The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 647 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away! Huge disappointment! Save your money and save your points, stay away. Extremely old and run down. I was on a Starwood Preferred floor - cannot imagine what the regular rooms look like. The bed linens were filthy, the bedspread was full of hair and the pillows did not have pillow protectors and only had one pillow case. The underlying pillows were stained and filthy. The towels were old and thin. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Here I was very please with the Westin. It was very clean, comfortable beds and great pillows, great soap and lotion line, nice shower with extended curve shower curtain and over-sized rain forest shower head. I also appreciated the apples and "spa" water they had out to enjoy, just wished they were more consistent with offering it. I stay at many hotels and this ranks up there for quality and value. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved staying here! great room! great lake view for a good price! I love the Westin hotel, in any town. The staff is great! thank you Westin hotel Chicago! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experience We were celebrating our anniversary at your hotel. I contacted the hotel and informed them of it. We were told that there would be a bottle of Champagne which was not there. We were also told that we could order cake/cupcakes and they would have them in our room. Once the delivery was made, the cupcake place was told that there was no guest checking in with my last name. Very disappointed. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkout Wish they would automatically email your bill to you. I assumed this was done at all Westin properties so I did not stop by the desk upon checkout. Since it was not emailed, I had to call back the next day, of course the accounting office was now closed. Frustrating to have to make 2 calls on this when they could have this preference stored in your profile or at least noted upon checkin. August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin I have stayed at I was moved 3 rooms for this stay. Room 1 was not cleaned out properly. Room 2 had a fly buzzing in the room and the 3rd room which I finally stayed at for 2 nights - there was such a stink when I turned on the bathroom tap. Called for New balance fitness wear and said I want to size S top and S pants. About 30 mins later they came with Size M top and a Size L bottom. Very disappointed! June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The doorman accused my wife of being a callgirl I had a layover in Chicago for a night. Rather than staying at the airport. I decided to stay at the Westin where I normally would stay while in Chicago. My wife and I hadn't seen each other all week, so she decided to drive up. When she got there with only a small overnight bag, the doorman informed her that this wasn't that type of hotel. Jokingly or not he's lucky I wasn't there. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great end to date night! My husband and I were guests here after attending a wedding, and we were very pleased. It happened to be the fight night and we were concerned we wouldn't have time to find a place to watch the fight, but to our surprise the grill in the hotel was airing the fight for FREE! We were elated, the drinks were great and the staff was awesome. It was the perfect ending to our date night! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location; Nice Atmosphere Stayed at this hotel for a conference. Conference rooms were very nice, well lit, good audio visual technology. The hotel rooms were nice but could tell was an older building. My room was near the elevator and I was given the option at check in to relocate. I opted not to and the room was exceptionally quiet for the location. Within the same block to both large shopping areas. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by poor Service on 1/27/14 I am a weekly guest at the hotel. During the week of 1/27 when I arrived my sheets were dirty. I contacted service express and went to dinner. When I returned 2 hours later the sheets had not been change. Also during this stay I requested fresh towels and water. I had to place a 2nd call to service express for my request to be completed. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Points stay When I reserved I had to make 2 separate reservations and was told that my Girlfriend would not have to change rooms. This was not the case. Her, her mom and 2 children were out shopping/sightseeing and when they returned they could not get into their room. They were told they had to switch. Created an inconvenience and I was not very pleased when she returned home and told me. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff The concierge staff is very knowledgeable, made very good recommendations at restaurants that treated us fabulously. Hotel room was a little small in comparison to other hotels on the mile but the beds were comfortable. My room was across from the elevators and I was woken up many times from the noise. The tub had some mold and a very dusty vent. Otherwise, a very nice stay. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I am a Flight Attendant so a third of my life is spent at hotels. This was the cleanest, freshest, most accommodating hotel I've ever experienced. (Although it would have been nice to have a little refrigerator :-) There is a really tall young man who helped me check in - he went over and above to assist me in getting my husband's credit card. (I forgot mine for incidentals) February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise problems The hotel was loud from other guests in town for the outdoor hockey game. Main lobby restrooms were not cleaned and maintained. Gift cards for breakfast did not work well. They were out of stock on items and did not offer the same items each day. Overall we would come back, however this stay was disappointing. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service great service and location April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location & Service Great location when visiting downtown Chicago. The staff was very friendly. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed 7/20. Hotel staff was great!! Easy check. We got there around noon checked they took our bags and said they would call us when room was ready only bad thing was they never call. But we went to lunch at a restaurant your staff told us about it. It was great came back 2 hours later room was ready and everything after that was great. Love staying at most Westins July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Overall it was a good experience at the Westin on Michigan. The room had a nice view. The only issue with the room was the tub was slow to drain. The food in both the restaurant and room service were both good, not excellent like I've had at other Starwood properties. The front desk staff was excellent and you can't beat the location. I would stay here again for sure. May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by OMG! No Customer service at all We arrived for a wedding at 2:15 -- was told room not ready until 3:00. Staff asked for a cell # to call for when the room is ready -- no call was ever made (sic). Came back at 4:00 to get ready for the dress rehearsal and again told no room was available. Staff recommended against changing in the downstairs bathroom and originally denied my request for a towel to use!! How hard is it really to get a towel in a hotel -- unbelievable! We used the bathrooms to change the entire family including our 2 young kids (what other choice did we have?). We came back after the rehearsal dinner at 10:00. YEAH! Room is now ready -- awesome. The night manager had absolutely nothing to say about the situation nor did he try to find an amicable resolution. No one apologized to us at all. We are new to the SPG program, are Gold members and have never been treated worse in all our travels. BEWARE and think twice before staying here. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Review The hotel was very nice and the staff members were quite helpful. However, my room was dusty and there were several balls of hair on the bathroom floor - not my hair color. I would not expect this in a hotel in this chain and for the price per night. Unfortunately, my room was next to the elevator and the walls were somewhat thin, so I could hear the elevator moving. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin North Michigan Ave-Chicago This hotel is need of renovation. For the price level and position the hotel was a disappointment for the first time stay. Room type was not available at check in even though the reservation was guaranteed. Staff did make a change on the room style the next day but disappointing. Also, food quite overpriced is seems. Simple breakfast for two at $60 seems a bit rich. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Classic Westin This is the epitome of a classic westin hotel. Location is convenient, near plenty of good food, shopping, the lake front.. can't beat being on north michigan ave. Lobby is bustling and not the best place to relax. Rooms are classic, and good for a quiet and comfortable nights rest. All in all, this hotel is good, not great. I would recommend staying here anytime. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice stay. Clean with friendly and cordial help. The welcome and check-in was excellent. The room was as expected and adequate for our purposes. Routine size and consistent with what I think is elevated prices for most hotels. Got used to the noise from being next to the elevator . A small but comfy lobby. Not a big space for autos etc. but it worked with assist from the help. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Comfort Overall the stay was good, however the room temperature couldn't be controlled by the thermostat and the bed has a very hard mattress. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Cheeseburger Ever!!! Room was great! Asked for an upgrade and late checkout and received both - No Problem whatsoever !! Ate in the Grill. Ordered Bacon Cheeseburger with Blue cheese and Carmelized onions. It was perfectly cooked and soo delicious! The coleslaw and onion rings that it was plated with were also outstanding!!! I will be back again just for that meal !! Yum, Yum,Yum !!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location! We have stayed at the Westin Michigan ave several times and love it! Staff is wonderful, room is very nice and clean, the staff always are willing to go out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable! April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Friendly Service Great Staff ....made sure my room was set when my cancelled/delayed flights didn't get me to the hotel till 1:15 am. Had a problem with a phone not charging ---but had a maintence staff member at my room within 10 minutes of making the call ...it was fixed in 2 minutes!. Staff has always been particularly friendly at my stays here. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best Hotel This Hotel was great for me this past weekend, the area is the best for me when I have my grandchildred with me, all of the store are very close and we can walk. When I chek in Ms Evonne(Yvonne) was great with me and the kids because I needed a late check out and she was helpful in getting this for me Thank You for having a Great Staff. I will be back again!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the elevators The elevators were a MAJOR inconvenience. They could not accommodate the number of people attending our conference. As a result, there were long lines and numerous delays, making for a very uncomfortable experience. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpleasant checkout When I checked out around noon on May 6, there was a long line, same line for check-in and check-out. No privilege to platinum member, I waited like 30 mins. Finally it came to my turn, the receptionist said the system was down and I would not have my statement and invoice. She said these would be sent to by e-mail. Yet as of now I have not received anything. May 13, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 23 next>>