The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 725 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel Hotel has all you want with extra features. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average hotel The webite looks awesome. The hotel was average. Very subdued. Nothing stuck out to me. Minimal decor, needs improvement. Staff was average also. Great location, but doesn't make the hotel. Disappointed January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel staff gives great customer service Recent changes in decor and management have made this Westin our go to hotel in Chicago Thank you January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Great service and attentiveness January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it once was The lobby is clean and bright, but the hallways and rooms are old and dingy. The workout room had broken machines and was way too hot inside. The outlets in my bathroom didn't work. I can remember the Westin on Michigan Ave from 20 years ago that was much more special and luxurious. It definitely did not meet my expectations. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Notch Bed The location in the heart of Windy CIty is super excellent. Facilities like bed and pillows were top notch and staff were guest friendly. In room coffee provided was excellent as it's Starbucks. The only disruption was the noise during day time from the cleaning next rooms and corridor that can annoy guests who need to sleep during day time and check out at night. Overall stay was very satisfying. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location The location of the hotel is great right on the magnificent mile. Hotel very clean and very friendly staff ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay I stayed at the Sheraton Hotels and Towers in Chicago on the weekend of January 11th and the Westin Magnificent Mile in Chicago on the weekend of January 18th. Each time when I made my reservation I informed the hotels that I am allergic to feathers and that all feathers must be removed from the room. Despite the fact that I checked in after 6:00 pm on each stay, the Sheraton and the Westin did not have the room ready so I had to wait for them to remove the feathers. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and overall comfortable Location of hotel is very short walk to Cheesecake Factory and American Girl Cafe. Consieure service was excellent. The room was clean though quite warm; even when the outside temp hovered near 10 degrees. Restaurant on site had very good food though a bit pricey. January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything went wrong i will stick to the point. Booked a prepaid rate on my Platinum profile. My reservation was e-mailed to me and the front desk needed proof of that as they couldn't find my res. Front desk agent left to the back office for half an hour while I stood and waited. Next, i got back to my room one day and found a half eaten piece of cake sitting in front of the television. I was told that a previous guest must have left it in the minibar and it was taken out and left on the dresser while the room was being serviced. Is this a joke? January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff The concierge staff is very knowledgeable, made very good recommendations at restaurants that treated us fabulously. Hotel room was a little small in comparison to other hotels on the mile but the beds were comfortable. My room was across from the elevators and I was woken up many times from the noise. The tub had some mold and a very dusty vent. Otherwise, a very nice stay. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend American Girl package at this hotel. Our stay was a disappointment. Nothing was delivered as promised. As part of the package, we expected a personilized letter for our daughters and their doll. We were handed an envelope that did have their names on the outside, but was addressed to our guest and was more of a parent info sheet then a letter written for a little girl. Then we discover our sheets were stained. Then we attempted to use the coupon offered as part of the package at the cafe. The cafe staff was wonderful and very friendly but accidentally charged me the extra 10 that the coupon was supposed to cover. They cafe was eager to reverse the charge and assist me further but were having difficulty with the register. It wasn't until we asked at the front desk that things got ugly. First of all, they didn't even recognize their own coupon and I had to insist that I received it from the front desk upon check in. We asked the hotel manager on duty to just simply drop the extra 10 we were charged off of our hotel stay bill. Initially she refused forcing us to call the 1 800 customer service number to get it resolved. I found the manager to be rude and uncaring. We did get the 10 off after at least 30 minutes of our time and we were billed for the call. Next time I will stay at one of the other hotels that offer the American Girl package. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reviewing hotel for a destination wedding Bethany, your catering sales manager, is a very knowledgable & bubbly asset to your company, showing your space for a possible destination wedding. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always scared of horror happening, not at this hotel I live only 3 miles away from this hotel. My husband and I wanted an in-town getaway from the kids. Everything went smooth, from letting us double park to drop off our things, to check in and signing us up for the rewards program. It was flawless! Everyone was professional and nice. The room was spotless, no sign of scary things like bugs of any kind. The pillows are comfy (and I use temperpedic at home so I typically don't think other pillows are good) Bed was comfy too and we had a little slice of a view of Michigan avenue. This place is a winner even for a native Chicagoan who lives nearby! January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keys On check in, my rroom key didn't open the door. Got another which also din't work. Bellman got 2 more keys which didn't work; he let me in with his key. Said it would be fixed while i was out for evenng. On return got new key which didn't work. Security let me in room. Next morning, same routine. Security let me in. Everybody apologized; nobody fixed it. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Westin Stay The room was great. Everything was great except for a few things. ONE, we received a LATE night knock on the door for cups and towels (which we didn't call for, that was odd....) and TWO, when I checked out, the gentleman at the counter said, "you're all set, you just have one phone charge". I said "i didn't make any calls". He smiled & said, "oh ok then, you have no bill. have a nice day". That seemed odd & I STILL don't know if my card was charged. SMH January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The location is perfect. We were disappointed that there was no pool. And the room was tiny. But the employees were great. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed...not what I expected from the Westin By far, this hotel location was one of the most disappointing of all of my Westin hotel stays. Although it has a great location in the loop area of Chicago, the room was terrible. When we arrived there were multiple yellow stains on the white bed spread an it looked as if someone had simply pulled the covers up after a nights' rest. It simply was not clean. The room was also sparsely decorated and just underwhelming. And, to top it off, the bathroom stopped working in the middle of the night. My husband had to fix it so that we could sleep through the night. You never want to find out that your toilet has stopped working at 3am. Very poor experience. I will not return to this hotel location. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! I typically, stay at a starwood property. This one was perfectiy dituated adjacent to the John Hancock center and the neighboring Water Tower Place mall. We came for my Son's 10th birthday. The kids spent time at both the Lego store and the Amerigan Girl shop. Upon return to the hotel from dinner at the Cheesecake Factory (Next door), Kira the Westin Hotel concierge, set up a surprise dessert table of personalized chocolate birthday card and a tray of fresh baked cookies and milk. It was so thoghtful and so elegant too. Great location. Beautiful accomodations. Great cutomer service and Kid friendly. Cant wait to return! January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Subpar room I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and I am sure all hotels must have their unfortunate rooms but this is the first time I have had one at this hotel. It was just disappointing when you know how nice other rooms are. I booked it the way I always do but must have drawn the short stick this time. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly the way a stay should be Easy and fast check-in. Room just the way I like it. Upper floor and option for king or double beds. Quiet hotel in a great location. Cabs were super easy to get. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in the city The Westin is a great hotel with a great location. The rooms and views of the city are a great selling point. The staff is friendly and very helpful. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Here I was very please with the Westin. It was very clean, comfortable beds and great pillows, great soap and lotion line, nice shower with extended curve shower curtain and over-sized rain forest shower head. I also appreciated the apples and "spa" water they had out to enjoy, just wished they were more consistent with offering it. I stay at many hotels and this ranks up there for quality and value. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is awesome amazing hotel great location and awesome staff January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and located in the heart of downtown Chicago. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcomed. Also the location is ideal for someone who wants to spend time downtown. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. Highly recommend staying at the Westin Michigan Avenue. January 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incorrect Charges Check your bill! I was charged $17.78 for "refreshment center," which I did not use. The desk removed the charge at check out. When I got home I got an e-folio with my bill, with a new "refreshment center" charge (posted after my departure) for $8.90! January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Stayed at the Micigan Ave. Westin December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Zero SPG recognition I was arriving late to the hotel but my younger brother was coming in early- He had just lost his wallet the day before so he had to come in paying cash. (college kids) Well obviously in this hotel they treat cash customers, like they treat like street dwellers. They gave him a hassle at check in. No SPG recognition- When I arrived they told me that all the suites were sold out for the night thats why he didn't get upgraded. REALLY THEN WHY on the SPG website could I still go online and book a suite room minutes later, nice try. I think its shady that they considered us of another class since he was forced to pay cash, even being a platinum member. the location is great and hopefully our case was just one that slipped through the cracks, Ive stayed here a few times before just this year alone which makes it even worse- but overall this looks very shady to me. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Generous SPG upgrade Just stayed there for one short weekend trip on Sunday. I was pre-upgraded to a corner crown suite (2-bedroom) with the gorgeous Magnificent Mile view as a SPG Platinum member without asking. The location is absolutely perfect and it's only a stone throw to John Hancock and the Water Tower Place. I went to the hotel too early and the suite was not ready. No problem, I had plenty of shopping to do anyway and the staff called me an hour later to tell me my room was ready. All hotel associates I encountered are courteous and very helpful and the only complaint I have was I didn't have time to stay one more night there! Some SPG members may complain there is no club lounge at this property but I don't really mind. I will definitely come back for another weekend trip whenever I can. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Shopping and Dining We have stayed at this hotel many times when visiting Chicago and have always had a good experience. The best feature is the excellent location, being right on the Magnificent Mile. It is also a very short walk to the many restaurants and night life around Rush Street. The hotel is somewhat dated, but the management has done a good job in keeping things well maintained and addressing the needs of contemporary travelers (Internet, Workout room, etc.). As a heads up for arrival, the check-in always seems to be very busy at this property. Also, I prefer either a lake or Michigan Ave view if available. We were disappointed on our last stay to find out that since we had booked the hotel through American Airlines Vacations, our stay was not eligible to accrue SPG rewards credits. We do enjoy the Grill on the Alley, particularly the bar area. It has a warm and cozy feel to it and is a great place to catch a football game. Overall this hotel provides a great location for those visiting Chicago to shop, dine and enjoy nightlife. December 7, 2012
  • 2015-10-09T05:45:22.423-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_725, tr_725
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 next>>