The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 915 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice stay in Maui The Westin Maui is situated directly at the beautiful Ka'anapali Beach and they the offer free shuttle to Lahaina and Maui West Airport. The hotel wings are built around the pool area, which is wonderful, incl. little hills, small artificial lagoons, a funny waterslide etc. ... It never felt crowded and there's also a pool for adults only. Nice also the animals around, like the flamingo or parrots. Got a 'small' Platinum upgrade to Premium Ocean View on a higher floor; views are really great overlooking the ressort and the beach. Nice room size and balcony. Biggest weakness was the staff; which tried oiften to be friendly; but never too motivated or helpful. A few discussions where needed to get the rate which was confirmed and there was never a sorry for the mistake. Something bothering is the resort fee which is obligatory. So if so, why dont you include it to the rate? Breakfast has a nice choice of warm and cold dishes and I woukd recommend it. For dinner, better go to Lahaina. It was a very nice stay in Maui, ideal for families and beach lovers. A few more details and it would have been a perfect experience. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under construction The grounds are beautiful. Note that there is construction ongoing as this is not noted on the locations website unless you read comments. This should be clearly noted. The standard rooms are quite small and no upgrades were available (I'm preferred plus) which is a common theme from comments I've read from people with higher status. Bottom line, book the room you really want. Overall I would recommend this hotel, my biggest disappointments were not being aware of the construction and the check-in staff. The women who helped with check in was not very pleasant , she indicated the website states the hotel is under construction for over a year now and assigned me to a room with only a king sized bed after confirming with me two doubles. After reaching the room I attempted to call down to the front desk where after several attempts I could not reach. I walked back down to find her on what appeared to be a personal call which she then discontinued when she saw me. She was unapologetic about the mix up of the room saying her chart noted the room as having two beds. The new room while freshly updated was directly next to construction. After traveling all day from the east coast, it was certainly not the warm welcome I would have expected from a Westin property. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE WESTIN MAUI'S SERVICE NEVER DISAPPOINTS WE HAVE COME REPEATEDLY TO THIS HOTEL OVER THE YEARS. IT IS THE ONLY PLACE ON MAUI WE CONSIDER STAYING. THE SERVICE HERE IS ALWAYS OUTSTANDING, BUT ON THIS LAST TRIP IT SEEMS THAT THEY HAVE TAKEN IT TO ANOTHER LEVEL. THE CONCERN, HELPFULNESS AND FRIENDLINESS OF THE STAFF WAS INCREDIBLE FROM BELL, TO RECEPTION, TO HOUSEKEEPING, DINING EVERYONE MADE THIS STAY A COMPLETE MEMORABLE STAY. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the grounds were breath taking from the minute you step into the lobby and see beyond, with the ocean as the backdrop, the view was majestic and breathtaking. After a very long flight, it's nice to be greeted with such warmth and appreciation. by the hotel's well chosen staff. There was no disappointment or let down with this property. It was hard to leave October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel very comfortable Once all work is complete it will be hard to find something nicer October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by never have to leave resort what caught my attention was the friendliness of staff!!! October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Resort and Spa in Ka'anapali (Maui, Hawaii) The resort is nice; the outside areas are all very well done. The nature pond through the entrance is very appealing, as well as the swimming pools, and over-all design. However, the rooms and internal structure were something else. The rooms are tired and in need of updating/repair. The wallpaper was bubbled up on the walls, there was something that was flooding the hallway by the elevator, and there were a lot of small things that needed attention but were not getting it (lights falling off the walls in the hallway, stains on all the carpeting, etc.). Seems like it was great when it was built but has fallen into a level of disrepair. There was also a massive construction project going on while there. We were not aware of this when booking (only once we arrived), and as you can expect it really affected our time there. It was non-stop noise the entire time the work crews were on-site. It started in the morning, and went throughout the day until the evening. Forget sleeping late, or enjoying a quite day by the pool because all you heard were Sawzalls and hammer drills. I would not recommend this place until all the construction is over with and the place has been cleaned up. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience for a Once in a Lifetime Vacation We booked two ocean view deluxe rooms for a three night stay for my mother in law's 60th birthday. I had contacted the staff well before our trip to let them know that we would like two rooms on one floor and that we would prefer a room in the beach tower since we are traveling with my son who still naps. I was assured that they had our request in the system, but upon arrival, they had NO IDEA that we had made these requests and we were given two rooms in the ocean tower. One of the rooms was abysmal - stained bath tub, musty smell, just really really awful. The hotel was basically sold out that night due to the Maui Marathon taking place, so they were only able to give us a second room in the beach tower. We ended up spending the three days shuffling between the rooms and being disappointed by the overall level of service from the hotel. The only good thing I have to say about the Westin Maui is that the beach and facilities were nice and the staff did their best to be accommodating. The hotel, having waited at least two years too long to begin renovations, however, basically put their staff in a terrible position of having frustrated customers. Who wants to spend $300+ / night on an outdated, disgusting room? This is a terrible disservice not only to the Westin's customers, but also their employees. I will not be staying at Westin resorts anymore. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Honeymooner stay away This is the hotel that provided low SPG platinum recognition. Ocean tower at the resort is under construction with the worst stay quality you can even imagine on star ranking hotel properties. Ocean tower is definitely NOT the place to stay during the construction period. You can hear the drill sound and noise loud and easy all day long. The newly renovated room from 9 to 11 floor still have strong chemical smell in the room. Those who care about health and those who are pregnant better stay away. Beach tower at the resort is still very well maintained with good quality. Pools and beaches are still top notch. Location and the view are still the best in the area nearby. This is my 4th stay in Westin Maui. The previous 3 stay were wonderful. It is the very first Starwood property I've ever stayed since 1999. Unfortunately, the good services and willingness to accommodate in the past are now gone. This resort is incapable to deliver special service. I planned this trip for my honeymoon. I am a SPG Platinum. I chose to stay at Westin Maui than others because it is my very first Starwood stay, and where my first Maui experiences were. I really like to bring my wife to experience Maui from here. Big mistake I made. I informed the property about my honeymoon. Absolutely no attention from the hotel by any regards. The hotel withheld the information it's under construction to the upcoming guest. I was shocked to know part of the hotel is a big construction site. My Platinum Suite upgrade award request was never granted. Despite of my advance notice to the hotel regarding requesting a quiet room for my honeymoon at the beach tower, they placed me in the newly renovated small room in ocean tower, which is the super noisy and smelly. 5 minutes I entered the room, I can hear the endless drill sound loud and clear coming from other room. I complaint and then was moved to the beach facing room at 4th floor at the Beach Tower. Low floor beach tower regular room for a SPG Platinum on honeymoon, in this SPG property with dozens of suite rooms, and hundreds of high floor ocean view rooms. During the stay, not even a single amenity or letter from the management to the SPG guest's stay ever appeared in the room. Breakfast was fair though. Platinum was offered the option to have continental breakfast (cold plate buffet) as one of the amenity. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Not typical Westin This hotel is at best 3 star hotel with 4 star prices. It is not worth the money. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful September in Maui! The Westin Maui at Kaanapali is wonderfully located on the west (sunny) side of Maui. The views and grounds and pools are spectacular. They have added some cabanas although there should be more available. Staff particularly at Front Desk and Concierge (Matthew) are very helpful - couldn't be more service-oriented. Only one negative - the Tropica Restaurant is really substandard - poor slow service and very mediocre food. The food at breakfast in the other restaurant, Relish, is excellent. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of Mountain View Room The hotel is nice, but I was not very impressed with our room. We had a mountain view room on the 2nd floor overlooking the parking lot. Very disappointed with the view - did not like looking at the parking lot. Plus, one day I was woken up in the middle of the night by someone's car alarm going off for a period of 10 minutes. The room itself seemed very dated and very small. No fan in bathroom, bathtub was clogged, carpet looked worn. As far as amenities go, I was impressed, but I wish they offered room service. The bed was very comfortable though. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Old, dirty, and loud, great view! I have been coming to Maui since I was a child and have generally enjoyed Westin properties. The view from our room was incredible but unfortunately it stops there. The walls are paper thin. I could here the elevator go up and down from 5 am-midnight, I slept horribly. The decor was old and dirtycarpets are filthy and bathrooms are old and grout dirty. Generally it is very run down and not a 5-start hotel. The view is 5-star. Another bummer was that they were doing construction. I am glad and excited to see what they are doing to bring the facility current so congrats to them on that. The down-side, is I wonder what they will charge for the rooms after the remodel. Perhaps everyone who has been paying for a 5-star hotel should finally get to stay a ta 5-star hotel and pay a fair price. If they make the prices more reasonable and offer a beautiful facility, I will stay there every time. I do not plan on staying there again until I see what happens with the remodel. Good luck! September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREATEST HOTEL IN MAUI WE LOVE THE WESTIN IN MAUI, HAVE STAYING HERE OVER 30 YRS. FROM THE MINUTE YOU DRIVE UP THE STAFF CANT DO ENOUGH FOR YOU,DAWN AT FRONT DESK, MILINDA THE HOSTESS AT THE RELESH RESTAURANT AND THE SERVERS FAITH,TAMMY,CAMMY THEY ARE GREAT.BEAUTIFULLY OCEAN VIEW ROOMS. GREAT HOUSECLEANNING STAFF. September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has great service The bed was not very comfortable and the hotel had to put a board under the mattress. Not something I expected to deal with while staying at a Westin. There was also a renovation being completed during our stay, which at times the noise from the construction became annoying when we were trying to spend time in our room at times during the afternoon. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovation Construction Other than the construction noise everything was great. Looking forward to returning once the renovation is complete. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not great I had been looking forward to this trip for a while, and staying at this property. Unfortunately, it was not everything I had hoped for. The valet are not very helpful. Was told I had to either valet or self park, vs. leaving my car for a few minutes to check in. No hello, welcome, etc. Heck the valet didn't even bother to direct me to self park, had to figure out how to get there. No signs, nothing. While walking from self park to the entrance, you could hear the construction going on. When I checked in, I inquired about the construction and was told it was on the higher floors. I was on floor 6. Guess what, it was on my floor, just the other side of the building. And it was also either below or above me. Not sure, but the hammering started promptly at 7am on Monday. As for the pool area, it was nice, but not great. Shade was minimal at best, and unless you got out there by 8am to reserve a spot, you ended up sitting in the sun. While the towel cards say they remove unoccupied towels after 60 minutes, this was not the case. I ate 2 meals at the hotel, but were adequate but not great. The buffet is overpriced and the burger was so-so. The bun was cold. In both cases, service was so so. Considering the property was not at high capacity, it's hard to believe the poor service at the dining area. Housekeeping was very friendly and did a good job. The hotel did provide two free bottles of water a day. Granted that was part of your $25 resort fee. Would I go back here again? Probably not. I would definitely try another property. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience We were at The Westin Maui to celebrate our 25th anniversary and our birthdays. We received leis upon check-in. After we arrived at our room, we were surprised with a birthday cake. We also received a free bottle of champagne for our anniversary. The housekeeping staff did a great job of cleaning the room. The entire stay was wonderful! September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by how can the room not be ready My flight from SFO was delayed 3 hours and we arrived at the hotel at 3.30 pm. Our room was not ready until 5pm and then took 30 mins to get our luggage. the comp'd us a cheap bottle of champagne and we lost a day of sunshine. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of construction NOISE - we moved elsewhere We did book 4 nights for what we hoped to be a stay in paradise. Decided to check out after the first night as we could not stand the constant non-stop very loud noise of workers drilling and building on our floor and on the rooms above. Be aware that there are heavy construction going on in one of the tower. We have asked to be moved to the second tower but that option could not be accommodated (there was already a long list of dissatisfied people who asked for the same request). It was ridiculous of Westin of booking customers in the tower being under renovations (the whole tower should be closed to business during such heavy work on-going). This was very unfortunate as the hotel grounds are immaculate, pool is fantastic and the location is direct on a beautiful beach. But It was not fun at all not being able to have a pleasant stay in the room for an afternoon nap, to check emails or for whatever reasons without getting a huge headache. It was not out idea of paradise of being waked up early morning (noise starts at 7:00AM as trucks arrive and then goes completely crazy from 9:00AM to the end of the day). There was construction on our floor and on the whole floor directly above our room. Email sent to the general manager has received no response which led us to believe they did not care much about the inconvenience to their customers. Anyway, we decided moving to another resort and had a fantastic time there, but we would have known prior to this trip then we would have made very different arrangements as more options would have been possible, it is never fun having to change reservations at the last minute, e.g. in our situation when we realised that staying at the westin could have ruined what we hope being our dream vacations. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but undergoing renovations Hotel rooms are "tired" and need to be updated - management is currently doing so, but in the interim the construction noises can be very disruptive during the day. However, resort amenities are great and Relish Burger Bar dishes up outstanding food. Location right near Whaler's Village is phenomenal! In-room internet kicks you off many times within short periods of time - very annoying. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trip! We had a great time during our stay and can't wait to come back to see the remodel! September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4th time stay I have been an SPG gold member for several years now. I asked the booking agent, concierge and rooms manager before our arrival for an upgrade to the beach tower. I was told upon check in that the tower was booked. Being the shoulder season I hardly believe that. We are on the 6th floor Ocean tower. We were there from 9/13-9/21. I thought they would at least put us on the 11th floor newly remodeled rooms. No such luck. Guess Gold status does not have perks it used to. WiFI is terribly slow. Took hours to download iPhone new operating system. They charge $15 per day for faster speed. I can go to Starbucks and get fast free WiFi for buying a cup of coffee. Total rip off. Even charge for internet to print boarding passes in business center. With the thousands we spent on food and beverages should have been free upgrade and free business center. The restaurant Tropica used to be great. Under new owners and is terrible. Cannot even eat buffet there for breakfast by ocean anymore. Food is terrible now. Need to buy the restaurant back. After room remodel hotel rooms should be much nicer. Relish menu is good but seem limited compared to old menu. Noise all day long from construction. Replaced our favorite beach chair person Robert. He was laid off. Guess they contracted with outside service. We decided next trip it is time for a new hotel. Would not stay here again. Stayed here 4 times and this was our worst. Seems to have gone downhill over time. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great resort facilities - but needed room upgrades The resort facilities are wonderful - the pool, the beach and the Relish Bistro make for a great day. But the rooms are in need of upgrades - we had an ocean view room but the carpets, walls and lanai were old and very worn. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The pools bring out the best in you From the moment I stepped foot on the property, the service level was outstanding. Born under a lucky star, I was booked for the first stay in the newly renovated ocean front beach tower. The contemporary, fresh, uncluttered room and beautifully tiled shower were a worthy setting for that signature Heavenly Bed. I had three spa services. A Heavenly Lei Pedicure was the best. Heather was a perfectionist. I had a 7th Heaven Facial from Jamie, the product line and technique were very nice The Lomi Lomi Massage by Paris was outstanding. The pools will bring out the best in you. Connected by slides and waterfalls that were a blast for adults of all ages. Private pool for adults only if you just want to chill. The staff were friendly and helpful. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No regrets My boyfriend and I came to the Westin for our 7 year anniversary around midnight on Sunday, Sept 1st. We were greeted by very nice concierge men at the doors. Checking-in was seamless, but the front desk agent mentioned a king bed and when we got to the room, we were looking at two doubles. We really didn't mind, but I called up just to clarify what i had heard when checking in. Another room was offered to us the morning after, but it would have been facing the golf course, and I enjoyed the garden view I had currently so we stayed. We were still jet lagged from the flight and wanted something to eat, but honestly, EVERYTHING SHUTS DOWN AFTER 9PM at the resort, you need to take the complementary shuttle to Lahaina for some night life, but last bus back to the resort is at 10:30pm and if you miss it, it's a long walk back.. We were told by bartenders that even the restaurants and bars shut down early that week due to half the resort being in construction.. I get that they generate lower revenue due to the construction, but it really blows for those who spend money to stay and eat there. Watch out for the $32/night resort fee that is added on to your rate. Lucky for me, I went online and researched what it was for and what it entitles me. I've seen way too many people make a scene at the front desk because of those charges. A few friendly people I need to mention who have made our stay very enjoyable: Brian at the concierge desk - he explained how the shuttle ran and gave us really good recommendations for local places to eat. DA KITCHEN beside the airport was amazing!!! Donna & Nerio from Relish - They remembered us every time we came for breakfast and dinner, really nice people! Vic from the tours and activities kiosk - he was very nice and informative. there was a line-up of people wanting information, and he was the only one working and got through them with a smile. Thomas from the adult pool bar - He made a mean lavaflow! Dominic from the bell desk - I had an issue with Roberts Hawaii shuttle service and Dom was very concerned and offered to get me a taxi. The housekeeping staff were very nice every time I would pass by them in the halls. All these wonderful people deserve recognition for their hard work and Hawaiian hospitality! Atmosphere was great. Beach was breathtaking. Pools were well kept. Staff were beyond curtious. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel being updates I understand the hotel is undergoing a refresh. Our room, however, had not yet been renovated. It needs it. Room had a musty smell to it and room shows signs of age. All other features and services of the hotel facility were very good. Construction noise annoying when in room during the day. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by **** Major Construction****Noise We have stayed many times at this Hotel,Upon arrival, found out the main building was being renovated. We were put in the other tower,but when your out at the pool all day listening to drilling and hammering. Its great that they are renovating, they just should have notified us .We had made our reservations a few months prior. When i spoke with SPG they said they had only known for a month.Well they also could have notified us. We will stay there again. September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the Westin standard Bottom line: This place is nice, just less than what I expected. I have been impressed with Westins and Westin Resorts in the past, and the Westin Maui Resort not live up to the brand. Service: The concierge is terrible. I was harassed by concierge (three phone calls) so they could convince us to book and attend a Villa tour. Side note: we did book a tour and it was the high point of our Westin experience. If you are looking for excursions typically provided by concierge, you will have to find the Activities desk, which isn't run by the Westin. They won't book what you want, only what they want you to book. This is confusing and frustrating. Example: our only option for a Haleakala bike tour was to be picked up at the hotel. We wanted to drive for flexibility, so we booked our own and saved over 25% in the process. Food/drink service is hit-or-miss. We grabbed drinks at the pool bar and had excellent service there. At the breakfast buffet, we were seated promptly, but generally ignored thereafter. Location: Excellent for the resort experience. Be sure to walk up the beach to the black rocks and get out and explore all that Maui has to offer! SPG Recognition: I have spent hundreds of nights with Starwood and I'm on my honeymoon, so I was hoping for - and received - a couple perks. We were given a voucher that I redeemed for a complementary bottle of white wine, but it took an hour and came with champagne glasses. We were given an upgrade to an ocean-view room, but noise kept us up or woke us up every day. I did ask about other room options, but the front desk felt we should be thrilled with what we had since I did book with points and I did get an upgrade. Honestly, I am struggling to complain because the perks were very nice -- they were just terribly executed. The rough edges of my experience may not bother you, so you may love this place. If you are expecting the comfortable and complete Westin experience, you might find yourself disappointed. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honeymooning? I expected a grand experience when my husband and I booked this hotel for our honeymoon. I was not pleased when we pulled up and realized there would be construction during our stay. While we were assured that we would not be inconvenienced by the construction that would be several floors above ours, our bubble was quickly burst when the following day construction started across the hall from our room. The front desk staff were neither understanding nor accommodating, and we were left no choice but not set foot in our room from the hours of 8:50am until 5:30pm. Granted, we did not want to spend our vacation cooped in our hotel room, but it would have been nice to not hear jackhammering from the pool or when we wanted to nap after watching the sunrise from Haleakala. For what we were promised, and for what we paid, I expected a magical resort experience. Needless to say, I was sorely disappointed and will not be staying at this property nor recommending it to friends. September 18, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T21:08:16.349-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_915, tr_915
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 32 next>>