The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 871 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK The staff was very attentive. THe bed was very comfortable. The food was good in the Sugar house, but the bistro was only average. The breakfast buffet was varied, but the food was cold by the time you got it all. The drinks were always very watery. I stuck with wine, because you can't water it down. When we signaled the "green" approach to our room, we got no service at all - bed was not made, and no change of towels. The ac unit is starting to become mildewy and the toilet didn't flush well. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs help My wife and I had very mixed thoughts about the Westin Maui. The lobby and pool are were beautiful. The internet service was poor and attempts to get through to the help line went unaswered for as long as 30 minutes. There was a constant screeching sound throughout the pool/lobby area which made relaxing impossible. There was also a construction project underway which created a lot of noise and took away a significant number of "free" parking spaces which resulted in a need to use valet parking. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! We really enjoyed our stay here in Maui. The location is terrific and the pool and beach are awesome. The rooms were very good and up to the Westin standard. My only issue was that the main restaurant is closed on Mon and Tues when we were there which was disappointing so we did not get to try it. The gym was one of the best resort facilities I have ever used. Spa was small but nice as well. Room service was a little slow...over an hour to just deliver a bottle of wine. But we loved this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel but no balcony in small S tower rooms We love staying here and the small room is perfect for us. My only "complaint" is that the small units in the south tower do not have balconies upon which you can sit. We did no realize this before and will be sure to ask for a north tower room in the future. Also, WAY more kids this year (during school time) than ever before (and the "adult" pool is NOT in a sunny location.) LOVED the canoe trip which left right in front of the place and snorkeling is fabulous right off the beach!! March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Place to Stay We loved the Westin in Maui. It was beautiful and the staff were very helpful and courteous. We would love to return there some day. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by September Visit Returned yesterday from our trip to the Westin, Maui and all I can say is wow. The resort was beautiful and we had a wonderful time and managed to come back feeling like we need another vacation with all the fun things we did while there. I would like to give a special kudos to Janet in the Tours & Activities who booked us for all our fun excursions, there wasn't one thing she recommended that we were disappointed with. She spent the time to go over in detail everything we were interested in and we enjoyed them all very much. Great trip overall!!!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In Maui ! Beautiful hotel in a perfect location! The hotel is right on the water and near lots of fun restaurants, shops and amazing sights to see. The staff was nothing but superb and were always available to answer questions and give you ideas of fun activities to do. Special thanks to Sulinn for making my stay amazing and being so helpful. Overall I highly recommend this hotel for romantic getaways and family fun! I would choose this hotel over and over for my future stays in Maui ! February 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This property made me wish I had not gone on vacation Checked into room directly beneath construction area. Asked for quiet room. Was moved to 227 across from elevator. Complained direclty to GM, staff put me to his voice mail. No response from GM for 2 days. Couldn't sleep due to noise. Bed was broken down. Husband has back issues, this caused his back to go out, and I was sore from the bed. Had to sleep across it laterally it was so bad. Horrible response from GM. WORST EXPERIENCE IN MY 14 YEARS AS SPG MEMBER (8 PLAT, 6 GOLD)! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Frontdesk Service We have tried several Maui properties and our favorite one is Westin Resort and Spa. We are returning to this property because we know that they will do everything to make our vacation be as memorable as possible. Our last stay was especially pleasant because both Ms. Ikeda helped us at front desk at several occasions and house keeping suppervisor Ms. Guieb professionally organised that our room is always cleaned while we were enjoying very delicious breakfast. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort My husband and I just returned home from visiting your hotel this past weekend. Everything about The Westin Maui was amazing. Food, pool, location, staff, etc. The only complaint we have is the mattresses in your rooms. There were two divots in our King bed and it was almost impossible to have a good nights sleep. My back and my neck are painfully out and spent my last night sleepiing on the floor. I brought it up to the front desk and there seemed to be no concern. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experience The Westin is an outstanding Resort and we've returned several times. It is the best hotel location we have ever stayed at and we have been all over the world. We did experience a problem with our reservation this year upon arrival which was difficult to resolve. The management and staff were extremely helpful and thoughtful and we ended up with a fantastic experience once again. While it is normal to expect everything to always be right, sometimes its equally or more important to judge a company on what they do if a problem does occur because it is inevitable that something will go wrong somewhere at some time. They did an extraordinary job in recovering. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort, super friendly staff This resort is so beautiful! The staff were so helpful and friendly it was amazing. My only complaint if i had to say something was the rooms needs just a bit of upgrading....i just felt for the price i shouldnt have a rip in my carpet but other than that the beds were heavenly for sure and the room was very comfortable. Not that I wouldnt still recommend this hotel to my friends...its just a small comment. There was no noise at night, we slept very comfortably. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an experience! I am a lifetime Platinum member and we had the experience of a lifetime. From the amazing ocean front suite upgrade to the pool cabanas to the complimentary full buffet breakfast everything was extraordinary. The staff were all very cordial and helpful. We would like to get used to this and plan to come back for 10days in April 2015. We want more of the same! September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is tired, needs updating Location was great. Ocean facing rooms worth the extra cost. Mountain facing really mean parking lot facing. Rooms were tired; paint, wallpaper, balcony floor were pealing. Pool area was nice but in need of obvious repair. Parking spaces were too small for average car. Resort fee does not include beach chairs/umbrella. Rooms lack a microwave. Overall appearance was nice, just not up to Westin standards. Section of rooms were being updated at time of visit. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife and I rated this hotel a "10" My wife and I just returned from our Honeymoon. We rated all of the hotels we stayed at, the cruise we were on and all of the areas we visited. This hotel was the only thing close to a "10". The resort was unbelievable! There were pools, waterfalls, wildlife, trees and lights everywhere! It was literally right on the beach too. The view from the beach, and our room was amazing as well. You can see the islands of Lanai and Molokai perfectly. We also visited during the Whale season when all of the Humpback Whales travel to Hawaii. We sat on the lawn chairs at the resort and watched the whales in perfect naked eye view breaching and playing for hours. It was so incredible! The area is part of a whale sanctuary so they play all day long and it was so cool to watch. This hotel was absolutely the cherry on top for our final few days of our Honeymoon. March 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location / terrible staff Was staying on points. Tried to con me into taking a 1 king room for 2 adults and 2 kids. I had reserved 2 double beds. They insisted nothing was available. I contacted SPG central and they resolved the situation in 5 minutes. The front desk looked like a bunch of idiots. The hotel rooms and hallways are also in desperate need of refurbishment. Everything looked tired and worn out. This hotel definitely does not measure up to the Westin standard. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel staff were available when needed but not intrusive into your daily plans. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only average. The rooms were a bit small and in need of renovation. The hallways were always dirty with room service dishes and stained carpet. For three of the four days we were there, the same two pieces of plastic trash sat on the carpet between our room and the elevator bank. The pools were noisy and crowded. The bar area near the beach was nice and reasonably priced. The front desk was always busy and the SPG Preferred Desk not manned enough hours. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Losing it's luster I enjoyed my stay in Maui. If I were there on business, the room would have been perfect. However, I was on vacation. The room was small, housekeeping was almost nonexistent, valet was slow, and the upkeep needs work. I am being more critical than normal; however, I expect to get what I pay for. I've stayed at 5 star resorts around the world for less $$$ and obviously better service. The staff is friendly, but housekeeping is pathetic. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort with lots of Aloha Spirit and Hospitality As a Kamaaina and Frequent Return Guests, The Westin Maui Resort & Spa has always treated me and our visiting freinds and families as Hawaiian royalty. Kudos to your Staff and Management who consistently provide exceptional and genuine friendly service that truly exudes the Spirit of Aloha our Islands are known for. Mahalo again for welcoming us and making another enjoyable stay. We once again leave with great memories of our stay. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Help with a Problem In March my husband and I booked a 9 day stay at the Westin in Maui to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary through our travel agent . When we arrived at the hotel we had an ocean view room overlooking the kiddie pool. After checking we found out this is what our travel agent actually arranged for us. After talking to the hotel about the problem they arranged for us to have an ocean front room and made our anniversary perfect. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We LOVED the Westin! We booked the Westin because a seminar we were attending was being held there. We knew nothing about the hotel other than what we saw online going in. It FAR exceeded our expectations! The staff got to know us, EXTREMELY friendly, we loved the layout of the pool/restaurant areas. The overall vibe of the Westin & Maui made this one of our favorite vacations ever and we travel a lot. Bravo! We'd stay here again in a heartbeat! March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad Decline Hotel is in decline. Treat repeat guests as "old girl friend". Check in slow and front desk is under staffed at peaks. Room not prepared as promised - featherless pillows etc. Room was very hot no air when not occupied. Bathroom sink does not drain, a/c filter needs changing, no robes in room. Wall paper bubbling and coming off. Highly restrictive on giving guests pool towel. For of this they ask a room rate premium!!! December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for our Honeymoon My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in December. While we had some reservations about the hotel due to the construction, our stay was fantastic. The construction noise was a bit loud at times, but overall our stay was great. The room was perfect and we loved the location right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the spa was truly amazing. We enjoyed our time there very much. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing The hotel offers several areas to hang out for all ages. There is a kids pool and bigger pool for older guests. Awesome snorkeling at the beach. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Maui I live in Maui and this is where I go whenever I want to relax. Even better is the spa. It's a famiy environment but if you need quiet, they have a section for adult only. So, this place is best for everyone. Food is good and rooms are clean. They do try to accomodate you all that they can do for you. Lots of activities and a nice exercise equipment. I just love it here and I am going back next week - can't wait. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Bad Customer Service The hotel, pool, setting, gym, and overall location are all amazing. The front desk staff and overall customer service was quite unsatisfactory. The check in process was laborious and not at all thorough. I had a confirmed rate in my reservation which they attempted not to honor resulting in 3 trips to the front desk and some assertive conversations. They did finally honor the reservation I made months ago, however, the staff was scattered and quite rude. Also, the activities schedule which seemed quite comprehensive was a bit of a joke as many of the activities didn't happen at all or were cancelled at the last minute much to the disappointment of my children. The poolside staff and housekeeping were very nice. As I mentioned - the setting and actual property are stunning, but there are many options in Maui, so next time I will likely find a place with better customer service. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, old & tired facility The staff from check-in, to pool side service, to the restaurants, to housekeeping were great! Unfortunately the wing we stayed in has yet to be updated so if you are into popcorn ceilings, no fan in the bathroom, and a peeling balcony this is the place for you! The amenities were inconsistent, 2 complimentary bottled waters-yes! Bathrobes for use while staying there-no! So weird! We had purchased the 35% off dining package which seemed like it would be a great deal but all the fine print made it a joke...available only at certain restaurants, for lunch or dinner only, and does not include alcohol. Part of the resort fee includes a free professional photograph. The photographer was pretty unpleasant and when we told her we were checking out later that day she informed us there was no way she could get us our free picture but she could ship it for $15. Hmmm either communicate better about how long the process takes or maybe just skip offering this "amenity" all together. There are so many great hotels on Maui we were disappointed we used up a couple days of our trip at this property. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Stay for my work travels I have stayed at this location three times now and the first time was not the best experience. It has continued to improve each visit, so thank you for taking the feedback! I also LOVE the complimentary room upgrade to ocean veiw. I book through my corporate Amex travel so my options are limited, and since I am only in Maui for two nights for work a nice view makes it a better experience. The room could be slightly cleaner, especially under the best/against the wall behind the bed. I dropped something and saw that it was dirty and found a dead beetle/roach not sure what it was. Overall, however, much better experience! August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous landscaping We found the hotel itself to be very well laid out and maintained , however,we were a little disappointed with the room itself for a hotel of this caliber and cost / per night.. The room appeared to be slightly dated with a tub shower combination and moldy caulking around the tub wall. Several floor tiles were broken and the carpeting was rippled. Having said that , they might be subject to renovations as we awoke early in the morning to hear loud banging, sanding and scraping sounds from the room above. The exterior grounds and landscaping were truly amazing with several water falls , pools, flagstone pathways, colorful plants and trees. The fish in the ponds, pink Flamingos and exotic birds put the finishing touches on this piece of architectural paradise. Kudos to the designer. The food was by far the best we found on the the island. Hot, tasty and generous portions. Service from all staff was 5 star . February 17, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 30 next>>