The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 652 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by interleague play Fortunately record rainfall did not dampen spirits of Chicagoans. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very up to date and well organized Very comfortable rooms and lobby, modern, quick check in and out. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great hotel. only issue was the a/c could not get the room cold. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Everything was great except $60 per day parking seems extreme. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Everyone was helpful, happy and willing to go the extra step. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff Smooth check in, great staff and rooms with plenty of space. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peter This hotel is an excellent location and the servcie is great February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Auto Parking The overnight parking rate of $65 per night is ridiculous. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice location, but needs some attention to amenities Poor housekeeping service. something bite me in the beds. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location In the heart of downtown, great for people that walk a lot July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Review Carpet needs to be replaced and other items repaired. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff at this hotel are super friendly and helpful! April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location but the room decor is just average. could use an update. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is in the perfect downtown location The heavenly bed experience enhances our vacation. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding party overnight Exceptional service and excellent accommodation September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lake Michigan view Love this location for great food and shopping. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent serviles The staff and the hotel wonderfull experience September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Weekend The Hotel and Staff were great. Great location April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is awesome amazing hotel great location and awesome staff January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel Hotel has all you want with extra features. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Stayed at the Micigan Ave. Westin December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special Nothing special about this hotel. March 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Features Great location, great facilities June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Our stay was comfortable & clean April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is fine and good for tourists I would be back again next time March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Great service and attentiveness January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Michigan Avenue Very clean room and hotel. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin was great! My stay went very well!!! July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and amenities, but room was not clean My family and I recently stayed at the Westin Michigan Avenue during our vacation in Chicago mid June. While we loved the location of the hotel, its amenities, and accommodations, my check-in experience did not start off on the right foot. Upon arrival at my hotel room, I walked into beds that looked as though they had been slept on (pillows were not in order, bed sheets were not neatly tucked), the recycle can was not emptied. After further inspection, the hand soap in bathroom was not sealed in wrapper, and the hand towel was laying on the bathroom counter as though it had been used and not folded. It was certainly not what I had expected from a top brand hotel, especially being that I work for a hotel myself. It was unacceptable. After notifying a staff member, I received a call shortly from the Housekeeping Manager apologizing for the state of the room. My family and I were immediately assigned to a new room that was in satisfactory condition. I do appreciate the prompt the attention to the matter, but still expected more. Other than that, staff was courteous and professional. Location was great, just steps from John Hancock Building, Water Tower Place, and Magnificent Mile. I took advantage of the New Balance Lending program, and frequented the workout room. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend experience My wife and I recently completed a weekend stay at the hotel. We were in Chicago to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel was simply average. We we checked in we were given a rool that was already occupied. Front desk associate was very apologetic. Second room was fine. Had room service for breakfast both mornings and the food was delivered at right temperature and tasted very good. On Sundayb morning asked housekeeper in the hallway for a bath towel, she responded that I would have to call the front desk as she had no bath towels. Very strange given that she was cleaning rooms. The right customer service respose would have been to secure a towel herself. Waited for a while at checkout as only 1 person was checking guests out at 1pm on Sunday for several minutes while we waited. A second person eventually arrived to assist. Waited for several minutes for our car from valet. Then, driver didn't pull into the valet lane inside the garage but pulled our car by the side of street. In haste to load so we wouldn't block traffic, driver forgot to give us the key before we pulled off and we didn't realize it until we returned to Indiana. When I called back to the hotel they were immediately aware and were making plans to return the key. Consistent with their promise, they shipped the key overnight. September 24, 2013
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 next>>