The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 499 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvements The housekeeping was abominable; i.e., I had to request cleaning more than several times the same day. At approximately, 8:10 A.M. I called housekeeping to request that my room be serviced but when I returned after 1:00 P.M. it had not been serviced. Eventually it was serviced. Also, there was confusion with the front desk--where and when the SPG members should approach for checking-in checking-out. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great Location. Wonderful staff...from front desk to housekeeper. The parking cost, 63.00.00 per day, was very expensive. Room was clean. For the price of the room, a refrigerator without a key and a microwave would be nice. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Spot The hotel is located in one of the best spots in town, near all the stores and very close to the train station. Our room had a great view of the Magnificent Mile. Overall hotel staff was great, Ashley checked us in and was very nice and friendly. Will definitely stay there again when I return to Chicago. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Notch Bed The location in the heart of Windy CIty is super excellent. Facilities like bed and pillows were top notch and staff were guest friendly. In room coffee provided was excellent as it's Starbucks. The only disruption was the noise during day time from the cleaning next rooms and corridor that can annoy guests who need to sleep during day time and check out at night. Overall stay was very satisfying. January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed We have been coming to the Westin Michigan Ave for 5 years now to celebrate my mother's birthday. This year she was 84, quite an accomplishment. This year we were all dissappointed in our rooms and the hotel in general. It badly needs a facelift and some life breathed in to it. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel! From the time we checked in to the time we left, wonderful service and a beautiful room! November 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away! Huge disappointment! Save your money and save your points, stay away. Extremely old and run down. I was on a Starwood Preferred floor - cannot imagine what the regular rooms look like. The bed linens were filthy, the bedspread was full of hair and the pillows did not have pillow protectors and only had one pillow case. The underlying pillows were stained and filthy. The towels were old and thin. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Here I was very please with the Westin. It was very clean, comfortable beds and great pillows, great soap and lotion line, nice shower with extended curve shower curtain and over-sized rain forest shower head. I also appreciated the apples and "spa" water they had out to enjoy, just wished they were more consistent with offering it. I stay at many hotels and this ranks up there for quality and value. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I really enjoyed my stay at Westin Chicago. The location is the best, rooms are very confortable. The only bad points were that the TV had a little of bad quality on some channels. The room space is perfect. The lobby is small for all the everyday movement and people. I think that there is not enought staff October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel, pleasant service Comfortable, clean room with nice amenities, esp. nice shower and good bed. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Only significant complaint: in this day and age, wifi access really ought to be included in the room price - not an extra $13/day. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin I have stayed at I was moved 3 rooms for this stay. Room 1 was not cleaned out properly. Room 2 had a fly buzzing in the room and the 3rd room which I finally stayed at for 2 nights - there was such a stink when I turned on the bathroom tap. Called for New balance fitness wear and said I want to size S top and S pants. About 30 mins later they came with Size M top and a Size L bottom. Very disappointed! June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westiin Chicago Business Trip Overall very nice facility-staff was very helpful. Great location. Fitness center packed till 7 or so but very large compared to most. Restaurant top notch. Housekeeping a little lax. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipping I've stayed here a number of times. This visit they had the room type wrong, didn't consider upgrading with our SPG Gold, took out the single robe in the room during housekeeping and didn't replace it, wouldn't give a 4PM checkout until I pushed them, and acted like I was a bother when I came down to tell someone about the stay. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location The Westin Michigan Avenue is in one of the most bustling parts of Chicago. You can't escape the energy of the Magnificent Mile. Friendly staff made the visit an awesome one. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience I'd recommend having a grab bar in the bathtub shower area for safety. As SPG member, I was told I'd get a morning newspaper-I did not. Food was good in The Grill-but service a bit spotty. Great location for shopping.Conference facilities and service was excellent.Also suggest having shoe mit included in bathroom accessories. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The doorman accused my wife of being a callgirl I had a layover in Chicago for a night. Rather than staying at the airport. I decided to stay at the Westin where I normally would stay while in Chicago. My wife and I hadn't seen each other all week, so she decided to drive up. When she got there with only a small overnight bag, the doorman informed her that this wasn't that type of hotel. Jokingly or not he's lucky I wasn't there. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed 7/20. Hotel staff was great!! Easy check. We got there around noon checked they took our bags and said they would call us when room was ready only bad thing was they never call. But we went to lunch at a restaurant your staff told us about it. It was great came back 2 hours later room was ready and everything after that was great. Love staying at most Westins July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Cheeseburger Ever!!! Room was great! Asked for an upgrade and late checkout and received both - No Problem whatsoever !! Ate in the Grill. Ordered Bacon Cheeseburger with Blue cheese and Carmelized onions. It was perfectly cooked and soo delicious! The coleslaw and onion rings that it was plated with were also outstanding!!! I will be back again just for that meal !! Yum, Yum,Yum !!! August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Points stay When I reserved I had to make 2 separate reservations and was told that my Girlfriend would not have to change rooms. This was not the case. Her, her mom and 2 children were out shopping/sightseeing and when they returned they could not get into their room. They were told they had to switch. Created an inconvenience and I was not very pleased when she returned home and told me. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Bed!!! The Staff was so very Friendly My favorite part was the BED....so comfy...I didn't want to leave it!!! November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend in Chicago My wife and I had a great time downtown. We were uprgraded to a suite which masde the stay even better. Kristin Kulasik was very helpful with everything. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I am a Flight Attendant so a third of my life is spent at hotels. This was the cleanest, freshest, most accommodating hotel I've ever experienced. (Although it would have been nice to have a little refrigerator :-) There is a really tall young man who helped me check in - he went over and above to assist me in getting my husband's credit card. (I forgot mine for incidentals) February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff The concierge staff is very knowledgeable, made very good recommendations at restaurants that treated us fabulously. Hotel room was a little small in comparison to other hotels on the mile but the beds were comfortable. My room was across from the elevators and I was woken up many times from the noise. The tub had some mold and a very dusty vent. Otherwise, a very nice stay. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by OMG! No Customer service at all We arrived for a wedding at 2:15 -- was told room not ready until 3:00. Staff asked for a cell # to call for when the room is ready -- no call was ever made (sic). Came back at 4:00 to get ready for the dress rehearsal and again told no room was available. Staff recommended against changing in the downstairs bathroom and originally denied my request for a towel to use!! How hard is it really to get a towel in a hotel -- unbelievable! We used the bathrooms to change the entire family including our 2 young kids (what other choice did we have?). We came back after the rehearsal dinner at 10:00. YEAH! Room is now ready -- awesome. The night manager had absolutely nothing to say about the situation nor did he try to find an amicable resolution. No one apologized to us at all. We are new to the SPG program, are Gold members and have never been treated worse in all our travels. BEWARE and think twice before staying here. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin North Michigan Ave-Chicago This hotel is need of renovation. For the price level and position the hotel was a disappointment for the first time stay. Room type was not available at check in even though the reservation was guaranteed. Staff did make a change on the room style the next day but disappointing. Also, food quite overpriced is seems. Simple breakfast for two at $60 seems a bit rich. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Review The hotel was very nice and the staff members were quite helpful. However, my room was dusty and there were several balls of hair on the bathroom floor - not my hair color. I would not expect this in a hotel in this chain and for the price per night. Unfortunately, my room was next to the elevator and the walls were somewhat thin, so I could hear the elevator moving. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Overall it was a good experience at the Westin on Michigan. The room had a nice view. The only issue with the room was the tub was slow to drain. The food in both the restaurant and room service were both good, not excellent like I've had at other Starwood properties. The front desk staff was excellent and you can't beat the location. I would stay here again for sure. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Classic Westin This is the epitome of a classic westin hotel. Location is convenient, near plenty of good food, shopping, the lake front.. can't beat being on north michigan ave. Lobby is bustling and not the best place to relax. Rooms are classic, and good for a quiet and comfortable nights rest. All in all, this hotel is good, not great. I would recommend staying here anytime. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is the perfect location if you are a tourist in Chicago. We ate at four excellent restaurants within one block of the hotel. There are tons more within walking distance as well as shopping galore. The staff was helpful and efficient. You can't go wrong here. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel rooms are outdated This hotel needs some updating. The lobby is very nice but the rooms are very outdated.The bathroom is very small and the water pressure is weak for the shower. The WiFi connection is very weak and sporadic which is difficult for the business traveler where there is a need to stay in touch with the office and clients. September 20, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>