The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit with granddaughters My friend and I decided to take our granddaughters to Chicago to visit and have lunch at the American Girl Place. Your hotel was recommended as having an American Girl Package. C.N.- Business Travel Sales Manager, helped me make this a dream come true for the girls, the grandmothers, and even the dolls. C.N. not only coordinated the package for us, but also recommended different things to do. We couldn't have asked for a nicer and more cooperative contact at the hotel. The girls loved their American Girls doll beds, the ice cream sundaes, the discount coupons for meals, and the American Girl in-room movie. My friend and I were very happy with the way the entire staff worked to make the girls' experience the trip of a lifetime, from the concierge who made sure the doll beds were in our room on time, to the lady at room service who made a beautiful tray for the girls' ice cream sundaes. We highly recommend this package for any family visits to Chicago which include visiting the American Girl Place. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location We were walking distance from several great restaurants and from the shopping district where we spent most of our time. Although it was located in a very busy section of the city, the rooms were quiet and extremely comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I was only able to stay for one night but I felt the service was great! The wonderful lady helping me with check in was so kind....I was also upgraded to a suite by the manager. I loved the location and would definitely stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise Beautiful hotel but the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed in - all night long noise from inside the hotel - not sure if it was the elevator or what but like I said I've never experienced that before from inside. We attended a wedding there and it was beautiful and the food was excellent. December 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service We had a roll away bed ordered for our daughter. We did not have it set up as we checked in. We were told it would be delivered in fifteen minutes. Then delivered at 7 We attended the wedding reception told it would be delivered at 11 finally delivered at 2:30 am. Totally unacceptable. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and staff The room was very nice and the staff were very helpful. The pillows were terrible and made it hard to sleep. The bed was very nice and comfortable. The free bottled water every day was a great perk for use when we walked around the city. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standard Uncomfortable mattresses in the room, furnishings are outdated. Really not up to Westin standards. Feel like I wasted my reward points. Lack of a lounge for SPG members is also a big weakness - its a big place, I am sure they could make one. Staff was very kind at least. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Location of this hotel is Excellent The location of this hotel is excellent-go right you have the parks and shopping...you go left out the main entrance you have the shops and tons of eating location....the playhouse is also only a block or so away-you can walk or take a short cab ride everywhere in downtown Chicago~ November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference with Daughter Exceptional Service, Close to everything. Beds were very comfortable; just like home. Cons: The nozzle to turn on the shower was broken off completely, we had to use a washcloth to grip the end of a screw and pull it out to get the shower on. The water pressure wasn't very strong. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel restaurant personnel Quality restaurant staff in the morning for breakfast. Our server was very courteous and personable. The following morning he greeted us by name and brought us coffee immediately upon seating us. Even remembered we took cream in our coffee. Always smiling and checking on our needs. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had great customer serive. I want to thank the Security team, in particular Mike, for his help in retrieving both my passport and IPAD at the hotel and sending it in a cab to the airport. I made my flight and its to the assistance of the team at Westin that I did so. Thats great customer service!! Thanks April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is on Michicgan Ave Valet Parking was $67 per night SPG floor did not even include the sponge for the bath gel, cotton balls, etc. It was bare essentials! Place needs upgrading. Room was not ready when we arrived. Overall very disappointing for a Westin. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you'd expect, and more The usual great experience when staying at a Westin. Along with some fantastic customer service - I needed a spoon, didn't want to walk down Michigan ave at 10pm and with a quick call one was at my door 10 minutes later. Great location, on the main strip, but slightly tucked away. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and excellent staff Stay here mostly for the location as it is the best. I stayed for business and there are so many great restaurants, shopping and attractions all within walking distance. THe hotel is in need of a renovation, especially the hallways but overall the value is great for the location. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An underwhelming Westin Friendly staff but facilities are below average. I was upgraded to a deluxe king room with an extremely noisy ventilation system. An evening beer is $20 delivered. $9+$5 delivery +24% gratuity. As an SPG Platinum member and recent Westin guest I wouldn't return unless I had to. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay in Chicago The Westin on Michigan Avenue 909, is the only hotel I stay at when visiting Chicago. It is a friendly, clean and accomodating hotel. I have never had a bad experience as of yet. Anytime someone asks me about staying in Chicago, I would only recommend The Westin on Michigan Ave. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, staff and restaurant I had read reviews that the rooms in this Westin were looking a little tired. That is true BUT the staff, location and Grill Restaurant make up for the tired rooms. From what I understand this Westin is slated for renovations which will make it THE place to stay in Chicago. May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed We have been coming to the Westin Michigan Ave for 5 years now to celebrate my mother's birthday. This year she was 84, quite an accomplishment. This year we were all dissappointed in our rooms and the hotel in general. It badly needs a facelift and some life breathed in to it. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great staff and comfortable beds. When in Chicago for business or pleasure, The Westin, Michigan Ave. is always my hotel of choice. The beds are very comfortable and the staff is always wonderful. The location can't be beat; walking distance to so many wonderful shops, restaurants and beautiful Lake Michigan. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Worn Down While this hotel is in a great location and has lots of charm, the room are in serious need of an update. Fraying carpet, exposed electrical wires in the wall (not safe for kids!), mis-matched furniture etc... I am not picky but this is one of the weakest Westin's in the lot. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin MI Ave is average Needs a bit of an update. Also i made phone call using a toll free number (858) and the Westin charge $160 for greater than 15 minutes. Did not appreciate the repsonse of the manager who was unwilling to reduce this excessive fee. I will not be staying at this Westin again. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Chicago Great location if you like being downtown Chicago and on the Magnificent Mile. Easy walking distance to CTA bus stops, CTA Red line, swanky shopping stores, and local restaurants. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. We like staying here. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place Away From Home The staff was excellent in providing individual service in all areas. It is nice to be able to order only one pancake and coffee and not have food wasted or left over. This is important for diabetics and small eaters!! August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect location This hotel had the perfect location! The staff was super friendly and knowledgable. The only thing I didn't like about my stay is that the hotel wasn't as nice as other Westins I've stayed at. It was nice, but it wasn't any thing special. It will be out of date in 1 year. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location Proximity to everything is the best Hotel Location in the City. The corner suites have a spectacular view up Michigan Avenue. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I stayed with the Westin Michigan Ave. Chicago and regret everything about it. From the moment I walked in, they already did not have the room I made reservations for. Then we took all our things to the room and the keys did not work, I went back down and the second set of keys did not work but luckly at that time the security guard came up with us and he used his master key to open the door. To our surprise, the front desk gave us keys to someone elses room. They were not in but all their belongings were. Be careful if you stay there, someone might walk in on your belongings and take them! So we finally walk into our room and instead of my double bed room that I reserved, I except the only room they have left, a king bed that you have to pull down from the wall, seriously!? The next morning, my body was in pain from that bed! By now, we cut our stay short from two nights to just that one horrible night. It's a week and a half and I am still waiting for my refund for the second night. I would stay far away from this place! Very disappointed! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is the perfect location if you are a tourist in Chicago. We ate at four excellent restaurants within one block of the hotel. There are tons more within walking distance as well as shopping galore. The staff was helpful and efficient. You can't go wrong here. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below SPG and Westing standards This is a below SPG/ Westin standard hotel Besides that, I am not sure if I was upgraded to a better room (as told to me by the staff) If what I got was an upgraded room, not sure what the level below would be like 1st time I have been disappointed by an SPG hotel December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a good location... Overall, the hotel was fine but it needs a makeover. I am a gold but did not get upgraded - which was fine. The room we had was a good size but the bathroom was so very small. There was one sink and it was too small and low to the ground. The toilet was way too old! May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty dissappointing We stay at Westin's for a reason - they are usually very clean and the rooms are nice & up-to-date. We were pretty dissappointed in the Westin Chicago - it could really use a room renovation. The location & staff are great, but the building itself needs improvement. June 26, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T18:17:11.820-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_686, tr_686
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 24 next>>