The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 873 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in need of immediate renovation Our family spent a week in the hotel during spring break. Having been to Ka'anapali many times, we chose the Westin for its family friendly amenities and great location. Even though our check-in was delayed for over two hours to clean our room, the staff was courteous and remained so during our stay. We were surprised to find areas within the hotel in serious need of upgrades as our hallway carpet was stained, worn, and coming apart; definitely not representative of other properties we frequent in a similar price range. Our room had similar carpet and furniture stains. The icemaker made constant noise and the common space often had a rancid odor. The hotel is undergoing some renovation and during our stay they sadly closed the most popular outdoor bar. The pool, landscape and related facilities were well kept although quite crowded. We enjoyed the grounds, location, and the meals we shared on the property. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort and facilities . We come to Maui from Oahu often. We usually stay at another Starwood member resort which we love however we tried the Westin this time and our expectations were high. We were very impressed with the Westin . The room was nice and clean with comfortable bed. The facilities were excellent , pools, gym and restaurants . We will definetly be back to the Westin in the near future. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort on Ka'anapali beach This is the third time in ten years we have stayed at this resort, and more than likely will be back in the future. The only complaint we have with the resort would be the buffet breakfast. The breakfast was very over priced for what you received. There poolside grill and restaurant was very good and priced fair. Every staff member of the westin was professional with smiles. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family atmosphere Great for families of all ages...pools for the young and old...amenities to please all ages. Couldn't believe how quiet the rooms were to the outside pool noise! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Honeymoon Hotel! My fiance and I went to Maui for our honeymoon. The Westin treated us really well and even provided complimentary upgrades to make our stay even better. We really enjoyed staying here and recommend this hotel to anyone going to Maui!!!! The one negative thing I will say is that the brunch buffet is very expensive and it would be nice if it was discounted for hotel members. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing lobby entrance LIke walking into a amazing resort. Right when you walk in, there is a waterfall in the middle of the lobby with birds, flamingos, etc. Extremely nice way to get introduced to maui. Although i did experience one issue, the hotel manager was very responsive and took care of me during my stay. I would highly recommend this facility again. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fantastic hotel This hotel is great. The pool is a dream for kids. The little place to eat by the pool is quite good and very reasonable for Hawaii. The beach is nice. Rooms have a nice "bar" area and a fridge. Nice for staying several days. Hit the grocery down the street and have snacks to take for day excursions. There are neat activities for kids, including ukulele lessons. The only negatives I had were related to hotel staff and being a gold member. I didn't feel valued to be one and was pretty irritated that they wouldn't allow us to check out at 1 pm instead of 11. I finally convinced them to let me check out late to ONE of my two connecting rooms. Funny that no one came to clean the other one before we left, so clearly they did NOT need to have me vacate it. In general the staff was not that friendly at the front desk, but the other staff was great. Parking is tight and sometimes hard to find if you don't want to valet. December 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacation Spot Had a great time with the children for our 6 night stay. They enjoy the pool and great beach. The gym was great for my wife and I and allowed us to stay active while there. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maui Birthday Took the family to Maui for birthday. Brother in law is Platinum member and got us some good rooms. Got a birthday cake that was excellent! Thank you Westin for the delicious cake! Facilities were a child's dream with the huge pool and waterplay options. Beach is one of the best we have been to, not too many people, sand is fine and beautiful. Not much for snorkeling but great for boarding and just floating. Ono Grill and Tropica were decent. Adjacent to Whaler's Village which provided good alternatives in Hula Grill and Leilani's. Spa was very enjoyable, wife had best deep tissue massage by Michelle, she couldn't stop complimenting her skills. Only gripe was that the housekeeping staff didn't clean our room well one day, and completely missed the adjoining room on the same date. Came back and cleaned it after we called. AC was a bit malfunctioning... had to set it at 67 to feel cool... it was like 75 in there... July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad, really bad start I almost walked out waiting for our room. After a flight from Ohio we got in early got there 12:30 ck in got the room 31/2 hrs later. Had lunch at Relish and sat around lobby. Seems to me there is a disconnect between housefeeping and lobby to get rooms ready. Thirty years of marriage and my wife was ready to kill me. In all honesty the rest of the week was really good. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, good facilities, decent rooms We stayed here for 8 days and 7 nights for our honeymoon in May/June 2013. The location is great; Whalers Village, beach access, restaurants, activities, etc. are all within walking distance. The facilities are good; we enjoyed the multiple pools, Ono's Grill and the overall layout of the resort. The Polynesian Luau was disappointing and the Tropica Restaurant was overpriced and under-delivered. The couples massage at the Heavenly Spa was great though! The rooms are clean but the walls are so thin you can hear every word and movement of your neighbors; this was the only downfall but a major frustration. We were upgraded to an ocean view room and greeted with fruit, cheese and champagne. We also received 2 complimentary breakfast buffets each day of our stay and a $250 resort credit as part of our booked honeymoon package, which was great deal! Overall, this was a wonderful place to stay for our first trip to Maui! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and features We enjoyed our stay at this hotel as it provided a great location (near Whaler's Village), as well as great SPG benefits. The front desk & concierge staff were very friendly, providing us with key information about the hotel. Swimming pool was excellent. Also, the hotel had a complimentary shuttle service to downtown Lahaina as well as other stops. Will stay here again. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel ok, service terrible On check-in we requested eco-green service where towels are not changed every day. On the following day our room was serviced for some reason and all clean towels were replaced. This was upsetting. On the next 3rd day at 10pm we were in bed preparing to sleep and cleaning lady comes in and starts cleaning the room!! I was speechless and didn't say anything. As soon as she noticed us she left right away! Who would have known that room service comes at 10pm? The following day one pillow got missing. I assume room service people took it for some reason and never replaced. It didn't need to be replaced and was clean. Most of the restaurants around the hotel and in the hotel offer junk food a little better than mcdonalds. I could absolutely not eat there. No wonder why there are so many obese people were staying at the hotel. On check-in I said that I want to be checked-out at 4pm as gold SPG member, but on check-out day my request was declined and I had to hand out most of the day in the lobby of the hotel and wait for my shuttle to the airport. While waiting for the shuttle I asked to store my bags away with the valet. They handled the bags unprofessionally and broke a glass bottle of water in my bag. If it wasn't for the service personnel and food quality, overall the hotel is nice, clean. The beach and the pool area are great. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spend a day at the pool. Great location for sitting by the pool - including one for adults only. The rooms are clean but nothing special. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Vacation I had a very bad experience with the reservation manager Jeff, He was very rude and arrogant. His customer Service skill need to be refreshed with additional training. Upper management needs to keep better tabs on their managers. The Hotel is very beautiful and housekeeping performed and excellant job on room cleanliness. I would rate check in reservations poorly. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Some Improvements Overall, some of the resort features were pretty nice. However, given this was a category six hotel, and cost me 12,000 points a night, I expected more. The beds were too soft, seemed like they've been in use for over 10 years, the rooms were fairly clean but looked really old. The only thing the hotel has going for them is its location right on the beach. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME TIME my family and I love this hotel July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and everyone is so helpful and friendly. The grounds are beyond beautiful. Anywhere you look, there is a stunning sight. Not contrived, not "hotel-like" but the natural beauty of Hawaii. The staff, from the front desk to the maids to the waiters are without an exception, kind, friendly and dedicated to making every aspect of your stay enjoyable. I would recommend this Paradise to everyone and anyone. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous place to Vacation! We had a great vacation at this hotel. Plenty for the kids to do - they loved all the pools and having the beach just a few steps further away. I liked that you could find seats at the pool no matter what time you came down. I am used to jam packed places where people come down and "claim" seats as soon as the sun comes up. It was very nice and very relaxing. December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent facility and location but... Wonderful place for a vacation. Extreme patience is required with front counter staff as the lines up can be a long wait even when there is only a few in line. Improvements over the week of my stay as rope lines were added. Over time and with training, hopefully this will be fixed as it certainly does not represent of what I am used to with the Westing brand. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was a little disappointed in my stay this time We were disappointed by the state of the rooms this time - the first room was VERY shabby, the duvet was stained and the room had a funky smell. The second room we stayed in seemed a little fresher, but was still tired. . I am happy to hear that you are doing renovations. Until they are complete- I cannot imagine recommending this hotel to any of my friends. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Experience I was recently at the Westin Maui with my two kids and even before we arrived, I had such a great experience with the hotel Manager Gia. She helped us out of a difficult spot when our flight got cancelled. She went above and beyond her call of duty to assist us. Our experience went from that to being one of the best trips my kids and I have had. The beds are so comfortable, staff really helpful and friendly, food and drinks almost too yummy. The setting, pools and beach are stunning. We met some of the nicest people at the hotel, who were also having a blast. Friends stopped by that were staying at a different resort and they commented to us about the Westin being one of the most beautiful resorts they had ever been to. Thank you Westin Hotel for making our trip amazing and having such a beautiful facility. I hope to be able to take my kids again next spring break. Great job on the remodel as well. Thanks again Gia, we love you...you are amazing!!! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent service by staff The Hotel staff from checking to checkout were absolutely fantastic. Just one example is Housekeeping. Our housekeeper was Merlita Bagalacsa. She cleaned our room and made it shape every day. Her friendly attitude and constant smile, were evident that she wanted to do her part to make our stay fantastic. You could tell she really enjoyed her job! March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect all in one resort my daughter and i really enjoyed our stay here.Our oceanfront room w/balcony was a perfect place to enjoy room service dinner,enjoy the sunset and action on the beach below when we wanted to just relax after a busy day.The staff was very responsive to our needs and the hotel location had immediate access to the beach&shopping -nice exercise facility too! May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, wonderful pool and beach I'm a huge fan of the Starwood properties, and the Westin Maui is very nice. Certain parts of the rooms and hallways need updating (esp. carpet in halls), and the bedding (sheets & duvet) seemed past their prime. Service at the Starbucks coffee was very slow. But other than this, we enjoyed it there very much. The spa was a highlight! I will be back! January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Very helpful kind staff. Never had a problem. Pools, slides, rooms, food, luau, shopping, shuttle service. All in all an excellent place to stay. I will come back again ASAP. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday Experience Large room, well appointed with beautiful ocean view. The large pool complex is fantastic - use the top level Adult pool if you don't want kids around - Best beach and love the location - walk to shopping center next door with excellent shops and restaurants. Our fourth trip to Maui and first time staying at Westin. This is our hotel choice from now on. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds; stunning wrap around lagoon Overall enjoyed our stay at the hotel and it's amenities and most of the employees were nice, but I had an issue with mail delivery that came to the hotel but was not delivered to me until two days later even though I repeatedly asked them to check the mail room, they did not. Also a little glitch with Starpoints redemption but it was quickly rectified. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Good, The Bad and The Unfortunate This was my second time at this hotel and unfortunately, it has gone a bit downhill. The facilities are beautiful, the location is very convenient and optimally offers access to Maui's gorgeous beaches and generally the staff are helpful and friendly. That said, we had quite a few problems including being placed right next to the elevator, which you can hear each time it passes, a tub that didn't drain, the hotel allowed over $700 of someone else's activities to be charged to our room and on our last day, the lock on the door broke and took over 45 minutes to repair (with us locked out as we should have been traveling to the airport). For the first seven nights of our stay, our complaints were met with indifference and it was not until the 8th day of our stay that management reached out to us and offered an upgraded room. Hopefully the hotel will work on the kinks, especially in responding to "valued guests" sooner rather than later. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has great service The bed was not very comfortable and the hotel had to put a board under the mattress. Not something I expected to deal with while staying at a Westin. There was also a renovation being completed during our stay, which at times the noise from the construction became annoying when we were trying to spend time in our room at times during the afternoon. September 27, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 30 next>>