The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 707 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Started off bad and ended up worse! I used my Starwood points for a 2 night stay at the Westin Michigan Avenue. I was disappointed when I first found out that I could not use my points to book higher grade room or a suite, as we typically stay in a bigger room because we have 2 little kids. This has nothing to do with the Hotel itself. So it is not being graded by that fact. The first contact with the hotel was when I drove up to the valet. Attendants were unresponsive and was slow. At first I thought they were perhaps outside contractors, that valets for the building. Definitely didn't seem to be properly trained in hospitality conduct. My experience at this hotel convinced me that being a Starwood member was useless. Valet attendants were unresponsive and rude. And lastly, I could not be accommodated when I requested for a 30 minutes late check out. So much for being a loyal member to Starwood. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Edythe considering the transfer from one hotel to another, it was an excellent transition. Thanks to Phillip and Alex. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in Got there at 0630. Had a voucher but no room was ready. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs sprucing. This hotel (especially the lobby) needs a little upgrading. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Westin tries The check in personnel acknowledged me as a gold SPG member upon check in and greeted me with a warm smile. However the sincerity lacks what I expected from an SPG hotel. I flew half way across the world for several business meetings and the first thing I needed upon getting to my room was some rest and food. The hotel mixed up my room service order, which was a first for me in an SPG hotel. Given that an apology was issued, but such mistake should not have happened. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to be in Chicago Location is right next to Hancock building, Water Tower Place with Macy's and lots of other stores in the "mall", and Bloomingdale's. Great restaurant inside at the Grille, and Rosebud Steak House is a very short walk around the corner. Great views from the East tower- we had a great view from 26th floor of Oak Street beach and the lake! Nice amenities in bathroom. Staff was very helpful and professional. Starbucks in lobby was nice for early morning treats, they open at 6. Flower scent in the lobby was refreshing. 3 elevators in East tower so there really was no elevator wait time-they were very quick to respond, and I think there were 3 for the West side. Will definitely stay here again. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay w/c 5/5 Room was noisy (next to Elevator shaft) albeit with a great view. Problems; internet access (on,off,on...). Great staff especially the doorman. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago meeting Great hotel. Friendly and helpful staff May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, staff and restaurant I had read reviews that the rooms in this Westin were looking a little tired. That is true BUT the staff, location and Grill Restaurant make up for the tired rooms. From what I understand this Westin is slated for renovations which will make it THE place to stay in Chicago. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by paper-thin walls The room itself was fine but I went to bed around 11:30pm and heard several groups of people coming off the elevator. They were very loud and it was as if the walls weren't even there. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel issues The reservation was confused from the day I added an additional night's stay. They could not combine the reservations. Also, the room was not serviced. I had to request clean towels twice. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service great service and location April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Quality, comfort and convenience all add up to a great hotel. The staff could not be friendlier. The Grill next door is convenient for a quick bite to eat or business luncheon. The Westin Michigan Avenue exceeds all your expectations. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved staying here! great room! great lake view for a good price! I love the Westin hotel, in any town. The staff is great! thank you Westin hotel Chicago! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location & Service Great location when visiting downtown Chicago. The staff was very friendly. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great location and friendly Staff. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed to say the least I was very upset when I arrived and was told that the rooms were not ready and possibly wouldn't be until a couple of hours. I rarely receive time off of work and this was suppose to be a mini birthday vacation for me. Not to mention that I arrived at 5pm which is two hours after check in, I was given an estimated time of 8pm which is not even a full 24hours worth of stay. The bigger picture here is after complaining and asking for a manager twice, we finally received our rooms but there was a lobby full of people that were still waiting with children a luggage. Also, I can't recall seeing anyone on staff smiling. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Comfort Overall the stay was good, however the room temperature couldn't be controlled by the thermostat and the bed has a very hard mattress. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied with my stay The staff at the hotel was prompt in their response, very professional. The rooms were very comfortable April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had great customer serive. I want to thank the Security team, in particular Mike, for his help in retrieving both my passport and IPAD at the hotel and sending it in a cab to the airport. I made my flight and its to the assistance of the team at Westin that I did so. Thats great customer service!! Thanks April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff could not be less helpful if they tried It took 3 calls and 45 mins to get a maintenance man to fix a loud noise in my room so I could go to sleep. No apology from the management - just a fact of life in their world. The next morning, I requested that my room service tray be taken while I was out. My room smelled like stale eggs when I returned that evening. No one even bothered to show up. Why did I even bother calling? April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Signs of wear The air in the room was thick with air freshener and the bed skirt was stained and dirty. An employee was knocking on doors just after we arrived and when we answered he wondered if we were the previous guest, not checked out on time, or the current guest. The room was quite noisy - all hallway noise can be heard. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location! We have stayed at the Westin Michigan ave several times and love it! Staff is wonderful, room is very nice and clean, the staff always are willing to go out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable! April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Much to do and see in a 6-block radius -- the best of Chicago April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is has great features This hotel is conveniently located on Michigan mile. Adjacent to some of the best shops, restaurants, and metro transit systems. I definitely enjoyed my stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location Everything was "heavenly" - from the beds to the view, the shower hardware, the helpful staff, the on-site restaurant/bar, and the fabulous location. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay A great location and a great facility. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the elevators The elevators were a MAJOR inconvenience. They could not accommodate the number of people attending our conference. As a result, there were long lines and numerous delays, making for a very uncomfortable experience. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay Staff was very nice, gym was well maintained, room was satisfactory. Thanks March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel!!! Great location with the staff being professional, attentive, helpful and friendly. Asked for extra pillows and the pillows were in the room when we arrived. Nice touch! The only small detail or down side would be the towels were rough BUT I would still recommend this hotel and give it 5 stars. March 29, 2014
  • 2015-05-31T20:38:00.945-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_707, tr_707
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 25 next>>