The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 934 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a very comfortable place to stay The Westin was a very relaxing place to stay. The service was wonderful, especially pool side and maid service. We loved the location, in that we could walk to a variety of retaurants and places where there were things to do (sailing, snorkeling, surfing, etc.) March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great staff Resort is accommodating for all types of travelers, from family, singles,honeymooners and of course conventions. Westin Hotel and Resort Maui will always be the first and only choice for me. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We LOVED the Westin! We booked the Westin because a seminar we were attending was being held there. We knew nothing about the hotel other than what we saw online going in. It FAR exceeded our expectations! The staff got to know us, EXTREMELY friendly, we loved the layout of the pool/restaurant areas. The overall vibe of the Westin & Maui made this one of our favorite vacations ever and we travel a lot. Bravo! We'd stay here again in a heartbeat! March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Resort - Personal Touch My second visit to this property and confirmation that I'll be returning again and again. The resort is large (though exclusive by Ka'anapali standards) but the staff is first rate. The rooms are everything you'd expect at a Westin, though some small touches could use a little attention (wear and tear on some furnishings). A member of the concierge team reached out prior to my arrival and feels like an old friend now. Can't get enough of the views from the room's private lanai, the awesome adults-only pool deck and beach access. Already planning my next visit. March 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR Service all the way around Poor service for the Plantinum level members, and charges show up on your bill that were charged before i checked in. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay! Third time for us to stay at Westin Maui on Kaanapali Beach. Have stayed at other properties as well, but we are always treated so well by the Westin staff and love the location. Close to nearby Whalers Village and restaurants. Awesome pool area. Great beach spot. Love being there in March to whale watch right from the beach. Great landscaping...beautiful property. Staff at the front desk went out of their way to accommodate our requests. First class hotel! March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Booked a Deluxe Ocean View room.... but it looked right over the adjacent restaurant.... noisy delivery trucks and food smell nearly 18 hours a day. Never again. March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet our expectations. Hotel charges a daily resort fee which is not worth the service you get. Only get one towel per person for use at the pool, have to pay extra for use of beach chairs/shade almost $40. Never had to do that at any other hotel where we've stayed. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Great location, wonderful and friendly staff overall a great stay. One comment however for the SPG team to think about. Been a platinum member , the hotel made all possible to make us at home. However was told that per SPG rules even a platinum gets only a cold continental breakfast, have to pay for hot breakfast. Was kind of irritating to hear this. To get to a platinum one stays about a hundred nights spends around 30 to 40 thousand dollars to get there. A couple of days reward stay amounts to less than a hundred dollars worth for full breakfast. It's not about money it's irritating to hear this on check in. Made me want to not consider this next time, my other hotel chain where I spent reward nights did not do this. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the Westin We normally would rate our stay high. We have been to this resort several times. This visit we found the rooms in poor condition. Tub did not drain, they came and fixed it. The room smelled of possible sewer problems. Towels looked old and dingy. Lania was so sticky and dirty on the floor, we could not go out without our shoes. Carpet smelled like mildew. Tub needed a good cleaning. Buffet seemed as though quality had been cut back on. Tried of complaining we just sucked it up and paid the high price. Remodeling noise was not the vacation I needed. Will be looking for a new resort. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed thus far... Just spent 10 hours flying across country only to find out my reservation hasn't been properly followed thru with and now the charge per day extra to guarantee connecting rooms that I was quoted and agreed to pay just happens to not show up anywhere now...not NEAR the level of customer service one has grown accustomed to with a Starwood property and the Westin name. We will see, maybe this will turn around,,,I will be more than happy to amend this review if it does. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay there again. \Bed was completely broke down, horribly uncomfortable, Hot tub was not big enough or even private enough, Adult pool had much to be desired. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAY! We had a fantastic stay! Everything about the hotel was perfect! This was our 3rd time and would stay again and recommend this hotel! Mahalo! March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small bathroom The price for a room to have a bathroom like that is not worth the money March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is awesome! Along with great features the staff was amazing March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features and very accommodating staff Average appearing rooms.....need updated paint/paper. Bathtub rusting at overflow drain. Small fridge too small March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was a little disappointed in my stay this time We were disappointed by the state of the rooms this time - the first room was VERY shabby, the duvet was stained and the room had a funky smell. The second room we stayed in seemed a little fresher, but was still tired. . I am happy to hear that you are doing renovations. Until they are complete- I cannot imagine recommending this hotel to any of my friends. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAUI!!!! what else can you say The hotel although appears older construction , the inside is very nice the atmosphere is exciting and you can't help yourself from stopping and looking at your surroundings. it was a wonderful stay, like always I love the Westin!! the only draw back its the restaurants, they are alot more expensive than the surrounding restaurants, I would think Westin could retain their guess in the restaurants more if they decrease the cost about 25% and I say this because the restaurants are part of the attraction to the Hotel one does not go without the other March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Resort- Must Stay! The Maui Westin Spa and Resort was an awesome experience. We stayed Feb 25 thru Mar 2nd 2013. We stayed there celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The staff was wonderful, from check in, room service, daily service, support staff and check out! The beds and room were so comfortable. The view was awesome. We wanted a relaxing and activity thrilled experience and we got it! The island of Maui is so beautiful and the Westin made it that much more enjoyable. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional location the best part was that everything was so close. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location !! Great service!! Wonderful property. Ideal location for shopping, walking on the beach, great restaurants. Clean rooms, friendly staff, everything was just beautiful. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location with OK service I have stayed at this hotel on and off for 15 years and the service has slowly declined. Every time I went to the front desk the wait was at least 10 minutes and for check-in it was 45 minutes. The food is mediocre. This is a grat p[roperty in a fabulous location and it feels like the management is counting on that and not trying very hard. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by False representation of check in I was told I would be able to check in at 3pm and that they would call me as soon as the room was ready. 6pm rolled around and I was never contacted. I went to the front desk and it had not even been cleaned yet! Very misleading and not world class service for the price. The room was clean but the very late check in was unacceptable unless otherwise represented. I would recommend for cleanliness but not communication . March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Layer of dust in mountain view room I returned home from my family vacation in Maui and I had stayed in your hotel for 4 days and 3 nights from Feb 14 to 17. Overall, the stay was not pleasant and unsatisfactory because the room (mountain + parking lot + construction site view) where I stayed was so old and rusty and lots of parts need to be improved. Most of all, there were a layer of dust in the room everywhere, when I entered the room after checking in. There was dust on the tables, ice bucket, bed heads, coffee machine, mirrors, phones, even a TV remote control, and so on. I am pretty sure the room had not been cleaned for a few days, at least. This is not acceptable at all! I immediately ran down to the front desk, but a staff at the front desk insisted that they clean rooms everyday. I then asked to speak with a manager and I was available to speak about my concern to a Housekeeping Manager. It seemed that she responded well. She visited my room next day and resolved my issue by making a cleaning lady clean my room when we went out for dinner. I was happy about the prompt response and I truly appreciated her follow-up. Overall, your hotel is below my high expectations in the Westin. I hope your hotel will maintain high quality of the Westin through the cleanness of rooms and the kindness of staffs for the future guests. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features hotel met all expectations and visit was enjoyed. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place Had a wonderful time and the property is amazing. Knowing feedback is good here are a couple things that would have taken the hotel to a 5 star: - housekeeping missed an eaten lollipop next to the bed. We noticed it when we checked in - valet staff was not real friendly. One guy (didnt get his name but he is short white guy) was downright rude one night - servers at the beach would be great. We got an umbrella and chairs on the beach but had to walk to bar to order a drink or food Again, we had an amazing time but wanted to provide thorough feedback. Feel free to contact me with further questions. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful, well-maintained hotel ---just don't expect any SPG perks The hotel is in a wonderful location. Rooms are very clean. Grounds are groomed and gorgeous. Whales are visible from the hotel. We were here on a last hurrah---we are expecting twins in the summer---and it was a beautiful getaway. This is a great hotel if you don't want any Starwood Gold perks. If you so much as think of asking for a 4:00 p.m late check out (Gold Status) the front desk will become snarky and rude. They will then tell you they have no information available and to call back the morning of check out. They will then deny your request for a late check out. I have always been treated very well by Starwood especially when I was gold status so this really surprised me. (The attitude of staff.) The resort is protected by the SPG rules which state late 4:00 pm check out is based on availability. Theoretically, Starwood could offer anything based on availability to its members and then tell members it isn't available. This is not a perk. Of course I said I'd switch to any room in the hotel to secure 4:00 pm check out. Not an option here. Of course there were tons of staff trying to sell Westin time shares and vacation rentals. Of course Starwood is a business but it felt like a business while I was on vacation. Plenty of staff to sell vacation rentals but no staff for individualized attention. All in all we had a wonderful time but not because of staff. And not because of our SPG loyalty program. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and everyone is so helpful and friendly. The grounds are beyond beautiful. Anywhere you look, there is a stunning sight. Not contrived, not "hotel-like" but the natural beauty of Hawaii. The staff, from the front desk to the maids to the waiters are without an exception, kind, friendly and dedicated to making every aspect of your stay enjoyable. I would recommend this Paradise to everyone and anyone. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of missed opportunities The property did not utilize its space well. March 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience First room was filthy, coffee stained bedspread and view of parking lot. Second room had distinct odor of mildew, mildew stains on ceiling by AC vent and stained carpets. No one at this "resort" cared enough to help me out with room changes or getting a better product. All I was told is "we are oversold, and nothing can be done". So much for Hawaiian Hospitality. March 3, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:50:02.755-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_934, tr_934
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 32 next>>