The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 626 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable but the bathroom was smaller than I expected for the price, although we did get a good deal on that as well. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed with this stay I use to love this hotel very convenient but the surprise fees and the lack of suppying our needs totally failed! I was really shocked didnt expect that from this hotel not at all April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service is below average Guest room was very small. As a platinum member, expected better. Requested a room change and was denied. Asked for another manger to call me during my stay, this did not happen. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory The hotel is in desperate need of a renovation in the hallways and rooms. It was completely understaffed at the front desk and bell area. For a Westin, completely disappointing! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CATERING I hosted a Travel Agent function and mainly worked with the Sales Manager of Catering and she was an absolute delight to work with and met all my expectations. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, comfortable stay Visited for a girl's weekend. Comfortable hotel with a nice and accommodating staff. Rooms were clean and appointed well. The rooms were plain looking but served our purposes. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend in Chicago My wife and I had a great time downtown. We were uprgraded to a suite which masde the stay even better. Kristin Kulasik was very helpful with everything. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things to improve Mgr. Daniel excellent and very accommodating. Lobby smelled like it was cleaned with dirty water. In room breakfast cold and subpar. No perks for SPG members, longue etc. July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by FOR THE PRICE, NEVER AGAIN IF YOU BOOK THIS HOTEL IT IS STRICTLY FOR LOCATION ONLY. THE ROOM IS TINY, I MEAN TINY. THIS IS NOT A FIVE STAR ROOM JUST A FIVE STAR LOCATION. THERE IS NO WIFI IN YOUR ROMM UNLESS YOU PAY AN ADDTIONAL 12.95 PER DAY. THE SECURITY GUARD TOOK A LIKING TO MY FRIEND AND DIDNT TAKE TO KINDLY AFTER SHE TURNED HIM DOWN, IN FACT HE CAME BANGING ON OUR HOTEL DOOR REALLY, REALLY HARD STATING WE HAD A NOISE COMPLAINT AND THEN PROCEEDED TO THROW CUSTOMER SERVICE OUT THE WINDOW AS HE THREATEN TO "COME BACK W/ PAPERWORK", SO IMAGINE OUR SHOCK WHEN WE ASKED THE FRONT DESK ABOUT A NOISE COMPLAINT AND THEY DIDNT HAVE ONE. THE HOTEL OVERALL IS JUST NOT UP TO PAR; IT CAN USE SOME PAINT AND SOME UPGRADING TO COMPETE WITH OTHER HOTELS IN THE SAME AREA FOR THE SAME PRICE OR LESS. I WOULDNT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL NOR WILL I STAY AGAIN. I MEAN THERE WASNT EVEN FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. WE HAD TO REQUEST A MICROWAVE AND REFRIGERATOR; IM SHOCKED THEY DIDNT CHARGE US EXTRA FOR THAT. AND TO TOP IT OFF THERE WAS A FUNKY SMELL IN THE ELEVATOR AND IN THE LOBBY. I HAD A FAB TIME IN CHICAGO BUT WHEN I GO BACK I WILL NOT STAY AT THE WESTIN CHICAGO.. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud It was very loud at night. We heard the wedding party upstairs and many of the wedding guests were n our floor. They we very noisy and loud and we have two young kids May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for what you want Excellent hotel with a good location to downtown Chicago and for shopping on Michigan Avenue. Walking distance to many stores and food located on Rush Avenue September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy room 2742 Judy at front desk was wonderful! Lupe, the room attendant was very thoughtful and brought me soup Monday because I was sick. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few changes would make a great stay excellent Great location for seeing the city. Grill staff went out of their way to please the customer. Meal prices a little high. Not all TV channels came in clearly September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly the way a stay should be Easy and fast check-in. Room just the way I like it. Upper floor and option for king or double beds. Quiet hotel in a great location. Cabs were super easy to get. January 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience: Platinum guest Terrible overall experience. SERIOUS security issues, outdated interior, inferior desk personnel, including management. I'll never stay here again!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by vacation We love staying at this hotel! January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More While the location of the Westin on Michigan was excellent, my stay at this Westin was somewhat lacking. As noted by others the walls are most definitely not sound proof, and while I accept that it is an older building, this nuance is something that staff should keep in mind when they congregate to air their personal grievances in the hall. Some of the other reasons for my reserved rating: trash (large chip bag) behind the night stand, room wasn’t cleaned and phone did not work. There were also mix-ups with reserving multiple rooms under one name and then after the mix up the group was given one room, but had to wait another 1+ hour (after normal check in time) and told to come back later because a second room wasn’t ready. I spent way more time at the front desk than I care to or would have deemed necessary. And perhaps I’m just unfamiliar, but when it is freezing cold out, and someone asks for a cab, is the first response supposed to be…”Are you staying at the hotel?” I was, but what if I hadn’t? Normally, I am very pleased with Westin properties, but this stay, hopefully was just an off week for staff. As noted, the location, for business and respite activities, was ideal. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel Great business hotel in the heart of the city. The staff is very nice and the lobby provides for a great place to meet clients if you need to meet quickly. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Construction Professional The Weston meets my expectations each time I stay ,whether it is business or pleasure. The location, services, food and professional staff are excellent. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was nice Hotel was clean. DIsappointed in staff and lack of attentiveness. Had to ask to be helped versus having someone greet or assist in taking bags, etc. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Shopping trip on The Magnificent Mile. Hotel was great location and met/exceeded our expectations. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Right on Michigan Avenue and across from the hancock building. staff were all pleasant, room was large, towels in abundance, heavenly bed is perfect. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in the city The Westin is a great hotel with a great location. The rooms and views of the city are a great selling point. The staff is friendly and very helpful. January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by rude and innacurate Front desk clerk at check in very rude and unprepared. didn't recognize my platinum status. gave horrible room , had to come down to have it changed. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location For a trip to take our Grandaughter to American Girl - this Westin couldn't have been better. Wish there might have been one extra chair in the room February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too hot I guess one of the air conditioners broke. It was just too uncomfortable. I couldn't sleep well so was tired for my conference. Just disappointing July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reviewing hotel for a destination wedding Bethany, your catering sales manager, is a very knowledgable & bubbly asset to your company, showing your space for a possible destination wedding. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate Chicago has many choice. Great location The rooms are a little tired. Stained carpets. Bathrooms need updates For the money I would stay elsewhere June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud loud loud For how expensive this Chicago hotel is its needs some improvement. First of all I went to order room service and everything I ordered was denied. I had a menu that was out of service. The book that had all of the hotel information in it was wrong it said there was tv channels that were not on the TV. I was staying at your hotel for a training and checked out the last day. I asked the front desk to hold my bags. When I went to the concierges desk there was no one there. The receptionist just stared at me. I had to wait 30 min to retrieve my luggage which in turn made me almost miss my flight. I also called the concierge desk several times for dinner recomendations. THE voicemail picked up. I called two more times same thing the voice mail picked up on the 4th time some one answered. The last night I stayed the level of noise from 2:30 until 4:45 was horrible I could hear every door slam in the hallway. I also heard people through the walls fighting and yelling. The walls were paper thin. I travel a lot for buisness and would not stay here again. As far as the beds they were very comfortable and the food was delicious. The room was nice too. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Restaurant Excellent reception @ check-in and super friendly staff. Also, great dining @ Grill...especially service from bartenders, Don and Neftali. September 26, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 22 next>>