The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 789 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and property The location and property grounds themselves are fantastic. We had an ocean room view and were a little disappointed at how "worn" the room and corridors were. Rooms definitely neeed updating June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost heaven! Really enjoyed the resort overall. One suggestion though, arrange the lounge chairs around the pool so that the pool access points are accessible to everyone including those with disabilities. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort This resort was wonderful. The only things we didn't like was the food was way to expensive but that is every where and the room was to small. But other than that it was an awesome vacation!! August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great staff Resort is accommodating for all types of travelers, from family, singles,honeymooners and of course conventions. Westin Hotel and Resort Maui will always be the first and only choice for me. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by When can I go back??? My boyfriend and I stayed at the Westin for 5 nights in the middle of February. I was nervous after reading reviews about loud construction and unfriendly staff but was hoping for the best, and the best is what I got! Our check in process was quick and smooth. I had requested a king size room, on a high floor in the renovated tower, and we were placed in a brand new 11th floor room! We had the mountain view which was gorgeous, actually slept w the curtains open so we could wake up to the beautiful scenery outside. The room was modern and we loved the layout. The new shower, w sink outside of bathroom was great planning. Overall very happy w the decor and of course the bed was amazing! The entire hotel is very clean and you can see workers constantly on the move doing their part to keep it that way. The lobby is just gorgeous and looking at the flamingos, fish and the black swan every time you walk by is fun. We spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool and snorkeling at the beach. There was never an issue getting a drink by the pool as waitress staff was constantly walking around. The workers in the beach services hut were friendly and getting new towels was never a problem. The location of the hotel next to Whalers Village is super convenient. It was helpful to have some other food options and shopping available without needing to move the car. Although the parking lot is not nearly big enough for the hotel, the valet staff was extremely friendly and it was not a big deal to valet your car for free when you got home at night. The only meal we ate at the hotel was a 60$ breakfast at Relish which we will never do again. Although the dining options are limited, we looked up our own restaurants and enjoyed eating our meals elsewhere. Slappy Cakes which was right down the street was an excellent place to grab breakfast in the morning. We did take advantage of happy hour and saw some beautiful sunsets with whales lining the ocean everywhere you looked. We did a lot of exploring around the island and the hotel is perfectly located for this. Although the food at the luau in the Westin was delicious, I would probably recommend an off site luau for more of an authentic vibe. All in all I couldn't be more pleased w our stay in Maui. I would definitely return to the island and this hotel in a heartbeat. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd stay at the Westin Maui Love the location on Ka'anapali beach and the grounds are so beautiful. The staff has always tried to cater to my desires. We have stayed elsewhere but this continues to be our favorite. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice stay in Maui The Westin Maui is situated directly at the beautiful Ka'anapali Beach and they the offer free shuttle to Lahaina and Maui West Airport. The hotel wings are built around the pool area, which is wonderful, incl. little hills, small artificial lagoons, a funny waterslide etc. ... It never felt crowded and there's also a pool for adults only. Nice also the animals around, like the flamingo or parrots. Got a 'small' Platinum upgrade to Premium Ocean View on a higher floor; views are really great overlooking the ressort and the beach. Nice room size and balcony. Biggest weakness was the staff; which tried oiften to be friendly; but never too motivated or helpful. A few discussions where needed to get the rate which was confirmed and there was never a sorry for the mistake. Something bothering is the resort fee which is obligatory. So if so, why dont you include it to the rate? Breakfast has a nice choice of warm and cold dishes and I woukd recommend it. For dinner, better go to Lahaina. It was a very nice stay in Maui, ideal for families and beach lovers. A few more details and it would have been a perfect experience. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more for the money. Rooms and hallways need a refresh. Poorly designed (even dangerous) bathroom seemed like an afterthought. Nice property and location but would probably stay somewhere else next time. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pool area incredible great service, pool area amazing, location is the best. waterfalls are incredible. very friendly staff. lots of activities to do at the hotel. love the pink flamingos and black swan. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds The Westin grounds were absolutely beautiful and the facilities and amminities were great. The rooms could use some upgrades and updates, but we spent very little time in our rooms. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Hotel in Kan'anapali We felt that the hotel was nice. The pool was beautiful and grounds were very pretty. We were very disappointed to see that the hotel kept 3 large birds caged up all day. My kids did not like walking past their cages because the birds seemed to be extremely frustrated and were pulling their feathers out and picking at the railing. It made my children really sad. We asked one of the hotel employees if the Westin ever let the birds out of their cages and he said that the Hotel used to, but people would touch them and get sun screen on their feathers, so they stopped letting them out. Maybe the Hotel could come up with a good solution that would allow the birds to come out of their cages and be in a more natural environment. This way the birds would get a lot more stimulation. Birds live way too long to be caged like this on a daily basis. As a human, you would not like being confined to a 10' X10' cage for the rest of your life - it's just cruel. Please do something about this. My friends are staying at this hotel in a couple of months, I will check with them to see if they have done anything about this. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff going out of their way..... I want to commend Yvonne (Concierge) and Alex (Manager @ Front Desk) for making our stay at the Westin tolerable. We were in the Ocean Tower, which is under renovations - so there is a lot of construction noise... I told Yvonne that my wife was sick - and was going to be hanging out in the room most of the time - so she called the front desk and asked that one of the managers call us to see what they can do for us... Alex (lady) called and generously upgraded us to the Beach Tower with an ocean view... it turned out that we had to make a run to the ER at Maui Memorial Medical Center - after a visit to the West Maui Health Center.... she had a CT-Scan at the hospital... she did not feel well our entire trip - she ended up staying in the hotel room the next 4 nights.... the view from the room "saved" our otherwise disastrous trip! We are home safe and sound - my wife is still not 100%... we wanted to commend your staff in their thoughtfulness, understanding, caring, and generous attitude in taking care of us! Thank you, Ray p.s. We never touched the pool or the ocean water.... but the view was awesome! April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Room The new look for the Westin Renovation rooms are wonderful. Great stay. Mahalo December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review The overall experience was great, but my only issue was that the front desk was under-staffed at busy times of the day. Had long waiting period (20-30 minutes) to get helped. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation My mom and I really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Maui Resort. Great location next to Whalers Village, beautiful pool and friendly staff! We would definitely stay here again! July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation! After reading some pretty bad reviews on Trip Advisor, I was prepared for the worst (construction). Well we just got back yesterday (11/28/13) and WOW, what a great trip! Fantastic staff, service, pool, dive instructor, towel service, hospitality, great room...I can go on and on. We stayed in the Beach Tower and upgraded to a pool/ocean view instead of a view of Whalers Village. Well worth it! I heard ZERO construction while vacationing on our 10-day stay. We traveled with an 8 year old and he had a great time on the slide and pools. The staff was TERRIFIC. I'm not a reviewer by any means...and felt I had to based on the reviews I had read previous to my stay. Really the ONLY negative I could think of (and I read this before coming) was the size of the parking spots are tiny. We rented a mid size SUV and it was quite challenging to park. A few times we had to get in on the passenger side door to get out. So I wouldn't rent a full size SUV if you're staying at this hotel. However, in the whole scheme of things? Who cares! It was a great trip at a great hotel! They even delivered a birthday cake for my husband upon request. Great stay! Looking forward to coming back! November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only an average hotel I expected better from the Westin brand. This hotel is build to accommodate large groups of tourists. It is a slighly upscale lodging factory. As a result, it was very noisy. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff slow to respond Hotel staff was contacted several times to fix a leak in the ceiling. Room was flooding. They said they would comp the room for that night, but only refunded the resort fees. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel It first started very bad for us. they gave us a very noisy room. Book it did not tell us you are renovating the hotel. I will never book through a 3rd party again. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely property that is well maintained with helpful, courteous staff. Our room had an ocean view, a balcony that overlooked the grounds and pool area and offered enough space for the two of us. Food good and staff very pleasant. No complaints. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! Resort was great - amenties plentiful. Sadly, the pool was closed nearly most of the day when we arrived due to cleaning; not a problem though, the beach was right there. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is Beautiful Wonderful Experience and the staff was so very helpful and accomdating... The atmosphere was exactly what we needed for a peaceful re-energizing time. Location was perfect. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staycation. Love the Heavenly Beds at The Westin and the great location. Accessible to many activities such as shopping, golfing, beach fun, restaurants. A great place to feel relaxed. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Third time we have stayed here and will continue to in the future. Despite being here during major renovations, it was still nice. Looking forward to future stays. Newer restaurant sounds like a great improvement. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dated rooms rooms were dated and carpets needed to be replaced. needs painting A/C unit did not work porperly. asked 3 times to have it fixed- it was never fixed. service was just OK September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay Has a great stay that exceeded my expectations! The room was great, the staff did know me by name, location cannot be better. Right now this is my first choice in Maui. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Time in Paradise Our Honeymoon in Mauii was fabulous thanks to your lovely hotel and great staff. Our final night dinner out on the grass was a wonderful way to end our trip. Thank you! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great Hotel and Location The hotel is located in a great area with many things to do on the property and just outside the property. The even have a shuttle for you which makes it extra handy. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon Stay! We had a lovely honeymoon stay! The hotel was beautiful and had everything we needed! We even received a complimentary bottle of bubbles to celebrate our honeymoon! February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Booked a Deluxe Ocean View room.... but it looked right over the adjacent restaurant.... noisy delivery trucks and food smell nearly 18 hours a day. Never again. March 17, 2013
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 28 next>>