The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 925 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a wonderful rest! We've stayed at Westin Kaanapali several times over the past ten years ... this time was our honeymoon! We paid extra for ocean facing room, and it did not disappoint. Our room overlooked sunsets, pool ... high floor, and felt very special. We rested beautifully, and had a blast. Special shout out for the complimentary champagne ... thank you! Special note: we checked out after 3 days to visit Wailea. Wish we'd just stayed at Kaanapali ... much preferred the hotel and staff. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home! This was our 5th stay at the Westin Maui and once again, what an amazing stay. Gia the front desk manager was great. We'll be back soon. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only an average hotel I expected better from the Westin brand. This hotel is build to accommodate large groups of tourists. It is a slighly upscale lodging factory. As a result, it was very noisy. September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location Great property showing its age We paid for a deluxe ocean view room and was given a pool view room at check in. .Room was not clean lots of dust on things and bathroom floor needed to be swept during our stay which it was not, room not vacuumed during our stay. Location is fantastic, but the property is showing its age and of need of repair. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating This hotel had a handful of great features including a great pool area, easy access to the beach, an inviting lobby, and easy parking. However, the rooms definitely need updating. While the beds were very comfortable and the TV was pretty new the rest of the room was dated, the sliding doors to access the safe would not properly open/close, the ironing board was strangely stored in the bathroom and there were stains on the bathroom wall. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk is incompetent. The room wasn't ready when we arrived at 5pm and the room we got had two doubles and not a king which we reserved. We were told they would waive the Resort Charge for our troubles. I asked if we could be upgraded and were told there was nothing available. I found out later that most of the wedding party that arrived after us got upgrades. The mountain view room is actually a parking lot view with mountains in the background. The room was surprisingly small for the cost. The hotel is quite nice, especially the pools. Besides the incompetent front desk, the staff was quite nice and courteous. The food was excellent. When we got our bill, they charged us the regular room rate, not the wedding rate, and we were billed the Resort Charge. I also asked the front desk to charge my parents room to my credit card, which they did not, so my last day was trying to sort all this out with the front desk. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Makes All The Difference Our "family of 10" spent 6 wonderful nites at the WMR in July and are already making reservations to return next year. We love this place. The location and the property speak for themselves but the staff is what makes our vacation so enjoyable. Five star staff members like Amy, Minsun, Robert, Kai, Grace, Patti and Sweetheart are truly what make the difference and keep us coming back year after year after year. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Good, The Bad and The Unfortunate This was my second time at this hotel and unfortunately, it has gone a bit downhill. The facilities are beautiful, the location is very convenient and optimally offers access to Maui's gorgeous beaches and generally the staff are helpful and friendly. That said, we had quite a few problems including being placed right next to the elevator, which you can hear each time it passes, a tub that didn't drain, the hotel allowed over $700 of someone else's activities to be charged to our room and on our last day, the lock on the door broke and took over 45 minutes to repair (with us locked out as we should have been traveling to the airport). For the first seven nights of our stay, our complaints were met with indifference and it was not until the 8th day of our stay that management reached out to us and offered an upgraded room. Hopefully the hotel will work on the kinks, especially in responding to "valued guests" sooner rather than later. September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience at the hotel My stay at the hotel was quite disappointing. One day there was no maid service by 4pm, and when we did call and they came they did not leave enough towels or any amenities in the bathroom. They had to come back with both and the towels were shredded - something that I would be embarrassed to use at my own home, yet alone at a nice hotel. The next day we left our room at 7am and returned and 10pm and our room was not made up. When we called the front desk no one could explain why - and when they finally sent someone over to clean the towels we received were also shredded. I was later told that the towels were "off brand." The next day at noon I received a call from housekeeping that there was a human error and they did not send anyone to clean the room . Not sure how they did not have anyone down for my room, as it was paid in full two months before we arrived. The hotel was not staffed properly for a holiday weekend -it seemed as if the kids were running the place and no one wanted to take the blame for the horrible experience that we encountered. The trip was supposed to be a special stay for a family celebration. Additionally, our room is set to be renovated next week - and I do not believe that a Starwoods' guest should have been put in that room. The shower head was coming off of the wall, and there were dust bunnies from here until tomorrow between the wall and the shower head. I brought both the morning manager and the housekeeping manager to look at it - and they both smiled and did not acknowledge that it was disgusting. The manager(s) did not want to deal with the housekeeping issues- they wanted to pass it along to housekeeping - when really they should have taken responsibility and worked to remedy the situation. I don't want to know that there was a human error - as no one would have allowed me to make a human error and not pay. How you can be considered a nice hotel is beyond me - I would have imagined that someone with a higher rank than the manager on duty while I was there would have gotten in touch with me to apologize for what went on. Also, I want to understand why when paying (in addition to points) a resort fee one is charged for chairs and umbrellas on the beach at a beach front hotel? I think that is also despicable. It seems that where ever you can nickel and dime the guests you did. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I live on Maui, but we had a little staycation due to the Tilapia Tournament. The location was optimal, it saved me a few hours of sleep on the commute from home AND I didn't need to worry about parking since we only had to walk over with our stuff. All of the staff from front desk to valet were friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed the slides and pool (we had a hard time dragging our son out to head back home). We're already planning our trip for next year. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dated rooms rooms were dated and carpets needed to be replaced. needs painting A/C unit did not work porperly. asked 3 times to have it fixed- it was never fixed. service was just OK September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Platinum Member The staff was not very friendly nor helpful. As a platinum member, I expected better treatment. Things that annoyed me: -blocked off large portions of the pool area for convention guests even though they didn't use it. Nice to not have any pool chairs to use and watching a whole area roped off unused. -friends traveling with us that I booked a room for were placed next to noisy elevator. Getting them a better room was a chore for the staff. -Noisy construction -late check out required moving all of our stuff to another room -upon telling the front desk that we were disappointed with our staff after they asked us how we enjoyed our trip, their response was oh sorry. That's it, no inquiry into what could have been better. I will not be staying at this hotel again. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach Fantastic location - we arrived early evening upgraded suite was ready. Needed two roll away beds which were delivered promptly, which is great after a full day of travel from Toronto. There were some noises in the early morning coming from the shopping complex next door so we requested a room change and were upgraded to the Imperial Suite which was magnificent so I have no complaints in that regard. The overall service was good however there were some quirky things. For example the concierges were hit and miss. I think they are there more for booking activities and less so for making reservations at restaurants. The front desk was sorely understaffed and when I had to correct a charge to my room from the restaurant on check-out the front desk person left for 20 mins leaving a long line up of people to check in as there was only one other person at the front desk. I felt badly but I was leaving and there were two meal charges which were not correct. I chose the Breakfast option for my Platinum amenity which either gave me a free continental breakfast not from the buffet but a served item or a $15 credit towards the full buffet. The served continental was a bowl of granola and a bowl of yogurt, a doughnut and a danish. No fruit - please this is Hawaii! Not sure who thought this one up? Needless to say I took advantage of the $15 upgrade to the buffet where I could get an egg white omelette and fruit. The food was just OK. The complimentary lounge breakfast at the most Westins is better. At the end of the day it is Hawaii and the beach and sun and activities were amazing and that is what we really came for., September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property with great ammenities We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Maui. The property was beautiful, with everything we could need or want from a vacation stay. The location was great, it had all the amenities we could ask for and grounds were beautiful. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the Westin Workout allowed us to keep with our daily workout routine even being on vacation. We enjoyed the luau at the Westin and the show, along with the food, were wonderful! We would definitely return to the Westin in Maui for another stay! We had one minor disappointment when leaving sunglasses in our beach umbrella that miraculously disappeared 5 minutes after being picked up, but other than that everything was wonderful. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Updating Great Location but the rooms in the central tower are tired and need updating. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui's Best! The Westin Maui continues to be our favorite hotel. We first stayed there 7 years ago. We were so impressed with this hotel, that we purchased several villa ownerships. We`always stay at the Westin Maui the night before we go to the Villa. The breakfast buffet and the Tropica Restaurant are a must during our 2 trips to Maui each year. We can't wait to see the new renevations when we return in March. I just became certified as a travel agent and may be bringing a group to Maui in July. The Westin Maui is truly one of Starwood's gems! Keep up the great work!! August 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work I was not impressed with my stay. My expectations were set when I booked and was based on my previous stay. The hotel needs updating and the staff needs improved customer service skills. If it weren't for Joseph at the pool and Leilani at the kids club the 5 day stay would have been a bust. Very disappointed that Westin takes themselves for granted and sees no need to upgrade their facility. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kinda Happy The staff at the hotel were great no complaints! The exterior is showing a lot of wear. Lots of Rust visible from balcony, even the floor is peeling off. my only bad contact was over the phone with the front desk. I had requested connecting room and was told to contact front desk and it all started ok but it seemed that the front desk staff did not want to speak with me. I was told connecting room would be available but needed to contact the hotel directly. After speaking with front desk for about 1 minute it went a pleasant tone of voice to condescending. to the point that if I wanted connecting room I would need to pay an additional $100 per night. Really? all of sudden there weren't anymore connecting rooms when I thought that was unfair. Strange since the the entire staff in person were very hospitable. Would I go back? I'll think about it. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds/ noise issues. The grounds are beautiful but the rooms are in need of renovation. The rooms appear worn. Avoid the rooms above the carport. The noise will keep you up. The staff was nice enough to switch us the next day. However, the plumbing on the other side of the hotel sometimes made a horrible loud noise waking me up several times. The staff ranged from excellent to indifferent. Consistency in service could help upgrade this hotel. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is getting dated but still has great amenities for kids. The place is great for kids but the rooms are average repair and quality. We had two mediocre staff intractions. Charles was working the water slide and was rude to our kids. They did not have their wrist bands and despite me having mine he made a stink about it. The kids did not want to ride the slides after this very gruff interaction. The kids club manager was also not very friendly. Neither of our kids wanted to return. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kaanapali vacation Best location, great hotel. I wish the restaurants in the resort were a little bit more affordable. I have 4 children and I don't want to pay over $20 per child for breakfast. I also think that beach umbrellas should be at no charge. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carpet the room i stayed in needs carpet replacement ,Water damage. I rated so high because i am Hotel Employee,and i know how importend Ratins are,but no Questions the Service was Excellent Thank you August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No ka oi Absolute favorite place to stay on Maui. Great facility and staff, it will exceed your expectations. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms by elevators are noisy We had a room that was 2 doors away from the elevators and we could hear them running every time they went up or down. This was especially noticeable when we were trying to sleep. Only between 1 and 6 am were they quieter. We had even been told we were upgraded, so I don't want to know what room we would have had. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property Recently stayed at the Westin following a wedding in Waikiki and it was just the getaway we needed. We've stayed at this property twice in the last 2 years. As a platinum member, I greatly appreciate the suite upgrade and welcome amenity sent by the hotel GM. The grounds are excellent, food is really good and the location is simply superb. Make sure you get your wristband from the towel desk if you plan to ride slide and also reserve your chairs and umbrella ahead of time. The sand is incredibly hot if you've never been to Maui. Also, you can pick up cheap snorkel gear from Safeway and use through out your trip. We will definitely be staying here again. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect for Kids We recently spent 7 nights at the Westin in Maui along with our 4 kids, ages 9, 10, 13, and 13. No one wanted to leave. The 5 pools offered great variety for the kids. We were walking distance to Black Rock for some wonderful snorkeling. The luau on the Westin grounds was great for kids. Great show with fire dancers and NO buffet line. Family style table service was wonderful. The 'self-parking" lot was full most nights so we received valet parking at no cost. Departure day was sad for everyone. The hotel offers a "hospitality" room so that we could check out at noon, swim the rest of the day, and still have access to a clean, fully stocked room to shower and dress for our late flight back to the mainland. As one of my daughters said, "I love my Westin." August 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Up to Westin Standards As a platinum member, I have stayed at many Starwood properties and this was by far the worst. While the facilities were average, the service was horrible. The staff had absolutely no accountability or concern for the guests. Examples include: While valeting my car, I dropped a bottle of water. Instead of offering help, the valet encouraged me to climb under the car to get it. He did not offer to help, or even move the car to make it easier. Also, I rented the cabanas and was told it was from 8 - 5. At 4:15pm, I was told by the cabana attendant to leave because she was short staffed and her shift was over at 4:30. I was not allowed to stay until 5pm. These are just two examples of many that occured during my 4 day stay at the hotel. I will definitely not return. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but noisey room in Beach tower We thouroghly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Maui resort and Spa. Durinf our 7 day vacation we experienced fine dining, explored various water sport and found time to completley relax. In regards to the hotel; it has great amenities, friendly staff and we would recommend your property to others. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, bad management The grounds of the hotel are amazing, and everyone that works there is extremely friendly. SPG recognition is terrible. No room upgrades, no late checkouts, rooms are small. Platinum discounts are numerous, but you have to request the discount each and every time. The fact that they will not look at the charges at checkout and discount everything at that time says that the hotel is hoping you forget to ask. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I've stayed here a few times before, but this time was my worst. I never noticed how thin the walls were, but my neighbors snoring kept me up every night. The bed wasnt as comfortable as it used to be and the sheets didnt feel as soft as they used to be. Not sure if there has been management changes, but didnt feel as warming as this property used to be. Whoever is in charge of the platinum breakfast should change it up a bit. Great to do the yogurt with granola, but we are forced to have pastries or toast, but no fruit. I think a fruit option instead of all those carbs/sweets would be a great option. August 21, 2012
  • 2015-07-01T13:37:02.353-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-28, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_925, tr_925
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 ... 32 next>>