Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 980 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by I won't return here The only good thing about this hotel is the beach in front of it: the water's beautiful. I hoped the hotel itself would be more luxe. The gimmicky pools and waterfalls were more embarrassing than serene, like a big Disney World. If you're into outdoor pavement that's full of kids screaming and parents drinking, this hotel is for you. It made me sad to see one of the most beautiful spots on Maui's coast left idle beside this massive construction of fake nature. While the front desk and cleaning staff members were awesomely helpful, the rest of them were not. When I went to park, they asked if I was "even a guest at the hotel" instead of directing me (I'm young and was driving an older car, but neither of those seems like a fair reason to question me). I called the concierge for two separate issues, left messages with my availability and room number, and never heard back on either occasion. Finally, while at the airport trying to catch my flight home, I realized I'd misplaced my license and was retracing my steps and making calls to find it. When I called the Westin, they shuffled me to a few different people and were ultimately rude again. I asked if anyone had turned in my ID and explained that I might have left it at the hotel. The woman said, "Lost it where." I didn't know! That was the point. She didn't ask for my information—I had to insist that she take it—and wasn't friendly. There were so few amenities: towels and pools were the only remarkable ones. Everything was super expensive, from breakfast to massages to shopping. Sure, there was a lot there and nearby, but it was not pampering or nurturing. It was like staying in a shopping mall. SPG didn't get recognized. There was a separate check-in line for members at higher levels. It would be cool to see some perks of the program. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So restful! We always love coming back to this resort. It offers so many wonderful things to do and see. We brought our small grandchildren here two years ago and they loved it also. The staff is always so helpful and accommodating. I would certainly recommend this resort to anyone of any age! April 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This was our 4th trip to the Westin Maui and I must say it was disappointing. This trip I brought my whole family and we had four rooms. When trying to reach the front desk to put in special requests prior to our check in I had to call four times after being disconnected. Once I got through I waited on hold several minutes before getting assistance. My requests were not met upon check in but I let it go. The service at the pool was terrible as we waited over 45 minutes for our lunch multiple times. We walked to the bar ourselves when we needed drinks instead of waiting for the one server at the pool. On 4/2/16 there was a tampon floating in the pool that I not only reported to the pool desk but the front desk as well and no one removed it. A guest ended up removing it and throwing it in the bushes when other guests were getting out of the pool and disgusted! My brother went green to receive a $5.00 voucher a day to use for what he thought was food or beverage. When trying to use a voucher for a soda at the pool he was told he could only use them at the beach activities desk. Clearly not what the litature stated in the room. The operators also took several minutes to answer the phones and the concierge seemed annoyed by questions. It was all the little things that were a put off this trip that definitely did not meet our expectations. It was so disappointing for such a beautiful property. I was looking forward for my family who were first time guests to experience what I have in previous stays. Will we be back? That's debatable but I can one thing for sure the valet are wonderful! Thank you for your time. Aloha! April 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay We have stayed at this hotel a number of times before and what is best here is the consistency, be it platinum recognition, quality of the amenities, or the beverage and food service. We did have an issue wherein our room door was left open by the maid on 2 occasions (door was not closing properly if it was not pulled tightly) but with management involvement, the issue was resolved. April 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The hotel is a beautiful property right on the ocean. The rooms are clean and spacious. I would not recommend the breakfast buffet at all. The food is flavorless and mass produced and the price is outrageous. The pool area should be cleaned more often. There was trash and towels left on the ground at all hours. The staff were very inviting and helpful April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST SPECTACULAR Words could never express the absolute life long memories that the Westin Hotel and most of all the incredible staff has left on myself & my wonderful girlfriend. Jerome in the bar has been more than awesome every year and can even remember our names each year. We started staying at the westin 3 years ago and last year decided to buy a villia at the westin villias just up the beach. Our goal is to start visiting more than once a year and maybe even move there when the time is right. We will be there in just two more months and this year we are bringing 5 more family members to enjoy it for themselves. See you very soon. March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased A bit skeptical after reading some reviews but went with my gut and chose the Westin over the Sheraton. Great choice! Nicely upgraded room as SPG benefit, lovely lobby and single issue with front desk personnel was quickly and painlessly resolved by front desk manager. Would revisit without hesitation. March 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation resort! Everything from the staff, the room, the personalized attention, the quality of the property, the pools, the parking was top shelf. We stay at many upscale hotels and the Westin Maui exceeded our expectations. First, the location is fabulous. Beautifully landscaped compound and a fabulous beach. Had a suite overlooking the ocean. Watching whales jumping out of the water is a pretty great way to start the day. Sleeping in the best bed in any hotel, the "Westin Heavenly Bed" really makes for a great vacation. We highly recommend this resort. When we return to Maui, we will certainly stay at this resort. It's a beautiful property and the hospitality was second to none. Well done Westin! March 15, 2016
  • 2016-04-28 T09:27:06.231-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_980, tr_980
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>