The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 721 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Restaurant Excellent reception @ check-in and super friendly staff. Also, great dining @ Grill...especially service from bartenders, Don and Neftali. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for what you want Excellent hotel with a good location to downtown Chicago and for shopping on Michigan Avenue. Walking distance to many stores and food located on Rush Avenue September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend experience My wife and I recently completed a weekend stay at the hotel. We were in Chicago to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel was simply average. We we checked in we were given a rool that was already occupied. Front desk associate was very apologetic. Second room was fine. Had room service for breakfast both mornings and the food was delivered at right temperature and tasted very good. On Sundayb morning asked housekeeper in the hallway for a bath towel, she responded that I would have to call the front desk as she had no bath towels. Very strange given that she was cleaning rooms. The right customer service respose would have been to secure a towel herself. Waited for a while at checkout as only 1 person was checking guests out at 1pm on Sunday for several minutes while we waited. A second person eventually arrived to assist. Waited for several minutes for our car from valet. Then, driver didn't pull into the valet lane inside the garage but pulled our car by the side of street. In haste to load so we wouldn't block traffic, driver forgot to give us the key before we pulled off and we didn't realize it until we returned to Indiana. When I called back to the hotel they were immediately aware and were making plans to return the key. Consistent with their promise, they shipped the key overnight. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by excellent staff but too busy I really have to admire Lorenzo the doorman. He is a master. Knows all, sees all, comfortable and accomodating. Kept me out of a jam becuase he's so on top of things. In fact all of the staff I encountered were outstanding but often seemed stretched too thin. Parking at $69 a day is gouging. This 4 day business stay suffered because of the breakfast plan. 30 minutes in line at Starbucks every day to get the same food ... This was not a full service hotel experience. My experience at Four Points the day before was outstanding by comparison. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend in Chicago The staff was extremely helpful and polite. The rooms met our expectations. Location is perfect. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms Quiet, restful rooms, somewhat confusing with an east and west tower when trying to get to upper floors September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement - I was surprised at how loud it was at night - doors slamming all night, elevator noise much worse than other hotels. Could do more to "sound proof" the rooms, put seals under doors, etc. - Decor needs updating September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few changes would make a great stay excellent Great location for seeing the city. Grill staff went out of their way to please the customer. Meal prices a little high. Not all TV channels came in clearly September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Service From check-in to housekeeping, the staff at the Westin N. Mchigan in Chicago were courteous and helpful throughout our week stay. My special thanks to the housekeeping staff who were very respectful and flexible of us sleeping in our getting a late start on our day. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and experience The Westin is a great location off Michigan Avenue. The rooms are comfortable and beds are wonderful. This was a conference for me, but at night it is easy to walk to most anywhere in the mid part of town. Great restaurants also close by. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Appreciate you honouring the conference rate after the stated deadline. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel rooms are outdated This hotel needs some updating. The lobby is very nice but the rooms are very outdated.The bathroom is very small and the water pressure is weak for the shower. The WiFi connection is very weak and sporadic which is difficult for the business traveler where there is a need to stay in touch with the office and clients. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Worn Down While this hotel is in a great location and has lots of charm, the room are in serious need of an update. Fraying carpet, exposed electrical wires in the wall (not safe for kids!), mis-matched furniture etc... I am not picky but this is one of the weakest Westin's in the lot. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Generic Hotel This is a typical business hotel almost entirely devoid of personality. It is perfectly adequate- the rooms clean, the beds comfortable. There is lack of adequate dining facilities in the hotel. The one restaurant is very good but very expensive. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Review Carpet needs to be replaced and other items repaired. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best Recently spent the weekend at the Westin Michigan Avenue & I left unimpressed. The location was perfect for a weekend in Chicago, but the room and hotel left much to be desired. The room was comparable to what you'd find out of a budget hotel chain, the TV in the room only worked intermittently and housekeeping somehow decided to skip over our room on the first night. I simply expected better for my money. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Loyalty I am very loyal to the SPG brand and most importantly,I prefer Westin out of all your hotels. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Vibe in Lobby The room was very comfortable, but the bathroom could have used some freshing. Bed was perfect, loved the pillows September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time to update I love the location of this hotel on N. Michigan Ave convenient to all the activities on the street with a great staff. BUT, it is overdue for refreshing. The hallway carpets are stained/soiled, lighting is substandard, and about 75% of the time one of the elevators is out of service making for some long waits. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience Had high expectations, but really fell short. Given a room that was not SPG, then moved but not until next day. Many amenities that I have come to expect were lacking. Very sad. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great end to date night! My husband and I were guests here after attending a wedding, and we were very pleased. It happened to be the fight night and we were concerned we wouldn't have time to find a place to watch the fight, but to our surprise the grill in the hotel was airing the fight for FREE! We were elated, the drinks were great and the staff was awesome. It was the perfect ending to our date night! September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upkeep Celing should never be spot painted. it gives the room a bad appearance. it makes it appear as if management does not care. The closet had a bad odor. I noticed this after we came back to change for the evening. I didi not mention this to the front desk as I did not feel like playing "room shuffle". September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A poor experience I stay at Westin hotels all across the USA and Canada, and unfortunately this is probably the worst experience I've had. I don't normally post these reviews but it was just so uncommon for Westin's that I felt I had to share. The stay started with a lovely girl who checked me in. She told me that I was upgraded due to my gold status which was a welcome surprise. Once I got to my room, I stepped in to the washroom to put my toothbrush down, and there was a huge puddle of water on the ground. I finally discovered that my toilet was leaking all over, so had to use one of my towels to soak it all up. I left a note for the cleaning staff the next day, and it was re-sealed so at least they addressed it. I can tell you that the “heavenly bed” in this room was nothing close to heavenly. Those are legitimately the worst pillows I’ve ever had at a Westin, and the sheets felt like they had been washed about 5000 times. Not to mention the fact that I woke up the last day with mysterious red spots all over my body…but I’m not even going to speculate where those came from. The icing on the cake was that I wasn’t given any shampoo, body wash or bar of soap until the 2nd last day of my stay. I thought maybe I was missing it somewhere, so I never mentioned anything (good thing I brought my own). When it finally showed up, I was appalled, to say the least, that it had been overlooked for 2 separate room services. Overall, just a disappointing experience which is too bad because I’ve always been a loyal Westin user. Hopefully this is just a one-off experience September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location No complaints w/respect to hotel & restaurant However in all the years we have stayed @ Westin this was the first time we have had a problem w/parking our car. I have a new Mercedes Benz & it was not parked on Westin property but in a public lot w/ little security! The first time we asked for our car it took 35 minutes, the next time was time to check out & after a 30 minute wait our very good Bellman asked a man who appeared to be the boss about our car which showed uo 10 minutes later. All this for only $67.00 a day. So a wonderful stay in Chicago was marred by a lousy parking experience ! With all the competition in downtown Chicago it is easy to go to another venue. We have been staying @ Westin for 12 years. One last comment while we were waiting for our car a number of employee autos were coming out of the Westin lot, yet we were parked in a public lot. What a ripoff! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great Location Every time I visit Chicago I stay at the Westin on Michigan Ave. It has a great location. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The bar/restaurant on site are very good. The room was clean and comfortable. I will continue to stay at this property whenever I am in town. Thank you Westin staff for an amazing trip! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding party overnight Exceptional service and excellent accommodation September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice location, but needs some attention to amenities Poor housekeeping service. something bite me in the beds. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION I HAVE STAYED HERE TWICE WITHIN THE PAST YEAR. HOTEL AND ROOM HAVE ALWAYS BEEN UP TO WESTIN STANDARDS AS FAR AS CLEAN. CONS: VALET COST IS ALOT HOWEVER THIS IS CHICAGO. DON'T EXPECT ANY UPGRADES COMPARED UPON CHECK IN. THERE IS NO SPG CLUB FLOOR AT THIS PROPERTY WHICH DOES SUPRISE ME. PROS: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION IS WHAT BRINGS ME BACK TO THIS PROPERTY IN CHICAGO. WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO ANYTHING. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lake Michigan view Love this location for great food and shopping. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We were pleasantly surpised by the location. Right across the street from the John Hancock building, with the observatory and Signature Lounge. Within walking distance of Navy Pier, Lake Shore Drive, Chicago River. Shops and restaurants nearby. Great little place across the street for breakfast. Concierge available to answer questions. Used CTA from Midway with no difficulty. Bus service on the next block, but we walked most places. September 4, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:29:26.205-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_721, tr_721
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 25 next>>