The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 935 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY We had a wonderful stay, this was the second time staying and everything was perfect. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out-of-this-world Experience We've been to the islands before, but this was a new experience --enjoyed all the accommodations, facilities, etc.. The shuttle to Lahaina and other spots was a true bonus (we hardly used the rental car). May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many problems Your wonderful Westin restaurant, that we enjoyed during past stays, was changed to a burger joint. We also asked for a very quiet room, but were put in a location overlooking the Luau-- four out of five nights! We were then moved to room 1077, where loud elevator noise kept us awake both nights. This was supposed to be a restful vacation, but it didn't pan out that way. We deeply regretted choosing the Westin. Lastly, when we made our concerns known to the front desk staff, they told us they would waive resort fees. But these fees still appeared on our final bill, which led to more haggling. Deeply disappointing May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin. Excellent breakfasts, staff was terrific, especially housekeeping. Concierge was very helpful, and even sent over an appetizer for us at the restaurant. Only 1 minor drawback was we requested early check-in, and that was not available. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The facilities are beautiful and every room has an amazing view of either the ocean or the mountains. The openness throughout the lobby and the great pool and beach views are amazing. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great features tried to give us a much less of a room than we had paid for in the old part of the building we paid extra for the view of the pools and ocean and they told us the mountain view was an upgrade. unsat M. Yerkan May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SBMD Great Location in Maui on Kaanapali Beach. Beautiful facility with friendly staff. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is what makes this hotel so great I've stayed at the Maui Westin Resort many times and I keep coming back because the staff is so great - specifically Brent, Jose and Guy at the Relish Bistro Bar or as I still call it, Ono's Bar & Grill. Brent, Jose and Guy are top notch, first class, the best at what they do - which is to make guests feel welcome and comfortable; they're just like old friends!! Also on this most recent stay I was very impressed with the person who helped me when I checked in. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest and Relaxation This was the perfect resort to stay at while in Maui. The grounds are beautiful - roaming flamingos, beautiful waterfalls, and the pools! The pool deck was beyond incredible. We had a great time relaxing by all of them, and had to take just a few steps to get to the sandy beach. It was perfect. The staff were very polite, attentive and accommodating. The food was good. I would definitely return. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing lobby entrance LIke walking into a amazing resort. Right when you walk in, there is a waterfall in the middle of the lobby with birds, flamingos, etc. Extremely nice way to get introduced to maui. Although i did experience one issue, the hotel manager was very responsive and took care of me during my stay. I would highly recommend this facility again. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort Visited this resort almost every year for past 15+ years and never been disappointed. Staffs are superb. Dawn at the front desk is one of the best people you can encounter. Always going out of her way, to make our stay better... makes you wanting to go back. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great facilities. Very welcoming staff. It felt like you did not want to leave the hotel. We''ll definitely be coming back. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! You will love it. This Resort is beautiful. Gorgeous beaches, great staff and loved every minute of our vacation at the Westin. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice outdoor/pool area The exterior areas were nice, but not as kept as some other resorts in the area. Most of the staff was very nice and efficient, but the "Bell staff" needs improvement. It took over an hour to get our bags to our room, and that was after we called and went downstairs to the bell desk. It took 30 minutes when we were trying to leave to catch a ferry. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience The Westin Experience was totally awesome. The hotel accommodations, facilities, beaches, shopping exceed expectations. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Front desk is inadequately staffed . On numerous occasions there is an unreasonable wait . Platinum desk is often unattended. Encountered very rude front desk clerk on this particular checkin May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the adults only pool FYI It is never ok to change the the carpet on the floor of the room above a vacationing guest :( May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations, amenities & staff It's been 25 years since I've been to the Westin and I can tell you that the resort never disappoints. The property has completed some really nice renovations. The accommodations, amenties & staff continue to exceed expectations. The location is ideal, as most everything is accessible via walking or shuttle. Thank you for another incredible experience! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Trip Very enjoyable. I thought the facility was beautiful and a lot of fun. Other than one bad experience at the Sugar House it was terrific. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional staff Our room was clean, comfortable, ready early and the staff in all capacities provided exceptionally friendly service! I didn't even mind the parking lot view as I awoke to a coconut palm and beautiful sunrises in the morning and rainbows and sunsets in the evening. The beaches were great, snorkelling a little crowded in spots but reasonable. The restaurants were mediocre at best and the food and service staff could be stepped immensely. The restaurant calibre was oddly out of synch with the rest of the resort...... However, the highlight of our stay was Ronzi ! I met him initially as a super nice bell service fellow who also turned out to be our valet, an amazing source of travel information, a wood carver, coconut palm leaf artist and a super nice and extremely accommodating ukulele instructor. You have to ask for Ronzi if you stay at Westin Maui Resort and Spa Ka'anapali! Thank you Ronzi for making our trip extra special. Hope you and your family and "resort staff family" are all doing great. Mahalo May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Honeymoon Stay Upon arrival here we were greeted by the staff. Our room was not yet ready as it was only 12pm. We continued our check in process and were told that we could be switched from a lower floor to the top floor with mountain views. That sounded wonderful. We were told that a call would be made to us when the room was available. Around 3pm we thought it was weird that we hadn't received a call. We me t with a different check in person. She was a bit miffed by our desire to have that room on the top floor. We advised her that our initial contact offered this to us and that it was our Honeymoon she warmed up and gave us our room on the 11th floor. We had read some reviews about the construction and the noise. We saw a little remodel work going on but we experienced no noise. We were given our cards and we proceeded to the room. We entered the room. What a great view of the mountains. The desk woman said we had "rainbow views" and we weren't let down. The room must have had a remodel. Very nicely done. It was a very comfy room. The Heavenly Bed was just that. The Heavenly Shower was just that. The room had ample storage as far as drawers and a nice closet. It has a roomy safe for your valuables. A mini fridge was helpful too. The only thing about the room was IF the HVAC was not on we could hear the ELEVATOR two rooms away. Staff: The Concierge, YVONNE, well she's the bomb! She knows that island. She knows all the places to go, see, and do. She's got this file crammed full of all the information. She was AWESOME! the Bell/Valet, RONZIE,he was too cool. Very very pleasant guy. Made us feel like we were at his own home. This guy LOVES his job!! He also teaches Ukelele just in case you wish to learn this. The grounds are just beautiful... Oh yes, housekeeping, well our staff on our floor, they were AWESOME too. They were all too helpful in making sure everything was just perfect. We seriously had no issues with our stay. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cleanliness is always a matter First of all, there was no bottled water in the room on the day of arrival (we were told that we would have 2). Secondly, I have saw / killed 6 bugs in 2 days. None of the windows is being opened during the entire stay. I don't know how the bugs can get in, but it seems room service didn't do any good job to clean my room. I am extremely disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. For the price that I paid, I would expect it is, at least, a bug free, environment. May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I really want to like this place... ...but I'm done with it. The pros: * The suites are nice and large, with very comfortable beds. They're also great about roller beds for kids. It works out really well for a family of four when your kids are old enough that they need their own space but not so old that you want to put them in a separate room. * Great pool area, other than the usual seat camping that happens at a place like this. * Renting a cabana is a great way to reduce the stress of finding a place to park yourself for the day, but it's expensive. * Convenience - location next to Whaler's Village opens up a lot of options for food within walking distance. The cons: * Never enough people working the front desk. The first experience (checking in) has been terrible every time I've visited. Not because of the staff, who are very friendly, but because of the wait time. * The restaurant is horrible. They have rebranded it as Sugar House. Mediocre food; friendly but clueless servers if you have questions about the menu. Can't really fault them because the selection isn't great and the food is bad. * The beach tower needs renovation. Old and tired. * Good luck finding an exercise machine in the gym that works (none of the touch screen controls on the ellipticals worked) * For some reason, I never get my Starpoints credited. I went out of my way to make sure they had the SPG number on the account (the folio shows it) but still no credit. Booked directly from the Westin website, so it's not an issue of going through a 3rd party. Basically, Westin rewards program management is about on par with this hotel's management - leaving much to be desired. This place was good enough to bring us back for a few years, but I'm done with the Westin Maui in particular and probably Westin chains in general. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Grounds Real pink flamingos and a black swan wading around a beautiful Koi pond. Beautiful parrots and macaws. The rooms were very clean and modern. Loved the shower/bathroom and floorplan. I'd definitely stay here again if I return to Maui. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved! My kids and I were at the Westin for Spring Break. What a wonderful hotel - from the location, to the rooms, to the grounds and also the staff. The remodeled rooms are beautiful. I can't say enough good things about all the staff. The front desk/check in staff incredible, concierge an enormous help, housekeeping wrote nice thank you notes. Best vacation! Will definitely stay there again! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Dawn at the reception desk was so helpful, so nice, so hospitable, and made us feel welcome upon our arrival. She went the extra mile April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Westin Resort makes our family have greatest time It is nice hotel to spend vacation in Maui. warming smile on every employee to welcome us. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful time here. This is a remarkable resort! My family thoroughly enjoyed the vacation that we took here in April. Thank you to the staff, especially, Dawn. We will be back! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui A Great Place to Stay We just completed a great 10 day stay at the Westin Maui and would definitely recommend this location for it's great amenities, staff responsiveness and resort experience. Having stayed at other resorts on Maui, the Westin is fully updated, features a great luau experience and has the best pool deck on the island in our opinion. We always felt welcomed and appreciated as guests. The timeshare tour for the Villas is also excellent and one we hope to take advantage of in the near future. Beach and catamaran tours which leave right from the hotel are a highlight of our trip ! April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed experience We have been coming to the westin maui for almost 20 years and this getaway was the worse ever. We usually check in early to hang at the pool and our room is ready by check in time and sometimes earlier. We did the same checked in at 1130am and this time our room wasn't ready until 430pm! Then the bell man bought the wrong bags, and the one of the double bed was concave?? Sign of an older bed that needed replacing. And then the bathtub was clogged!!! I hope this was an isolated incident and not the new norm. Please have corrections be made. Very disappointed April 25, 2014
  • 2015-09-04T10:15:26.163-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_935, tr_935
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 32 next>>