The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 925 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is dated The rooms are small. Service wasn't very good. Every restaurant/bar was extremely slow. I asked for a king size bed and received 2 full size beds. No food and beverage service around pool or beach. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad carpet...two double beds...old bathrooms Using SPG points was expecting a decent room with a king bed. Old bathrooms and bad carpet. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely recommend My husband and I decided on this hotel for our first trip to Maui. It is very conveniently located, the room was nice, the outdoor/pool area was beautiful, and the staff was very friendly. We also booked a couple's massage at the hotel's spa and it was very relaxing. Highly recommend this hotel. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel needing room renovation One of the most beautiful lobbies and grounds we've ever seen........and so glad to be told a $64m renovation is starting. The room view of palm trees/waterfalls/ocean was spectacular. But the room itself looked like that of an ordinary motel room. We had to call maintenance twice - the screen door would not open and the toilet seat was broken and falling off! Needs painting. Furniture scuffed. Rust stains on tub drain - must have been there since the 70s May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect all in one resort my daughter and i really enjoyed our stay here.Our oceanfront room w/balcony was a perfect place to enjoy room service dinner,enjoy the sunset and action on the beach below when we wanted to just relax after a busy day.The staff was very responsive to our needs and the hotel location had immediate access to the beach&shopping -nice exercise facility too! May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more for the money. Rooms and hallways need a refresh. Poorly designed (even dangerous) bathroom seemed like an afterthought. Nice property and location but would probably stay somewhere else next time. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful resort The atmosphere at this resort was so hospitable and beautiful in every way! We chose this resort, not the condos nearby, because we wanted access to resort amenities: restaurants, spa, etc. Also condos can be hit and miss on the decor. We are so glad we chose the resort. All the staff were so accommodating. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort Family holiday. Arrived late evening and check in was quick. Room was ready with a great view. Facilities and services surpassed all our expectations. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an awesome resort! ! Awesome room. Great bed. Superior service. Would highly recommend. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location I stayed here on points, so my review is not based on what I paid for the room. SPG is a great program. This hotel is lovely on the main lobby level, but the rooms need some updating and maintenance. The soundproofing was bad, we could hear the man snoring above us each night!. Be aware, this hotel will NOT check you in until 3pm. The location is great for walking to a number of restaurants and the shuttle will take you into Lahaina and the other SPG hotels in the area. I took several of the yoga classes offered. That was a nice surprise. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was expecting more Overall this was a great place. We stayed for 6 nights. I was upset at check in that it took 30 min. to check us in even with a reservation number and then said we had to see if the room was clean even though it was 6PM. Our alarm clock wasn't bright enough to see, the second one was worse and the third one would not go off when set. The parking spots are small and people park over the lines and make it hard to park and the Valet service doesn't take into consideration that you already paid to park and charge another $18 a day. The deluxe ocean view rooms have delivery trucks for the whalers Village right below them that make a lot of noise. I know the Westin can't control them but should warn customers. It's still a great place to stay but for the price I would have thought these things would have been taken care of. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great experiences like always my family always like to come back because of the experiences we create n its easier with what the hotel offers great pool, beach is always beautiful, lots of food restaurants near by walking distance from whalers village lots of animals for my daughter n kamaaina freindly... May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum status unrecognized We checked in early (9:00 am) & knew we would have to wait for a room. Front desk attendant said we would be upgraded to an oceanfront room. When we came back (2:00 pm) the room was still not ready and we were to be phoned. At 5:00 went back to front desk after never receiving a call. Assigned an ocean view room and told there was not any ocean front rooms or suites. received regular room keys and not platinum keys. Made a trip to exchange keys. Checked on internet and ocean front rooms & suites were available. Platinum keys didn't get us anything special. Never once thanked for being a loyal starwood customer. Oh well.... May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Pool and Beach The hotel met my expectations the staff fell to unsatisfactory in all areas other than cleaning staff. As a lifetime Platinum member this year, my wife is a 5 time platinum member this year we were both surprised by the treatment we received at this hotel based on experiences we have with staff at all other SPG locations in our travel May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC! The place was absolutely awesome. Our room was clean and comfortable; the lobby blew us away as we walked in; the pool/ponds area was beautiful; the pools were not too crowded, big, fun, etc.; the beach was awesome. It is pretty expensive but I guess you get what you pay for. The only complaint that I have is that the restaurant on premises (Ono) was too expensive. We could get similar food for less at Whalers Village or Lahaina (and we did). It also made us sure to shop at Safeway at the beginning of our trip so that we could avoid some meals at Ono. But other than that, the place was absolutely incredible. We'd love to go back as soon as we can afford it. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff Everyone was helpful, accommodating, and friendly. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went home well rested We had a wonderful time. I am thinking the issues I had at the Westin was because we opted for a lower cost package. The staff was excellent, the grounds nicely groomed. Pool deck a bit slippery even when walking. The amenities very nice. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is all about location! What we liked about the hotel - the excellent location, good food, good wait staff, rooms were nice, gym was excellent, beach & pool area was nice. Areas for improvement - we had some maintenance issues with our room which were addressed but a hassle nevertheless. Some of the housekeeping staff had really bad timing. We would leave our room for hours and they would not clean. When we would get back they would want to do our room. One specific woman was really bad. The front desk staff and the bartenders could be friendlier. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! From the moment we walked in the front this hotel was amazing. With the water falls greeting us really made us feel like we were in Hawaii. Restaurants were wonderful., and the staff were great. I loved having the cold water by the pool when I was thirsty. I will never forget my visit, and hope to return again. I would suggest this hotel to anyone. YOU will not be disappointed at all. I loved it. Wish I was still there. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Fantastic location and setting.Was surprised that a premium room rate did not include breakfast and free use of the business centre computers for more than a meagre 15 minutes per day. Overall an impressive property and a thooughly excellent stay. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort, super friendly staff This resort is so beautiful! The staff were so helpful and friendly it was amazing. My only complaint if i had to say something was the rooms needs just a bit of upgrading....i just felt for the price i shouldnt have a rip in my carpet but other than that the beds were heavenly for sure and the room was very comfortable. Not that I wouldnt still recommend this hotel to my friends...its just a small comment. There was no noise at night, we slept very comfortably. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great beach! Great location close to lots of everyday needs, and a terrific beach in case the day has nothing on the task list except sun, sand and play. The room was dated with torn carpet and old Westin Standards of shower, desk, TV but none the less was a excellent vacation. April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by suboptimal experience As a SPG gold member, I expected more. We booked a "garden/mountain view" room but received a parking lot view room. No garden or mountain was seen because of the trees, thus leaving only a parking lot as our view. We inquired about our upgrade as gold members but told that there was no availability. However, the guest checking in next to us was receiving a room upgrade as we were told this! Furthermore, we met some friends at the hotel who had also booked a garden/mountain view room, paid the same price as us, and were NOT SPG members at all, and they were given an ocean view room at no extra cost and without asking. In addition, we had booked a king bed but received 2 double beds (not even queen size). To add insult to injury, on entering the bathroom on our first morning there, we were greeted by multiple cockroaches! Suffice it to say, the experience was sadly lacking. As for the rooms themselves, they seemed outdated and poorly maintained. Shower/bath and tiling was cracking. Many of the walls in the bathroom and in around the sink were splattered with what appeared to be dirt and the carpet had apparently not been vacuumed as there were crumbs and coffee beans throughout. Although the bedsheets seemed clean, the quilt covers were obviously stained and yellowing and either needed cleaning or to be replaced. On the positive side, the common areas were fairly well maintained and comfortable. The restaurant was good and the pool and surrounding area was above average. Overall, a poor and very disappointing experience from a, usually, very reliable hotel chain. April 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Traveler This hotel's management is not empowered to make decisions to ensure a guest's stay. As an SPG platinum member, I consider myself a seasoned traveler and can provide this opinion. After a 3-night stay, my pleasant stay was made unpleasant because of the acting management's staff inability or unwillingness to address a simple request at check out time. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful resort Wonderful staff and beautiful beach and resort wss amazing April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of Issues This stay at the Westin Maui was fine, but there were constant issues that kept coming up. The issues were addressed by the staff, but continued to occur which made the trip annoying at times. The few things that we encountered: the room key continually would not open the gate to the parking lot, do not get a 2nd floor room at the beach tower people threw items off of the higher floor balconies and it lands on the roof on the mezzanine level which is right at your balcony (bud light can, mini-wine bottle, dead bird, and people throwing crumbs to birds), waiting in line for an associate was way too long (20 minutes plus) and it seemed like they were constantly understaffed in this area, the smell of marijuana in my friends bathroom (he was there with his 3 month old daughter and was given no explanation of why it smelled nor was he accomodated in any way). All of these issues were taken care of, aside from the weed smell, but it gets frustrating having to constantly go by and ask for a fix. The staff changed my room at my request, but promised the change between 1-3 pm and the room still wasn't ready at 4:30 so they moved us somewhere else. Not a big deal, except I was there with a 7 month old that needs to nap so an accurate time is a big issue and getting the room changed meant waiting in line for over 20 minutes multiple times. The location is great and breakfast at Tropico on beach in the morning was very enjoyable (food at the breakfast buffett is very average) but things just didn't go as smoothly at this property when comparing it to other Westin properties I have stayed at. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under Construction You need to inform guests that the hotel will be under construction and give them a deal for tolerating such conditions. The construction elevator, the back-up noise of trucks, the jack hammering, drilling, etc. We couldn't use our room during the day. We were woke up early with construction. This was annoying when you're on VACATION. Why are you doing construction during SPRING BREAK??? One of the busiest times of the year??? The key cards worked one out of 10 times. The bathroom doors didn't lock. The paint is peeling off. The wallpaper is bubbling all over the place. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, slow check-in / out This is a great hotel in an excellent location, next to Whaler's Village. However, the check-in and check-out process is very slow. Try to be patient, but it is clear that they need more front desk staff! The rest of your stay will be well worth the wait. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place - Showing It's Age This is a great hotel. The location cannot be beat. Pools are wonderful, the grounds are very nice. It is Maui, not a whole lot to complain about. Was upgraded to a suite in the Beach Tower upon check in. Rooms are certainly showing their age a bit. Peeling paint, broke fixtures, the usual signs it is time to start upgrading. Renovations were going on in the Ocean Tower (which is quite a few years older than the Beach Tower). If you face North (towards Whaler's Village) you will hear the trucks backing up in the morning. It is not awful, but can be a bit annoying when you are on vacation and would like to sleep in a bit. This is not the kind of place you will be spending a ton of time in the room. While the rooms could use a little upgrading in the near future, it is a great place with a wonderful staff. Platinum members get a host of benefits - from free breakfast to a special wristband for towels, to all sorts of discounts on things around the resort. April 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Hotel I stayed at many Westin hotels around the world and this has to be the worst. - very old rooms - noisy - misleading advertisement - limited parking April 21, 2013
  • 2015-07-07T14:16:40.160-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_925, tr_925
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 32 next>>