The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 839 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad carpet...two double beds...old bathrooms Using SPG points was expecting a decent room with a king bed. Old bathrooms and bad carpet. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Benefit Our room upgrade was from Resort View Standard to Luxury 1Bdr Suite. It was fantastic!!! June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Communication Booked a room through Starwood Hawaii Honeymoon Package. Was told a complimentary room upgrade would be granted from Mountain View to Ocean View, if available. Upon arrival and check-in, I was informed upgrade to Ocean View was available but for a fee. The hotel reservations representative clearly stated in their e-mail to me that every effort would be made to upgrade me from Mountain View to Ocean View based on availability. That did not happen. Hotel never acknowledged they provided me incorrect information initially. Also, hotel did not provide the complimentary champagne voucher until it was asked for. The check-in was not a good experience. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor hotel This hotel was not close to what I expect from Westin. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacation Spot Had a great time with the children for our 6 night stay. They enjoy the pool and great beach. The gym was great for my wife and I and allowed us to stay active while there. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and dirty rooms! Upon arrival, we were told the room we had booked was not available, however that we were being upgraded to an even better room. When we entered our room, we did not have the King bed we had original booked for. Instead we had 2 double beds. The room was also in desperate need or an update/renovation. The carpet was old and lifting off the floor in several places. The room was also very dirty. I was afraid to touch the doors, handles, lights, etc. Everything had fingerprints or hair on it. There was even mold on the ceiling where we showed. Our room was also right next to the elevators which made sleeping very noisy. We stayed from Jan. 7th until Jan. 18th and would not recommend this hotel. Your outdoor facility - pools, etc. were beautiful. We didn't bother complaining as we felt what's the point!. The hotel was full and what would our options have been. The few times we did have to go down to the front desk - there was usually only one person working and the line ups were always long. In 2012 we traveled to the same area and stayed in a hotel that was slightly less expensive and had a better experience. Lesson learned - don't assume you'll have better accommodations if you spend more money. Very disappointed and will not be recommending this hotel to anyone. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Paradise Hotel is located in middle of Kaanapali beach and convenient walk to other restaurants and shopping at nearby Whaler's Village. Hotel is showing some age but still grand and the staff are exceptional. Restaurants were good but pricey like everything in Maui. We upgraded from an "Ocean View" room (which have oblique views of the ocean) to an "Ocean Front" room which faces Kaanapali beach straight on--extra $50 per night was worth it to us with one minor complaint--the Beach Tower overlooks the Tropica restaurant and for some reason the staff felt it necessary to set the tables at Tropica at 5:30 a.m. every day--the crashing and banging of dish carts woke us up at that hour every morning because we left the sliding door open to sleep to the sound of the ocean. The restaurant never had a customer before 7 a.m. so perhaps mgmt can correct this minor irritation (eg don't use the dish carts or set the tables as guests come in). The resort is first class in every way, except parking--the spaces are far too narrow even for compact cars so be prepared to do the limbo getting in and out of your car. We would definitely stay here again because the staff will do everything in their power to make your stay enjoyable and the location is great for beach, restaurants and shopping. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kick into relaxation mode! A lovely time was had at the Westin in Maui, HI! The grand entrance into the hotel is just that-- Grand! The Westin has the BEST bed & pillows. The beach was gorgeous, the adult pool was relaxing and well maintained. The only downfall were young kids in the hot tub for long periods of time which didn't make me want to use it. Overall, lovely & relaxing! July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mahalo Westin for a great stay This hotel has it all for a great family vacation. It has terrific pools, with a waterslide, which my family just loved. There is Whalers Village within walking distance. A great area to snorkel and cliff dive from. Lots of shopping, places to eat and things to do within a 15-30 minute drive. I just wish we had more than a week to enjoy even more that there was to offer, because we found ourselves wanting to just hang out at the Westin. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED FOR MONEY SPENT This hotel was very overpriced and not five star quality.Room was dirty and bathroom looked as if a quick wipe was done.Room was too small and room amenity service was slow.We were very disappointed checkin was not until after 6 oclock at night,and we arrived at 1100 am and warned them via phone call still the last family to check in that night.we spent over 7000.00 dollars during our 9 night stay and left feeling poor and not rested.we were suppose to be recooperating from the loss of my father and we had a very long year caring for him we promised ourselves and our kids a nice relaxing 5 star top of the line vacation and were let down. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great spot for a vacation in Hawaii We have stayed at the Westin Maui two times for family vacations and absolutely love it. The staff is awesome and the facility is well maintained. Also a great location on the Kaanapali beach with Whalers Village shops right next door and a lot of beach activities right on the beach in front of the Westin. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work is needed on certificate redemption hidden fees... We are Gold SPG members and have been for quite a while. We won a silent auction last year at the Hawaiian Island of Oahu’s SPG “Royal Hawaiian” for a 2 night stay and resort fees included. Before we arrived, we had asked for a room upgrade due to being Gold and having a “Run of the House” certificate AND the certificate reads we are entitled to the best room available at the time of check-in. When checking in, we clearly stated we don’t want a room near the elevators or ice machines. The SPG Gold/Platinum check-in man stated he would take care of it and we proceeded to room 1055. Please be aware room 1055 is DIRECTLY across from the elevator. You had to listen to the sound of an elevator going up-and-down 24-7 for our two night award from the silent auction. Everything else was perfect… except we were charged $300 for the “Room Upgrade”. What? I clearly read the certificate to the certificate redemption lady on the property over the phone before arrival and she upgraded the room to the 10th floor ocean view. Again, “best room” was guaranteed. Where does the $300 fee come from and actually it came to around $312 on my Platinum AMEX. This is NOT right and something should be done about the certificate person’s irresponsibility. Aside from that, it’s the best resort on the Island of Maui. Beautiful, well managed (with aforementioned discrepancy), clean, and fun. I would most likely recommend the Maui Westin Resort & Spa to ALL my friends planning a trip to Maui. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Extraordinary Experience Really great experience that was beyond what we expected. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Facility I want to say all of the staff at the Westin were excellent, friendly and helpful. The activities personnel were helpful in they recommendations and setting up my activities. I would like to point out one individual that I think was above all, Alicia Zoetewy. As were the others, she shinned most of all in her efforts to help and guide me. She gave me details on a road trip that I was taking to Hanna, places to stop, things to see what to expect, where to stop and hike. She detailed these items on a map that I had and made notes on. Thanks to her I don't think I missed a thing. Her knowledge and experience helped me so much I can't say enough good about her. It was almost like she was on the trip with me. I will return and stay again at the Westin due to your excellent staff choices. Warmest regards. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The right attitude makes all the difference The Westin Maui has gone through allot of changes over the years but it is still one of the best properties on island when dealing with the right people. Darryl at the front desk is great. Alix in CRM was very responsive and helpful. Kafe and Kurrent are always glad to see you at the pool. We have even seen our pool server Matt get promoted to management (well deserved) as he always strives to make sure we enjoy our stay and why I spend more on F&B because you want to eat where you are treated well. The resorts location and amenities are great when not overcrowded. All this being said and I do stay here allot (100+ nights) I will have to admit that consistency is not where I would like it to be. I cringe when I arrive these days wondering who will greet me at the front desk as I know it will set the mood and there doesn’t seem to be an in-between. Room placement/upgrades for Platinum/Golds can be magnificent or a struggle and for those of us who travel this is the one place you depend/need the upgrade. I miss the welcome party with management and wish they would show a little more appreciation for those of us who have patronized this property consistently even through the lower occupancy years not just the 98% full ones. All this being said if you are lucky enough to deal with the right people it is the best place to stay in West Maui if not I can understand the struggles. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Maui Very nice hotel. Self Parking was terrible. Pools were in need of renovation. Tile old and dirty. Pool chase lounges at adult pool needed upgrading to padded seating like the Sheraton next door. SPG check in counter, two of the three people were not real friendly. Seem to be pre-occupied with their computer while answering your question. No eye contact? Pool side service was excellent. Food at the Relish was very good as well as the service. We would like to come back, overall nice place. Next door to Whalers Village was good. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by location is beautiful and staff was friendly We really enjoyed our stay in Maui, the hotel is beautiful and the location is quite lovely. I found the cleanliness of the room to be horrible. There were discarded cigarettes on the patio of what we believed to be our "non-smoking" room. There was hair in the sheets of our bed when we pulled the covers back. The toilet did not appear to be clean and the bathtub was probably the dirtiest bathtub I have ever seen in a hotel (possibly ever). When we checked in, I called the front desk to share our concerns about the cleanliness of our room and was put on hold for so long that we decided to walk down to the lobby to complain in person, twice. To add insult to the matter, the cleaning person took cash that we had left in the room (it was amidst personal belongings, book, laptop, room key etc) and left a note saying "thanks". The money was not for her and I find it hard to believe that there was any mistaking this fact. The front desk and guest services credited us the amount that was taken and were very nice with handling the issue... but they didn't apologize or thank us for letting them know. The resort seemed very "family" oriented, lots of children. Our one complaint about the pool was that the hotel issues "towel cards" that we had to use to get towels at the pool. The staff made us wear brightly colored "westin" bracelets when we received the towels. It felt very "spring break" which was disappointing for a Westin in Maui. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation Great vacation! Would definitley stay there again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully remodeled rooms. Bathroom not designed with women in mind. Rooms feel spacious and inviting. The new glass walled lanai replaces the metal bars and gives a feeling of endless space. In the area of "Facilities Met My Expectations" I had to give it only a "good" rating. The room we had did not have a tub, which is not so much an issue, but for a woman, there is no place to shave your legs. The shower, while a bit larger in size, is not set up for doing this, and it would be an act of contortion, as well as a big mess, to try to do it anywhere else. Clearly the otherwise new and beautiful bathrooms had not been designed with women vacationers in mind. I would not want to stay there for more than a night or two. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is inconsistent This was our third year in a row to stay at the Westin and unfortunately I feel as though the level or service has dropped over the years. It took us over an hour to check in to our room because the room we had pre-paid for (Deluxe Ocean View) was not available. The staff offered us a less expensive room for 3 nights and then we could move to our original room for the remaining 4 nights. This was not a great solution, in my opinion. In the end they offered us a more expensive room but we still had to stay in a room on the 2nd floor with no view for the first night and wasn't able to move into to our new room until after 4pm the next day. There were several other minor inconveniences that we don't typically expect when staying at Westin properties. For example, maid service was spotty. We were always out of coffee, sugar and cream. And if you don't call to let maid service know you're leaving for the day you are sure to return to and uncleaned room at 4pm. Additionally, we ordered a bottle of wine from room service, only to have them deliver to wrong bottle. They informed me they were out of the bottle I ordered and decided to substitute another bottle without asking. Maybe we just caught the staff on a bad week and were unlucky. Or perhaps the level of service has dropped since our first visit 3 years ago. Either way, we still had a nice time. You have to try really hard to have a bad time when you're in Maui. The Westin probably has the best pool and grounds on Ka'anapali Beach and we will most likely give the hotel another try in the future. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay at the Westin We stayed at the Westin Maui in August 2012. Our first room was a mountain view on the 11th floor. The view was excellent but too small so we upgraded to the beach tower in an ocean front room on the 8th floor which was bigger & had an amazing view. After the switch we were very happy. It really made our vacation perfect. The staff was excellent! The grounds are beautiful with an amazing pool.( My 10 year old son loved the water slide) The location of the hotel is perfect. It is next door to Whaler's Village. Great shopping & very good restaurants. It is in the middle of Kaanapali beach so you can easily walk in either direction. Some of the hotels don't have a good beach in front of them so be careful when deciding which hotel you are staying at. (Not good for swimming.) We were very happy with the beach at the Westin. You don't need to go to another location to swim like some of the other hotels on the strip. We went to the Luau at the Westin . It was very good & convenient. Pay the extra money to get preferred seating. We did & were very happy. We also ate at the two restaurants. Both were very good. I went to the Westin Spa. Had a manicure & pedicure one day & then went back for a massage. It was one of the best massages I've ever had. Go to your appointment a little bit earlier so you can sit in the relaxation room looking out at the beautiful ocean view! The only reason I didn't give this resort 5 stars was because the rooms are outdated. I was told they were going to start remodeling this fall. Thank you Westin staff for a wonderful vacation! September 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel room, staff, facility Upon check in on our Hawaiian vacation we were informed of hotel construction. Sure was. Our, very old, run down room was located on the 3rd floor directly above a large, smelly dumpster. Such a disappointment. The staff at the hotel told us we should have looked on the website where it mentioned the hotel construction. Like it was our fault. The elevators were shut down periodically and there was water leaking into the elevators from the top down. There was also water leaking through the ceiling in the main entrance. The hall ways on our floor were not air conditioned so you worked up a sweat just getting to the elevators. We had to go back to the front desk four times to exchange room keys that didn't work. Each time there was about a 30 minute wait because they were under staffed. The parking was a joke with parking spaces so tight you had to let your passenger out before you pulled in. Major door dings. For the most part the staff was very unfriendly. Not what you would expect when you are going to a place to have fun. The Westin Maui staff needs new blood or some serious customer service training. The counter people were noticeably unfriendly along with the restaurant employees at Relish. I can not believe this is a Starwood 5 star property. The best employees were at the pool and beach booth where sell the Maui Jim sunglasses. Joshua and rest of them could teach all of the other employees about customer service. Our concierge Kathy was very good as well. This is the first time I have ever sent a negative review to any place I have traveled and I did so for a living for 32 years. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility, mostly helpful, friendly staff Place is gorgeous. You are not hounded by people trying to sell you timeshares. Food and beverages are "good", but not great, sand nowhere near the prices charged. You will be charged for every conceivable thing possible, with the exception of Air Conditioning. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing.... AGAIN! We have stayed at this resort 5 times in the last 6 years. From the moment you step out of the car it's an incredible experience. The staff are all kind and welcoming and it's so wonderful to see the same familiar faces working there year after year. The newly renovated rooms are beautiful! So well done! The food on site is varied and delicious and the prices are typical for anyplace on the island. The convenience and proximity of Whaler's Village can't be beat! The location and beach are exceptional and the resort has everything you could ever want or need if you simply wanted to stay put and relax, but is also easily accessible from any place else you could ever possibly want to go. The spa is delightful and such a treat! We cannot wait to go back! Thanks for another exceptional stay! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff/Excellent Concierge Services This was our first time visiting Maui and staying at the Westin. We absolutely loved our stay and plan to return for another visit! We found the staff to be friendly. Most notable was the concierge services. Our first contact was with Patti by phone. She was energetic and bubbly and made us really look forward to our trip before we even left our home. Once there, we met Matthew. He was outstanding! He gave us great info on local restaurants and arranged our reservations for us. He also guided us on choosing a zipline outing, which was the highlight of our trip! He was so enthusiastic about his job, it was contagious. We will definitely stay here again! July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by STAY AWAY FROM OCEAN TOWER The Westin Ocean tower was very disappointing. We checked in and went to our room in the ocean tower which was under construction. The hotel was filthy upon checking in. I have been in SPG properties all over the world, and this was the dirtiest SPG room I had ever stepped in. I politely walk back down to talk to the front desk staff. I am told the hotel is at capacity and there are no room changes available, but they would send the cleaning crew back up. I was then asked for a list of items that I wanted cleaned. ARE YOU SERUIOUS? I want the entire room clean. I mean there was dust everywhere; there were hairs in the bathroom, and trash still in the trashcan. THIS IS NOT ACCETPABLE. I understand you are renovating rooms and don’t want to sink money into these rooms prior to renovation, however the fact that they have been completely let go is just sad. People are coming from all over the world to this hotel, and you are not providing SPG quality rooms. Anyway, we go get a drink at the bar, and then proceed back to the room. It had been slightly cleaned up, but was still dirty. I walked back down and asked to speak to a manager. I explained the situation to the manger and they basically told me there was nothing they can do till tomorrow. So the next day we wake up and walk down to change rooms. We are told there is only one other room available, so we go check it out. It was in the beach tower (I think that’s the name). We go to room, which had been renovated previously, and it was clean, as an SPG property should be. The only issue was it backed up to the elevator so it was noisy, but ill take noise over dirt any day. So the rest of the stay was enjoyable. The pools were great, the beach was great, and the restaurants were decent. Beyond the extremely dirty rooms in the ocean tower the hotel was nice. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely not a 3 start elite experience, not even a Starwood experience. As 3 star elite members, we are entitled to an upgrade, where available on check in. We checked in around 9pm and as opposed to even getting a regular room, we were allocated the small room right beside the elevator. People congregated at the elevator all night, throughout the night to go to Haleakula and early morning, all talking, shouting noisy. We got no sleep. The next day I asked to be moved, and they agreed to do so. They advised they would move all our luggage and items from existing room to new room. We played golf, were in the room very little and a day later I realized they had not moved my sun hat. I called and they located it within housekeeping. I asked to have it delivered to the room which they agreed to. The hat was not delivered. Next day we were checking out and I asked at reception to request my hat from housekeeping. Housekeeping no longer had any record of my hat, nor did security or lost property, but they would 'investigate' and call me back that day. I checked again with the hotel at 4pm and the lady at reception was most indignant this was not the hotels fault. They would call me back that day. It is now 11pm and no-one has contacted me. The hotel took full responsibility to move all our items from one room to another which they did not fulfil. Now they have lost some of our property and are still refusing to accept responsibility but worse still are acting like this situation is all our fault and bearing no responsibility at all. Most disappointing. We have been 3 star elite and stayed in properties all over the world - never has the service been so poor. We are owners in this resort in the timeshare property, so would expect the staff to go the extra mile. Alas, they failed to provide basic minimum service. Very disappointing, very poor service, and a very poor attitude to customer service. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth staying at the Westin Hotel is very comfortable and clean. Staff was great, did not have any issues the eight days we were there. The food is ok, too expensive for a family of four to eat there on a regular basis. There are some other nice restaurants 15 mins from the hotel that have good food that are less expensive. Example-Gazebo restaurant on Napili bay. The pool area and beach in front of the hotel is great. This hotel is close to Whalers village (shopping and live music). I will definitely stay again. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had an on the fence experience. I love the lobby space and interaction in the downstairs area. It is very bright and energized. If the staff improved I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel. I expect to rest peacefully at such a quality resort but our AC fan rattled all night the first night and I got very little sleep, The staff response was to apologize and offer to fix it. On the second night the fan rattle kicked in at about 1 am and I slept intermittently. The staff response was to apologize. This tells me they don't understand customer relations well at all. I want my sleep back! I also find that some of your staff and generally service people throughout the island are very condescending to guests. I don't know how you solve this as it is just an attitude that seems to exist despite the fact that these same people depend on tourism and I am a pretty forgiving guy. There was garbage outside our room on the lawn and it stayed there for two days until my wife picked it up. Where are the groundskeepers? There was garbage behind the tables and below our bed and the furniture was worn and had threads hanging. The bottom of the bath door was frayed and splintered and looked awful. Thankfully Jeff, the very kind and well informed and well trained front desk manager had moved us to a better room that didn't overlook a roof on one side, Alas, wet couldn't access it until our third night. And unfortunately he was on days off when I complained about the AC. The pool is great except there are tiles missing on the bottom and along several edges and you have to watch you don't scrape or cut yourself on them. This should't happen with that many people using the facilities. After all this complaining, I would still go back because I love the downstairs atmosphere, the restaurants and mall beside the hotel, the beach, the great snorkeling (except the camera I bought leaked and ruined my shots of the sharks and turtles), most of the staff, (not the overzealous ones who try to sell you on Starwood tours when you want island tour information), the great beach and of course the weather. See you again. dm July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maui Family Resort This resort is good for families with small children. The beach area is it's best feature - great access and quality. However, restaurant and snack offerings are expensive and very limited. Whalers Village is accessible but limited in choice and spend. Resort is very "dense" based on amount of guests vs. space. July 2, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 29 next>>