The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 914 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! We really enjoyed our stay here in Maui. The location is terrific and the pool and beach are awesome. The rooms were very good and up to the Westin standard. My only issue was that the main restaurant is closed on Mon and Tues when we were there which was disappointing so we did not get to try it. The gym was one of the best resort facilities I have ever used. Spa was small but nice as well. Room service was a little slow...over an hour to just deliver a bottle of wine. But we loved this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Property This is a property that you leaving hoping you'll return again one day. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place for a Getaway! We were celebrating our 38th wedding anniversary and it was our first time to Hawaii and it was the most beautiful place be have ever been to. We are making plans to go back and this time we are taking our children and their families with us. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk needs some improvement; hotel is noisy Check in was a disaster. After waiting in line for over 45 minutes (b/c the only 3 ppl in front of us also had check-in issues), I was told we would have a room on the second floor next to the elevator (and that you could definitely hear the elevator). OR we could have double beds still on the second floor (we booked an ocean view king room). As an SPG member redeeming my points, I expected a lot better than this. Ultimately we took the room with the doubles for a night (avoid the second floor at all costs if you can) and then they moved us for the remaining three nights. Room was "okay". Deluxe ocean view looks out to Black Rock which is nice, but that also means you are overlooking Whaler's Village. It's very noisy (not people noise, but building noise...a generator or something running). Food is extremely expensive, but I guess that's standard for Ka'anapali. The grounds were immaculate with beautiful views, and the location is convenient. They have an "adults only" pool which is nice for couples and plenty of lounge chairs at pools and also facing the beach. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement Rooms are worn. Balcony floor, Room Ceilings, Paint, etc... Room Check in Was a total nightmare. We had to wait over an hour past 3pm to get into our rooms and then another 1.5 hours to get our bags from the bellman. Didn't feel settled until well after 6pm on a 3pm check in. This hotel doesn't know how to treat Platinum Guests. Was supposed to get a VIP key for discounts but no one really knew about it. The Pool Staff is outsourced and the Towel Check in/out service is a hassle. View was good and there are a few old timer Bar Tenders that did a great job. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience. THIS hotel far exceeded our expectations on Cleanliness, Service, Value and the location on the Beach was absolutely wonderful. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds; stunning wrap around lagoon Overall enjoyed our stay at the hotel and it's amenities and most of the employees were nice, but I had an issue with mail delivery that came to the hotel but was not delivered to me until two days later even though I repeatedly asked them to check the mail room, they did not. Also a little glitch with Starpoints redemption but it was quickly rectified. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, good facilities, decent rooms We stayed here for 8 days and 7 nights for our honeymoon in May/June 2013. The location is great; Whalers Village, beach access, restaurants, activities, etc. are all within walking distance. The facilities are good; we enjoyed the multiple pools, Ono's Grill and the overall layout of the resort. The Polynesian Luau was disappointing and the Tropica Restaurant was overpriced and under-delivered. The couples massage at the Heavenly Spa was great though! The rooms are clean but the walls are so thin you can hear every word and movement of your neighbors; this was the only downfall but a major frustration. We were upgraded to an ocean view room and greeted with fruit, cheese and champagne. We also received 2 complimentary breakfast buffets each day of our stay and a $250 resort credit as part of our booked honeymoon package, which was great deal! Overall, this was a wonderful place to stay for our first trip to Maui! June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worst SPG Experience After 20 Years! Made reservation via telephone to Starwood 5/31/13 & requested 1 nite (6/1) early checkin (11am). Know 11am is pretty early so arrived @ noon. Front desk told me my room was clean, but needed supervisor approval. After 1 hour, talked to Express checkin person and they kept teling me same thing for another hour. Didn't get into room until after 2pm. All your reps kept saying was "we can't do anything with housekeeping to speed them up". I'm 3-elite, Gold Preferred and recieved terrible customer service! June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! From the front desk to the housekeepers and pool attendants we had excellent service. By the way the food was great too! June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Communication Booked a room through Starwood Hawaii Honeymoon Package. Was told a complimentary room upgrade would be granted from Mountain View to Ocean View, if available. Upon arrival and check-in, I was informed upgrade to Ocean View was available but for a fee. The hotel reservations representative clearly stated in their e-mail to me that every effort would be made to upgrade me from Mountain View to Ocean View based on availability. That did not happen. Hotel never acknowledged they provided me incorrect information initially. Also, hotel did not provide the complimentary champagne voucher until it was asked for. The check-in was not a good experience. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, but not my usual Westin experience I switched to Starwood largely due to the quality of the Westin properties that I stay in during business travel. This property didn't meet my typical Westin experience, however. The rooms were small, the beds small (doubles, not queens), the carpet and furniture showing wear and tear. The room definitely needed updating. I noticed that they were in the process of renovating the top three floors. The property may be better after the renovations. But, for now, if you are traveling as a family, be aware of the cramped rooms. The location is great for Maui. It is attached to Whalers Village and a short shuttle ride or drive to downtown Lahaina. There was much more to do than when staying in the Wailea area, which was good for our kids. The pool is excellent for kids, as well, and beach was wonderful, too. The staff was very friendly and professional. The poolside bar was simple but worked. The breakfast buffet was subpar, but the proximity to the restaurants in Whalers Village made that a non-issue. I would not recommend the hotel in its current state due to the rooms. However, once the update is complete, I believe the rooms will be up to the Westin standard. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and Rude We were part of a wedding group of 14+ staying at the resort and I feel compelled to post a review because everyone shared a similar experience. Check-in was a fiasco with the bride and grooms room not reserved properly, and the person behind the counter showed zero interest in being proactive in finding a resolution. Others, myself included, did have correct reservations but were unimpressed with the attitude of those behind the counter. Room cleanliness was an issue as well. For that much money I'd expect the occasional dusting above the wardrobe, wiping down of the door handle area, and someone would change the sheets at least once in 6 nights. The little guy behind the bar in the adults only pool gave my girlfriend some lip about only ordering non alcoholic drinks one day. I'll give him the benefit of doubt and assume he noticed us drinking previous days, but asking that type of question could be taken the wrong way by someone who has issues with alcohol. Overall impression of everyone behind that bar was not good. As for the towel check out, the new set up as of June 1 is an obvious attempt to peddle more upsell items while providing services. I don't need to take the "Maui Jim Challenge" every time I get towels. Enjoyed the pool set up, some employees were helpful, but overall impression was not good. It's obvious there is an attempt to increase revenue underway, as we were not treated as valued guests, but as constant targets for additional cash flow. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui Kaanapali The hotel staff at the front desk, concierge (Brian who was really helpful) gave us great info on hikes,snorkeling etc.were all wondreful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable with beautiful views. It was a very convenient location as well. Internet service worked just fine. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Maui We decided to bring 15 couples to the Westin Maui for our wedding accommodations. Being a loyal Starwood customer I simply assumed the customer service would match that of Westins I have stayed at in the past, but this was not the case. The attitude most of the staff was terrible and they were very unwilling to try to remedy any of the problems my group encountered durning the stay. The pool and beach are amazing, but the rooms were old and showed the wear and tear of the years. Westin hotels have always been my first choice when traveling, but I will not return or recommend the Westin Maui to others. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent facility and location but... Wonderful place for a vacation. Extreme patience is required with front counter staff as the lines up can be a long wait even when there is only a few in line. Improvements over the week of my stay as rope lines were added. Over time and with training, hopefully this will be fixed as it certainly does not represent of what I am used to with the Westing brand. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location in Paradise! Perfect location in Paradise! May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buyer Beware We love the Westin facilities. We were shocked at the demise of the rooms after 4 years. Our initial room was dirty, sink was cracked, clock didn't work and was by the elevator. We would have stayed just for the view we had paid for but it was just too depressing. Room #2 was over Whalers Village, music until late at night, locked out of room and a water tank repair was enough to send me over the edge. Finally room #3 was clean, quiet and a lovely view but not what we had ordered. 4 days into vacation we were unpacking. Many hours spent in line waiting to get keys or new room. Michelle and Matt were exceptional in their care, but made for more exhaustion than was necessary. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond our expectations The logistics of dealing with a 12 hour gap between hotel check out time and a red eye flight home made us consider paying for an addtional night's stay- even though we'd leave by 7 PM to get to the airport. The Westin Maui Resort has made leaving Hawaii a much less difficult process by providing us with a hospitality room where guests that have checked out earlier in the day can shower and change into travel clothing after spending a pleasant afternoon at the pool. The staff was totally committed to making our stay a wonderful experience and having these extra amenities was so thoughtful and greatly appreciated! Mahalo Westin- we'll be back!!! May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is dated The rooms are small. Service wasn't very good. Every restaurant/bar was extremely slow. I asked for a king size bed and received 2 full size beds. No food and beverage service around pool or beach. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad carpet...two double beds...old bathrooms Using SPG points was expecting a decent room with a king bed. Old bathrooms and bad carpet. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely recommend My husband and I decided on this hotel for our first trip to Maui. It is very conveniently located, the room was nice, the outdoor/pool area was beautiful, and the staff was very friendly. We also booked a couple's massage at the hotel's spa and it was very relaxing. Highly recommend this hotel. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel needing room renovation One of the most beautiful lobbies and grounds we've ever seen........and so glad to be told a $64m renovation is starting. The room view of palm trees/waterfalls/ocean was spectacular. But the room itself looked like that of an ordinary motel room. We had to call maintenance twice - the screen door would not open and the toilet seat was broken and falling off! Needs painting. Furniture scuffed. Rust stains on tub drain - must have been there since the 70s May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect all in one resort my daughter and i really enjoyed our stay here.Our oceanfront room w/balcony was a perfect place to enjoy room service dinner,enjoy the sunset and action on the beach below when we wanted to just relax after a busy day.The staff was very responsive to our needs and the hotel location had immediate access to the beach&shopping -nice exercise facility too! May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more for the money. Rooms and hallways need a refresh. Poorly designed (even dangerous) bathroom seemed like an afterthought. Nice property and location but would probably stay somewhere else next time. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful resort The atmosphere at this resort was so hospitable and beautiful in every way! We chose this resort, not the condos nearby, because we wanted access to resort amenities: restaurants, spa, etc. Also condos can be hit and miss on the decor. We are so glad we chose the resort. All the staff were so accommodating. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort Family holiday. Arrived late evening and check in was quick. Room was ready with a great view. Facilities and services surpassed all our expectations. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an awesome resort! ! Awesome room. Great bed. Superior service. Would highly recommend. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location I stayed here on points, so my review is not based on what I paid for the room. SPG is a great program. This hotel is lovely on the main lobby level, but the rooms need some updating and maintenance. The soundproofing was bad, we could hear the man snoring above us each night!. Be aware, this hotel will NOT check you in until 3pm. The location is great for walking to a number of restaurants and the shuttle will take you into Lahaina and the other SPG hotels in the area. I took several of the yoga classes offered. That was a nice surprise. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was expecting more Overall this was a great place. We stayed for 6 nights. I was upset at check in that it took 30 min. to check us in even with a reservation number and then said we had to see if the room was clean even though it was 6PM. Our alarm clock wasn't bright enough to see, the second one was worse and the third one would not go off when set. The parking spots are small and people park over the lines and make it hard to park and the Valet service doesn't take into consideration that you already paid to park and charge another $18 a day. The deluxe ocean view rooms have delivery trucks for the whalers Village right below them that make a lot of noise. I know the Westin can't control them but should warn customers. It's still a great place to stay but for the price I would have thought these things would have been taken care of. May 12, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T20:17:53.459-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_914, tr_914
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 32 next>>