The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 873 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacation Ever The resort exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly . We loved being greeted by Mike daily and our pool service by Dwayne was wonderful everyday. My kids enjoyed Alex (the slide guy) as he became known as they swam everyday in the amazing pools. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. Our luggage was accidently misplaced for a brief time and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us and make up for the small mishap. Everyone was helpful with tips of things to do ...especially Dwayne. Larissa was very helpful booking our excursions. So happy that she told us about the Luau on site because it was wonderful and my son loved the fire show . The trip was wonderful and we cant wait to come again!!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anything but "heavenly" We stayed at the resort from 6/23/13-6/30/13 and had construction going on daily from 9:00 am-4:00 pm. It sounded like the workers were going to fall through the roof above our room on the 7th floor. We also received notices twice that we would be without water in our room for several hours during the day. Who wants to go to dinner sandy and salty from a day at the beach because you cant take a shower?? The Westin is suppose to be known for their "heavenly beds", right? I've stayed at other Westin resorts and have experienced how wonderful they are.... And I'm pretty sure the beds we had at this resort were not the "heavenly" beds. They were horrible! The people at the pool/beach activity hut were nice but wayyyyy too pushy trying to up sell items, especially the cabanas. They gave me the "used car salesman" vibe... Not good!! On one of the days, my 18 year old daughter and her friend went back to the room to take a nap after the maid had already came and cleaned our room. They awoke to find the maid in our room. When asked what she needed, she asked to use the phone. She used the phone, speaking in a different language, and left quickly. I found that extremely odd! The self parking lot needs improvement. The spaces are so close together, it was nearly impossible to get in/out of the car and I'm a pretty slender person. There were nights we couldn't find parking. After driving through the lot over and over waiting for a spot to become available on the last night, I decided to pull up to the front of the hotel and they were nice enough to valet the car for free. July 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by pools were great, and that's it. Disappointed Sink clogs until someone got that fixed on our last day. AC repaired on last day as well. Not to mention the curiosity of someone that was in our room I'd we never got cleaning service when there was a half eaten Apple in the trash can that no one looked into after mentioning a couple times. Elevators smelled terrible by the way. Banging over and over didn't help for the honeymoon relaxation, but we understood that was part of renovations. We loved the villas time share presentation and were very close to purchasing that, but the up keep of the westin had us questioning a little. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel ignores its guests I stayed at his property 3 times between Nov and Feb of this year, was only SPG floor once, despite lifetime gold status. On my middle trip I was charged 3 times for Internet access, 3 x $104 / week. I noticed when doing my expenses and phoned the hotel, was transferred to accounting, left my name, phone number and account number, no returned call. I was sent an email asking for this public referral, but if I had an issue to please send a private email. I did, along with a PDF image of my bill showing the 3 charges for over $104, no response from the Hotel. Add to this frequent long lines at reception as another sign of uncaring staff and I recommend you stay at one of the other fine Hotels at Ka'anapali. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction nightmare Was here for medical conference and stayed1 week of which My family endured Endless jackhammering, no water for 2 days and 2 faulty firealarms at 8pm or later at night of which when going down the stairs from the 10th floor encountered unsafe stairwells....electrical cords strung down the stairs, dusty/dirty, ...I wonder whar OSHA would think! They also charged my credit card for the amount of my stay of 1 week >2,000.00when it also had been paid thru the conference and took there sweet time crediting it back to my account after several talks with management. The front desk doesn"t know what there doing....They didn't even know when the fire alarms were going off. Would NOT recommmend this place to anyone ! November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing service despite beautiful property I am an SPG Platinum member and booked a room using Starpoints for an impromptu getaway. Having been to the Westin Maui as a child with my family, I was excited to return and introduce my boyfriend to the beautiful property I remembered -- the lovely artwork, the amazing brunch buffet, and the magical pool/beach area. While the grounds were as beautiful as I remembered, and the pool/restaurant staff were lovely, the front desk staff disappointed severely. I originally applied Suite Night Awards to the stay, but upon speaking with SPG Platinum Concierge before arriving, I was advised that availability looked good and I was likely to get a Platinum room upgrade without using up my Suite Night Awards. Upon checking in, I was told that the hotel was fully booked, and no Platinum upgrades were available. Not a huge deal, but the front desk wasn't at all apologetic. The mountain view room was fine, except for very slow drains in the tub and sink, On our first day, we returned to the room at 4pm to get ready for a luau dinner, only to find that the room had not been cleaned. I spoke to the front desk to make sure there wasn't some sort of mix-up with our reservation, and the staff member defensively replied, "well, our staff have until 4pm to clean the rooms." When I pointed out that it was already 4pm and the room was not clean, she simply replied, "well, sometimes it takes them longer." I didn't actually mind that the room wasn't made up -- I simply wanted to make sure the hotel knew we weren't leaving -- but I did mind the unfriendly reply. Besides the lack of a room upgrade, I was really disappointed in the Platinum benefits provided by the hotel. I understand that this is a resort property in a popular area, but there were virtually no Platinum benefits that didn't require additional purchase. Nearly all perks were 10% or 20% off additional purchases or services. As such, I didn't feel rewarded for my loyalty in the slightest -- I felt that any reward was contingent upon additional custom, which is contrary to how most Starwood properties acknowledge my loyalty. One of the most appreciated Platinum benefits is guaranteed late checkout. However, this property doesn't offer this benefit -- Platinum late checkout is "upon availability." When I requested an extended checkout at exactly 8am the day of our departure (the first moment I was permitted to place the request), I was denied. Funny that it was critical that the staff clean my room immediately when I was departing, but not at all when I was staying. I ultimately negotiated my way to an extra hour in the room, but once again, the staff was defensive and unfriendly regarding my request. While the property remains magical, I was disappointed in the service -- on my next trip to Maui, I will opt to pay more to stay somewhere else where customer service is a higher priority. October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under Construction You need to inform guests that the hotel will be under construction and give them a deal for tolerating such conditions. The construction elevator, the back-up noise of trucks, the jack hammering, drilling, etc. We couldn't use our room during the day. We were woke up early with construction. This was annoying when you're on VACATION. Why are you doing construction during SPRING BREAK??? One of the busiest times of the year??? The key cards worked one out of 10 times. The bathroom doors didn't lock. The paint is peeling off. The wallpaper is bubbling all over the place. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel...beautiful pool area The hotel was amazing. It was gorgeous. My only complaint would be the expense of the food at the resort. It would be really nice to have had more reasonable snacks for the pool area, but Hawaii is expensive in general. Another very small downside it that it could be a little loud in the morning on the Whalers Village side with incoming trucks and things but the location was still amazing. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We love Westin Maui Resort Hotel, but it needs help!!! Our overall rating was good..we had some issues with some staff members, and our room was not always cleaned to our espectaions, i.e., supplies missing, also room was not properly cleaned on our last day (bath supplies only were replaced) but beds were not made before we left Maui. During 1st few days the refrig. froze everything incl. our drinks. Mechanic tech. turned down the refrig. temp. than it leaked water everywhere. We had to pay $73 for 2 sandwiches thru your in-room service + tax & tip.! That is rediculously high!! **We are Platinum members of SVP!!!** September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No ocean view I wish I could post a current photo of my ocean view room. I'm sitting on my patio while my baby naps. We upgraded using starpoints because we knew we would spend 2-3 hours mid day back at the room while he napped. What a disappointment. We look straight ahead to the ocean tower and to the right we see the roof of the beach tower. We also had a nice conversation with the maintenance workers yesterday who were picking up trash from the roof we adjoin. We can see the ocean if we stand up on our balcony, but that's the only way. Maybe I've been spoiled by Gold status over the years. With upgrades at check in at most resorts. It's still a nice place, but don't upgrade. Not worth the points for what you get. Maybe paying guests get better views? September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel isn't all that great. We decided to stay at this hotel for my 30th birthday. We had a Golf course and mountain view, which was ok. But then our TV broke and they changed our room. It all went down hill from there, the room they switched us to smelled like a sewer it was awfully loud and when I called to complain, they said they would switch our room again at 9:30pm! Considering we had 2 sleeping toddlers there was no way we were moving everything again! They didn't much to accommodate us either. I'm disappointed and probably will never return there or recommend it. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating The pool was the best feature of the hotel. The rooms need updating and cleaning (dead bugs on the ceiling, patio furniture was covered in dirt). The cleaning service did not do a good job at all. Mounds of dust left on nightstand around phone, patio was never cleaned, and the sheets had stains on them. The concierge service messed up an appointment (booked it on the wrong day). Nice access to the beach and a sunset cruise leaves directly out back (whale watching). The fitness center has an outdoor area which was nice to workout outside. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! WOW!! WOW!!! Aloha, I am a platinum level guest and stay at SPG properties all over the world for both business and vacations. The Westin Maui Resort was incredible. My wife and I stayed here for a week in an upgraded, newly renovated suite and everything was perfect. From checkin to checkout we could not have expected more. Shirley and Larisa assisted greatly with the room choice, the extra pillows, and the cabana rental. Mahalo. Olivia, at the pool side activity desk, was wonderful....as was Michele (from Denver), Allison, and Matthew. Terrific employees. The Westin is lucky to have them all. Your housekeeping staff also gets high marks, as does your food servers and bar tenders at the Beach Bar, Sugar House (Kato was a kick!), and Relish. Mahalo nui loa for a terrific holiday! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect for Kids We recently spent 7 nights at the Westin in Maui along with our 4 kids, ages 9, 10, 13, and 13. No one wanted to leave. The 5 pools offered great variety for the kids. We were walking distance to Black Rock for some wonderful snorkeling. The luau on the Westin grounds was great for kids. Great show with fire dancers and NO buffet line. Family style table service was wonderful. The 'self-parking" lot was full most nights so we received valet parking at no cost. Departure day was sad for everyone. The hotel offers a "hospitality" room so that we could check out at noon, swim the rest of the day, and still have access to a clean, fully stocked room to shower and dress for our late flight back to the mainland. As one of my daughters said, "I love my Westin." August 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Ka'anapali While I appreciated the upgrade to an ocean view room, the room was not available until 3:45PM, even though they promised 3:00PM. My husband wasn't feeling well, otherwise this wouldn't have been a big deal. The biggest disappointment was the room was above the alley between whalers village meaning we heard the delivery trucks, the trash dumps, the recycle dumps, the backing up trucks, etc. Even with the door closed. I wish the front desk would have disclosed this as I would have opted for a room that was quiet without a view. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This was our 4th visit to the Westin. The rooms have been updated and are excellent. The check-in staff was very courteous, and we were given an up-graded room without asking. The housekeeping staff could not have been better. Our room was cleaned with no detail overlooked. We used the service express a few times, and the longest response time was 10 minutes, usually someone was at the door in few minutes. We were at the pool almost everyday, and the staff there was excellent. The towel booth had at least one attendant so there was never a wait, and there was no problem in getting the number of towels we needed. The service staff at the pool was great. They have cabana's, which can be rented for half days for half price. We would like to thank Lupe for providing us with excellent and friendly attention. When we ordered food or drinks it was delivered quickly, pricing has not changed much from our last visit 3 years ago. We also enjoyed the excellent cocktails prepared by star mixologist Freddy. We enjoyed the bar at Relish, and would like to thank Jerome for his great, friendly service, and for providing us with tips on local places to visit. Also, a thank you to Rosalie at the spa front desk for assistance with spa services. When we departed, we called service express for luggage assistance, and Ronzi was at our door in 5 minutes or less. He was extremely courteous, and after loading our luggage into the car, he took the time to ask us about our visit at the hotel, wanting to be sure our needs were met. He sent us off with a warm farewell, saying, in Hawaiian, "until we meet again". I would like to thank all the hotel staff for everything they did to make our two week stay so enjoyable and relaxing. As a side note, we happen to book our stay when "Kaanapali Fresh", a culinary event, was taking place. We attended the Friday night dinner at the Westin, which was a perfect venue for the event. The food and entertainment was great. The Westin did a fantastic job as the host. If you happen to be in Maui when this annual event is taking place, I would recommend attending part or all of it if you are a "foodie". September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff and Wonderful Stay! This is our second time around at this resort. I contacted the hotel directly to book my stay and I was surprised by the fact that they were very accommodating and managed to fit me in despite the last minute notice (and it was during the high season month of March!). I honestly can not say enough about this resort or the staff. We encountered only one issue during our stay and it was dealt with in a timely manner and to our satisfaction. The buffet breakfast was wonderful, the rooms spacious and comfortable, and the overall property is just stunning. The location is phenomenal as it puts you within reach of many activities and amenities as well. A special thank you to Minsun who made our stay unforgettable and truly understands what exceptional customer services really means. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Member We stayed in April 2014 and we used the morning buffet at the Relish every morning. It was delicious. Most importantly Id like to point out the exceptional staff member we met, along with the great food. Carlito L. went above and beyond any expectations we have ever had. He recognized us from previous stays at Westin Maui. We would like to point out the quality of staff the Westin Maui provides along with the amazing hotel. We look forward to seeing and visiting with Carlito every time we come. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. We thought the room was spacious, clean, loved the mountain view. The staff were all courteous and friendly, and we loved the coconut flowers from Ronzie in honor of our 25th anniversary, which we were celebrating with our stay. We attended the Wailele luau, and thought it was very good, the food was good - and the entertainment was good. We thought the breakfast buffet, though very good, was very pricey. We loved all the amenities of the hotel and would stay there again. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best We booked a week long stay to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and brought out two kids. The pool and slide were fantastic. Great beach. Ease of getting as many towels as you need, as often as you need. Self parking was a little packed, but they will valet park your car for free, if you can't find a place. Snorkeling right in front of the hotel was beautiful. We will likely return for our 25th, if not sooner. :-) July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs better service and updating just stayed for 6nts, room took 3 calls and 2days to get cleaned. called for free waters/coffee that were never left until I complain. I have been in the travel business for over 20yrs and usually love westin. This one needs help. power outage then resumed and 1/2 the staff was let off for the day even though power was back up by 1:30pm. no bar near pool, or servers. charged for chairs on the beach, etc. stay away until they improve their standards. not enough front desk staff as well, long lines and waits. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay-cation Our 10 year old niece was visiting from the east coast and had never been to a Westin before. From the moment we checked in up until the very last moment of our stay - she had a fabulous time and gave is a 100 stars (out of a 1 to 10 scale). We have stayed here multiple times and have always loved it - but now we got to enjoy it through the eyes of a child. The pools are outstanding and being so very close the one of the best beaches in the world is a bonus! The staff was all very friendly and accommodating and helpful. We did have a little challenge with getting our lunch order in by the pool. There seemed to be too few servers for the pool side service... but, again - our niece had the fish tacos and said it was "worth the wait". Thank you for a memorable stay-cation for us and a wonderful introduction to The Westin for our niece. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin left us feeling pampered We had a lovely stay- beginning with our bellman bringing us a handmade rose and fish, made from a palm leaf, to the manager of Relish agreeing to keep frozen a gift I had brought from home to friends. Everyone was helpful, the facility was beautifully maintained and the proximity to Whalers Village and Black Rock can't be beat. We would definitely stay here again! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK The staff was very attentive. THe bed was very comfortable. The food was good in the Sugar house, but the bistro was only average. The breakfast buffet was varied, but the food was cold by the time you got it all. The drinks were always very watery. I stuck with wine, because you can't water it down. When we signaled the "green" approach to our room, we got no service at all - bed was not made, and no change of towels. The ac unit is starting to become mildewy and the toilet didn't flush well. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs help My wife and I had very mixed thoughts about the Westin Maui. The lobby and pool are were beautiful. The internet service was poor and attempts to get through to the help line went unaswered for as long as 30 minutes. There was a constant screeching sound throughout the pool/lobby area which made relaxing impossible. There was also a construction project underway which created a lot of noise and took away a significant number of "free" parking spaces which resulted in a need to use valet parking. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! We really enjoyed our stay here in Maui. The location is terrific and the pool and beach are awesome. The rooms were very good and up to the Westin standard. My only issue was that the main restaurant is closed on Mon and Tues when we were there which was disappointing so we did not get to try it. The gym was one of the best resort facilities I have ever used. Spa was small but nice as well. Room service was a little slow...over an hour to just deliver a bottle of wine. But we loved this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel but no balcony in small S tower rooms We love staying here and the small room is perfect for us. My only "complaint" is that the small units in the south tower do not have balconies upon which you can sit. We did no realize this before and will be sure to ask for a north tower room in the future. Also, WAY more kids this year (during school time) than ever before (and the "adult" pool is NOT in a sunny location.) LOVED the canoe trip which left right in front of the place and snorkeling is fabulous right off the beach!! March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In Maui ! Beautiful hotel in a perfect location! The hotel is right on the water and near lots of fun restaurants, shops and amazing sights to see. The staff was nothing but superb and were always available to answer questions and give you ideas of fun activities to do. Special thanks to Sulinn for making my stay amazing and being so helpful. Overall I highly recommend this hotel for romantic getaways and family fun! I would choose this hotel over and over for my future stays in Maui ! February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 50th Birthday The Westin is THE bomb-diggity! They treated my husband and I VERY well (last time too!) for my birthday trip! Got upgraded 4 levels into a very nice room, and the sunset was right smack in front of us every night! It was awesome! and not 30 minutes into room a very nice cake was delivered (they delivered another one on my birthday too...waiting in the room for me)!! We opted out of room service to "go green" and got a $5 coupon daily that was most helpful at the Pool/ Relish. All staff treated us well and we had a very nice time! It's a beautiful location and their pool ROCKS!!! Can't wait to go back! September 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This property made me wish I had not gone on vacation Checked into room directly beneath construction area. Asked for quiet room. Was moved to 227 across from elevator. Complained direclty to GM, staff put me to his voice mail. No response from GM for 2 days. Couldn't sleep due to noise. Bed was broken down. Husband has back issues, this caused his back to go out, and I was sore from the bed. Had to sleep across it laterally it was so bad. Horrible response from GM. WORST EXPERIENCE IN MY 14 YEARS AS SPG MEMBER (8 PLAT, 6 GOLD)! August 27, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 next>>