The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 902 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work I was not impressed with my stay. My expectations were set when I booked and was based on my previous stay. The hotel needs updating and the staff needs improved customer service skills. If it weren't for Joseph at the pool and Leilani at the kids club the 5 day stay would have been a bust. Very disappointed that Westin takes themselves for granted and sees no need to upgrade their facility. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kinda Happy The staff at the hotel were great no complaints! The exterior is showing a lot of wear. Lots of Rust visible from balcony, even the floor is peeling off. my only bad contact was over the phone with the front desk. I had requested connecting room and was told to contact front desk and it all started ok but it seemed that the front desk staff did not want to speak with me. I was told connecting room would be available but needed to contact the hotel directly. After speaking with front desk for about 1 minute it went a pleasant tone of voice to condescending. to the point that if I wanted connecting room I would need to pay an additional $100 per night. Really? all of sudden there weren't anymore connecting rooms when I thought that was unfair. Strange since the the entire staff in person were very hospitable. Would I go back? I'll think about it. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds/ noise issues. The grounds are beautiful but the rooms are in need of renovation. The rooms appear worn. Avoid the rooms above the carport. The noise will keep you up. The staff was nice enough to switch us the next day. However, the plumbing on the other side of the hotel sometimes made a horrible loud noise waking me up several times. The staff ranged from excellent to indifferent. Consistency in service could help upgrade this hotel. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is getting dated but still has great amenities for kids. The place is great for kids but the rooms are average repair and quality. We had two mediocre staff intractions. Charles was working the water slide and was rude to our kids. They did not have their wrist bands and despite me having mine he made a stink about it. The kids did not want to ride the slides after this very gruff interaction. The kids club manager was also not very friendly. Neither of our kids wanted to return. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kaanapali vacation Best location, great hotel. I wish the restaurants in the resort were a little bit more affordable. I have 4 children and I don't want to pay over $20 per child for breakfast. I also think that beach umbrellas should be at no charge. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carpet the room i stayed in needs carpet replacement ,Water damage. I rated so high because i am Hotel Employee,and i know how importend Ratins are,but no Questions the Service was Excellent Thank you August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No ka oi Absolute favorite place to stay on Maui. Great facility and staff, it will exceed your expectations. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms by elevators are noisy We had a room that was 2 doors away from the elevators and we could hear them running every time they went up or down. This was especially noticeable when we were trying to sleep. Only between 1 and 6 am were they quieter. We had even been told we were upgraded, so I don't want to know what room we would have had. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property Recently stayed at the Westin following a wedding in Waikiki and it was just the getaway we needed. We've stayed at this property twice in the last 2 years. As a platinum member, I greatly appreciate the suite upgrade and welcome amenity sent by the hotel GM. The grounds are excellent, food is really good and the location is simply superb. Make sure you get your wristband from the towel desk if you plan to ride slide and also reserve your chairs and umbrella ahead of time. The sand is incredibly hot if you've never been to Maui. Also, you can pick up cheap snorkel gear from Safeway and use through out your trip. We will definitely be staying here again. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect for Kids We recently spent 7 nights at the Westin in Maui along with our 4 kids, ages 9, 10, 13, and 13. No one wanted to leave. The 5 pools offered great variety for the kids. We were walking distance to Black Rock for some wonderful snorkeling. The luau on the Westin grounds was great for kids. Great show with fire dancers and NO buffet line. Family style table service was wonderful. The 'self-parking" lot was full most nights so we received valet parking at no cost. Departure day was sad for everyone. The hotel offers a "hospitality" room so that we could check out at noon, swim the rest of the day, and still have access to a clean, fully stocked room to shower and dress for our late flight back to the mainland. As one of my daughters said, "I love my Westin." August 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Up to Westin Standards As a platinum member, I have stayed at many Starwood properties and this was by far the worst. While the facilities were average, the service was horrible. The staff had absolutely no accountability or concern for the guests. Examples include: While valeting my car, I dropped a bottle of water. Instead of offering help, the valet encouraged me to climb under the car to get it. He did not offer to help, or even move the car to make it easier. Also, I rented the cabanas and was told it was from 8 - 5. At 4:15pm, I was told by the cabana attendant to leave because she was short staffed and her shift was over at 4:30. I was not allowed to stay until 5pm. These are just two examples of many that occured during my 4 day stay at the hotel. I will definitely not return. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but noisey room in Beach tower We thouroghly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Maui resort and Spa. Durinf our 7 day vacation we experienced fine dining, explored various water sport and found time to completley relax. In regards to the hotel; it has great amenities, friendly staff and we would recommend your property to others. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, bad management The grounds of the hotel are amazing, and everyone that works there is extremely friendly. SPG recognition is terrible. No room upgrades, no late checkouts, rooms are small. Platinum discounts are numerous, but you have to request the discount each and every time. The fact that they will not look at the charges at checkout and discount everything at that time says that the hotel is hoping you forget to ask. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I've stayed here a few times before, but this time was my worst. I never noticed how thin the walls were, but my neighbors snoring kept me up every night. The bed wasnt as comfortable as it used to be and the sheets didnt feel as soft as they used to be. Not sure if there has been management changes, but didnt feel as warming as this property used to be. Whoever is in charge of the platinum breakfast should change it up a bit. Great to do the yogurt with granola, but we are forced to have pastries or toast, but no fruit. I think a fruit option instead of all those carbs/sweets would be a great option. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I loved the room. It was quiet. The bed was comfortable. The shower head was marvelous! August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED FOR MONEY SPENT This hotel was very overpriced and not five star quality.Room was dirty and bathroom looked as if a quick wipe was done.Room was too small and room amenity service was slow.We were very disappointed checkin was not until after 6 oclock at night,and we arrived at 1100 am and warned them via phone call still the last family to check in that night.we spent over 7000.00 dollars during our 9 night stay and left feeling poor and not rested.we were suppose to be recooperating from the loss of my father and we had a very long year caring for him we promised ourselves and our kids a nice relaxing 5 star top of the line vacation and were let down. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Majestic Westin Maui This resort has plenty of amenities: scenic ocean view, nice pool, awesome breakfast buffet, children's activities, and live music. It is within walking distance along a 3 mile beachwalk of other hotels, restaurants, and Whaler's Village outdoor shopping mall. Our suite on the 11th floor was amazing and had a fantastic view. All of the “extra touches” make this place special. It is a romantic place, but friendly enough to bring your family. My children loved the flamingos and feeding the fish. The Westin also has a nice Kids Club--they loved catching toads. The Westin Spa is incredible. I had planned a"Spa Day" for 4 of us for almost a year because my husband and I were going to renew or vows for our 15th anniversary. We were warmly welcomed. We loved the heavenly water, the hot tub, the eucalyptus iced cold towels, the tea, the chocolate covered nuts and the ocean view lounge! It was so nice and relaxing! Everything was so well taken care of and clean.Our providers were just amazing. Their service was impeccable from top management down. I highly recommend and would definitely go back and stay here again. Thank you for making our vacation the best it could be! August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Absolutely beautiful property, excellent food (especially the bar and grill next to pool), and amazingly wonderful staff… even the house keeping was full of smiles and “Aloha’s”. The lobby which is surrounded by a large waterfall and large pond filled with coy fish, flamingoes, exotic birds, with gentle Hawaiian music in the background can’t be outdone! There is always a cool wind blowing and their beds are very comfortable. Front desk staff really made us fill at home and took care of us, we interacted with many of them and they were very helpful, knowledgeable, very kind, wonderful people thank you so much for everything! Thank you so much Westin Resort and spa Maui, you really made our late Honeymoon of dreams! August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Beautiful property with live flamingos. Super friendly staffs. Good location. Heavenly Bed, of course. Will definitely go back again! August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay at the Maui Weston We had a great vacation. I took my 3 grand children on this trip to see and experience Maui. They had a geart time. The room was great but a little small for all the luguage for 4 people and two of which were young ladies who needed a lot of stuff. The room service was great and it was so nice coming into a clean room every evening. The only thing I felt was an overcharge was the required $25 per day charge for internet, 2 bottle of water and pool side towells. For the 6 days we were there, I felt the final charge was too much! Other than that, all was great! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Maui The resort was very nice. My wife and I went there for our honeymoon. We have a friend that works for Starwood hotels and got us a great deal. Room 254 has a view of a roof :-( if that is the room they give you ask for a different one. After they moved us to a better room it was great. The grounds are beautiful, they have everything you need right there. The only problems we had was the dust in the room and the food. Each day I could leave my iPad face up and go have breakfast. When I got back to the room there was a layer of dust on the screen. Not a huge deal but it bugged me. For the most part the food at the resort is BLAND! We eat at nice restaurants a lot and the food just didn't have any flavor. The hotel staff was nice enough to help us branch out and find some new places to eat. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for families...not for honeymoon. We stayed at the resort for the last half of our honeymoon. The entrance and hotel facilities were great but the room we had definitely did not meet our expectations. We had a good view and enjoyed the Lanai outside of our room but the rooms was a little smaller than average, the shower was built for those on the shorter side (my head was easily above the shower head), the bathroom counter top was definitely built for kids, the carpet in our room was coming up or was poorly installed and there was a large leak next to the bed coming from the bathroom wall (we didn't call the front desk only because it didn't seem to be leaking further), and the overall placement of the closet caused the TV to be blocked from 1/3 of the room. We also experienced a challenge with our air conditioning which wasn't working after the staff came and fixed the Lanai door which had come off its hinges. The AC sensor came off when they fixed it apparently and wasn't replaced which left us without AC for a couple hours that day when we were getting ready. With the heat outside we continued sweating like crazy and after an hour of waiting for someone to fix it and us calling a couple times and stopping staff in the hallway to try and get quick help they finally override the system to eliminate the need for the sensor. That being said, the rest of the facilities were great (including the gym...the best one I've seen at Starwood hotels) though it may not have been the best place for a honeymoon. It's absolutely great for kids and families though they did have a good size adult pool and area which we enjoyed. The view is amazing and the beach and water was great as well. We just wish the room would have been a bit more up-to-date and on par with the other Westins we've stayed at and that it hadn't taken so long to fix the AC which literally took 1 minute to override the system when someone finally came. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pools, rooms need work The outside of the hotel was excellent with great pools. The rooms were small, need updating and were not as clean as what you should expect from Westin. The breakfast buffet was way overpriced and the food was average...nearly $80 for two people...Eating meals elsewhere is recommended. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff was friendly and helpful Hotel stafff was very friendly and willing to help with all things. Room was a little outdated and other than some modern decor, was a bit disappointed. Worst part of the experience was your inability to manage the chair situation at the pool. Last full day, I arrived at the adult pool at 7:00am to try to get two chairs with an umbrella. They were all gone. Had people been using them I might not have been as unhappy. The fact that there were 7 chairs in a row not being used (towels on them) underneath or near one umbrella for 4 hours really disappointed us. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome resort We just returned from an incredible week at the Westin Ka'annapali... couldn't have asked for a better vacation. The resort was simply fantastic, and the staff was so helpful. I have to give a special 'shout out' to Michael C (the lobby host)... he had an amazing knack to be there to answer any question (or present you with your welcome shell lei), yet he was invisible at other times. And he always had smile & a friendly greating... what a great Westin representative! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Time in Paradise Our Honeymoon in Mauii was fabulous thanks to your lovely hotel and great staff. Our final night dinner out on the grass was a wonderful way to end our trip. Thank you! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer it is a very nice place to stay but the cleanness of this hotel and room room need big improvement also the room need some remodeling getting to old concierge and photographic office not very friendly and help full August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation! If you ever imagined a paradise in your mind, this hotel fits that description. Great location and great staff. Took a vacation with kids and parents. Everyone had a great time. The beach is beautiful. Plenty to do: surfing, snorkeling, swimming, tanning, making sand castles, parasailing... There is a mall and plenty of restaurants nearby. You could take a shuttle to downtown Lahaina. Great rest. and shopping there. The rooms were a bit dated, but clean enough. The housekeeping doesn't do a great job cleaning the rooms, although they are super sweet. Shirley at the concierge table is the best. Very helpful and has great rest. recommendations. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay The staff and grounds were excellent. We had children ages 11 and 13 who just had a ball and enjoyed the entire stay. Keep up the nice work in Maui. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Hotel in Kan'anapali We felt that the hotel was nice. The pool was beautiful and grounds were very pretty. We were very disappointed to see that the hotel kept 3 large birds caged up all day. My kids did not like walking past their cages because the birds seemed to be extremely frustrated and were pulling their feathers out and picking at the railing. It made my children really sad. We asked one of the hotel employees if the Westin ever let the birds out of their cages and he said that the Hotel used to, but people would touch them and get sun screen on their feathers, so they stopped letting them out. Maybe the Hotel could come up with a good solution that would allow the birds to come out of their cages and be in a more natural environment. This way the birds would get a lot more stimulation. Birds live way too long to be caged like this on a daily basis. As a human, you would not like being confined to a 10' X10' cage for the rest of your life - it's just cruel. Please do something about this. My friends are staying at this hotel in a couple of months, I will check with them to see if they have done anything about this. August 7, 2012
  • 2015-04-25T19:04:21.060-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-28, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_902, tr_902
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 31 next>>