The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 925 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay! I selected the Westin Maui Resort & Spa thinking I had visited in the past. However, upon arrival, I realized I was mistaken. What a great mistake to have made! From check in to check out, my experience was first class. I was acknowledged immediately as an SPG member, and even though I booked on points and cash, I was immediately given an amazing, ocean view upgrade in a recently renovated room. The renovations were clean,simple, comfortable and created a very relaxing experience. Throughout my stay, the service was excellent. Even when I checked out, I was able to hold on to my towel cards so that I could enjoy the pool until my departure. Also, I was given access to a hospitality suite (after I had checked out) so that I could freshen up before my flight. I had a great experience and want to point out Joven at the front desk. Very nice, very helpful gentleman, and I was impressed that he addressed me by name as I don't believe we had been previously introduced. The Westin Resort & Spa was exactly the relaxing setting I needed, and I am already planning my returning for February with my family! Note: I am aware that there are still rooms awaiting renovation. Thus, my comments regrading my accommodations during this trip may not reflect the experience in those rooms. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad, really bad start I almost walked out waiting for our room. After a flight from Ohio we got in early got there 12:30 ck in got the room 31/2 hrs later. Had lunch at Relish and sat around lobby. Seems to me there is a disconnect between housefeeping and lobby to get rooms ready. Thirty years of marriage and my wife was ready to kill me. In all honesty the rest of the week was really good. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This place is under noisy construction & has bad attitudes This place USED to be great. We experienced so many disconnects and really awful staff attitudes. First, they didn't bother to tell you that there is heavy construction going on--nothing like trying to relax to the sound of hammers and drills. The grounds and pools are awesome. Unfortunately, we did not have a relaxing time because we had to fight for even basic things like getting the right room service menu or booking a spa appointment because the qconsierge didn't know the spa was closed for a private event for two days. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor room assignment We were given a room (#403) that was extremely close to the renovations and it often sounded like we were in a dental office with the sound of power tools. Also our room was directly over the roof of the lobby and there was so much garbage on the roof we could not enjoy sitting on our balcony. When we commented to the front desk staff that said that it was hard to keep the roof clean and construction is noisy but no offer to change our room or give us a discount. We were so frustrated with our room location and the noise that after coming here for 4 years we are seriously considering not returning next year. Very disappointing stay. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Right next to golfing, ABC store, so many activities to do at the hotel and a wonderful walk path. Great food at all hotels! Amazing luau show! Staff was amazing very helpful! Plus you get a free box of chocolates hello!!!! December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sr Vice President The Wifi had one bar the entire stay. Also kicked me off so many times I lost count. Then on the last day I was woken up by construction work on my floor. The staff I dealt with were all very nice. Parking also was a nightmare. Those tinny spaces how do you expect anyone to park in them unless you have a very tinny rental car. I had a small USV and it was impossible to park December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ongoing major renovation Entire hotel being completely renovated. Workers started at or before 7am every morning, even on weekends. On some mornings it was noisy and would wake us up. Due to the renovation, much of the parking lot was taken up by the construction crew so was tough to park in the evening after dinner. Once renovation is completed I would recommend. Great location and close to Lahaina for good dining. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort We had a wonderful time at this resort. The waterfalls, birds ,fish, flowers, pools with caves etc. make this a true pradise. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. We will be back. :) Aloha December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Live Love Spa Event I would like to sincerely thank Leah and her spa team for being incredible hosts for our Live Love Spa Event. They were simply awesome!! The Front Desk was quick and courteous throughout my short stay. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at your resort!!! December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paper Thin Hotel was under construction and the walls were not well insulated between rooms. The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable, but hallway and adjoining room noise was undesirable. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and property This is a great hotel with excellent pools. Great for kids. Food is reasonably priced, as well, specially if you use the Happy Hour deals. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous place to Vacation! We had a great vacation at this hotel. Plenty for the kids to do - they loved all the pools and having the beach just a few steps further away. I liked that you could find seats at the pool no matter what time you came down. I am used to jam packed places where people come down and "claim" seats as soon as the sun comes up. It was very nice and very relaxing. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Clean and nice rooms. Friendly service and great location. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation! After reading some pretty bad reviews on Trip Advisor, I was prepared for the worst (construction). Well we just got back yesterday (11/28/13) and WOW, what a great trip! Fantastic staff, service, pool, dive instructor, towel service, hospitality, great room...I can go on and on. We stayed in the Beach Tower and upgraded to a pool/ocean view instead of a view of Whalers Village. Well worth it! I heard ZERO construction while vacationing on our 10-day stay. We traveled with an 8 year old and he had a great time on the slide and pools. The staff was TERRIFIC. I'm not a reviewer by any means...and felt I had to based on the reviews I had read previous to my stay. Really the ONLY negative I could think of (and I read this before coming) was the size of the parking spots are tiny. We rented a mid size SUV and it was quite challenging to park. A few times we had to get in on the passenger side door to get out. So I wouldn't rent a full size SUV if you're staying at this hotel. However, in the whole scheme of things? Who cares! It was a great trip at a great hotel! They even delivered a birthday cake for my husband upon request. Great stay! Looking forward to coming back! November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The renovation of the rooms and Pool Happy Hour The room renovations are very nice. The room is refreshed and revitalized. My only complaint would be the former adult poolside happy hour. It used to be open from 7 - 9 with a nice happy hour to enjoy the Maui evening. I really hope that is added back once the renovations is complete. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and features We enjoyed our stay at this hotel as it provided a great location (near Whaler's Village), as well as great SPG benefits. The front desk & concierge staff were very friendly, providing us with key information about the hotel. Swimming pool was excellent. Also, the hotel had a complimentary shuttle service to downtown Lahaina as well as other stops. Will stay here again. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hellish Bed The room in which I stayed featured a sofa and hide-a-bed. We chose this room on purpose for both the additional size, comfort of a sofa, and need for the hide-a-bed. The sofa appeared to be quite dated (although clean). But the hide-a-bed was a nightmare. It was perhaps the worst bed on which I have ever slept. The mattress was thin enough to see through, and every underlying support structure made a deep and lasting impression on me throughout the night I was so very disappointed with this room, and the cost of staying in this resort was so very high, that having such a poor bed was an incredible disappointment. It makes me seriously consider why the Westin was my choice. Overall, this is a lovely resort, and Maui is so beautiful. It was just a very disappointing room November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the was near all i was looking on mauii easy drive from airport to hotel. an exceptional lobby to enter. great staff to greet you at the start of such a moment. wonderful room and views from lanai. great beach/pool right there. bar/restaurants meets all expectations. Hawaii haven it is. November 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disengaged staff There seems to be a lack of morale at this resort -which started the moment we checked in. No aloha or welcome, just a non interested employee. After just spending a week in Waikiki, the contrast in graciousness was disconcerting. The room was nice but when it was later cleaned, the staff left the comforters on the floor and glasses were never replaced. The elevators in our tower were constantly out of service and at times were a little scary to use- unpredictable although we never got stuck on one but often didn't go.There were two restaurants on site- one which never was opened- and the staff didn't know what was going on and lacked interest to find out why. We had several breakfasts in the other outdoor restaurant but the staff seemed rude at times, even barking at us and the choices of food items seemed confusing- as platinum members we were eligible for a free continental breakfast but the layout made it confusing to guess what was continental and what was "hot". We went to breakfast after morning runs and were never offered water. Thank goodness there is a mall next door for convenient dining. We did get a box of chocolates as a gift but the chocolates were stale and rancid, no big deal but I would have thought someone would have checked that! Talking with other vacationers at the airport, several former quests had similar experiences. Even the flight attendants had heard much grumbling lately. I guess my biggest gripe is that the staff seemed disengaged and lacking in the aloha spirit. No one seemed to be paying attention to the details that I expected to find at a Westin resort. This will likely be our last stay at the Westin Maui. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction spoils stay A significant portion of hotel was under construction which they did not tell me when I booked it!!!! Noise (7AM to 5PM) was very noticeable and disturbing as was the smell of paint and chemicals (were painting the exterior). November 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Service overshadows the property Although the Grounds and location of this hotel is fabulous I can honestly say I will not ever stay here again or recommend to someone based on our experience and the total lack of service. from the time we arrived to the very end when a front desk person essentially ignored us when trying to check out the service was awful... the attitude of your staff is terrible and in our opinion reflects leadership. We got married on tuesday and was the reason for the trip... after checking in we asked the concierge for a restaurant for a nice place for us after the ceremony she responded with .... "well I don't know" ! I was shocked and it continued to get bad from there. The service overshadowed your property so it makes it difficult to evaluate the hotel. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So disappointed We planned this trip for our honeymoon and I wish we could get a do-over!!! After a long flight we were ready for some time to relax at the hotel. NOT SO MUCH!! We went to check in and the lady at the front desk tells us that there are no more rooms with king size beds! WE ARE ON OUR HONEYMOON!!!! When booking we reserved a king size bed but she told us that this is not guaranteed!?! So then she continues to tell us that our room is right in the middle of the construction!!! (Which we knew nothing about until we got there) I was furious…. So I asked to speak with the manager. When the manger came to speak with us, she informed us that there was no king size beds but she could give us a room with an ocean view and that we wouldn’t even notice the construction from our room. Then she told us we would have to check back with the front desk daily to see if a king bed becomes available. Why wouldn’t they just call us when one was available rather than making the guest do all the work??? We got to the room and it did have an awesome view but the room smelled newly painted. We went out onto the balcony and all the floors below us were under construction. We could hear non-stop drilling and hammering the entire day. The long hallway to our tower was under construction as well and we walked by several construction workers in their hard hats and I wondered to myself if we should be wearing one as well?! The 2nd day we went down to the beach and had a great time with no problems but then went back to the room around 3:45 and the water had been turned off. We check with the staff and they nonchalantly said it was off until 5:00! Good thing we didn’t have dinner reservations!!! What the heck!!! There is no mention of the mass construction going on at this hotel when booking. There is no discount for having to deal with all the inconvenience of the construction. Worst hotel experience ever! The only good thing about this place was the pool, the beach and the fact that we were in Maui! November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully remodeled rooms. Bathroom not designed with women in mind. Rooms feel spacious and inviting. The new glass walled lanai replaces the metal bars and gives a feeling of endless space. In the area of "Facilities Met My Expectations" I had to give it only a "good" rating. The room we had did not have a tub, which is not so much an issue, but for a woman, there is no place to shave your legs. The shower, while a bit larger in size, is not set up for doing this, and it would be an act of contortion, as well as a big mess, to try to do it anywhere else. Clearly the otherwise new and beautiful bathrooms had not been designed with women vacationers in mind. I would not want to stay there for more than a night or two. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction nightmare Was here for medical conference and stayed1 week of which My family endured Endless jackhammering, no water for 2 days and 2 faulty firealarms at 8pm or later at night of which when going down the stairs from the 10th floor encountered unsafe stairwells....electrical cords strung down the stairs, dusty/dirty, ...I wonder whar OSHA would think! They also charged my credit card for the amount of my stay of 1 week >2,000.00when it also had been paid thru the conference and took there sweet time crediting it back to my account after several talks with management. The front desk doesn"t know what there doing....They didn't even know when the fire alarms were going off. Would NOT recommmend this place to anyone ! November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Who refurbishes their hotel and doesn't tell their incoming guests?? I wish I was working in hotels again if it is obviously so easy you don't have to tell guests what is going on :-( November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service - very slow poolside service - useless coupons & promotions - nickle'd & dime'd throughout resort - limited F&B offerings November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by FAIL We came here during our multi island honeymoon. I could not have possibly been more disappointed. We got there early and were given no upgrade for being gold members or being on our honeymoon. Our room was not ready till almost 5 and at this point it was still dirty. We pulled back the covers to find hair in our bed. I was not given a refund for that night, but after calling SPG directly to go around the front desk, I was allowed to cancel my room for the remainder of our stay and we found better accommodations else ware. Not what I would have expected from a Westin and definitely not what I would expect for the nightly rate. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation ever Just got home from 6 nights @ the Westin Maui and trying to figure out how to get back. The hotel is beautiful !!! We loved going between the ocean and the pool swimming each day. The lady (she was english) who cleaned our room (1085) was wonderful and did everything she could to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. I am just sorry that I didn't get her name. The Luau was terrific as well and the master of ceremonies was VERY funny. Only 2 negatives 1) our room faced Whalers shopping plaza and every morning at 6AM we were awakened to the sound of the trucks going BEEP BEEP BEEP backing up to drop off their deliveries. I could also hear the room upstairs and next to us opening up their sliding doors. I would have thought that sound proofing would be better. 2) For a hotel that costs over $400 a night, you look cheap handing out a 50 cent shell lei. You should be giving women a nice one with flowers. I was really looking forward to this and was very dissapointed. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel stay was wonderful!! The staff was always friendly, helpful, and professional. The facility was very nice, the food delicious, and the view was AWESOME!!! I will certainly return again. We had a wonderful time and stay. Thanks for such a great experience. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Except for the Construction! The rooms and grounds/pools, were beautiful, location was perfect, and the staff was fantastic...with 2 exceptions. The hotel was under construction so there was noise, workers, less parking, etc. Also 1 waitress at Relish (the restaurant) was pretty rude. October 31, 2013
  • 2015-07-01T13:36:59.457-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_925, tr_925
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 32 next>>