The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 859 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort Family holiday. Arrived late evening and check in was quick. Room was ready with a great view. Facilities and services surpassed all our expectations. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Third time we have stayed here and will continue to in the future. Despite being here during major renovations, it was still nice. Looking forward to future stays. Newer restaurant sounds like a great improvement. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Kaanapali Lovely hotel with good staff. Grounds are exceptional. Rooms in Ocean Tower do need upgrading (I understand that this is in progress). Good location. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location !! Great service!! Wonderful property. Ideal location for shopping, walking on the beach, great restaurants. Clean rooms, friendly staff, everything was just beautiful. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui Great place to stay!! The people were great - the beach was relaxing - the pool was amazing and I wasn't bumping into people everywhere. What a view! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Pool The Westin was fantastic overall, but the adult pool (and surrounding landscape,birds and fish) is really second to none. We truly enjoyed the stay. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay The staff and grounds were excellent. We had children ages 11 and 13 who just had a ball and enjoyed the entire stay. Keep up the nice work in Maui. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Stay at Westin Maui Very disappointing stay at antiquated Westin Maui with poor service. Room carpet was old and dirty. Staff attitude was unprofessional and unhelpful. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The hotel initially messed up our room but the General Manager quickly stepped in and took very good care of us. We were very pleased with out stay. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and property This is a great hotel with excellent pools. Great for kids. Food is reasonably priced, as well, specially if you use the Happy Hour deals. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, exceptional experience Was here for our honeymoon. Our experience was exceptional, from the food to the staff, and the rooms. Had another great taste of Maui. Awesome!!!! March 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Property just ok experience Staff was mostly friendly but did not make you feel engaged or entertained. Not enough pool service, and most times was avoided by the one person December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAY! We had a fantastic stay! Everything about the hotel was perfect! This was our 3rd time and would stay again and recommend this hotel! Mahalo! March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel We have stayed here 4 times as a family with teenage children and have enjoyed it every time. the staff are very good and most helpful. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I have always enjoyed this hotel but this was my first stay as a platinum member. I was upgraded to a corner suite and felt very pampered. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Concierge very gracious and helpful We just loved our experiences with your concierge, Shirley E! She was so helpful and we always looked forward to seeing her smiling face. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has best location Shopping, resturants, the beach and excursions all at one beautiful hotel. In addition the staff is very professional and always helpful. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel room is worn out The hotel room needs a renovation March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home! This was our 5th stay at the Westin Maui and once again, what an amazing stay. Gia the front desk manager was great. We'll be back soon. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Beautiful property with live flamingos. Super friendly staffs. Good location. Heavenly Bed, of course. Will definitely go back again! August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Pleasant Everything was great. the property is showing some age ans some rust visible, but I guess that's normal being so close to the ocean. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property Great property right on the beach in Maui. Clean rooms and facility. Everything you need on site. Or walk to small mall next door. October 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience. THIS hotel far exceeded our expectations on Cleanliness, Service, Value and the location on the Beach was absolutely wonderful. June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service - very slow poolside service - useless coupons & promotions - nickle'd & dime'd throughout resort - limited F&B offerings November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation! After reading some pretty bad reviews on Trip Advisor, I was prepared for the worst (construction). Well we just got back yesterday (11/28/13) and WOW, what a great trip! Fantastic staff, service, pool, dive instructor, towel service, hospitality, great room...I can go on and on. We stayed in the Beach Tower and upgraded to a pool/ocean view instead of a view of Whalers Village. Well worth it! I heard ZERO construction while vacationing on our 10-day stay. We traveled with an 8 year old and he had a great time on the slide and pools. The staff was TERRIFIC. I'm not a reviewer by any means...and felt I had to based on the reviews I had read previous to my stay. Really the ONLY negative I could think of (and I read this before coming) was the size of the parking spots are tiny. We rented a mid size SUV and it was quite challenging to park. A few times we had to get in on the passenger side door to get out. So I wouldn't rent a full size SUV if you're staying at this hotel. However, in the whole scheme of things? Who cares! It was a great trip at a great hotel! They even delivered a birthday cake for my husband upon request. Great stay! Looking forward to coming back! November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, but not my usual Westin experience I switched to Starwood largely due to the quality of the Westin properties that I stay in during business travel. This property didn't meet my typical Westin experience, however. The rooms were small, the beds small (doubles, not queens), the carpet and furniture showing wear and tear. The room definitely needed updating. I noticed that they were in the process of renovating the top three floors. The property may be better after the renovations. But, for now, if you are traveling as a family, be aware of the cramped rooms. The location is great for Maui. It is attached to Whalers Village and a short shuttle ride or drive to downtown Lahaina. There was much more to do than when staying in the Wailea area, which was good for our kids. The pool is excellent for kids, as well, and beach was wonderful, too. The staff was very friendly and professional. The poolside bar was simple but worked. The breakfast buffet was subpar, but the proximity to the restaurants in Whalers Village made that a non-issue. I would not recommend the hotel in its current state due to the rooms. However, once the update is complete, I believe the rooms will be up to the Westin standard. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Majestic Westin Maui This resort has plenty of amenities: scenic ocean view, nice pool, awesome breakfast buffet, children's activities, and live music. It is within walking distance along a 3 mile beachwalk of other hotels, restaurants, and Whaler's Village outdoor shopping mall. Our suite on the 11th floor was amazing and had a fantastic view. All of the “extra touches” make this place special. It is a romantic place, but friendly enough to bring your family. My children loved the flamingos and feeding the fish. The Westin also has a nice Kids Club--they loved catching toads. The Westin Spa is incredible. I had planned a"Spa Day" for 4 of us for almost a year because my husband and I were going to renew or vows for our 15th anniversary. We were warmly welcomed. We loved the heavenly water, the hot tub, the eucalyptus iced cold towels, the tea, the chocolate covered nuts and the ocean view lounge! It was so nice and relaxing! Everything was so well taken care of and clean.Our providers were just amazing. Their service was impeccable from top management down. I highly recommend and would definitely go back and stay here again. Thank you for making our vacation the best it could be! August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Maui Resort & Spa We truly enjoyed our vacation and the service was excellent. I will recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction The hotel was under construction, this was not mentioned anywhere. We could not be in our room during the day too loud. September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my usual great Westin experience We'd booked a Thursday and Friday night at the hotel, Saturday being the day we checked into our Starwood timeshare a couple miles north. After having been up for almost 24 hours, we looked forward to a shower, quick dinner, and rest. I had no reason to doubt my experience at this Westin would be any less wonderful than my other hotel and timeshare experiences. Oh my. We were 'upgraded' to the Ocean Tower. Great view. However, the carpet had huge rolls, the kind on which you are destined to trip. The elevator noise was very loud. Husband took a shower first, but the tub did not drain. Not wanting to get into dirty water up to my calves, I asked husband to call down to maintenance. The phone did not work and he had to call on his cell phone. I went to sit on the sofa, but decided this was not a good idea since the once pale gold upholstery looked as though it had not been cleaned for a long, long time. The plumber came and after 40 minutes of listening to his drill and smelling oil, we'd had enough. We were moved, but to the same tower. Not good~ but better. We learned all other towers have been renovated. We are supposed to return in three weeks. I told husband I would rather fly home early. So disappointing~ February 9, 2014
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 30 next>>