The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 583 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel has great potential Great Location, and Lobby, but the rooms are very tired and worn. Very much in need of a renovation. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great location Step out to Michigan Avenue and get caught up in the city's vitality. Fabulous shopping and dining. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Staff Members When I book The Westin North Michigan Ave in Chicago, I thought I was going to experience the high quality of Starwood hotels again. This was not the case. Some of the staff members were rude and did not offer to help solve my request (although it was a very tiny request and I could live without it) but the way it was dealt was very disappointing. Shortly after checking in and going up to my hotel room on a Friday night, I called "Service Express" on the phone to ask for some cotton or cloth slippers. After a long wait for someone to actually pick up my call, I was told that they were out of slippers. Okay, that's fine, I understand. I then asked if I could get slippers the next day and was assured that "Yes, we will get slippers tomorrow". Score. I'm not sure if my standards for The Westin are too high but I honestly thought the lady who answered my call would make a note and ask housekeeping to drop them off the next day when the room was being cleaned. So I left the hotel the next day in the morning and came back after our room had been cleaned. Still no signs of slippers. Later on, on my way out, I stopped by the front desk to ask someone in person hoping they will let me know if I can get slippers or not. The man at the front desk said "No problem! We'll send them right up to your room!". He was enthusiastic and sounded like he knew what he was saying. But no, when I came back that night, still NO SLIPPERS. I called Service Express again and AGAIN after a long wait (seriously, are they understaffed at Service Express?), the woman told me flatly, "No miss we're out of slippers". When I told her what I was told the day before, she said "well they got it wrong, we don't get deliveries on Saturday". Seriously? After one other SErvice express operator AND one front desk staff, NOW they tell me that? Slippers are not some vital object that I need to survive but the hotel staff should know their policies and routines better so they do not misinform their guests and give them false hope. Also on the other hand, I found hair on my pillow case before I even touched the bed and also on the wall of the shower... The concierge staff was also rude when I asked them what was the best way from the hotel to O'hare when it was snowing outside. Overall, I would definitely not recommend this Westin hotel. It is definitely subpar. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel staff gives great customer service Recent changes in decor and management have made this Westin our go to hotel in Chicago Thank you January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Your staff were excellant and very kind and helpful. We felt like family. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel great location i really enjoyed my stay! great hotel... a bit cold close to the window but besides that great! January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by In need of a major overhaul What a dump. I can't believe you have the Weston name attached to such a bad property. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Love this hotel! From the location, to the amenities to the staff. Just cant say enough!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is amazing The staff goes out of its way to anticipate your needs and to exceed your expectations. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended hotel The location was great, the staff was helpful and the room was incredibly comfortable. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very nice and in a great location We enjoyed staying at the Westin. It was very nice, clean, and conveniently located. \ May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Appreciate you honouring the conference rate after the stated deadline. September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom the tub had hairs in it. the toilet was the loudest i have ever heard when flushed. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We loved being just off of Michigan street. Walked to most of places we went. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by going downhill... First, you stay at this Westin for it's fabulous location. I stay here often, and have many stays over the years. However, my stay last week has me questioning if I will continue to stay here. I will make up my mind next week as I have a reservation. Here are the assorted issues, that in isolation are no big deal, but added up made my stay frustrating: didn't get the high floor/lake view room I booked due to plumbing issues- instead in a regular room but at the same high rate; broken safe that even after complaining wasn't fixed, a room that was so cold I slept in a bathrobe both nights (even with the heat turned up) and then a breakfast order that never came. I did reach out to management, expressed my concerns and hope my feedback was listened. I felt that the staff did the best they could knowing the issues, and they continue to be friendly and try to be helpful. At the end of the day, I will give this spot another chance but this steady decline in service really needs to be addressed. There are lots o.f other, much nicer, hotels right nearby. I completely understand things happen and they could not give me the room I booked, but I absolutely should not be paying a rate for a room that I do not get. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patty E The stay was everything we expected and more. Thanks for the great hospitality March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for conferences! The meeting space had wonderful views of Chicago and the food was delicious! March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location Leonard was very helpful at check-in. The location is the best in Chicago! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Awesome location and great service by the maintenance/engineering staff. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent location This hotel is an excellent location for dining, shopping and so much more! February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine Hotel is average. conveniently located. not the the best for ambiance. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great housekeeping staff Our floor, (27) had the best staff ever encountered, especially Lupe! February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice location, but needs some attention to amenities Poor housekeeping service. something bite me in the beds. September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Review Carpet needs to be replaced and other items repaired. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great hotel. only issue was the a/c could not get the room cold. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by interleague play Fortunately record rainfall did not dampen spirits of Chicagoans. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very up to date and well organized Very comfortable rooms and lobby, modern, quick check in and out. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Auto Parking The overnight parking rate of $65 per night is ridiculous. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Everything was great except $60 per day parking seems extreme. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent serviles The staff and the hotel wonderfull experience September 26, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 next>>