The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 739 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! I wanted to send a brief review pertaining to the staff at the Westin. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed in. After a long a frustrating day dealing with issues with our airline (overbooked flights and missing luggage) William greeted us at the reception desk with a warm smile and a room upgrade. The servers in The Grill were efficient and more than accommodating with a late meal order despite the kitchen closing momentarily. Our room was cleaned impeccably and the staff were always quick to find us transportation needs. Overall the staff were fantastic. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable! December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Birthday Weekend We stayed at the Westin Michigan Ave location to celebrate our son's 6th birthday. This location was perfect for shopping at Water Tower Place and for viewing the holiday parade. The night of check in a plate of cookies, milk, and a birthday card were sent up for my son. The next morning all the staff had on holiday hats for the parade and this got our kids so excited. Sarah, a young lady working the front desk, went in the back and got a hat and light saber for both of our kids. The ballroom viewing of the parade was amazing and the food and crafts made it so much fun for our kids. We had a slight plumbing issue in our room but it was quickly taken care of. We had an amazing weekend and will definitely stay again. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice quiet beautiful hotel We stayed here for our honeymoon. The hotel was lovely and we will stay again! November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely visit This was an impromptu visit to Chicago on a layover. The location was wonderful and the room had a great lake view. Carol, the concierge was great. She was so helpful in setting up the architectural boat tour and recommending restaurants and shopping. Our last night, I went down to The Grill and ordered our dinner to go. It was perfect. One of the best meals we've had. November 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but average and over priced The hotel is nice. All of the staff were nice and very helpful. No complaints there at all. I gave this place a "would recommend" status because it did not have a "I dont know" status. The pros for this hotel include that it is close to everything. That is the biggest plus. The hotel is nice and clean and it does offer everything you need..... but a a higher cost than most (which is the first con). The cons include - everything is outrageously expensive. A being a SPG vacation owner - that was very disappointing. There was no deals on the rooms for a vacation owner.... The price was the same as everyone else and there were no perks like other places for the vacation owners. Valet was $65 per day..... really? There is no reason for it to be that high. They provided nothing but a place to park. Even when we did call ahead to get the car we still had to wait for it.... waist of money and services. The WIFI did not work at all..... They also do not provide any type of transportation or shuttle. Which is very frustrating. Overall - good clean hotel that is in the middle of everything. Staff was nice and no complaints with the room. So, would I stay here again? Maybe. Maybe Not..... I do not know actually..... October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago Marathon visit The Westin Chicago was a great place to stay for the Marathon. The hotel was very accommodating to the Marathon runners and their families. Very close for the shuttle to the expo and the day of the race you can catch the bus that takes you to the park on Michigan Ave. Marathon day the hotel had coffee and a bagel for the runners at 4am which was awesome!! Then after the race stay a few more days and you are in a great spot for shopping and site seeing. It is right next to the 360 and on the corner of Michigan Ave. October 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a prime location for anything you want to do in downtown Chicago October 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I was in Chicago on a business trip that I really did not want to take. I arrived late, flustered and very grumpy. I was greeted cordially, helped quickly and registered efficiently. The folks at the front desk even were able to find my PSG number and get me points for this stay. Once I was in my room, I was quite please with the quiet -- even though the hotel is directly downtown. The room was clean and comfortable, with none of the fake potpourri odors common in other hotel chains. September 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room had poor view and dirty windows Room had a poor view and very dirty windows. September 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coffee shop Drives me crazy this Starbucks lobby bar coffee shop closes at 3p. And no one else in the hotel evens knows where the nearest Starbucks is! Come on, at least put up a sign with the location of the nearest one. September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Hotel Stayed at the Westin for the Air & Water show August 14-16. Perfect location and treated like a celebrity by the staff, especially Phyllis Washington. Will not stay anywhere else when I am in downtown Chicago. August 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Falls short on Comfort I love this location but unfortunately even though I stayed in a newly remodeled room, the bed and pillows were very worn out. I have stayed at $100 a night hotels with better beds. This is pretty essential and they need to work on this. No heavenly beds here. The staff and service was wonderful. Don't plan to stay in this location again, I feel it is overpriced for what you get. August 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised This hotel is located in a prime location, yet falls short of the wonder of the Miracle Mile. The lobby is cramped, small and filled with homeless people sleeping on the sofas. It is merely a place to check-in with the staff, who is uninterested, uncaring and does not wish to be bothered. There is no SPG recognition for members. The halls are drab, run down and in great need of repair and update. The room, a two room suite, was more than drab, in need of new carpet, proper lighting, a new sofa and many room updates. The lighting in the room needs to be noted: large, office type, fluorescent lights in the foyer that were just atrocious and the only lighting available besides a small bed lamp. In contrast, the bathroom was very nice and seemingly the only area that had been updated. This was truly not the experience we were looking for during our holiday stay. The SPG ranking is far higher than it should be. The one great experience was the restaurant downstairs (which is not affiliated with the hotel, yet it is yet is included within the hotel photo array.) Do not pay full price if you plan on staying here. August 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Good location, hotel very drab. Rooms and decore are uninteresting. Staff need to focus on needs of individual travellers as much as groups and meetings. SPG recognition is poor. Took more than 2 hours to have room de-feathered. August 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. We loved the location and the hotel! When we got to the airport, we realized we had left our camera in the cab. We called the hotel and they immediately did a search of their security film and were able to find the exact cab so we were able to call the cab company. We will be back to stay again! August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Millers Stay Hotel was Top Shelf! Staff very accommodating and the amenities were amazing. Great location on Michigan Ave! Close to everything! July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the top hotels in Chicago First time staying at this fine hotel. Now I am sorry we haven't stayed here before. From the front desk folks, to the valet people, to the housekeeping, and everyone in between - out of probably 25 to 30 stays in Chicago, this was the best. We had two rooms, with grandkids and a dog in the other. Fabulous hotel, folks. Like I said, I have not stayed in an all-around better hotel! Thank you all!! 'Will see you again..... July 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Place, Great Service!!! The location of the hotel is in the heart of the city (perfect location). The hotel is clean and friendly service (shout out to Jose V - bellman for going out of his way to assist us). Our initial check-in was rough, but thanks to Scott W for an outstanding service he provided my family and I and exceeded our expectations. He surprised my parents with sparking wine and fruit tray. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again...until next time. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay The staff was great. I stayed in the newly remodeled part of the hotel. I'd recommend this hotel. The only thing is I would have liked a microwave in the room. Thanks. June 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low quality service I was very disappointed with my stay at the hotel (Westin at Michigan Ave, Chicago) First of all, my request for a wake up call was ignored. Nobody called me at 6:30 am as I requested the night before, and, as a result, I was late for my morning meeting. Secondly, at the evening before, I asked for a tooth brush, and it took the staff more than 45 mins to bring it to my room. I had to wait and could not go to bed, even though it was late and was very tired. As a Gold SPG member, I expect a better service at this hotel category. June 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by renovation? it's difficult to see where they renovated - other than a fairly nice, but sterile, club lounge the renovations seem anemic. June 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location the location is great, water tower is just across the street. June 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed ...but nice hotel Our stay was wonderful. Room was newly renovated and had a great view. Great shopping and food close by. Disappointment in customer service with items left in the room. Notified hotel within 6 hours of checking out early and nobody would check the room for items left in the closet. Two days later called again and was told " nobody turned anything in". Really? Check the closet! June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with location, location, location... Our hotel stay was great (except for one thing.) The room was newly redecorated and the view was exceptional. The lobby was nice; the Starbucks was bustling in the morning. The proximity to Water Tower Place and Michigan Avenue shops was a treat. Our negative was that a new dress and sweater were left in the closet. We called the hotel within a few hours of checking out once we realized it was left behind. We are being told that nobody turned it in. It was in the closet; couldn't someone have checked and inquired with housekeeping? This was quite disappointing. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Chicago This property is everything that I expect from a Westin. The staff is excellent and the rooms comfortable--it facilitated an productive business trip. The fact that this property has an executive lounge was an added bonus. While I was traveling on business and did not have time for shopping or exploring, the location would be excellent for a family trip to Chicago as well. I would definitely return to this hotel. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Service in at a Chicago Hotel I want to thank the Westin Hotel Michigan Avenue for employing such a fine front desk representative as Sarah G. Her warm smile and outstretched hand greeted us the moment we came to her station. She confirmed our reservations and told us about the Westin Rewards program. From that moment on Sarah felt like our personal liaison with the Hotel. Whenever we saw her in the lobby she called us by name, asking if everything was Ok, and if we needed anything? Sarah gets a GOLD STAR in my book for outstanding customer service in a busy hotel like the Westin Michigan. May 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Attention All Around Checked in and told the room w/ king I booked wasn't available. Put in a room with 2 small beds and they didn't really seem apologetic. Told was renovated but new wallpaper already peeling. There is a steel door stop sticking up from the floor right by the closet and I'm pretty sure i broke my toe on it; horrible placement. Ordered room service and after 30 min was called to be told they were out of half my order, as the guy was delivering the other half at my door. Thanks for giving me a chance to select something else, or at least offer. Internet act as if it were 1995. Multi-year platinum member with other major chain. Just switched to SPG earlier this year b/c they seem to have more availability in the cities I am traveling to. I have had decent experiences thus far and hoping this is an anomaly. But this place can use some direction, training and attention all around. May 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Got overbilled; getting the run around now My credit card has been charged more than expected, for my stay at the Westin Michigan Ave Chicago. I have made five calls over the last week now, no resolution. 1. Central reservations asked to call the hotel directly. 2. The hotel receptionist directed me to someone, got vmail. 3. Called the hotel again asking to speak to a person, got directed to someone different, got vmail. 4. Called Central Reservations again explaining the problem. They said they are notifying the hotel, someone will get back in 48 hours. 5. Called the director of finance, got vmail. Feels like a 2-star hotel to me. May 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and unfriendly This hotel is in a great location but that's about all it has going for it. The service was pretty much non existent. After we checked in, not one employee ever said a word to us. No hello, no "can I help you," nothing. One day I called to see why the Internet was not working. Took 5 calls before anyone picked up the phone. When someone fnally did, the woman on the phone said "yes, the Internet is down. Someone is working on it now," Nnotthing else. No apology, no should be back up soon, nothing. Very cold. The only other service I encountered was when the bellman hailed a cab for me -- and he got in an argument with the cab driver! The room was very tired. The bathroom counter was cracked, there was mold in the shower. The lights were way too dim in he bathroom, I could barely see to put on makeup. The shampoo, conditioner and lotion were awful. The TV was extremely staticky. All in all, there was nothing by to like about the hotel other than the location. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Rooms and Decor is Refreshing My family recently stayed at this wonderful hotel due to its location on the magnificent mile in the heart of Chicago. We had a wonderful suite and was thoroughly impressed with the results of the rooms renovation. And you can never go wrong when getting a good nights rest in the amazing Heavenly Bed! May 17, 2015
  • 2016-02-12 T06:17:53.808-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_739, tr_739
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>