The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 935 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great beach! Great location close to lots of everyday needs, and a terrific beach in case the day has nothing on the task list except sun, sand and play. The room was dated with torn carpet and old Westin Standards of shower, desk, TV but none the less was a excellent vacation. April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by suboptimal experience As a SPG gold member, I expected more. We booked a "garden/mountain view" room but received a parking lot view room. No garden or mountain was seen because of the trees, thus leaving only a parking lot as our view. We inquired about our upgrade as gold members but told that there was no availability. However, the guest checking in next to us was receiving a room upgrade as we were told this! Furthermore, we met some friends at the hotel who had also booked a garden/mountain view room, paid the same price as us, and were NOT SPG members at all, and they were given an ocean view room at no extra cost and without asking. In addition, we had booked a king bed but received 2 double beds (not even queen size). To add insult to injury, on entering the bathroom on our first morning there, we were greeted by multiple cockroaches! Suffice it to say, the experience was sadly lacking. As for the rooms themselves, they seemed outdated and poorly maintained. Shower/bath and tiling was cracking. Many of the walls in the bathroom and in around the sink were splattered with what appeared to be dirt and the carpet had apparently not been vacuumed as there were crumbs and coffee beans throughout. Although the bedsheets seemed clean, the quilt covers were obviously stained and yellowing and either needed cleaning or to be replaced. On the positive side, the common areas were fairly well maintained and comfortable. The restaurant was good and the pool and surrounding area was above average. Overall, a poor and very disappointing experience from a, usually, very reliable hotel chain. April 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Traveler This hotel's management is not empowered to make decisions to ensure a guest's stay. As an SPG platinum member, I consider myself a seasoned traveler and can provide this opinion. After a 3-night stay, my pleasant stay was made unpleasant because of the acting management's staff inability or unwillingness to address a simple request at check out time. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful resort Wonderful staff and beautiful beach and resort wss amazing April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of Issues This stay at the Westin Maui was fine, but there were constant issues that kept coming up. The issues were addressed by the staff, but continued to occur which made the trip annoying at times. The few things that we encountered: the room key continually would not open the gate to the parking lot, do not get a 2nd floor room at the beach tower people threw items off of the higher floor balconies and it lands on the roof on the mezzanine level which is right at your balcony (bud light can, mini-wine bottle, dead bird, and people throwing crumbs to birds), waiting in line for an associate was way too long (20 minutes plus) and it seemed like they were constantly understaffed in this area, the smell of marijuana in my friends bathroom (he was there with his 3 month old daughter and was given no explanation of why it smelled nor was he accomodated in any way). All of these issues were taken care of, aside from the weed smell, but it gets frustrating having to constantly go by and ask for a fix. The staff changed my room at my request, but promised the change between 1-3 pm and the room still wasn't ready at 4:30 so they moved us somewhere else. Not a big deal, except I was there with a 7 month old that needs to nap so an accurate time is a big issue and getting the room changed meant waiting in line for over 20 minutes multiple times. The location is great and breakfast at Tropico on beach in the morning was very enjoyable (food at the breakfast buffett is very average) but things just didn't go as smoothly at this property when comparing it to other Westin properties I have stayed at. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under Construction You need to inform guests that the hotel will be under construction and give them a deal for tolerating such conditions. The construction elevator, the back-up noise of trucks, the jack hammering, drilling, etc. We couldn't use our room during the day. We were woke up early with construction. This was annoying when you're on VACATION. Why are you doing construction during SPRING BREAK??? One of the busiest times of the year??? The key cards worked one out of 10 times. The bathroom doors didn't lock. The paint is peeling off. The wallpaper is bubbling all over the place. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, slow check-in / out This is a great hotel in an excellent location, next to Whaler's Village. However, the check-in and check-out process is very slow. Try to be patient, but it is clear that they need more front desk staff! The rest of your stay will be well worth the wait. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place - Showing It's Age This is a great hotel. The location cannot be beat. Pools are wonderful, the grounds are very nice. It is Maui, not a whole lot to complain about. Was upgraded to a suite in the Beach Tower upon check in. Rooms are certainly showing their age a bit. Peeling paint, broke fixtures, the usual signs it is time to start upgrading. Renovations were going on in the Ocean Tower (which is quite a few years older than the Beach Tower). If you face North (towards Whaler's Village) you will hear the trucks backing up in the morning. It is not awful, but can be a bit annoying when you are on vacation and would like to sleep in a bit. This is not the kind of place you will be spending a ton of time in the room. While the rooms could use a little upgrading in the near future, it is a great place with a wonderful staff. Platinum members get a host of benefits - from free breakfast to a special wristband for towels, to all sorts of discounts on things around the resort. April 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Hotel I stayed at many Westin hotels around the world and this has to be the worst. - very old rooms - noisy - misleading advertisement - limited parking April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We had an excellent stay. Your staff is genuinely warm, welcoming and efficient. In particular we enjoyed meeting Ronzi at the valet stand. He let my kids borrow a ukulele and he was so friendly. I imagine the management at the hotel is very good because I felt that the staff could be themselves and truly enjoyed their jobs. Your pools are wonderful. The beach was great. We had a fantastic time. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in need of immediate renovation Our family spent a week in the hotel during spring break. Having been to Ka'anapali many times, we chose the Westin for its family friendly amenities and great location. Even though our check-in was delayed for over two hours to clean our room, the staff was courteous and remained so during our stay. We were surprised to find areas within the hotel in serious need of upgrades as our hallway carpet was stained, worn, and coming apart; definitely not representative of other properties we frequent in a similar price range. Our room had similar carpet and furniture stains. The icemaker made constant noise and the common space often had a rancid odor. The hotel is undergoing some renovation and during our stay they sadly closed the most popular outdoor bar. The pool, landscape and related facilities were well kept although quite crowded. We enjoyed the grounds, location, and the meals we shared on the property. April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Room Upgrade? We were extremely disappointed in the guest rooms. The elevator noise was substantial and prevented sleep. We were told at check in that this was an "upgrade" room, and this rom location should be considered a :downgrade due to the noise. Guest should be told of the excessive noise. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff going out of their way..... I want to commend Yvonne (Concierge) and Alex (Manager @ Front Desk) for making our stay at the Westin tolerable. We were in the Ocean Tower, which is under renovations - so there is a lot of construction noise... I told Yvonne that my wife was sick - and was going to be hanging out in the room most of the time - so she called the front desk and asked that one of the managers call us to see what they can do for us... Alex (lady) called and generously upgraded us to the Beach Tower with an ocean view... it turned out that we had to make a run to the ER at Maui Memorial Medical Center - after a visit to the West Maui Health Center.... she had a CT-Scan at the hospital... she did not feel well our entire trip - she ended up staying in the hotel room the next 4 nights.... the view from the room "saved" our otherwise disastrous trip! We are home safe and sound - my wife is still not 100%... we wanted to commend your staff in their thoughtfulness, understanding, caring, and generous attitude in taking care of us! Thank you, Ray p.s. We never touched the pool or the ocean water.... but the view was awesome! April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't get a mountain view This hotel was VERY busy, sold out in fact. We were there last week over spring break, so understandably it was busy. However, the mountain view was actually a parking lot view. Our room was directly above the entrance to the hotel, so we were right above the valet stand. It was very noisy until after 1 am with car doors slamming, and luggage being pulled in and out of the hotel. I didn't get more than 3 hours sleep during the 3 nights we stayed here.Also, the staff was pulling garbage cans and towel bins back and forth all night making LOTS of noise. The rooms are very average, no bells and whistles. The hotel itself is quite nice. Beautiful lobby and common areas. The AMEX activities desk is quite helpful and booked some nice activities for us. The pool is set up oddly, so doesn't leave a lot of room for actual swimming. The slides are nice. The Starbucks bar is quit expensive for a quick bite to eat in the morning, but is really your only option unless you want to do a sit down breakfast. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Pros: The Westin has a nice lobby with a great Hawaiian feel. The beach is great - no rocks, nice place to swim. The pool area is really nice. Unlike other resorts you don't have to claim your place at 6am, there are plenty of lounge chairs. The staff at Ono Grill was very friendly. Cons: They are understaffed at the check-in/check-out counter, which makes the process quite lengthy. They're also not very friendly. When we asked if they could get someone else they said they didn't have anyone and we'd just have to wait. Our room was dirty. The baseboards had dust and stains and we found candy wrappers underneath the bed. My teenage daughter noticed several bugs coming out of the carpet while she was packing. I found out on our way to the airport and was disgusted. On at least 2 days of our 7 day stay the construction of the Ocean Tower was very loud. I called the front desk and they said they could not move us, basically we just had to deal with it until 5pm when the construction workers completed their day. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location... Could be Better But Still a Good Spot It is what it is. This place is very good but what's frustrating is that with a little more effort is could be GREAT. Fantastic location, great pools (can be VERY crowded), nice beach, near a lot of restaurants. Rooms could use a makeover. Service is uneven... most employees are fantastic, a few go through the motions. Maui is a great island and Westin is a good choice for Kaanapali. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely not a 3 start elite experience, not even a Starwood experience. As 3 star elite members, we are entitled to an upgrade, where available on check in. We checked in around 9pm and as opposed to even getting a regular room, we were allocated the small room right beside the elevator. People congregated at the elevator all night, throughout the night to go to Haleakula and early morning, all talking, shouting noisy. We got no sleep. The next day I asked to be moved, and they agreed to do so. They advised they would move all our luggage and items from existing room to new room. We played golf, were in the room very little and a day later I realized they had not moved my sun hat. I called and they located it within housekeeping. I asked to have it delivered to the room which they agreed to. The hat was not delivered. Next day we were checking out and I asked at reception to request my hat from housekeeping. Housekeeping no longer had any record of my hat, nor did security or lost property, but they would 'investigate' and call me back that day. I checked again with the hotel at 4pm and the lady at reception was most indignant this was not the hotels fault. They would call me back that day. It is now 11pm and no-one has contacted me. The hotel took full responsibility to move all our items from one room to another which they did not fulfil. Now they have lost some of our property and are still refusing to accept responsibility but worse still are acting like this situation is all our fault and bearing no responsibility at all. Most disappointing. We have been 3 star elite and stayed in properties all over the world - never has the service been so poor. We are owners in this resort in the timeshare property, so would expect the staff to go the extra mile. Alas, they failed to provide basic minimum service. Very disappointing, very poor service, and a very poor attitude to customer service. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectation Not Met I give the hotel 5 stars on landscaping and comfortable beds but everything else was a big disappointment. Not enough parking, and stalls were too narrow and made lots of guests angry. We almost got hit twice! Our toilet was leaking and kept refilling every 20 minutes. We requested to have it fixed twice, and they did, but it only got worse. Amenities are below par for a luxurious hotel. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury - Westin style! I know many folks are skeptical about reviews but this one is honest and self initiated; this hotel is one of the best we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. From the pillows to the pool, we were truly impressed. Well Westin and SPG!! Mahalo Bob+Deb from Canada April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic. loved every minute of it. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, subpar service and room Great location but hotel needs renovation, which I think they are doing. My wife requested a new renovated room during confirmation but the front desk person rudely told my wife none was available since the hotel was sold out when checking in. Only one jacuzzi for the hotel and none for kids. The room was clean and comfy but the bathrooms definitely need renovations - light switch was not working properly. I had to go to the front desk three times since the keys were not working. Westin in Kauai is much better. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The customer service needs improved. My stay was fine except for the line was always long at the front desk and the bell hop staff was rude. The worst customer service I've had in 20 years at a Starwood property. They were only interested in a tip and were constantly rude to my family. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spring Break in Maui It's fair to say this property is likely some of the best real estate on the Kaanapali Beach. The property is undergoing badly need renovation in the rooms. The tub in our room did not drain for the first three days. We asked to maid to take care of it and nothing happened. Asked the front desk and they able to clear the drain. The fire alarm in our room went off for no reason and had to be replaced. The carpet had an odor that nothing could be done about. The pool are and restaurants were outstanding. The pool was not heated and being March was very shocking to the system upon entry. The hot tub was heated and used frequently to warm up. I would not recommend this property until the renovations are complete. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great family destination This resort is beautiful and captures the essence of Hawaii with an open-air lobby, tropical plants and animals to enjoy. The views are amazing with whale and dolphin watching out your windows. The pool area was large and uncrowded, even at spring break. There was alot to do for kids as well as adults. Easy to book and take adventures right off our beach. Great snorkeling at Black Rock! Swam with turtles every day there! We went to other locations to snorkel, but found the best was out our back door. Only disappointment was the dining options at the hotel. They need a good restaurant for families. The Ono grill was ok, but nothing to brag about, especially for the price. Their Tropics restaurant is closed a few nights a week. Unbelievable considering it is located right on the beach. Change it over to a restaurant to compete with Hula or Leilani's, which had hour waits every night and generate some money from that prime real-estate. Mind boggling that they don't! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The hotel initially messed up our room but the General Manager quickly stepped in and took very good care of us. We were very pleased with out stay. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! The only slightly negative thing about this hotel is the condition of the rooms and hallways. I requested a renovated room at check in and was told none of them had been renovated yet. Perhaps none were available but I should have been informed of that and not lied to. Other than that issue... We enjoyed the facilities and found the staff to be very kind, friendly and extremely helpful. Overall a nice vacation. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family vaca Hotel needs to update the rooms. Grounds are beautiful. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disinterested employees No smiles. No problem solving skills. They erect hurdles. Blake oblivious! Manager Michelle never responded as promised. On fourth day of 7 night stay young man at front desk helped us as a Starwood guest. The worst parking lot. Spaces are way to small. Many discussions with other guests in parking lot. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has best location Shopping, resturants, the beach and excursions all at one beautiful hotel. In addition the staff is very professional and always helpful. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by By 'Westin' standards, this was a disappointment I must say that I was looking forward to spending some time on spring break with my kids in a 'Westin'-class faciility. However, I was disappointed in several areas: 1. The facility overall is just tired. There's no other way of putting it. My room had a balcony that was rusting, what looked like a DIY wooden cupboard nailed to the wall in the bathroom that housed the ironing board. By the elevator, pieces of the wall were exposed and falling apart. The bathroom felt dated. The outdoor facilities were decent but you could tell that the Westin, in Hermit-crab-like style, had inherited the property from someone else and just 'moved in'...a long time ago. 2. No control over guests - For two nights out of four, we were awakened at 2am by an utterly unruly bunch of young men next door. Loud screaming of profanity, lound and thumping music etc. Definitely not 'Westin'-class guests. Each time, I had to call down to the front desk for security. Once I had to call twice. 3. The internet service which you pay $30 a day for (in your resort fees) is painfully slow. In fact, just slow enough to irritate you into deciding whether you should pay even more for 'upgraded' service. It's these kind of niggles that one does not expect from the Westin. The coffee is so bad that you just have to go downstairs and buy $6 starbucks. "We proudly brew Starbucks" .... just not the free stuff in your room. On the positive side: 1. The location is terrific. The beach is pristine and close to the hotel. The beach activities are very good as well. 2. The restaurant, Tropica, serves the best food available in that particular stretch of beach. It's a pity it doesn't have the vibe of the other establishments. But then again, it's not a cheap watering hole. I'm happy that I didn't pay for this hotel but could my points have been better spent? I'm not sure. I definitely liked the location. If the property were updated, I'd visit again. March 27, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:15:26.903-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_935, tr_935
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 32 next>>