The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 839 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent & Attentive Staff Our family had a great, great time. The location afforded the opportunity to enjoy the beach during the day and stroll along the Whalers village shops in the night and enjoy many of the beach side restaurants. The staff was very attentive and very quick to help. The room was very comfortable and I loved the double shower - great to have when you come back for a hot shower after day on the beach. I am already looking forward to my next visit. The only thing I would suggest is to add another hot tub - the current one is always crowded. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location Grounds are exceptional as are the pools. Enjoyed the spa for massages, facials, body treatments, and pedicures. Only complaint is the crystal fell off my pedicure within a few hours but we were already on the flight home. Helpful pool staff. Melony at the Luau was excellent! The luau itself as wonderful, they even catered a special meal for one of our guests with dietary restrictions. Was not pleased that our reservation was for 3 adults and 1 child and a King room was booked! It took a lot of work on the 2nd day to get a room for a us with 2 double beds but after a very lengthy wait at the check-in desk my husband was finally successful. The construction was very noisy and we had no idea that this hotel would be undergoing renovations during our stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing lobby entrance LIke walking into a amazing resort. Right when you walk in, there is a waterfall in the middle of the lobby with birds, flamingos, etc. Extremely nice way to get introduced to maui. Although i did experience one issue, the hotel manager was very responsive and took care of me during my stay. I would highly recommend this facility again. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds, friendly staff The Westin Resort & Spa was a truly relaxing experience. My wife and I celebrated our 49th wedding anniversary on this trip and couldn't have picked a better location. Only problem encountered was finding out on check-in that the room we reserved months in advance was unavailable. We were "upgraded" to the BeachTower, if a room right next to an elevator shaft is an upgrade. We went back down to the desk and were moved to a different room not as nice but comfortable. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is all about location! What we liked about the hotel - the excellent location, good food, good wait staff, rooms were nice, gym was excellent, beach & pool area was nice. Areas for improvement - we had some maintenance issues with our room which were addressed but a hassle nevertheless. Some of the housekeeping staff had really bad timing. We would leave our room for hours and they would not clean. When we would get back they would want to do our room. One specific woman was really bad. The front desk staff and the bartenders could be friendlier. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Giant Problem This really is a beautiful hotel, with lots of great amenities, but the biggest feature -- particularly for families with kids -- is the pool...! Beautiful as this pool is, it was FREEZING cold, for our entire stay...and the hot tub -- which is only located on the adult deck -- is so tiny, it was laughable....as if it were an afterthought. For this reason, I would not recommend the Westin to friends who visit Maui, preferring any number of hotels/condos located in the same area with smaller pools, that were actually heated. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I had read some negative reviews prior to my stay so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel and its employees were excellent! They made my stay very enjoyable. I am a Starwood member and was given an upgraded room upon request which had a terrific view of the ocean and the pool area. The only complaint I would have is that the parking spaces are very small in self parking. This issue was minor.They rate high for comfort and the staff go out of their way to help you. I would definitely come back! December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is walking distance from everything you may want to do. The resort has a beautiful location on Kaanapali Beach. It is walking distance from great good, shopping, and numerous water activities. We got married at the resort and found the staff very courteous and helpful. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Outstanding hotel! Great Kaanapali location! Close to great restaurants. One of us had knee problems so access to all levels of the pools was a bit difficult...otherwise it was terrific! May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The resort is in a very good location with easy walking access to Whalers Village. We found the rooms to be smaller, cramped and less plush than other Westin's we have stayed at, however, they were clean and the housekeeping staff were very pleasant. They were at full occupancy and unable to give gold status upgrades which is understandable during the summer months, however, the front desk staff was not very friendly and seemed understaffed and quite frankly a bit cranky, not only at check in but throughout our stay as well. The pool area is clean, friendly and fun especially for kids. Warning, guests do save chairs and if you don't go down at the crack of dawn you will not find space anywhere near the pools. We used the salon and found the staff to be pleasant. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Platinum Member The staff was not very friendly nor helpful. As a platinum member, I expected better treatment. Things that annoyed me: -blocked off large portions of the pool area for convention guests even though they didn't use it. Nice to not have any pool chairs to use and watching a whole area roped off unused. -friends traveling with us that I booked a room for were placed next to noisy elevator. Getting them a better room was a chore for the staff. -Noisy construction -late check out required moving all of our stuff to another room -upon telling the front desk that we were disappointed with our staff after they asked us how we enjoyed our trip, their response was oh sorry. That's it, no inquiry into what could have been better. I will not be staying at this hotel again. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice outdoor/pool area The exterior areas were nice, but not as kept as some other resorts in the area. Most of the staff was very nice and efficient, but the "Bell staff" needs improvement. It took over an hour to get our bags to our room, and that was after we called and went downstairs to the bell desk. It took 30 minutes when we were trying to leave to catch a ferry. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is in rehab The hotel is in a great location and undergoing a major reconstruction. That said our room was on the 6th floor and above us there was constant banging from the reconstruction being done above. It was impossible to get any rest in the room during the middle of the day. When we asked for our room to be moved, we were put on a waiting list and never moved. No compensation offer was made and for the price we could have stayed at better facility for the same price. The bottom line we were very disappointed at this facility. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin. Excellent breakfasts, staff was terrific, especially housekeeping. Concierge was very helpful, and even sent over an appetizer for us at the restaurant. Only 1 minor drawback was we requested early check-in, and that was not available. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better for Families We were hoping for a romantic getaway, but hotel is definitely better suited for families. Very crowded and loud. Room service took almost two hours for delivery, so we declined to use it. One elevator broken for the entire 10 days we were there, making it a pain at times to get to our room. Grounds were well kept, despite the crowds around the pool every day. A good location, close to Lahaina. Good workout facilities. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older hotel with lots of potential Great location and lobby with amazing plants and animals. Rooms are older and need renovation to resemble other current Westin properties --pealing wall paper, bubbling wood that has been exposed to too much moisture, stained couches and carpet. Cleaning could be a little more detailed --mold in our room. Rooms are decent square footage, but cluttered and crowded with oversize furniture --lots of unusable space. Great beach access. Decent food. Try the lava flows. :) SPG Plat recognition needs a lot of improvement! September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved! My kids and I were at the Westin for Spring Break. What a wonderful hotel - from the location, to the rooms, to the grounds and also the staff. The remodeled rooms are beautiful. I can't say enough good things about all the staff. The front desk/check in staff incredible, concierge an enormous help, housekeeping wrote nice thank you notes. Best vacation! Will definitely stay there again! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Spot in Town;)) I stayed at The Westin Resort the first week of October in 2012. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming and made figuring everything out so easy. Everyone was helpful from the valet to the bartenders and the advice was always right on. The Hotel is situated in front of the best beach on Maui. the swimming was easy and unobstructed. I felt so relaxed and at ease. Nothing pretentious about this hotel and eventhough the grounds are stunning and exquisite its not overdone so you can feel at home walking around. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations, amenities & staff It's been 25 years since I've been to the Westin and I can tell you that the resort never disappoints. The property has completed some really nice renovations. The accommodations, amenties & staff continue to exceed expectations. The location is ideal, as most everything is accessible via walking or shuttle. Thank you for another incredible experience! May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hellish Bed The room in which I stayed featured a sofa and hide-a-bed. We chose this room on purpose for both the additional size, comfort of a sofa, and need for the hide-a-bed. The sofa appeared to be quite dated (although clean). But the hide-a-bed was a nightmare. It was perhaps the worst bed on which I have ever slept. The mattress was thin enough to see through, and every underlying support structure made a deep and lasting impression on me throughout the night I was so very disappointed with this room, and the cost of staying in this resort was so very high, that having such a poor bed was an incredible disappointment. It makes me seriously consider why the Westin was my choice. Overall, this is a lovely resort, and Maui is so beautiful. It was just a very disappointing room November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out-of-this-world Experience We've been to the islands before, but this was a new experience --enjoyed all the accommodations, facilities, etc.. The shuttle to Lahaina and other spots was a true bonus (we hardly used the rental car). May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should Be Better We made our reservation using SPG Points ... and the reservation process made it sound like we would be treated "like royalty" at this hotel. Getting to our room, with the back-end view of the recycling dump, close to the ongoing construction, was not exactly up to our expectations. The room itself was fine, although our "heavenly bed" was quite saggy and the view, well ... what view? Pools are amazing - location on the beach is great. Although one should be warned that the "resort fee" includes minimal amenities (basically bottled water, lounges by the pool and towels). Anything that is at all "luxurious" is quite a steep upcharge - but that is true of all resorts in the area. For families, especially with little ones, its great. For a "romantic getaway" - not so much, July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A resort where you will want to spend time When you walk into the Westin you know you are going to want to spend time here basking in the sun, dipping in the numerous pools and indulging yourself. Pink flamingos are there to greet you upon entry. The landscaping of the grounds is magnificent. Rather than nickling and diming you for every little service, they charge a flat $25 hotel usage fee which includes parking, use of the outdoor facilities, use of the fitness center. Service is friendly and prompt. Very good value for the money, in a prime location. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS IS A GREAT RESORT HOTEL The changes made to the overall facility and rooms since I was last there are positive. The restaurants could be better to encourage more facility use. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, subpar service and room Great location but hotel needs renovation, which I think they are doing. My wife requested a new renovated room during confirmation but the front desk person rudely told my wife none was available since the hotel was sold out when checking in. Only one jacuzzi for the hotel and none for kids. The room was clean and comfy but the bathrooms definitely need renovations - light switch was not working properly. I had to go to the front desk three times since the keys were not working. Westin in Kauai is much better. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location showing its age While the location was perfect for us. Right on the beach, room overlooking the ocean, walking distance to great food and shopping the resort itself is showing its age. While boasting a "newly renovated room" at check-in the room was modern, clean and comfortable but it did not look new. As a whole I would look at this resort as acceptable but nothing special. Everything look ok, clean, but 20 years old. While we were not dissappointed I would recommend other hotels on the strip before this one. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great features tried to give us a much less of a room than we had paid for in the old part of the building we paid extra for the view of the pools and ocean and they told us the mountain view was an upgrade. unsat M. Yerkan May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The facilities are beautiful and every room has an amazing view of either the ocean or the mountains. The openness throughout the lobby and the great pool and beach views are amazing. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location; restaurant wait staff sometimes lacking Beautiful, well-maintained property with nice facilities. Some of the staff at Ono can be lazy at times, disappearing and not doing everything they could to make the visit there memorable (eg, everyone disappeared at breakfast and I could not find someone to give me a check; another eg, after I checked out and had lunch at Ono, I was told there was no way to add a $15 charge for lunch to my folio). One pays a premium to stay here and the expectation is that the experience will match the premium pricing. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A relaxing place to stay with great facilities The Westin Maui is a cool resort for both couples and families. As soon as you walk through the entrance to the foyer you feel like you are in a tropical oasis greeted by a rock face and pond complete with flamingos and a friendly black swan named Newman. The greeter at the check-in queue was very friendly and spent some time having a chat with us about our trip while we waited to check-in. We were upgraded to a partial ocean view room, which had a great view of the pool area, garden and glimpses of the ocean. The room was a comfortable size and in keeping with usual Westin styling. The bathroom was a little cosy but due to a smart design, made it easy for two people to use it at the same time. The toiletries were good except they had no shower cap! (pet peeve) I am not going to say many bad things about this hotel but the housekeeping was not up to scratch compared to other Westin Hotels. There were baby sized footprints on the glass in our shower and the bed never looked properly made. Always a bit rumpled and with uneven sheets and doona. Extra toiletries were also just plonked on the counter instead of being placed in their spot. The restaurants at the hotel were ok but I felt that it could have done with a more fine dining establishment. I particularly enjoyed Relish and there were many other dining options outside of the resort. The service at the hotel was pretty good in general with people friendly and helpful. I did find the food service very slow though. I would have ordered more if they had paid attention to our tables more often. The Westin Maui offered beach front access along with many pools catering to both families and adults only. The deck chairs were a comfortable place to relax and the poolside food and drinks service helped with relaxation. The hotel heavenly spa was very nice with a great relaxation area that I wish I had of taken more advantage of. The resort offered a very handy shuttle service to Lahaina which was great and a good way to get to explore shops and other restaurants without needing to hire a car. Overall I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would stay there again. Stayed: May 2014 June 3, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 29 next>>