The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 818 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Maui We decided to bring 15 couples to the Westin Maui for our wedding accommodations. Being a loyal Starwood customer I simply assumed the customer service would match that of Westins I have stayed at in the past, but this was not the case. The attitude most of the staff was terrible and they were very unwilling to try to remedy any of the problems my group encountered durning the stay. The pool and beach are amazing, but the rooms were old and showed the wear and tear of the years. Westin hotels have always been my first choice when traveling, but I will not return or recommend the Westin Maui to others. June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not available They did not have one of our booked and paid for rooms available. Was told the booking date had been changed and there was nothing booked for arrival date. they then wanted to give us a room that was not what was promised, booked and paid for. On vacation I had to stress myself and verbally fight for my rights. Not they best way to enjoy yourself on Maui. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointing for a Westin Property This was by far the worst room décor and customer service I have ever experienced in Maui after visiting there over 10 times. The hotel pool food servers were way understaffed, not very polite, and took forever to come by. The room had stains on the wall paper. The comforter looked lie it has been slept in, The furniture was old and had many scratches July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff This was our second stay at the Westin Maui. It is beautiful! The grounds are stunning, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is so friendly. The cabana staff, poolside servers, valet and bell desk, the front desk staff. . . everyone is cordial, pleasant and truly help make your stay most enjoyable. It's the only place in Maui we will ever stay! July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Warning construction zone Don't go to The Westin Maui if you are looking for a restful peace and quiet stay. They are remodeling the top 4 floors of the hotel and it is grinding and banging. There is also no ace to park due to the construction vehicles so you are forced to use valet. Also, don't plan on having them recongize you as a SPG gold client, they don't care. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food & Service @ Ono Bar & Grill We had an amazing time at the Resort. We were served by wonderful people, especially a gal named Eve. She was just amazing. I thoroughly enjoyed our brief conversation. While at the Westin, every Staff member was just fabulous and I highly recommend this hotel. For sure we will be returning in the near future! What a marvelous experience. April 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel horrible day spa Pros: gorgeous hotel and "lobby" area. super friendly staff everywhere. private beach with tons of water activities available. awesome pool(s) and pool bar. great room, comfortable, awesome view from balcony. excellent proximity to shopping, restaurants. Cons: bathroom in our hotel room had beach sand on the floor from previous guests. There's only 1 Jacuzzi in the pool area that's really small and not super hot. the day spa is a joke. It's way over priced, and when we went, the men's steam room was broken and the women's Jacuzzi was broken. The staff was a bit snooty about it and the inside of the women's locker room was completely trashed-wet towels everywhere, used products strewn about, used wash rags in the shower, hair and hair ties on the counters, cups everywhere....I paid double price for THIS?! So not worth it. -construction was going on, so we had to PAY more to get a room that didn't have construction noise/interference. We were not told about this at booking. -the beach yoga teacher never showed up...glad we didn't pay ahead of time... February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great family destination This resort is beautiful and captures the essence of Hawaii with an open-air lobby, tropical plants and animals to enjoy. The views are amazing with whale and dolphin watching out your windows. The pool area was large and uncrowded, even at spring break. There was alot to do for kids as well as adults. Easy to book and take adventures right off our beach. Great snorkeling at Black Rock! Swam with turtles every day there! We went to other locations to snorkel, but found the best was out our back door. Only disappointment was the dining options at the hotel. They need a good restaurant for families. The Ono grill was ok, but nothing to brag about, especially for the price. Their Tropics restaurant is closed a few nights a week. Unbelievable considering it is located right on the beach. Change it over to a restaurant to compete with Hula or Leilani's, which had hour waits every night and generate some money from that prime real-estate. Mind boggling that they don't! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is nice hotel We liked almost everything. Only dings are for some housekeeping issues--very dirty coffee pot, inconsistent delivery of coffee creamers, no ice bucket bag, etc. Best swimming pools of all the hotels on the Ka'anapali strip. Very nice beach. Gemini snorkel/whalewatching tour right there. Next door to dining and shopping. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice! This was our first time to Maui together and we wanted it to be special. We were not disappointed! The property was beautiful, the rooms were very comfortable and the view was outstanding! All the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. We were so impressed that we are already planning our next trip here for 2013. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience Other then the lack of customer service that I recieved after not getting the room I had paid for, everything was perfect. Had to make a call to the corporate office to get things straightened out but the next day got a new room and had the best birthday I could have imagined!!! Can't wait to bring the kids next year! November 20, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad to see this happen Fourth time at this hotel in the last twenty years and it is truly said to see what was once a wonderful property, slide into such a sorry state. Ka'anapoli specifically itself needs a face lift, but what upset me the most was the room priceI paid, for such a run down "tired" hotel property. We will not be back July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has no idea what SPG is Where to start... While the grounds are absolutely amazing, the rooms at this hotel need some serious rennovation: painted door hinges, old fixtures, paper-thin lockoff doors, just to name a few things on the "ick" factor. We asked to be moved to a different room because we could hear the people talking (no, not loudly) next door. When the front desk finally agreed to moved us (no special treatment for Platinum level), the new room had standing water in the bathtub -- a sewer backup. My biggest gripe, however, is the lack of an SPG desk at the front desk, and an overall lack of appreciation of SPG in general. No, we did not receive a room upgrade. Yes, I did wait over 40 minutes to check out and cash in my "Go Green" cards for points -- again, no SPG desk. If you're using the 12,000 points per night to stay in Hawaii, you're better off going to the Sheraton (much nicer with better service). Additionally, the $25 resort charge is just another way to stick it to Platinum members. May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disinterested employees No smiles. No problem solving skills. They erect hurdles. Blake oblivious! Manager Michelle never responded as promised. On fourth day of 7 night stay young man at front desk helped us as a Starwood guest. The worst parking lot. Spaces are way to small. Many discussions with other guests in parking lot. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel with conveniences for Business Travelers and for Vacationers I stay here all the time when I have to travel to Maui for business meetings. The location is so beautiful and conveniently next to the Whaler's Village Mall and great dining places. If you want to stroll along a beautiful beach sidewalk with a Sunset view, you must stay here. Aloha! July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui Kaanapali The hotel staff at the front desk, concierge (Brian who was really helpful) gave us great info on hikes,snorkeling etc.were all wondreful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable with beautiful views. It was a very convenient location as well. Internet service worked just fine. June 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Westin or Any Hotel Up to Our Standards - Do Not Stay Here As a very frequent visitor to Hawaii (this is our 16th trip to the islands), this is the worst hotel/accommodation experience we have ever had. I thought that being an SPG member would mean something. HA! An apparent "ocean view" had us looking at a wall of high rises. I wish I could add a picture of our "ocean view." The room was so small we barely had room for our luggage. The bathroom was a joke and needed serious attention. You had to enter it sideways and I am a very slim person. Upon requesting an upgrade, the manager could only come up with something similar. Totally unacceptable. Do yourself a favor and never stay here. There are long lines for check-in, long lines for everything. We will never stay here again, nor could we recommend it to our friends or anyone else. This is the only review I have ever written, I feel that strongly about saving you the same experience we had. I hope this helps you. If you are an experienced traveler, this is not the place for you. If you have kids, never travel, perhaps stay here. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff that made our stay!! Housekeeping Alfie-Concierge Alika-Front Desk Agent Dex-Relish February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a very comfortable place to stay The Westin was a very relaxing place to stay. The service was wonderful, especially pool side and maid service. We loved the location, in that we could walk to a variety of retaurants and places where there were things to do (sailing, snorkeling, surfing, etc.) March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT highly recommended I expected more from a Westin Hotel. The room was very average, with below average cleaning and maintenance. Outdated every where except for the lobby and spa areas. Staff never seemed to be on the same page when asked general questions about checkout and such. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the pool and spa My wife and I were married at the Westin Maui 9 years ago, and we had a recent stay to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel has a great pool area and spa. We also enjoyed dinner at Tropica. We felt the service was better than some of the other reviewers. November 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returning gold SPG guests We are always treated so well upon arrival from the bellman to the front desk. We most always receive some type of upgrade! February 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction spoils stay A significant portion of hotel was under construction which they did not tell me when I booked it!!!! Noise (7AM to 5PM) was very noticeable and disturbing as was the smell of paint and chemicals (were painting the exterior). November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the Westin. We loved the hotel, the location was perfect and the staff was great. I highly recommend the couples massage at the Spa. Can't wait to return. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like coming home... My husband and I have been staying at The Westin Maui since it first opened in 1987. It is as wonderful as ever. The staff is pleasant, engaging and very friendly. We highly recommend the Westin. Best pools!! November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hoel is outdated Hotel was outdated. Room was noisey. Did not provide a good experience January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sales Oriented Stay I felt less like a guest and more like someone being hustled into a time share presentation by nearly every concierge staff member. Not cool. Other hotel staff were friendly and helpful. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maui is amazing, shame about the hotel Firstly, we had booked and ocean view king room, my partner arrived at 10AM (i.e. EARLY) to be informed that there were none available, so got room with 2 doubles, you had partial ocean view if you stood out on the lanai. Staff tried hard to accommodate us, but clearly some problem with SPG's inventory management. Then, we were moved the next day to an ocean view room where the shower did not drain properly, so we would be ankle deep in soap scum as we showered. Thirdly, we had prepared to leave at 3am to drive to the crater for sunrise only to find that the Valet had parked us in to our parking spot (ran out of space) and had to spend 20 mins trying to get our car out of the lot. I'm pretty sure we're not the first guests to visit the crater nor was the first time the lot was full so you would have thought they would have provided some information to guests on this problem if they are planning to visit the crater. I don't stay at SPG properties that often, but my perception is they should be better than this. But at least Maui is and amazing island, and the beach where the hotel is located is great. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation! If you ever imagined a paradise in your mind, this hotel fits that description. Great location and great staff. Took a vacation with kids and parents. Everyone had a great time. The beach is beautiful. Plenty to do: surfing, snorkeling, swimming, tanning, making sand castles, parasailing... There is a mall and plenty of restaurants nearby. You could take a shuttle to downtown Lahaina. Great rest. and shopping there. The rooms were a bit dated, but clean enough. The housekeeping doesn't do a great job cleaning the rooms, although they are super sweet. Shirley at the concierge table is the best. Very helpful and has great rest. recommendations. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed experience Pool area was great -- restaurants were good -- hotel rooms were tired and not of Westin standard -- construction noise was horrible during the day. August 6, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 28 next>>