The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Havaí
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 870 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in great location We greatly enjoyed the stay at this great hotel August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Maui Our family stayed at the Westin for a week in July 2013. We loved the hotel and beaches. The staff was very accommodating to all our needs. The common areas were very pretty and clean. The pool and beaches were excellent, our kids (13 & 10) loved it as well us. The hotel had plenty of activities for the kids including a flower drop from a helicopter which was neat. The restaurants were priced appropriately and the food was great. The only negative about our stay was that the rooms are in need of remodeling. We went with 2 other families and we all agreed that work is needed in the rooms. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service not up to par After reading the reviews of this property, I decided to stay here with my family instead of the Ocean Resort Villas. I have been pleasantly surprised with the pools and beach in front of the hotel. However, I am disappointed in the fact that repeated requests from "Service Express" have been unmet. At different times, we asked for bowls, slippers, towels...all to never have them show up. A few times I called twice but never got satisfaction. The program where you can refuse housekeeping but earn a coupon or Starpoints is a good idea. We were upgraded to the SPG floor after two nights' stay. Great location in Kaanapali. Short drive to Lahaina. The beach out front is a hub for all sorts of activities. June 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely slow service! Hotel was very congested. I called for hotel services 3 times to just get a beer bottle opener and it took over 45 minutes to receive it. I called two other times for other amenities and never received either. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been much better for a Honeymoon Although the property itself was stunning and we loved the pool area and beach, the rooms left much to be desired. We were in the Ocean tower in room 217 and we had constant issues. Issues included water not draining properly in the shower so it felt like you were taking a bath and a shower at the same time, the bathroom mirror coming off the hinge and hanging from the wires, the safe not working due to the battery running out, and constant noise from construction being done in the early morning and all throughout the day. For our honeymoon I was expecting the room to be much nicer. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A number of Issues We had to move from the 1st room we were assigned as bathroom was dirty , worn carpets, moved to the new wing after the 1st night. Spa ( hot tub ) was inoperable for the 1st couple of days due to a maintenance issue? ie) given the size of the resort the spa is under sized. Relish restaureant ... breakfast service was slow and minimal restaurant selection so we ate most of our meals off site. Elevators seemed to be being serviced most of our stay in the new wing. Not trying to be picky but you asked and a little disapointed in our stay as the property did not meet our expectations. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I've stayed at the Westin Maui many times over the years. The hotel is in a convenient location with good facimilities suitable for family with kids. However, the hotel is old and becoming run-down with many areas requiring maintenance and upgrade, notably the beach tower. Also the clientele mix appears to have evolved to tour groups despite the expansive rates. I would not recommend this hotel for couples loking to relax or a romantic getaway. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the Westin We normally would rate our stay high. We have been to this resort several times. This visit we found the rooms in poor condition. Tub did not drain, they came and fixed it. The room smelled of possible sewer problems. Towels looked old and dingy. Lania was so sticky and dirty on the floor, we could not go out without our shoes. Carpet smelled like mildew. Tub needed a good cleaning. Buffet seemed as though quality had been cut back on. Tried of complaining we just sucked it up and paid the high price. Remodeling noise was not the vacation I needed. Will be looking for a new resort. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui A Great Place to Stay We just completed a great 10 day stay at the Westin Maui and would definitely recommend this location for it's great amenities, staff responsiveness and resort experience. Having stayed at other resorts on Maui, the Westin is fully updated, features a great luau experience and has the best pool deck on the island in our opinion. We always felt welcomed and appreciated as guests. The timeshare tour for the Villas is also excellent and one we hope to take advantage of in the near future. Beach and catamaran tours which leave right from the hotel are a highlight of our trip ! April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed While we were really looking forward to our stay at the Westin Maui, and we were very encouraged by the beautiful lobby area and pools, we were quite disappointed by several other aspects of the room, facilities, and service, which did not meet our expectations for a hotel of this reputation and price during our 6 night stay. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st family trip to Hawaii The staff at this property was outstanding. As a Platinum member, and a weekly traveler, I stay at SPG properties all over the country and have to say that this experience was on par with some of the best I have had. As this was my family's first "real" vacation, I was quite anxious about the accommodations, how big would the room be, would the pool be too crowded, will the kids enjoy the trip overall. I am happy to say that all of my concerns were quickly alleviated upon check in. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family and will myself be back in the future. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Summer Vacation This short escape was simply perfect. I highly recommend the Westin Ka'anapali. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not really what I expected I felt like I was being sold something from the time I arrived. I was immediately sold an upgrade to a premium room and the woman that sold it to me seemed to be reading from a script. When I was shown what I was getting by upgrading, I immediately accepted it as the Deluxe room I was shown was dirty, smelly and the furniture was filthy. I gladly paid $40 per night to upgrade, (down from the $50 initial offer.) I felt like I needed to be on guard the entire time with the exception of 3 staff members it all seemed like high pressure sells for the most part. Very disappointing. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Where do I begin? Check in was easy and the guy checking us in was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning crew was ALWAYS friendly and helpful. And then there was Michael. My grand daughter built a friendship with him from the day he offered her a cup of Cheerios to feed Newman. We looked forward talking to him every morning and gather his knowledge of the surroundings and our daily dose of Cheerios to feed Newman and the swans. She also looked forward to playing "tag" as much as I think he did. Much thanks to him and the staff for making it a memorable stay. The check out was very simple and quick but sad only because we had to leave for home. We certainly appreciate all the staff did to make it a welcome stay. With warm regards, Joey, Marsha and Joey K. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort on the Best Beach Located on the best beach in Maui (Ka'anapali) you're walking distance and a short drive from abundant dining, shopping, and activities. The resort designed to be open, lush & tropical, as well as family friendly. The service is friendly and accommodating. The rooms have been updated in the ocean tower which can't be overlooked. They did a great job with the appointments and design. The Westin rewards Platinum guests with little bonuses and expert service throughout the trip, you will feel very taken care of. Highlights : Swimming with sea turtles at Blackrock, lounging by the beach or pool in a private cabana, relaxing in the newly renovated ocean tower rooms, taking our breakfast every morning at Relish Bistro. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spring Break in Maui It's fair to say this property is likely some of the best real estate on the Kaanapali Beach. The property is undergoing badly need renovation in the rooms. The tub in our room did not drain for the first three days. We asked to maid to take care of it and nothing happened. Asked the front desk and they able to clear the drain. The fire alarm in our room went off for no reason and had to be replaced. The carpet had an odor that nothing could be done about. The pool are and restaurants were outstanding. The pool was not heated and being March was very shocking to the system upon entry. The hot tub was heated and used frequently to warm up. I would not recommend this property until the renovations are complete. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled rooms nice; bathroom not designed for women October 2013 stay. Lovely remodeled rooms, but the shower is impossible for ladies who wish to shave their legs. There was no tub, which was OK for our short stay. We had an ocean view immediately above the tree the birds roost in overnight. When the birds arrive around 5pm, the noise is deafening. Forget about sitting on your lanai until later in the evening. We will stay at the Sheraton in the future. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed experience We have been coming to the westin maui for almost 20 years and this getaway was the worse ever. We usually check in early to hang at the pool and our room is ready by check in time and sometimes earlier. We did the same checked in at 1130am and this time our room wasn't ready until 430pm! Then the bell man bought the wrong bags, and the one of the double bed was concave?? Sign of an older bed that needed replacing. And then the bathtub was clogged!!! I hope this was an isolated incident and not the new norm. Please have corrections be made. Very disappointed April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Absolutely beautiful property, excellent food (especially the bar and grill next to pool), and amazingly wonderful staff… even the house keeping was full of smiles and “Aloha’s”. The lobby which is surrounded by a large waterfall and large pond filled with coy fish, flamingoes, exotic birds, with gentle Hawaiian music in the background can’t be outdone! There is always a cool wind blowing and their beds are very comfortable. Front desk staff really made us fill at home and took care of us, we interacted with many of them and they were very helpful, knowledgeable, very kind, wonderful people thank you so much for everything! Thank you so much Westin Resort and spa Maui, you really made our late Honeymoon of dreams! August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Maui Very nice hotel. Self Parking was terrible. Pools were in need of renovation. Tile old and dirty. Pool chase lounges at adult pool needed upgrading to padded seating like the Sheraton next door. SPG check in counter, two of the three people were not real friendly. Seem to be pre-occupied with their computer while answering your question. No eye contact? Pool side service was excellent. Food at the Relish was very good as well as the service. We would like to come back, overall nice place. Next door to Whalers Village was good. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Hawaii LOVE the location and hotel property... top notch all the way!!! The only request I would make is to actually have lifeguards or someone of hotel authority watching over the pool areas. I found myself having to intervene with other peoples children who weren't sharing the small slide with my 7 year old daughter. A lot of running around the pool and roughhousing which makes it uncomfortable for a parent to have to address other parent's kids... otherwise, the place was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had a great stay at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali. Mahalo to Wayne for upgrading us to a ocean view room with a view of the mountains too. Our balcony was not properly cleaned and we were too tired to notice it when we checked-in in the evening. The next morning we noticed it and I went to the reception to make a complaint. Even before I reached my room, the housekeeping manager called and apologized to my wife. We were very impressed with her fast response and sincerity. Our room was properly cleaned later on. The resort itself is very nice. The flamingos and the exotic birds in the lobby area add a nice touch to it. We had a great stay throughout. We would stay here again and recommend to anyone going to Maui. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review We have been in this hotel when it was first built and have been coming back yearly since then. This hotel has a lot to offer for families, newly weds, and anyone else who enjoys relaxation and fun. The swimming pools are excellent especially they have an adult pool only which is great! The location is just right it is between KAPALUA/Napili and LAHAINA . The weather in KAANAPALI is perfect. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Great location, wonderful and friendly staff overall a great stay. One comment however for the SPG team to think about. Been a platinum member , the hotel made all possible to make us at home. However was told that per SPG rules even a platinum gets only a cold continental breakfast, have to pay for hot breakfast. Was kind of irritating to hear this. To get to a platinum one stays about a hundred nights spends around 30 to 40 thousand dollars to get there. A couple of days reward stay amounts to less than a hundred dollars worth for full breakfast. It's not about money it's irritating to hear this on check in. Made me want to not consider this next time, my other hotel chain where I spent reward nights did not do this. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's busy here This a great family place ---one bad thing the resort fee is for nothing and to add insult to injury they charge to sit on the beach That is absurd the pool area is terrific and satisfies March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by COLD WATER POOLS I loved my stay at The Westin, but my VERY LARGE DISAPPOINTMENT was that I could not swim in the pools. I tried but it was toooo cold for me because the pools were a BIG reason for choosing the Westin and I was VERY disappointed when I discovered how cold it was. Some children and a few brave men did swim but it was a topic of conversation out at the pool. Lots of people were very upset about it. The room was old but the view was spectacular. I would love to stay in that same building but in a renovated room next time. Loved spending time at the Spa, FABULOUS !! February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Resort - Personal Touch My second visit to this property and confirmation that I'll be returning again and again. The resort is large (though exclusive by Ka'anapali standards) but the staff is first rate. The rooms are everything you'd expect at a Westin, though some small touches could use a little attention (wear and tear on some furnishings). A member of the concierge team reached out prior to my arrival and feels like an old friend now. Can't get enough of the views from the room's private lanai, the awesome adults-only pool deck and beach access. Already planning my next visit. March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement Rooms are worn. Balcony floor, Room Ceilings, Paint, etc... Room Check in Was a total nightmare. We had to wait over an hour past 3pm to get into our rooms and then another 1.5 hours to get our bags from the bellman. Didn't feel settled until well after 6pm on a 3pm check in. This hotel doesn't know how to treat Platinum Guests. Was supposed to get a VIP key for discounts but no one really knew about it. The Pool Staff is outsourced and the Towel Check in/out service is a hassle. View was good and there are a few old timer Bar Tenders that did a great job. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay at the Maui Weston We had a great vacation. I took my 3 grand children on this trip to see and experience Maui. They had a geart time. The room was great but a little small for all the luguage for 4 people and two of which were young ladies who needed a lot of stuff. The room service was great and it was so nice coming into a clean room every evening. The only thing I felt was an overcharge was the required $25 per day charge for internet, 2 bottle of water and pool side towells. For the 6 days we were there, I felt the final charge was too much! Other than that, all was great! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff was friendly and helpful Hotel stafff was very friendly and willing to help with all things. Room was a little outdated and other than some modern decor, was a bit disappointed. Worst part of the experience was your inability to manage the chair situation at the pool. Last full day, I arrived at the adult pool at 7:00am to try to get two chairs with an umbrella. They were all gone. Had people been using them I might not have been as unhappy. The fact that there were 7 chairs in a row not being used (towels on them) underneath or near one umbrella for 4 hours really disappointed us. August 12, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 30 next>>