The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 659 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff and location. Poor windows. Location is good. However, windows in room actually had ice on inside panes and sills. Desperately need to replace windows as air and ice make room quite cold near window even with curtains closed. Heard similar comments from others in the elevator so not an isolated problem with my room. Housekeeping placed rolled towels on window sill against windows to try to lessen the impact. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, staff and restaurant I had read reviews that the rooms in this Westin were looking a little tired. That is true BUT the staff, location and Grill Restaurant make up for the tired rooms. From what I understand this Westin is slated for renovations which will make it THE place to stay in Chicago. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experience We were celebrating our anniversary at your hotel. I contacted the hotel and informed them of it. We were told that there would be a bottle of Champagne which was not there. We were also told that we could order cake/cupcakes and they would have them in our room. Once the delivery was made, the cupcake place was told that there was no guest checking in with my last name. Very disappointed. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkout Wish they would automatically email your bill to you. I assumed this was done at all Westin properties so I did not stop by the desk upon checkout. Since it was not emailed, I had to call back the next day, of course the accounting office was now closed. Frustrating to have to make 2 calls on this when they could have this preference stored in your profile or at least noted upon checkin. August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin I have stayed at I was moved 3 rooms for this stay. Room 1 was not cleaned out properly. Room 2 had a fly buzzing in the room and the 3rd room which I finally stayed at for 2 nights - there was such a stink when I turned on the bathroom tap. Called for New balance fitness wear and said I want to size S top and S pants. About 30 mins later they came with Size M top and a Size L bottom. Very disappointed! June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The doorman accused my wife of being a callgirl I had a layover in Chicago for a night. Rather than staying at the airport. I decided to stay at the Westin where I normally would stay while in Chicago. My wife and I hadn't seen each other all week, so she decided to drive up. When she got there with only a small overnight bag, the doorman informed her that this wasn't that type of hotel. Jokingly or not he's lucky I wasn't there. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great end to date night! My husband and I were guests here after attending a wedding, and we were very pleased. It happened to be the fight night and we were concerned we wouldn't have time to find a place to watch the fight, but to our surprise the grill in the hotel was airing the fight for FREE! We were elated, the drinks were great and the staff was awesome. It was the perfect ending to our date night! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location; Nice Atmosphere Stayed at this hotel for a conference. Conference rooms were very nice, well lit, good audio visual technology. The hotel rooms were nice but could tell was an older building. My room was near the elevator and I was given the option at check in to relocate. I opted not to and the room was exceptionally quiet for the location. Within the same block to both large shopping areas. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Points stay When I reserved I had to make 2 separate reservations and was told that my Girlfriend would not have to change rooms. This was not the case. Her, her mom and 2 children were out shopping/sightseeing and when they returned they could not get into their room. They were told they had to switch. Created an inconvenience and I was not very pleased when she returned home and told me. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Signs of wear The air in the room was thick with air freshener and the bed skirt was stained and dirty. An employee was knocking on doors just after we arrived and when we answered he wondered if we were the previous guest, not checked out on time, or the current guest. The room was quite noisy - all hallway noise can be heard. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I am a Flight Attendant so a third of my life is spent at hotels. This was the cleanest, freshest, most accommodating hotel I've ever experienced. (Although it would have been nice to have a little refrigerator :-) There is a really tall young man who helped me check in - he went over and above to assist me in getting my husband's credit card. (I forgot mine for incidentals) February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff The concierge staff is very knowledgeable, made very good recommendations at restaurants that treated us fabulously. Hotel room was a little small in comparison to other hotels on the mile but the beds were comfortable. My room was across from the elevators and I was woken up many times from the noise. The tub had some mold and a very dusty vent. Otherwise, a very nice stay. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed 7/20. Hotel staff was great!! Easy check. We got there around noon checked they took our bags and said they would call us when room was ready only bad thing was they never call. But we went to lunch at a restaurant your staff told us about it. It was great came back 2 hours later room was ready and everything after that was great. Love staying at most Westins July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Overall it was a good experience at the Westin on Michigan. The room had a nice view. The only issue with the room was the tub was slow to drain. The food in both the restaurant and room service were both good, not excellent like I've had at other Starwood properties. The front desk staff was excellent and you can't beat the location. I would stay here again for sure. May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by OMG! No Customer service at all We arrived for a wedding at 2:15 -- was told room not ready until 3:00. Staff asked for a cell # to call for when the room is ready -- no call was ever made (sic). Came back at 4:00 to get ready for the dress rehearsal and again told no room was available. Staff recommended against changing in the downstairs bathroom and originally denied my request for a towel to use!! How hard is it really to get a towel in a hotel -- unbelievable! We used the bathrooms to change the entire family including our 2 young kids (what other choice did we have?). We came back after the rehearsal dinner at 10:00. YEAH! Room is now ready -- awesome. The night manager had absolutely nothing to say about the situation nor did he try to find an amicable resolution. No one apologized to us at all. We are new to the SPG program, are Gold members and have never been treated worse in all our travels. BEWARE and think twice before staying here. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Review The hotel was very nice and the staff members were quite helpful. However, my room was dusty and there were several balls of hair on the bathroom floor - not my hair color. I would not expect this in a hotel in this chain and for the price per night. Unfortunately, my room was next to the elevator and the walls were somewhat thin, so I could hear the elevator moving. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Classic Westin This is the epitome of a classic westin hotel. Location is convenient, near plenty of good food, shopping, the lake front.. can't beat being on north michigan ave. Lobby is bustling and not the best place to relax. Rooms are classic, and good for a quiet and comfortable nights rest. All in all, this hotel is good, not great. I would recommend staying here anytime. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin North Michigan Ave-Chicago This hotel is need of renovation. For the price level and position the hotel was a disappointment for the first time stay. Room type was not available at check in even though the reservation was guaranteed. Staff did make a change on the room style the next day but disappointing. Also, food quite overpriced is seems. Simple breakfast for two at $60 seems a bit rich. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice stay. Clean with friendly and cordial help. The welcome and check-in was excellent. The room was as expected and adequate for our purposes. Routine size and consistent with what I think is elevated prices for most hotels. Got used to the noise from being next to the elevator . A small but comfy lobby. Not a big space for autos etc. but it worked with assist from the help. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Cheeseburger Ever!!! Room was great! Asked for an upgrade and late checkout and received both - No Problem whatsoever !! Ate in the Grill. Ordered Bacon Cheeseburger with Blue cheese and Carmelized onions. It was perfectly cooked and soo delicious! The coleslaw and onion rings that it was plated with were also outstanding!!! I will be back again just for that meal !! Yum, Yum,Yum !!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best Hotel This Hotel was great for me this past weekend, the area is the best for me when I have my grandchildred with me, all of the store are very close and we can walk. When I chek in Ms Evonne(Yvonne) was great with me and the kids because I needed a late check out and she was helpful in getting this for me Thank You for having a Great Staff. I will be back again!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Edythe considering the transfer from one hotel to another, it was an excellent transition. Thanks to Phillip and Alex. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpleasant checkout When I checked out around noon on May 6, there was a long line, same line for check-in and check-out. No privilege to platinum member, I waited like 30 mins. Finally it came to my turn, the receptionist said the system was down and I would not have my statement and invoice. She said these would be sent to by e-mail. Yet as of now I have not received anything. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & Views We stayed here in July 2012. We were upgraded to a front room in the front of the hotel on Michigan Ave. We had a view of Lakeshore Drive on one side & the famous church on the other. We were right across from the round Bloomingdale's window. I was able to go running several days along the Lakefront. Chicago has a great running/riding 'trail' along the Lakefront. the 'trail' is mostly blacktop & 2 lanes. When you get farther north, there is a cinder running path on both sides. This hotel is within walking distance of all the great shopping such as Watertower Place. There is bus stops outside of the hotel for the CTA. If you want a great view of Chicago, the John Hancock Observatory is across the street & the views are fantastic. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The beds were heavenly. I would have given it a 5 star if they update the bathrooms & carpets in the rooms & hallways. I will stay here next time I am in Chicago. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by poor Service on 1/27/14 I am a weekly guest at the hotel. During the week of 1/27 when I arrived my sheets were dirty. I contacted service express and went to dinner. When I returned 2 hours later the sheets had not been change. Also during this stay I requested fresh towels and water. I had to place a 2nd call to service express for my request to be completed. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Between Excellent and Good. Hotel is worthy of much better than a Good rating so I rated it Excellent. My only complaints are that I could hear water running that was coming from somewhere other than my room and the wait for an elevator was so long that I took the stairs a few times even though my room was on the 6th floor. Bed was incredibly comfortable and the location is great. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had great customer serive. I want to thank the Security team, in particular Mike, for his help in retrieving both my passport and IPAD at the hotel and sending it in a cab to the airport. I made my flight and its to the assistance of the team at Westin that I did so. Thats great customer service!! Thanks April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keys On check in, my rroom key didn't open the door. Got another which also din't work. Bellman got 2 more keys which didn't work; he let me in with his key. Said it would be fixed while i was out for evenng. On return got new key which didn't work. Security let me in room. Next morning, same routine. Security let me in. Everybody apologized; nobody fixed it. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay w/c 5/5 Room was noisy (next to Elevator shaft) albeit with a great view. Problems; internet access (on,off,on...). Great staff especially the doorman. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed with my stay We checked in late, there was confusion with my reservation. Checked in June 10, 2013. It was 7:00pm - yes PM - I had to wait 20 minutes for my room. And then received the worst room view for being there on business for 5 days! Front desk gentleman was confused and not helpful. Gave me a credit for my wait - but room number was wrong on certificate. July 1, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 23 next>>