The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 863 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff that made our stay!! Housekeeping Alfie-Concierge Alika-Front Desk Agent Dex-Relish February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel room was directly next to an elevator though I explictly asked not to be; and i'm platinum. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not really kids friendly Fantastic natural location and amazing structure. The hotel is brand new and everything is in the good/high quality range. The weak points for me are the fact that the kids club is only for kids over 5 ( who practically do not need a real kids' club), rooms are a little bit small, and I would have enjoyed the all inclusive formula. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with this resort I understand the resort is undergoing a much needed renovation but was unhappy that this had not been clearly noted on the website when I booked. I would have chosen another resort, due to construction noise when trying to relax around the pool. We had an ocean view room which was large with a great view, but very tired looking. It was also extremely noisy from the air-conditioning units below. A kettle to boil water would have been appreciated because I could not make a cup of tea, only coffee, which I don't drink. The location is stunning and once the renovation is complete, I am sure it will be a lovely resort. However, I felt that the standard of the food and beverages was poor, which was surprising for a Westin 4 star resort. The service was very good except for the bar staff in the main pool area - the person who served me was unhelpful and rude when I did not understand what a "well cocktail" was. It is not a term that I have heard during my global travels. As a result, we went and ate lunch and dinner at other resort restaurants or went into Lahaina. Disappointed because we had paid in advance for five nights - it spoilt our holiday on Maui - our first trip to Hawaii. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hoel is outdated Hotel was outdated. Room was noisey. Did not provide a good experience January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel did not meet Westin typical standards Upon checkin for our honeymoon we were put in a sub par room that did not meet the description of what we had signed on for. I am a Starwood preferred guests with FREQUENT hotels stays and was not treated properly. The manager was rude and condescending and refused to rectify the situation. The rooms were hardly cleaned. They did not fully make the beds and the used towels were not removed from the floor. Totally unacceptable for a supposed "preferred" or any guest for that matter. October 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad carpet...two double beds...old bathrooms Using SPG points was expecting a decent room with a king bed. Old bathrooms and bad carpet. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Benefit Our room upgrade was from Resort View Standard to Luxury 1Bdr Suite. It was fantastic!!! June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has been "rode hat and put away wet"! Upon arrival we were told our room was being cleaned and would be ready at 4. We checked several times with the front desk as the time grew close to 5pm. Same answer every time "it's not ready yet" "we will call you when it's finished. Finally, after getting very frustrated after 5pm my husband went to the front desk to complain and we were told that the room was actually finished at around 3. Seriously! Biggest let down is the rooms are outdated and just plain worn out! Carpet in the hallways leading to the room are filthy and bunched and gathered. Walls look dirty and old. Bathrooms are again outdated. Tiles have cracks and grout missing walls just dirty Carpet in the room dirty, bunched and gathered with threads hanging out Balcony was cracked and bubble with paint lifting. Rails are old and dated Staff at front desk were very basically unhelpful and just the attitude of going through the motions Concierge were terrific Housekeeping were most helpful considering the very daunting job they are given Hostess for Relish is like a robot especially at breakfast. Like they are doing you a favor to take your name to seat you. Waiters and bartenders were great Valet were great Pool and beach staff were great Spa is worn out. Who wants to pay money for that! Blond spin class teacher is soooooo annoying!!!! Which many of us comment on after the class was over. Where was Alesha or an equivalent replacement while she was on vacation. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Communication Booked a room through Starwood Hawaii Honeymoon Package. Was told a complimentary room upgrade would be granted from Mountain View to Ocean View, if available. Upon arrival and check-in, I was informed upgrade to Ocean View was available but for a fee. The hotel reservations representative clearly stated in their e-mail to me that every effort would be made to upgrade me from Mountain View to Ocean View based on availability. That did not happen. Hotel never acknowledged they provided me incorrect information initially. Also, hotel did not provide the complimentary champagne voucher until it was asked for. The check-in was not a good experience. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor hotel This hotel was not close to what I expect from Westin. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except.... When the storm hit, the hotel seemed to be at a loss in managing the dining volume. They had asked us to come back 2 hrs after we made the reservation, only to wait 1 hr more. Clearly the storm was not as strong in Kaanapali as it was expected to be but it is impossible to believe that all the hotel had to offer its guests were sub-par pizza. C'mon Westin, you guys are better prepared than that. All other aspects of our stay were good, though August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and dirty rooms! Upon arrival, we were told the room we had booked was not available, however that we were being upgraded to an even better room. When we entered our room, we did not have the King bed we had original booked for. Instead we had 2 double beds. The room was also in desperate need or an update/renovation. The carpet was old and lifting off the floor in several places. The room was also very dirty. I was afraid to touch the doors, handles, lights, etc. Everything had fingerprints or hair on it. There was even mold on the ceiling where we showed. Our room was also right next to the elevators which made sleeping very noisy. We stayed from Jan. 7th until Jan. 18th and would not recommend this hotel. Your outdoor facility - pools, etc. were beautiful. We didn't bother complaining as we felt what's the point!. The hotel was full and what would our options have been. The few times we did have to go down to the front desk - there was usually only one person working and the line ups were always long. In 2012 we traveled to the same area and stayed in a hotel that was slightly less expensive and had a better experience. Lesson learned - don't assume you'll have better accommodations if you spend more money. Very disappointed and will not be recommending this hotel to anyone. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Paradise Hotel is located in middle of Kaanapali beach and convenient walk to other restaurants and shopping at nearby Whaler's Village. Hotel is showing some age but still grand and the staff are exceptional. Restaurants were good but pricey like everything in Maui. We upgraded from an "Ocean View" room (which have oblique views of the ocean) to an "Ocean Front" room which faces Kaanapali beach straight on--extra $50 per night was worth it to us with one minor complaint--the Beach Tower overlooks the Tropica restaurant and for some reason the staff felt it necessary to set the tables at Tropica at 5:30 a.m. every day--the crashing and banging of dish carts woke us up at that hour every morning because we left the sliding door open to sleep to the sound of the ocean. The restaurant never had a customer before 7 a.m. so perhaps mgmt can correct this minor irritation (eg don't use the dish carts or set the tables as guests come in). The resort is first class in every way, except parking--the spaces are far too narrow even for compact cars so be prepared to do the limbo getting in and out of your car. We would definitely stay here again because the staff will do everything in their power to make your stay enjoyable and the location is great for beach, restaurants and shopping. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical Paradise! Our stay at The Westin was even more than what we expected! The staff was incredibly warm and welcoming! They went above and beyond to make sure you were happy & comfortable! The hotel was very well managed and organized. The grounds were absolutely beautiful and everything was easily accessible including shopping right next door. The restaurants and food at the hotel were very well portioned and delicious. The gym had quite a lot of equipment and very well maintained. I would definitely recommend staying at The Westin and hope that we will be able to stay there soon! July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED FOR MONEY SPENT This hotel was very overpriced and not five star quality.Room was dirty and bathroom looked as if a quick wipe was done.Room was too small and room amenity service was slow.We were very disappointed checkin was not until after 6 oclock at night,and we arrived at 1100 am and warned them via phone call still the last family to check in that night.we spent over 7000.00 dollars during our 9 night stay and left feeling poor and not rested.we were suppose to be recooperating from the loss of my father and we had a very long year caring for him we promised ourselves and our kids a nice relaxing 5 star top of the line vacation and were let down. August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need update We thought the hotel had renovated rooms, but our two rooms definitely had not been. Also felt dinner the night of hurricane should have been handled in the banquet room as hotel letter stated it would be. It was a fiasco and we felt the bill for dinner should have been modified due to the inconvenience and ridiculous time spent waiting - 2 hours for a table and another 2 hours for, the only item offered, pizza! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The right attitude makes all the difference The Westin Maui has gone through allot of changes over the years but it is still one of the best properties on island when dealing with the right people. Darryl at the front desk is great. Alix in CRM was very responsive and helpful. Kafe and Kurrent are always glad to see you at the pool. We have even seen our pool server Matt get promoted to management (well deserved) as he always strives to make sure we enjoy our stay and why I spend more on F&B because you want to eat where you are treated well. The resorts location and amenities are great when not overcrowded. All this being said and I do stay here allot (100+ nights) I will have to admit that consistency is not where I would like it to be. I cringe when I arrive these days wondering who will greet me at the front desk as I know it will set the mood and there doesn’t seem to be an in-between. Room placement/upgrades for Platinum/Golds can be magnificent or a struggle and for those of us who travel this is the one place you depend/need the upgrade. I miss the welcome party with management and wish they would show a little more appreciation for those of us who have patronized this property consistently even through the lower occupancy years not just the 98% full ones. All this being said if you are lucky enough to deal with the right people it is the best place to stay in West Maui if not I can understand the struggles. January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by April Vacation This was our first time in Hawaii and felt the service to this hotel was mediocre. When we arrived to our room and started to unpack we discovered several roaches. I called room service and they offered to come spray which I declined because we were ready to go to sleep and did not want fumes in the room while I rested. They offered to change our room and again we discovered the same thing but I was already tired of the service we were getting. Parking was a nightmare and very few parking spots could fit a jeep sized vehicle. If you rent a smart car you should be ok. The facility is beautiful as you walk in and in the pool area. This is probably one of the nicer pools that I've seen. I wanted to lay out on the beach so I asked one of the hotel staff about the lawn chairs and umbrellas and he suggested that I go grab one myself which I did. As I lay down someone comes running and orders that I get up. He didn't ask politely nor ask that payment be made. The person "ordered" that I get up from the chair and go to the hotel activity counter if I wanted one. This was my first full day there so I did not know where I was supposed to go to request items but in my defense I asked a hotel staff prior to heading to the beach. If you choose a room I would not choose the opposite side of the ocean view. While you get a nice view of the mountain when you look up you also get a horrible view of the parking lot. All night you can hear the valet people whistling to one another and people as they arrive to the hotel. I stepped in one of the ocean view rooms while it was being cleaned and it is a spectacular view of both the pool and the ocean. I was also disappointed because I signed up with the concierge to do a sunset sail. I did not request a specific boat nor charter. My specific boat cancelled and they couldn't move me to one of the other boats because they were booked already. I scheduled my activity several months in advance to make sure I was secured. I was disappointed that they did not secure the individuals that booked early. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend This Resort We celebrated our 25th anniversary with our two college-age kids. Hands down, it was our favorite vacation ever. The hotel was beautiful and rooms so comfortable and clean (kudos to housekeeping staff). Food at Relish was delicious and we especially appreciated the individual attention from Carlito Lopez who looked for us everyday at the breakfast buffet and Rey our server who was just fabulous. The Spa was truly heavenly (great treatments) and we could have just stayed in that relaxation room all day. Great service from all of the concierges and the activity desk. Looking forward to returning as soon as we can. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by location is beautiful and staff was friendly We really enjoyed our stay in Maui, the hotel is beautiful and the location is quite lovely. I found the cleanliness of the room to be horrible. There were discarded cigarettes on the patio of what we believed to be our "non-smoking" room. There was hair in the sheets of our bed when we pulled the covers back. The toilet did not appear to be clean and the bathtub was probably the dirtiest bathtub I have ever seen in a hotel (possibly ever). When we checked in, I called the front desk to share our concerns about the cleanliness of our room and was put on hold for so long that we decided to walk down to the lobby to complain in person, twice. To add insult to the matter, the cleaning person took cash that we had left in the room (it was amidst personal belongings, book, laptop, room key etc) and left a note saying "thanks". The money was not for her and I find it hard to believe that there was any mistaking this fact. The front desk and guest services credited us the amount that was taken and were very nice with handling the issue... but they didn't apologize or thank us for letting them know. The resort seemed very "family" oriented, lots of children. Our one complaint about the pool was that the hotel issues "towel cards" that we had to use to get towels at the pool. The staff made us wear brightly colored "westin" bracelets when we received the towels. It felt very "spring break" which was disappointing for a Westin in Maui. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely slow service! Hotel was very congested. I called for hotel services 3 times to just get a beer bottle opener and it took over 45 minutes to receive it. I called two other times for other amenities and never received either. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel on the Famous Kaanapali Beach The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali definitely exceeded my expectations. Very friendly and eager to help staff. Practically brand new building and very nicely appointed rooms with all necessities, including very nice beds. Excellent fitness room. Outstanding grounds with waterfalls, multiple pools and various shops, restaurants and guest services. And definitely location - right on the sandy beach with calm, warm and inviting ocean and near the Whalers Village restaurants and shopping! This was my first trip to Hawaii and I sure hope it was not the last one. Mahalo! Thank you! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully remodeled rooms. Bathroom not designed with women in mind. Rooms feel spacious and inviting. The new glass walled lanai replaces the metal bars and gives a feeling of endless space. In the area of "Facilities Met My Expectations" I had to give it only a "good" rating. The room we had did not have a tub, which is not so much an issue, but for a woman, there is no place to shave your legs. The shower, while a bit larger in size, is not set up for doing this, and it would be an act of contortion, as well as a big mess, to try to do it anywhere else. Clearly the otherwise new and beautiful bathrooms had not been designed with women vacationers in mind. I would not want to stay there for more than a night or two. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Summer Vacation This short escape was simply perfect. I highly recommend the Westin Ka'anapali. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is inconsistent This was our third year in a row to stay at the Westin and unfortunately I feel as though the level or service has dropped over the years. It took us over an hour to check in to our room because the room we had pre-paid for (Deluxe Ocean View) was not available. The staff offered us a less expensive room for 3 nights and then we could move to our original room for the remaining 4 nights. This was not a great solution, in my opinion. In the end they offered us a more expensive room but we still had to stay in a room on the 2nd floor with no view for the first night and wasn't able to move into to our new room until after 4pm the next day. There were several other minor inconveniences that we don't typically expect when staying at Westin properties. For example, maid service was spotty. We were always out of coffee, sugar and cream. And if you don't call to let maid service know you're leaving for the day you are sure to return to and uncleaned room at 4pm. Additionally, we ordered a bottle of wine from room service, only to have them deliver to wrong bottle. They informed me they were out of the bottle I ordered and decided to substitute another bottle without asking. Maybe we just caught the staff on a bad week and were unlucky. Or perhaps the level of service has dropped since our first visit 3 years ago. Either way, we still had a nice time. You have to try really hard to have a bad time when you're in Maui. The Westin probably has the best pool and grounds on Ka'anapali Beach and we will most likely give the hotel another try in the future. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay at the Westin We stayed at the Westin Maui in August 2012. Our first room was a mountain view on the 11th floor. The view was excellent but too small so we upgraded to the beach tower in an ocean front room on the 8th floor which was bigger & had an amazing view. After the switch we were very happy. It really made our vacation perfect. The staff was excellent! The grounds are beautiful with an amazing pool.( My 10 year old son loved the water slide) The location of the hotel is perfect. It is next door to Whaler's Village. Great shopping & very good restaurants. It is in the middle of Kaanapali beach so you can easily walk in either direction. Some of the hotels don't have a good beach in front of them so be careful when deciding which hotel you are staying at. (Not good for swimming.) We were very happy with the beach at the Westin. You don't need to go to another location to swim like some of the other hotels on the strip. We went to the Luau at the Westin . It was very good & convenient. Pay the extra money to get preferred seating. We did & were very happy. We also ate at the two restaurants. Both were very good. I went to the Westin Spa. Had a manicure & pedicure one day & then went back for a massage. It was one of the best massages I've ever had. Go to your appointment a little bit earlier so you can sit in the relaxation room looking out at the beautiful ocean view! The only reason I didn't give this resort 5 stars was because the rooms are outdated. I was told they were going to start remodeling this fall. Thank you Westin staff for a wonderful vacation! September 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel room, staff, facility Upon check in on our Hawaiian vacation we were informed of hotel construction. Sure was. Our, very old, run down room was located on the 3rd floor directly above a large, smelly dumpster. Such a disappointment. The staff at the hotel told us we should have looked on the website where it mentioned the hotel construction. Like it was our fault. The elevators were shut down periodically and there was water leaking into the elevators from the top down. There was also water leaking through the ceiling in the main entrance. The hall ways on our floor were not air conditioned so you worked up a sweat just getting to the elevators. We had to go back to the front desk four times to exchange room keys that didn't work. Each time there was about a 30 minute wait because they were under staffed. The parking was a joke with parking spaces so tight you had to let your passenger out before you pulled in. Major door dings. For the most part the staff was very unfriendly. Not what you would expect when you are going to a place to have fun. The Westin Maui staff needs new blood or some serious customer service training. The counter people were noticeably unfriendly along with the restaurant employees at Relish. I can not believe this is a Starwood 5 star property. The best employees were at the pool and beach booth where sell the Maui Jim sunglasses. Joshua and rest of them could teach all of the other employees about customer service. Our concierge Kathy was very good as well. This is the first time I have ever sent a negative review to any place I have traveled and I did so for a living for 32 years. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff/Excellent Concierge Services This was our first time visiting Maui and staying at the Westin. We absolutely loved our stay and plan to return for another visit! We found the staff to be friendly. Most notable was the concierge services. Our first contact was with Patti by phone. She was energetic and bubbly and made us really look forward to our trip before we even left our home. Once there, we met Matthew. He was outstanding! He gave us great info on local restaurants and arranged our reservations for us. He also guided us on choosing a zipline outing, which was the highlight of our trip! He was so enthusiastic about his job, it was contagious. We will definitely stay here again! July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by STAY AWAY FROM OCEAN TOWER The Westin Ocean tower was very disappointing. We checked in and went to our room in the ocean tower which was under construction. The hotel was filthy upon checking in. I have been in SPG properties all over the world, and this was the dirtiest SPG room I had ever stepped in. I politely walk back down to talk to the front desk staff. I am told the hotel is at capacity and there are no room changes available, but they would send the cleaning crew back up. I was then asked for a list of items that I wanted cleaned. ARE YOU SERUIOUS? I want the entire room clean. I mean there was dust everywhere; there were hairs in the bathroom, and trash still in the trashcan. THIS IS NOT ACCETPABLE. I understand you are renovating rooms and don’t want to sink money into these rooms prior to renovation, however the fact that they have been completely let go is just sad. People are coming from all over the world to this hotel, and you are not providing SPG quality rooms. Anyway, we go get a drink at the bar, and then proceed back to the room. It had been slightly cleaned up, but was still dirty. I walked back down and asked to speak to a manager. I explained the situation to the manger and they basically told me there was nothing they can do till tomorrow. So the next day we wake up and walk down to change rooms. We are told there is only one other room available, so we go check it out. It was in the beach tower (I think that’s the name). We go to room, which had been renovated previously, and it was clean, as an SPG property should be. The only issue was it backed up to the elevator so it was noisy, but ill take noise over dirt any day. So the rest of the stay was enjoyable. The pools were great, the beach was great, and the restaurants were decent. Beyond the extremely dirty rooms in the ocean tower the hotel was nice. August 20, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 30 next>>