The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 947 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not have been happier. After reading some of the less than stellar recent reviews of this property, my wife and I seriously considered staying elsewhere prior to booking. We eventually decided to spend eight nights at the Westin Ka'anapali with our young children and we could not have been happier with our decision. The location and amenities were ideal and each and every member of the staff went above and beyond our expectations. It was the perfect getaway for our family. Thank you to all of the hotel staff members that helped make our stay so memorable! March 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Some Improvements Overall, some of the resort features were pretty nice. However, given this was a category six hotel, and cost me 12,000 points a night, I expected more. The beds were too soft, seemed like they've been in use for over 10 years, the rooms were fairly clean but looked really old. The only thing the hotel has going for them is its location right on the beach. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Ka'anapali While I appreciated the upgrade to an ocean view room, the room was not available until 3:45PM, even though they promised 3:00PM. My husband wasn't feeling well, otherwise this wouldn't have been a big deal. The biggest disappointment was the room was above the alley between whalers village meaning we heard the delivery trucks, the trash dumps, the recycle dumps, the backing up trucks, etc. Even with the door closed. I wish the front desk would have disclosed this as I would have opted for a room that was quiet without a view. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by had a great time We just spend 7 nights here and had wonderful time. Only recommendation would be that you need to get a hot tub for families. I would also love it if there was a bar with music in the evenings. Thanks for a wonderful stay! March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were disappointed from the beginning. Our initial room was located on the second floor and there was a drainage system attached to our balcony that had cigarette butts, wrappers, and rotten fruit floating in it. They moved us to the third floor and we had the pleasure of looking down and seeing the junk floating around for 6 nights. Twice during our stay our room was not cleaned. The pool chairs are rock hard! Guests were complaining about it constantly. They are meant to have pads on them, but no pads on any chairs except the few you pay up to $65 extra a day for. The hotel is just too busy! The Westin experience we are accustomed to just didn't happen for us. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place... My wife and I have stayed here a minimum of 6 times, absolutely love this hotel, the location, the facility and especially the staff at this resort are amazing. Would recommend this resort everyday of the week and have. The spirit of Aloha can really be felt and you can just slow down and escape into relaxation. We'll be coming back again and again. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disclosure I was not thrilled to learn that I had a $30 per day charge added to my bill which I did not know until I checked in. I was told it covers parking, shuttles and 2 bottles of water. I did not have a car so I did not need parking, the shuttle times were inconvenient so i spent a ton on airport transports and Taxis. So I paid $30 per day for water, if you included breakfast or lunch then perhaps it would be worth it. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel Stayed 5 nights. Upgraded to deluxe ocean view with spg gold status. Joey with activities desk found my maui jim sunglasses I lost when going down waterslide. He was very thorough and didnt stop until they were found. Thanks again Joey! Resort pools awesome and located in perfect location in kaanapali. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel but no balcony in small S tower rooms We love staying here and the small room is perfect for us. My only "complaint" is that the small units in the south tower do not have balconies upon which you can sit. We did no realize this before and will be sure to ask for a north tower room in the future. Also, WAY more kids this year (during school time) than ever before (and the "adult" pool is NOT in a sunny location.) LOVED the canoe trip which left right in front of the place and snorkeling is fabulous right off the beach!! March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Property nice service okay We checked in as SPG members and told them it was our honeymoon. We were given the option of garden view with king or ocean view with two double beds. We took the double beds. We loved the view but the bed was so small we could not share my husband is very tall. Very unhappy we could not both fit in same bed over night especially on our honeymoon. Regretted the choice of not picking the king bed and minus the view. They did give us a complimentary card for champagne which we did not use. Room cleanliness: We were able to check into out room early had to clean the toilet ourselves for there was hair on it from previous guest and it was not hair from a persons head. Very very gross to have to do that. Room service: I called to ask for a wine opener and wine glasses. They said they would sent it up. Wine opener came 15 min later and we got the wine glasses sewerage 45 min later. We had dinner reservations had opened the bottle of wine and could not enjoy it because we had no glasses and had to leave for dinner. Also I called to keep checking on the glasses eventually they stopped answering my call to desk on the 3rd try. I was very polite tipped and did not complain, the call was only to confirm they received my request. Baggage service: On arrival our attendant was very nice. When we left it too very long for someone to come get our luggage 45 min again aprox. Check-out we were asked about our stay and when I said it was okay he just ignored the slight hint and checked us out not inquiring further. The activities desk ppl were very helpful and set us up with a great activity kudos to them. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Experience This hotel has everything - the staff was wonderful, from the lobby to the concierge to the pool attendants. The location is perfect- easy drive into the little town of Lahaina, but you don't have to drive at all-the beach is fabulous and the water is amazing, and there are great restaurants, shopping and beaches all along the beautiful oceanfront walk there. And of course the beds were soo comfortable! The hotel restaurants are fantastic, and there are other fantastic ones in walking distance. This was our second time here- we'll continue to come back to this one any time we come to Maui. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by When can I go back??? My boyfriend and I stayed at the Westin for 5 nights in the middle of February. I was nervous after reading reviews about loud construction and unfriendly staff but was hoping for the best, and the best is what I got! Our check in process was quick and smooth. I had requested a king size room, on a high floor in the renovated tower, and we were placed in a brand new 11th floor room! We had the mountain view which was gorgeous, actually slept w the curtains open so we could wake up to the beautiful scenery outside. The room was modern and we loved the layout. The new shower, w sink outside of bathroom was great planning. Overall very happy w the decor and of course the bed was amazing! The entire hotel is very clean and you can see workers constantly on the move doing their part to keep it that way. The lobby is just gorgeous and looking at the flamingos, fish and the black swan every time you walk by is fun. We spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool and snorkeling at the beach. There was never an issue getting a drink by the pool as waitress staff was constantly walking around. The workers in the beach services hut were friendly and getting new towels was never a problem. The location of the hotel next to Whalers Village is super convenient. It was helpful to have some other food options and shopping available without needing to move the car. Although the parking lot is not nearly big enough for the hotel, the valet staff was extremely friendly and it was not a big deal to valet your car for free when you got home at night. The only meal we ate at the hotel was a 60$ breakfast at Relish which we will never do again. Although the dining options are limited, we looked up our own restaurants and enjoyed eating our meals elsewhere. Slappy Cakes which was right down the street was an excellent place to grab breakfast in the morning. We did take advantage of happy hour and saw some beautiful sunsets with whales lining the ocean everywhere you looked. We did a lot of exploring around the island and the hotel is perfectly located for this. Although the food at the luau in the Westin was delicious, I would probably recommend an off site luau for more of an authentic vibe. All in all I couldn't be more pleased w our stay in Maui. I would definitely return to the island and this hotel in a heartbeat. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location, nice facilities and friendly staff We spent 7 nights in this hotel in Feb 2014. Excellent location, right next to Whalers Village. Excellent for family vacation. Most of the staffs are really nice and friendly. Especially Kaze (Japanese fellow) at the front desk and Yvonne at the concierge who provided outstanding customer service. We will surely stay at this hotel again! February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff that made our stay!! Housekeeping Alfie-Concierge Alika-Front Desk Agent Dex-Relish February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not really what I expected I felt like I was being sold something from the time I arrived. I was immediately sold an upgrade to a premium room and the woman that sold it to me seemed to be reading from a script. When I was shown what I was getting by upgrading, I immediately accepted it as the Deluxe room I was shown was dirty, smelly and the furniture was filthy. I gladly paid $40 per night to upgrade, (down from the $50 initial offer.) I felt like I needed to be on guard the entire time with the exception of 3 staff members it all seemed like high pressure sells for the most part. Very disappointing. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disorganization The staff appeared disorganized. We did not receive our coupons until 2 days into our stay. Additionally we thought that additional tip charges had been added to our bill for various meals (we always round to the nearest dollar, these additional charges, although minimal seemed incorrect). The bill on the TV showed multiple charges, whereas the bill from the front desk added them together. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation Great hotel, pools, location. Loved the adult pool! The only thing lacking is a good restaurant at the Westin. They have a casual one for breakfast and lunch...but the "finer dining" one, Tropica really needs some work We've stayed her several times before - we missed the live outdoor music. Otherwise, everything was great! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel As a platinum I was upgraded to an oceanfront room and the view was fabulous. We chose the continental breakfast as our platinum amenity and it did not disappoint - everything from fresh rolls, pastries etc to smoked salmon and salads. The service was impeccable in all bars as well as when I called guest services. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, facilities and views We have stayed at the Westin Maui many times as a couple, with family and friends. We are always welcomed and enjoyed our stays. This trip was for three nights using points. We booked an entry level garden view room and was upgraded to a Deluxe Ocean View room in the Beach Tower with a views of the Ka'anapali beach leading up to Black Rock and the Sheraton. The ocean view was good and we saw plenty of whales from our balcony. Very friendly staff. Love the free shuttle into Lahaina - you don't need a car here and can book an airport shuttle via the Westin web site including a 20% discount, save your $$ for great food and fun. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed Very disappointed in our stay there this time. We were there 6 years ago and enjoyed it and thought we'd try it again, even though we enjoy other places on Maui. We won't be coming back. Your hotel needs to be maintained properly and it's not. Torn rugs in the hallways and rooms we not appealing and could cause injury. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel had great staff The staff was extra helpful upon checkin. He ran down all the important things to know about the property. Dawn Jacinto was especially help when i was having issues scanning and emailing some document for work. The Property is amazing. i think the food is a little over priced but all in all i had great time February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for our Honeymoon My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in December. While we had some reservations about the hotel due to the construction, our stay was fantastic. The construction noise was a bit loud at times, but overall our stay was great. The room was perfect and we loved the location right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the spa was truly amazing. We enjoyed our time there very much. February 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel was average The lobby area was beautiful. The rooms were very average (just renovated). The toiletries are weak (not even in the room the first night). The food pricing was outrageous ($32. for a sandwich and a bag of chips through room service!!). The computer system to change rooms must be archaic as it took half an hour to find another room. Would not recommend February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location showing its age While the location was perfect for us. Right on the beach, room overlooking the ocean, walking distance to great food and shopping the resort itself is showing its age. While boasting a "newly renovated room" at check-in the room was modern, clean and comfortable but it did not look new. As a whole I would look at this resort as acceptable but nothing special. Everything look ok, clean, but 20 years old. While we were not dissappointed I would recommend other hotels on the strip before this one. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel horrible day spa Pros: gorgeous hotel and "lobby" area. super friendly staff everywhere. private beach with tons of water activities available. awesome pool(s) and pool bar. great room, comfortable, awesome view from balcony. excellent proximity to shopping, restaurants. Cons: bathroom in our hotel room had beach sand on the floor from previous guests. There's only 1 Jacuzzi in the pool area that's really small and not super hot. the day spa is a joke. It's way over priced, and when we went, the men's steam room was broken and the women's Jacuzzi was broken. The staff was a bit snooty about it and the inside of the women's locker room was completely trashed-wet towels everywhere, used products strewn about, used wash rags in the shower, hair and hair ties on the counters, cups everywhere....I paid double price for THIS?! So not worth it. -construction was going on, so we had to PAY more to get a room that didn't have construction noise/interference. We were not told about this at booking. -the beach yoga teacher never showed up...glad we didn't pay ahead of time... February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A number of Issues We had to move from the 1st room we were assigned as bathroom was dirty , worn carpets, moved to the new wing after the 1st night. Spa ( hot tub ) was inoperable for the 1st couple of days due to a maintenance issue? ie) given the size of the resort the spa is under sized. Relish restaureant ... breakfast service was slow and minimal restaurant selection so we ate most of our meals off site. Elevators seemed to be being serviced most of our stay in the new wing. Not trying to be picky but you asked and a little disapointed in our stay as the property did not meet our expectations. February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my usual great Westin experience We'd booked a Thursday and Friday night at the hotel, Saturday being the day we checked into our Starwood timeshare a couple miles north. After having been up for almost 24 hours, we looked forward to a shower, quick dinner, and rest. I had no reason to doubt my experience at this Westin would be any less wonderful than my other hotel and timeshare experiences. Oh my. We were 'upgraded' to the Ocean Tower. Great view. However, the carpet had huge rolls, the kind on which you are destined to trip. The elevator noise was very loud. Husband took a shower first, but the tub did not drain. Not wanting to get into dirty water up to my calves, I asked husband to call down to maintenance. The phone did not work and he had to call on his cell phone. I went to sit on the sofa, but decided this was not a good idea since the once pale gold upholstery looked as though it had not been cleaned for a long, long time. The plumber came and after 40 minutes of listening to his drill and smelling oil, we'd had enough. We were moved, but to the same tower. Not good~ but better. We learned all other towers have been renovated. We are supposed to return in three weeks. I told husband I would rather fly home early. So disappointing~ February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay I had trouble applying suite night awards to my stay so I called my Platinum Concierge. She called the hotel for me and got me upgraded to a Premier Suite. I had three rooms and she was able to get the other two rooms upgraded to Premium Deluxe Ocean View Rooms. All three rooms were fantastic but the Suite really stood out. We had three balconies, a large living room, a large bedroom, and a fantastic bathroom with separate shower and tub. I do not recommend the restaurant "Relish" for either breakfast or lunch. Neither meals were anything spectacular and there is much better food available locally. The platinum breakfast vouchers are good for the continental breakfast only and there is a $15 upcharge for the full breakfast. I should mention that the front desk agent was fantastic and agreed, upon my inquiry, to give my other two rooms platinum breakfast vouchers as well. That was much appreciated. Towel cards are required to get towels from the towel desk and while I believe you are only allowed two, the front desk agent helping me gave me four cards per person including for the other rooms on my reservation with guests that were not platinum. We really appreciated that. The pool bar had good happy hour specials daily. Don't expect much night life. Things die off in Kaanapali around 9:00-9:30. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In Maui ! Beautiful hotel in a perfect location! The hotel is right on the water and near lots of fun restaurants, shops and amazing sights to see. The staff was nothing but superb and were always available to answer questions and give you ideas of fun activities to do. Special thanks to Sulinn for making my stay amazing and being so helpful. Overall I highly recommend this hotel for romantic getaways and family fun! I would choose this hotel over and over for my future stays in Maui ! February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing Was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the hotel. Carpets are filthy and the furniture dated. Restaurants were lacking with limited selection. Had heartburn the entire town. February 7, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:10:10.540-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_947, tr_947
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 33 next>>