The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 673 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent with Westin or SPG quality standards This is one of the few exceptions that I ran into, where I can see obvious departure from Westin Brand or SPG chain quality standards: 1) Our room was not cleaned after 8:50pm one day, and we did not have any signage on the door to stop them coming in to clean 2) Our valet parking ticket was lost by the hotel people, we waited 20 minutes under the hot sun for the car, until I noticed that 4-5 people came after us got their cars from the valet. 3) I notify the hotel management on this short comings, and there seems no apologies or make-up gestures for these very much hassles that we endured. 4) The breakfast buffet was abundant but not of high quality - even the taste of pineable was blend, and this is on Maui island. Not recommend! April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Staff & Management The hotel was a little dated but still a nice property although $511/night seemed a little steep. Had major issues with housekeeping and having our room cleaned and getting turn down service; spoke with 2 separate housekeeping "manager" on 2 separate days and still nothing resolved. Then they shut off my internet access the day we were leaving and I had to go to front desk to get it turned on. I've never had that happen. Now I have been trying to have our billing statement emailed to us and after 2 weeks I still can't get it despite calls and emails again requesting it. Not good and very surprising for a Westin. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite Starwood properties We had been hesitant to book this hotel given some of the reviews about construction issues, but once we saw that construction was complete, I am so glad that we made the reservation. The renovated rooms are fabulous. Clean, modern and we loved the change to the balcony railing to plexiglass to allow for optimum views. Literally every single employee we interacted with was over the top kind, friendly and responsive to our needs. The only thing that would have made our stay even more enjoyable would be an "adult only" floor. We were a bit shocked at the number of preschoolers toddling around. Having left our own children at home, we were glad to have some kid-free time. This is not the fault of Westin by any means, but I would suggest an adult only floor. Most little ones are far from home at this location and therefore jetlagged and up and running around by 5-6 am. Fortunately the AC system had a loud fan option to help drown out the noise. Other than that, this is a top notch location and I hope we can come back again soon. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd trip to Westin This was the 2 nd trip in 2 years for us. We made a repeat trip because we had such a wonderful experience the first time. This time was a little disappointing. No lei greeting. Our room was in the ocean tower....right beside the elevators. We could hear every time the elevator moved.......so no sleep! We requested 3 days for another room. They could move us. But not for the ocean view that we paid for. So we just stuck with it. Can't believe the management hasn't sound proofed the elevators!!!!!! Also. What's with soap issues???? Had to ask for it 3 times. 2 other couples we met there had the same issue. The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff there was super. Have to think twice about our next trip......if we ever get to go Maui again. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review from 3/23/14 to 3/28/14 We were disappointed this time with our stay except for the housecleaning staff. A lady by the name of Alicia was extremely pleasant and helpful. We needed help with a couple of things and the response was more of a sorry we can't help you instead of the usual how can we help Westin attitude. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Beautiful Hotel I really enjoyed my stay there the hotel is just beautiful. Everyone who worked there was very warm and friendly and extremely helpful. I found the restaurants there very reasonably priced compared to other hotels and the food was very good. The banana pancakes at Relish were divine April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many charges and internet issues The location is nice and the rooms were in good condition and clean so I would consider staying again. I did not like that even though you pay a $30 per day resort charge, this does not cover the cost of beach chairs. You have to pay an extra $10 for beach chairs (standard chairs - not special chairs you would expect to pay for) and that price actually went up in the middle of our stay because it was spring break. Also, they were having internet issues the whole time we were there and being business owners we needed to be connected while away. We were without internet intermittently (most of the day) for four days. We would be connected with the help desk, sit on hold for up to 20 minutes to get reconnected for spotty internet. We would get asked about our stay from the front desk or other employees and we would bring up the internet issue and all we would get as a response was "oh, that's too bad." So, while the location next to Whalers village is nice I think the $30 resort charge is steep considering it doesn't cover your resort charges. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has been "rode hat and put away wet"! Upon arrival we were told our room was being cleaned and would be ready at 4. We checked several times with the front desk as the time grew close to 5pm. Same answer every time "it's not ready yet" "we will call you when it's finished. Finally, after getting very frustrated after 5pm my husband went to the front desk to complain and we were told that the room was actually finished at around 3. Seriously! Biggest let down is the rooms are outdated and just plain worn out! Carpet in the hallways leading to the room are filthy and bunched and gathered. Walls look dirty and old. Bathrooms are again outdated. Tiles have cracks and grout missing walls just dirty Carpet in the room dirty, bunched and gathered with threads hanging out Balcony was cracked and bubble with paint lifting. Rails are old and dated Staff at front desk were very basically unhelpful and just the attitude of going through the motions Concierge were terrific Housekeeping were most helpful considering the very daunting job they are given Hostess for Relish is like a robot especially at breakfast. Like they are doing you a favor to take your name to seat you. Waiters and bartenders were great Valet were great Pool and beach staff were great Spa is worn out. Who wants to pay money for that! Blond spin class teacher is soooooo annoying!!!! Which many of us comment on after the class was over. Where was Alesha or an equivalent replacement while she was on vacation. April 8, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>