The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 848 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect for Kids We recently spent 7 nights at the Westin in Maui along with our 4 kids, ages 9, 10, 13, and 13. No one wanted to leave. The 5 pools offered great variety for the kids. We were walking distance to Black Rock for some wonderful snorkeling. The luau on the Westin grounds was great for kids. Great show with fire dancers and NO buffet line. Family style table service was wonderful. The 'self-parking" lot was full most nights so we received valet parking at no cost. Departure day was sad for everyone. The hotel offers a "hospitality" room so that we could check out at noon, swim the rest of the day, and still have access to a clean, fully stocked room to shower and dress for our late flight back to the mainland. As one of my daughters said, "I love my Westin." August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I've stayed at the Westin Maui many times over the years. The hotel is in a convenient location with good facimilities suitable for family with kids. However, the hotel is old and becoming run-down with many areas requiring maintenance and upgrade, notably the beach tower. Also the clientele mix appears to have evolved to tour groups despite the expansive rates. I would not recommend this hotel for couples loking to relax or a romantic getaway. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features the hotel has very good location which is at the beach, the room is big, comfortable and with nice view facing the sea. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK The staff was very attentive. THe bed was very comfortable. The food was good in the Sugar house, but the bistro was only average. The breakfast buffet was varied, but the food was cold by the time you got it all. The drinks were always very watery. I stuck with wine, because you can't water it down. When we signaled the "green" approach to our room, we got no service at all - bed was not made, and no change of towels. The ac unit is starting to become mildewy and the toilet didn't flush well. April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay here - Sleep on a cot My family requested two beds for my family (father, mother, 15 year old daughter). We stayed for 6 nights and every night, my daughter slept on a cot. The Westin would not provide us a room that we paid for with two beds. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. We thought the room was spacious, clean, loved the mountain view. The staff were all courteous and friendly, and we loved the coconut flowers from Ronzie in honor of our 25th anniversary, which we were celebrating with our stay. We attended the Wailele luau, and thought it was very good, the food was good - and the entertainment was good. We thought the breakfast buffet, though very good, was very pricey. We loved all the amenities of the hotel and would stay there again. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs better service and updating just stayed for 6nts, room took 3 calls and 2days to get cleaned. called for free waters/coffee that were never left until I complain. I have been in the travel business for over 20yrs and usually love westin. This one needs help. power outage then resumed and 1/2 the staff was let off for the day even though power was back up by 1:30pm. no bar near pool, or servers. charged for chairs on the beach, etc. stay away until they improve their standards. not enough front desk staff as well, long lines and waits. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel but no balcony in small S tower rooms We love staying here and the small room is perfect for us. My only "complaint" is that the small units in the south tower do not have balconies upon which you can sit. We did no realize this before and will be sure to ask for a north tower room in the future. Also, WAY more kids this year (during school time) than ever before (and the "adult" pool is NOT in a sunny location.) LOVED the canoe trip which left right in front of the place and snorkeling is fabulous right off the beach!! March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks We really enjoyed our brief stay and would definitely recommend to others. One huge benefit was that the pools were not saltwater. Because of this, we are excited to bring our children back with us the next time we stay in Maui. After being at the beach and in the ocean, we tasted enough salt water and it was refreshing that your pools had fresh (regular) pool water. There needs to be an upgrade on the hot tub/spa, though. Beautiful setting and perfect location. Parking included in the price of the room (or resort fee) was a big plus and very convenient as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Frontdesk Service We have tried several Maui properties and our favorite one is Westin Resort and Spa. We are returning to this property because we know that they will do everything to make our vacation be as memorable as possible. Our last stay was especially pleasant because both Ms. Ikeda helped us at front desk at several occasions and house keeping suppervisor Ms. Guieb professionally organised that our room is always cleaned while we were enjoying very delicious breakfast. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs help My wife and I had very mixed thoughts about the Westin Maui. The lobby and pool are were beautiful. The internet service was poor and attempts to get through to the help line went unaswered for as long as 30 minutes. There was a constant screeching sound throughout the pool/lobby area which made relaxing impossible. There was also a construction project underway which created a lot of noise and took away a significant number of "free" parking spaces which resulted in a need to use valet parking. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel on the Famous Kaanapali Beach The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali definitely exceeded my expectations. Very friendly and eager to help staff. Practically brand new building and very nicely appointed rooms with all necessities, including very nice beds. Excellent fitness room. Outstanding grounds with waterfalls, multiple pools and various shops, restaurants and guest services. And definitely location - right on the sandy beach with calm, warm and inviting ocean and near the Whalers Village restaurants and shopping! This was my first trip to Hawaii and I sure hope it was not the last one. Mahalo! Thank you! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! We really enjoyed our stay here in Maui. The location is terrific and the pool and beach are awesome. The rooms were very good and up to the Westin standard. My only issue was that the main restaurant is closed on Mon and Tues when we were there which was disappointing so we did not get to try it. The gym was one of the best resort facilities I have ever used. Spa was small but nice as well. Room service was a little slow...over an hour to just deliver a bottle of wine. But we loved this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Westin has the best location for water sports and dinning & shopping. Very friendly staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled rooms nice; bathroom not designed for women October 2013 stay. Lovely remodeled rooms, but the shower is impossible for ladies who wish to shave their legs. There was no tub, which was OK for our short stay. We had an ocean view immediately above the tree the birds roost in overnight. When the birds arrive around 5pm, the noise is deafening. Forget about sitting on your lanai until later in the evening. We will stay at the Sheraton in the future. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In Maui ! Beautiful hotel in a perfect location! The hotel is right on the water and near lots of fun restaurants, shops and amazing sights to see. The staff was nothing but superb and were always available to answer questions and give you ideas of fun activities to do. Special thanks to Sulinn for making my stay amazing and being so helpful. Overall I highly recommend this hotel for romantic getaways and family fun! I would choose this hotel over and over for my future stays in Maui ! February 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This property made me wish I had not gone on vacation Checked into room directly beneath construction area. Asked for quiet room. Was moved to 227 across from elevator. Complained direclty to GM, staff put me to his voice mail. No response from GM for 2 days. Couldn't sleep due to noise. Bed was broken down. Husband has back issues, this caused his back to go out, and I was sore from the bed. Had to sleep across it laterally it was so bad. Horrible response from GM. WORST EXPERIENCE IN MY 14 YEARS AS SPG MEMBER (8 PLAT, 6 GOLD)! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife and I rated this hotel a "10" My wife and I just returned from our Honeymoon. We rated all of the hotels we stayed at, the cruise we were on and all of the areas we visited. This hotel was the only thing close to a "10". The resort was unbelievable! There were pools, waterfalls, wildlife, trees and lights everywhere! It was literally right on the beach too. The view from the beach, and our room was amazing as well. You can see the islands of Lanai and Molokai perfectly. We also visited during the Whale season when all of the Humpback Whales travel to Hawaii. We sat on the lawn chairs at the resort and watched the whales in perfect naked eye view breaching and playing for hours. It was so incredible! The area is part of a whale sanctuary so they play all day long and it was so cool to watch. This hotel was absolutely the cherry on top for our final few days of our Honeymoon. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Experiences The Hotel itself is beautiful and lush. I think it is the best on the Kaanapali strand. However, I was disappointed when I checked in and was assigned a tiny room directly across from the service elevator. During the 10 minutes I was in the room, the noise coming from the elevator was virtually non-stop. When I made the reservations months earlier< I was promised a nice room with a great view. I paid the extra. I was reassigned a room over some machinery that ran constantly and did not get much sleep. It was so noisy. I was so disappointed but tried to make the best of it. The concierges were great and very helpful and I was impressed how organized your pool staff was. However, I did not like the fact that I had to pay for lounges and umbrellas for the beach as well as daily resort fee. I felt that your hand was in my pocket and I was being taken advantage of. The resort fee should have covered these charges. The parking attendants were gracious and helpful. Overall, I enjoyed myself in spite of getting little sleep due to noise. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort My husband and I just returned home from visiting your hotel this past weekend. Everything about The Westin Maui was amazing. Food, pool, location, staff, etc. The only complaint we have is the mattresses in your rooms. There were two divots in our King bed and it was almost impossible to have a good nights sleep. My back and my neck are painfully out and spent my last night sleepiing on the floor. I brought it up to the front desk and there seemed to be no concern. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort Visited this resort almost every year for past 15+ years and never been disappointed. Staffs are superb. Dawn at the front desk is one of the best people you can encounter. Always going out of her way, to make our stay better... makes you wanting to go back. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort, super friendly staff This resort is so beautiful! The staff were so helpful and friendly it was amazing. My only complaint if i had to say something was the rooms needs just a bit of upgrading....i just felt for the price i shouldnt have a rip in my carpet but other than that the beds were heavenly for sure and the room was very comfortable. Not that I wouldnt still recommend this hotel to my friends...its just a small comment. There was no noise at night, we slept very comfortably. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is tired, needs updating Location was great. Ocean facing rooms worth the extra cost. Mountain facing really mean parking lot facing. Rooms were tired; paint, wallpaper, balcony floor were pealing. Pool area was nice but in need of obvious repair. Parking spaces were too small for average car. Resort fee does not include beach chairs/umbrella. Rooms lack a microwave. Overall appearance was nice, just not up to Westin standards. Section of rooms were being updated at time of visit. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great outdoors the pool was spectacular for the children and adults also..kind and happy staff August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location / terrible staff Was staying on points. Tried to con me into taking a 1 king room for 2 adults and 2 kids. I had reserved 2 double beds. They insisted nothing was available. I contacted SPG central and they resolved the situation in 5 minutes. The front desk looked like a bunch of idiots. The hotel rooms and hallways are also in desperate need of refurbishment. Everything looked tired and worn out. This hotel definitely does not measure up to the Westin standard. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but... We have stayed here several times and had always enjoyed our stay. Good Location for beach activities. Unfortunately we had to have the staff fix our same billing issue multiple times which was very frustrating. Food was average at best and computers were down multiple times causing long delays. Not sure we would go back. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only average. The rooms were a bit small and in need of renovation. The hallways were always dirty with room service dishes and stained carpet. For three of the four days we were there, the same two pieces of plastic trash sat on the carpet between our room and the elevator bank. The pools were noisy and crowded. The bar area near the beach was nice and reasonably priced. The front desk was always busy and the SPG Preferred Desk not manned enough hours. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Losing it's luster I enjoyed my stay in Maui. If I were there on business, the room would have been perfect. However, I was on vacation. The room was small, housekeeping was almost nonexistent, valet was slow, and the upkeep needs work. I am being more critical than normal; however, I expect to get what I pay for. I've stayed at 5 star resorts around the world for less $$$ and obviously better service. The staff is friendly, but housekeeping is pathetic. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort with lots of Aloha Spirit and Hospitality As a Kamaaina and Frequent Return Guests, The Westin Maui Resort & Spa has always treated me and our visiting freinds and families as Hawaiian royalty. Kudos to your Staff and Management who consistently provide exceptional and genuine friendly service that truly exudes the Spirit of Aloha our Islands are known for. Mahalo again for welcoming us and making another enjoyable stay. We once again leave with great memories of our stay. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Help with a Problem In March my husband and I booked a 9 day stay at the Westin in Maui to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary through our travel agent . When we arrived at the hotel we had an ocean view room overlooking the kiddie pool. After checking we found out this is what our travel agent actually arranged for us. After talking to the hotel about the problem they arranged for us to have an ocean front room and made our anniversary perfect. October 20, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 29 next>>