bar would close at 6pm when it was supposed to stay open until 10 pm. The spa was never warm in the morning and if we wanted to use the stem room it was an extra charge on top of the 30 dollar resort fee. There is much more I could say, but I will finish with saying I was very unhappy with the resort especially since so many people recommended this resort. I will say though that the concierge, Mino in particular, and the tour people were very helpful. Also that the beach was beautiful right off of the resort. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kaanapali vacation Best location, great hotel. I wish the restaurants in the resort were a little bit more affordable. I have 4 children and I don't want to pay over $20 per child for breakfast. I also think that beach umbrellas should be at no charge. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very beautiful hotel, great staff and kept very clean. This is our fourth visit to the hotel and it has been updated and kept in great condition. Very attentive friendly staff, fantastic food, nicely decorated rooms & clean hotel. I highly recommend the Westin for business or pleasure. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! I had a great time. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything about the hotel was warm and inviting. I definitely will be back with more friends and family, maybe for a reunion! October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ono Bar and Grill Eve was splendid as our server, enthusiastic, high energy and a joy to have serve us. She just started, but you would never know and provided exceptional and friendly service. Will ask for a table served by Eve next time for sure. March 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Resort and Spa in Ka'anapali (Maui, Hawaii) The resort is nice; the outside areas are all very well done. The nature pond through the entrance is very appealing, as well as the swimming pools, and over-all design. However, the rooms and internal structure were something else. The rooms are tired and in need of updating/repair. The wallpaper was bubbled up on the walls, there was something that was flooding the hallway by the elevator, and there were a lot of small things that needed attention but were not getting it (lights falling off the walls in the hallway, stains on all the carpeting, etc.). Seems like it was great when it was built but has fallen into a level of disrepair. There was also a massive construction project going on while there. We were not aware of this when booking (only once we arrived), and as you can expect it really affected our time there. It was non-stop noise the entire time the work crews were on-site. It started in the morning, and went throughout the day until the evening. Forget sleeping late, or enjoying a quite day by the pool because all you heard were Sawzalls and hammer drills. I would not recommend this place until all the construction is over with and the place has been cleaned up. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk needs some improvement; hotel is noisy Check in was a disaster. After waiting in line for over 45 minutes (b/c the only 3 ppl in front of us also had check-in issues), I was told we would have a room on the second floor next to the elevator (and that you could definitely hear the elevator). OR we could have double beds still on the second floor (we booked an ocean view king room). As an SPG member redeeming my points, I expected a lot better than this. Ultimately we took the room with the doubles for a night (avoid the second floor at all costs if you can) and then they moved us for the remaining three nights. Room was "okay". Deluxe ocean view looks out to Black Rock which is nice, but that also means you are overlooking Whaler's Village. It's very noisy (not people noise, but building noise...a generator or something running). Food is extremely expensive, but I guess that's standard for Ka'anapali. The grounds were immaculate with beautiful views, and the location is convenient. They have an "adults only" pool which is nice for couples and plenty of lounge chairs at pools and also facing the beach. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place This is a great place. Well maintained and wonderful customer service. The dining experience is top notch. Thank you for a great experience. This was my 5 year old's first vacation and we couldn't have asked for anything better. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall I think the hotel needs a bit of an overhall, some carpets in the hallways and rooms were in pretty bad shape. Our catered food was delicious, the restaurant food was ok, expected more for the price, bar food was very good. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay evaluation It was a great experience. I sayed @ the Weston in Boston last march and I enjoyed it very much. The shower heads are the best. The bed is comfortable. The room will be better if it has bigger refrigator and add microwave. January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement From check-in to check-out, it was below the 5 star ratings I saw on the Internet sites. It took 3 hours and 3 rooms before I could unpack. The hotel staff was almost non existent and I needed to call management each day. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovation Construction Other than the construction noise everything was great. Looking forward to returning once the renovation is complete. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel very comfortable Once all work is complete it will be hard to find something nicer October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room is not to Westin standards I expect. The pool and beach facilities are beautiful but the rooms are dated and need a major refreshing. The bed as usual is heavenly but the bath area needs to be remodeled and the room interior needs to be completely redone. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under construction The grounds are beautiful. Note that there is construction ongoing as this is not noted on the locations website unless you read comments. This should be clearly noted. The standard rooms are quite small and no upgrades were available (I'm preferred plus) which is a common theme from comments I've read from people with higher status. Bottom line, book the room you really want. Overall I would recommend this hotel, my biggest disappointments were not being aware of the construction and the check-in staff. The women who helped with check in was not very pleasant , she indicated the website states the hotel is under construction for over a year now and assigned me to a room with only a king sized bed after confirming with me two doubles. After reaching the room I attempted to call down to the front desk where after several attempts I could not reach. I walked back down to find her on what appeared to be a personal call which she then discontinued when she saw me. She was unapologetic about the mix up of the room saying her chart noted the room as having two beds. The new room while freshly updated was directly next to construction. After traveling all day from the east coast, it was certainly not the warm welcome I would have expected from a Westin property. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful , even the maid whom we happen to meet. Her name was Gigi. Sometimes these people never get recognition.Loved the pools. Great beach. Cant wait to go back!!!!!!!! October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer it is a very nice place to stay but the cleanness of this hotel and room room need big improvement also the room need some remodeling getting to old concierge and photographic office not very friendly and help full August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous stay We had a wonderful stay with the most awesome room. I can only make one complaint...the line to check in and out was quite long and took at least 30 minutes...but the wait in that beautiful setting was not so bad. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitable As always, we were married here 20 years ago, the Westin makes us feel comfortable, romantic and rested. It's a beautiful facility and every staff person is kind and attentive. Our third visit and the best so far! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Resort The resort is extremely family friendly. The staff is very attentive to guest requests and needs. The restaurant team is excellent and takes great care of everyone. Even to the extent of putting names to faces. November 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Not typical Westin This hotel is at best 3 star hotel with 4 star prices. It is not worth the money. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by never have to leave resort what caught my attention was the friendliness of staff!!! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms need to be updated This hotel has an excellent location and facilities. The biggest negative are the rooms. They are in desparate need of updating and this would be the one factor that would give me pause for a future stay. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is dated The rooms are small. Service wasn't very good. Every restaurant/bar was extremely slow. I asked for a king size bed and received 2 full size beds. No food and beverage service around pool or beach. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly Staff At check-in and the few times I needed to ask questions during my stay, the reception staff was unfriendly and not helpful. I know it was the Christmas season, but a smile would have gone a long way... December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and property The location and property grounds themselves are fantastic. We had an ocean room view and were a little disappointed at how "worn" the room and corridors were. Rooms definitely neeed updating June 18, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 24 next>>