The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 938 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Honeymooner stay away This is the hotel that provided low SPG platinum recognition. Ocean tower at the resort is under construction with the worst stay quality you can even imagine on star ranking hotel properties. Ocean tower is definitely NOT the place to stay during the construction period. You can hear the drill sound and noise loud and easy all day long. The newly renovated room from 9 to 11 floor still have strong chemical smell in the room. Those who care about health and those who are pregnant better stay away. Beach tower at the resort is still very well maintained with good quality. Pools and beaches are still top notch. Location and the view are still the best in the area nearby. This is my 4th stay in Westin Maui. The previous 3 stay were wonderful. It is the very first Starwood property I've ever stayed since 1999. Unfortunately, the good services and willingness to accommodate in the past are now gone. This resort is incapable to deliver special service. I planned this trip for my honeymoon. I am a SPG Platinum. I chose to stay at Westin Maui than others because it is my very first Starwood stay, and where my first Maui experiences were. I really like to bring my wife to experience Maui from here. Big mistake I made. I informed the property about my honeymoon. Absolutely no attention from the hotel by any regards. The hotel withheld the information it's under construction to the upcoming guest. I was shocked to know part of the hotel is a big construction site. My Platinum Suite upgrade award request was never granted. Despite of my advance notice to the hotel regarding requesting a quiet room for my honeymoon at the beach tower, they placed me in the newly renovated small room in ocean tower, which is the super noisy and smelly. 5 minutes I entered the room, I can hear the endless drill sound loud and clear coming from other room. I complaint and then was moved to the beach facing room at 4th floor at the Beach Tower. Low floor beach tower regular room for a SPG Platinum on honeymoon, in this SPG property with dozens of suite rooms, and hundreds of high floor ocean view rooms. During the stay, not even a single amenity or letter from the management to the SPG guest's stay ever appeared in the room. Breakfast was fair though. Platinum was offered the option to have continental breakfast (cold plate buffet) as one of the amenity. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Not typical Westin This hotel is at best 3 star hotel with 4 star prices. It is not worth the money. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful September in Maui! The Westin Maui at Kaanapali is wonderfully located on the west (sunny) side of Maui. The views and grounds and pools are spectacular. They have added some cabanas although there should be more available. Staff particularly at Front Desk and Concierge (Matthew) are very helpful - couldn't be more service-oriented. Only one negative - the Tropica Restaurant is really substandard - poor slow service and very mediocre food. The food at breakfast in the other restaurant, Relish, is excellent. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of Mountain View Room The hotel is nice, but I was not very impressed with our room. We had a mountain view room on the 2nd floor overlooking the parking lot. Very disappointed with the view - did not like looking at the parking lot. Plus, one day I was woken up in the middle of the night by someone's car alarm going off for a period of 10 minutes. The room itself seemed very dated and very small. No fan in bathroom, bathtub was clogged, carpet looked worn. As far as amenities go, I was impressed, but I wish they offered room service. The bed was very comfortable though. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Old, dirty, and loud, great view! I have been coming to Maui since I was a child and have generally enjoyed Westin properties. The view from our room was incredible but unfortunately it stops there. The walls are paper thin. I could here the elevator go up and down from 5 am-midnight, I slept horribly. The decor was old and dirtycarpets are filthy and bathrooms are old and grout dirty. Generally it is very run down and not a 5-start hotel. The view is 5-star. Another bummer was that they were doing construction. I am glad and excited to see what they are doing to bring the facility current so congrats to them on that. The down-side, is I wonder what they will charge for the rooms after the remodel. Perhaps everyone who has been paying for a 5-star hotel should finally get to stay a ta 5-star hotel and pay a fair price. If they make the prices more reasonable and offer a beautiful facility, I will stay there every time. I do not plan on staying there again until I see what happens with the remodel. Good luck! September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has great service The bed was not very comfortable and the hotel had to put a board under the mattress. Not something I expected to deal with while staying at a Westin. There was also a renovation being completed during our stay, which at times the noise from the construction became annoying when we were trying to spend time in our room at times during the afternoon. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovation Construction Other than the construction noise everything was great. Looking forward to returning once the renovation is complete. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not great I had been looking forward to this trip for a while, and staying at this property. Unfortunately, it was not everything I had hoped for. The valet are not very helpful. Was told I had to either valet or self park, vs. leaving my car for a few minutes to check in. No hello, welcome, etc. Heck the valet didn't even bother to direct me to self park, had to figure out how to get there. No signs, nothing. While walking from self park to the entrance, you could hear the construction going on. When I checked in, I inquired about the construction and was told it was on the higher floors. I was on floor 6. Guess what, it was on my floor, just the other side of the building. And it was also either below or above me. Not sure, but the hammering started promptly at 7am on Monday. As for the pool area, it was nice, but not great. Shade was minimal at best, and unless you got out there by 8am to reserve a spot, you ended up sitting in the sun. While the towel cards say they remove unoccupied towels after 60 minutes, this was not the case. I ate 2 meals at the hotel, but were adequate but not great. The buffet is overpriced and the burger was so-so. The bun was cold. In both cases, service was so so. Considering the property was not at high capacity, it's hard to believe the poor service at the dining area. Housekeeping was very friendly and did a good job. The hotel did provide two free bottles of water a day. Granted that was part of your $25 resort fee. Would I go back here again? Probably not. I would definitely try another property. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience We were at The Westin Maui to celebrate our 25th anniversary and our birthdays. We received leis upon check-in. After we arrived at our room, we were surprised with a birthday cake. We also received a free bottle of champagne for our anniversary. The housekeeping staff did a great job of cleaning the room. The entire stay was wonderful! September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by how can the room not be ready My flight from SFO was delayed 3 hours and we arrived at the hotel at 3.30 pm. Our room was not ready until 5pm and then took 30 mins to get our luggage. the comp'd us a cheap bottle of champagne and we lost a day of sunshine. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of construction NOISE - we moved elsewhere We did book 4 nights for what we hoped to be a stay in paradise. Decided to check out after the first night as we could not stand the constant non-stop very loud noise of workers drilling and building on our floor and on the rooms above. Be aware that there are heavy construction going on in one of the tower. We have asked to be moved to the second tower but that option could not be accommodated (there was already a long list of dissatisfied people who asked for the same request). It was ridiculous of Westin of booking customers in the tower being under renovations (the whole tower should be closed to business during such heavy work on-going). This was very unfortunate as the hotel grounds are immaculate, pool is fantastic and the location is direct on a beautiful beach. But It was not fun at all not being able to have a pleasant stay in the room for an afternoon nap, to check emails or for whatever reasons without getting a huge headache. It was not out idea of paradise of being waked up early morning (noise starts at 7:00AM as trucks arrive and then goes completely crazy from 9:00AM to the end of the day). There was construction on our floor and on the whole floor directly above our room. Email sent to the general manager has received no response which led us to believe they did not care much about the inconvenience to their customers. Anyway, we decided moving to another resort and had a fantastic time there, but we would have known prior to this trip then we would have made very different arrangements as more options would have been possible, it is never fun having to change reservations at the last minute, e.g. in our situation when we realised that staying at the westin could have ruined what we hope being our dream vacations. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but undergoing renovations Hotel rooms are "tired" and need to be updated - management is currently doing so, but in the interim the construction noises can be very disruptive during the day. However, resort amenities are great and Relish Burger Bar dishes up outstanding food. Location right near Whaler's Village is phenomenal! In-room internet kicks you off many times within short periods of time - very annoying. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trip! We had a great time during our stay and can't wait to come back to see the remodel! September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4th time stay I have been an SPG gold member for several years now. I asked the booking agent, concierge and rooms manager before our arrival for an upgrade to the beach tower. I was told upon check in that the tower was booked. Being the shoulder season I hardly believe that. We are on the 6th floor Ocean tower. We were there from 9/13-9/21. I thought they would at least put us on the 11th floor newly remodeled rooms. No such luck. Guess Gold status does not have perks it used to. WiFI is terribly slow. Took hours to download iPhone new operating system. They charge $15 per day for faster speed. I can go to Starbucks and get fast free WiFi for buying a cup of coffee. Total rip off. Even charge for internet to print boarding passes in business center. With the thousands we spent on food and beverages should have been free upgrade and free business center. The restaurant Tropica used to be great. Under new owners and is terrible. Cannot even eat buffet there for breakfast by ocean anymore. Food is terrible now. Need to buy the restaurant back. After room remodel hotel rooms should be much nicer. Relish menu is good but seem limited compared to old menu. Noise all day long from construction. Replaced our favorite beach chair person Robert. He was laid off. Guess they contracted with outside service. We decided next trip it is time for a new hotel. Would not stay here again. Stayed here 4 times and this was our worst. Seems to have gone downhill over time. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great resort facilities - but needed room upgrades The resort facilities are wonderful - the pool, the beach and the Relish Bistro make for a great day. But the rooms are in need of upgrades - we had an ocean view room but the carpets, walls and lanai were old and very worn. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The pools bring out the best in you From the moment I stepped foot on the property, the service level was outstanding. Born under a lucky star, I was booked for the first stay in the newly renovated ocean front beach tower. The contemporary, fresh, uncluttered room and beautifully tiled shower were a worthy setting for that signature Heavenly Bed. I had three spa services. A Heavenly Lei Pedicure was the best. Heather was a perfectionist. I had a 7th Heaven Facial from Jamie, the product line and technique were very nice The Lomi Lomi Massage by Paris was outstanding. The pools will bring out the best in you. Connected by slides and waterfalls that were a blast for adults of all ages. Private pool for adults only if you just want to chill. The staff were friendly and helpful. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No regrets My boyfriend and I came to the Westin for our 7 year anniversary around midnight on Sunday, Sept 1st. We were greeted by very nice concierge men at the doors. Checking-in was seamless, but the front desk agent mentioned a king bed and when we got to the room, we were looking at two doubles. We really didn't mind, but I called up just to clarify what i had heard when checking in. Another room was offered to us the morning after, but it would have been facing the golf course, and I enjoyed the garden view I had currently so we stayed. We were still jet lagged from the flight and wanted something to eat, but honestly, EVERYTHING SHUTS DOWN AFTER 9PM at the resort, you need to take the complementary shuttle to Lahaina for some night life, but last bus back to the resort is at 10:30pm and if you miss it, it's a long walk back.. We were told by bartenders that even the restaurants and bars shut down early that week due to half the resort being in construction.. I get that they generate lower revenue due to the construction, but it really blows for those who spend money to stay and eat there. Watch out for the $32/night resort fee that is added on to your rate. Lucky for me, I went online and researched what it was for and what it entitles me. I've seen way too many people make a scene at the front desk because of those charges. A few friendly people I need to mention who have made our stay very enjoyable: Brian at the concierge desk - he explained how the shuttle ran and gave us really good recommendations for local places to eat. DA KITCHEN beside the airport was amazing!!! Donna & Nerio from Relish - They remembered us every time we came for breakfast and dinner, really nice people! Vic from the tours and activities kiosk - he was very nice and informative. there was a line-up of people wanting information, and he was the only one working and got through them with a smile. Thomas from the adult pool bar - He made a mean lavaflow! Dominic from the bell desk - I had an issue with Roberts Hawaii shuttle service and Dom was very concerned and offered to get me a taxi. The housekeeping staff were very nice every time I would pass by them in the halls. All these wonderful people deserve recognition for their hard work and Hawaiian hospitality! Atmosphere was great. Beach was breathtaking. Pools were well kept. Staff were beyond curtious. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel being updates I understand the hotel is undergoing a refresh. Our room, however, had not yet been renovated. It needs it. Room had a musty smell to it and room shows signs of age. All other features and services of the hotel facility were very good. Construction noise annoying when in room during the day. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by **** Major Construction****Noise We have stayed many times at this Hotel,Upon arrival, found out the main building was being renovated. We were put in the other tower,but when your out at the pool all day listening to drilling and hammering. Its great that they are renovating, they just should have notified us .We had made our reservations a few months prior. When i spoke with SPG they said they had only known for a month.Well they also could have notified us. We will stay there again. September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the Westin standard Bottom line: This place is nice, just less than what I expected. I have been impressed with Westins and Westin Resorts in the past, and the Westin Maui Resort not live up to the brand. Service: The concierge is terrible. I was harassed by concierge (three phone calls) so they could convince us to book and attend a Villa tour. Side note: we did book a tour and it was the high point of our Westin experience. If you are looking for excursions typically provided by concierge, you will have to find the Activities desk, which isn't run by the Westin. They won't book what you want, only what they want you to book. This is confusing and frustrating. Example: our only option for a Haleakala bike tour was to be picked up at the hotel. We wanted to drive for flexibility, so we booked our own and saved over 25% in the process. Food/drink service is hit-or-miss. We grabbed drinks at the pool bar and had excellent service there. At the breakfast buffet, we were seated promptly, but generally ignored thereafter. Location: Excellent for the resort experience. Be sure to walk up the beach to the black rocks and get out and explore all that Maui has to offer! SPG Recognition: I have spent hundreds of nights with Starwood and I'm on my honeymoon, so I was hoping for - and received - a couple perks. We were given a voucher that I redeemed for a complementary bottle of white wine, but it took an hour and came with champagne glasses. We were given an upgrade to an ocean-view room, but noise kept us up or woke us up every day. I did ask about other room options, but the front desk felt we should be thrilled with what we had since I did book with points and I did get an upgrade. Honestly, I am struggling to complain because the perks were very nice -- they were just terribly executed. The rough edges of my experience may not bother you, so you may love this place. If you are expecting the comfortable and complete Westin experience, you might find yourself disappointed. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honeymooning? I expected a grand experience when my husband and I booked this hotel for our honeymoon. I was not pleased when we pulled up and realized there would be construction during our stay. While we were assured that we would not be inconvenienced by the construction that would be several floors above ours, our bubble was quickly burst when the following day construction started across the hall from our room. The front desk staff were neither understanding nor accommodating, and we were left no choice but not set foot in our room from the hours of 8:50am until 5:30pm. Granted, we did not want to spend our vacation cooped in our hotel room, but it would have been nice to not hear jackhammering from the pool or when we wanted to nap after watching the sunrise from Haleakala. For what we were promised, and for what we paid, I expected a magical resort experience. Needless to say, I was sorely disappointed and will not be staying at this property nor recommending it to friends. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel used to be great We have stayed here many times but our enthusiasm is fading. The checking process is horrible. It takes 15 minutes per person and the line is frequently over an hour. First the checkin process itself needs improvement and secondly they need to pull in more staff when delays get bad. This by itself is a reason we may not come back. There isn't enough shade at the pool. All shaded spaces are always, always, every day in use. So the guests fry. Tropica should be open year-round for breakfast. It is a much nicer environment than Relish. All concierges at the hotel try to sell you timeshares so we avoid them like the plague. It would be great is someone just wanted to help guests. The sofa bed we had was terribly uncomfortable. On the positive side, the bell staff and valets are wonderful. The location is perfect. The beds and baths are still the best. The pools are still really great with good family/adult/kid separation. The wait staff is generally excellent. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Sad to leave I couldnt have asked for a better experiance. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has great amenities We were very disappointed to find the Hotel un construction during our visit. The noise level was so loud we could not even be in the room. On the 4th day i finally could take the noise any longer and complained. They did move us to the other tower after I instead that they do the right thing and we were much happier in the new tower. Part of the resort fee includes 2 bottles of Water per day we never got our water delivered to our room except when we complained to the front desk, they would then send up the 2 bottles. We have stayed at the Ocean Villas and were very pleased there but this was not a good experience To sum it up it would have been nice if they would have posted that they were going to be under construction during our stay. We would have chosen another Hotel to stay at. For the service and overall experience I would not stay there again September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel It first started very bad for us. they gave us a very noisy room. Book it did not tell us you are renovating the hotel. I will never book through a 3rd party again. September 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't go if you have kids and want a hot tub. We tried to check in around 11 am and were told the room wasn't ready early but we could go down to the pool area. Pool and hot tub are especially important to us. Their pool is one of the coldest. So we decided to go into the hot tub. Well the hot tub is in the adults only area so we couldn't even get near the hot tub because we have kids with us. Usually the kids just sit next to the hot tub, but at this hotel they aren't even aloud in the area. We left the hotel and went to another Starwood hotel in the area which had much nicer pools and a hot tub which the kids can sit next to. We will not be returning. :( September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction The hotel was under construction, this was not mentioned anywhere. We could not be in our room during the day too loud. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this place but needs some updating We always love staying at the Westin when in Maui. The staff is always nice and helpful and we absolutely love the Heavenly bed, but the hotel is looking a little withered and needs some updating. The workout room was fantastic and available 24 hours which is great if you are up really early. The food menu at the Relish Burger Bistro needs help. We did go to other hotels for breakfast as they had a better selection for the price. I still would recommend this place but you should keep this in mind. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by pools were great, and that's it. Disappointed Sink clogs until someone got that fixed on our last day. AC repaired on last day as well. Not to mention the curiosity of someone that was in our room I'd we never got cleaning service when there was a half eaten Apple in the trash can that no one looked into after mentioning a couple times. Elevators smelled terrible by the way. Banging over and over didn't help for the honeymoon relaxation, but we understood that was part of renovations. We loved the villas time share presentation and were very close to purchasing that, but the up keep of the westin had us questioning a little. September 9, 2013
  • 2015-10-10T06:23:16.941-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_938, tr_938
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 32 next>>