The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 730 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location Amazing location on Michigan Avenue. Also loved the restaurant - excellent breakfast and lunch. And the bar was great, including the bartenders. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great housekeeping staff Our floor, (27) had the best staff ever encountered, especially Lupe! February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rudest front desk person ever I just tried to have my folio emailed to me because they didn't have it under the door and it never came. The woman was SO RUDE! She transferred me and when I called back to say they can usually send it from the front desk, she hung up on me! February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peter This hotel is an excellent location and the servcie is great February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent location This hotel is an excellent location for dining, shopping and so much more! February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I am a Flight Attendant so a third of my life is spent at hotels. This was the cleanest, freshest, most accommodating hotel I've ever experienced. (Although it would have been nice to have a little refrigerator :-) There is a really tall young man who helped me check in - he went over and above to assist me in getting my husband's credit card. (I forgot mine for incidentals) February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location For a trip to take our Grandaughter to American Girl - this Westin couldn't have been better. Wish there might have been one extra chair in the room February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room next to elevator. I came to this hotel for a one night stay, just for a day and night of R&R away from everything. While the location was excellent and the king bed was heavenly, I felt like I was sleeping next to a train station. I was in room 811 which was located what looked like almost attached to the elevators. I can tell you I did not sleep for more than 3 hours with the elevators going up and down through the paper thin walls. Who would have known elevators could be so loud. A real disappointment when only going for one night of rest. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paper Thin Walls, Poor Suite Placement Attended for a wedding, used some suite nights to get an "executive" suite. Wish I had just taken a normal room. All the suites are right next to the elevators, so you hear whooshing and dinging all night. Plus, it seems the suite I got used to be larger but they cut some of it off to make a new room. The walls between these rooms were PAPER thin. I could hear literally everything the other person did, and of course they were having a party until 4AM. Staff was indifferent towards this - expected better treatment as a platinum. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud Room I stayed here for a weekend in February for a little "staycation". The room was very cold when we arrived and we could never get the temperature right (was either too hot or too cold). Additionally, our room shared a wall with the service elevator which ran constantly. It was very noisy all day and night long. This was especially noticable and aggrivating when morning room service started at 6am on Sunday morning. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Fools Recently stayed at the Westin Michigan Ave, celebrating my daughters 6th Birthday. You can't beat the location as it is within a block of the American Girl Doll store. At about 3 am, loud voices and doors slamming began on our floor. You could tell the people involved were drunk. Called down to the front desk to complain and the noises continued for another hour or so. I was looking forward to a good nights sleep, but left even more tired than when I arrived. Very disappointing. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price Quotes Deceptive We were told that our stay would be $129 per night. Now I can understand the extra $20 in taxes per night but NO ONE told us it would cost $60 per night to park there. So our $129 a night ended up being over $200 a night and we were NOT happy about it. Truth in price quotes would have been appreciated. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently awesome I came with my 11 yr old daughter for the weekend getaway. Regretfully,I did not book the American Girl package. However, Kira the concierge, sweetened my little girl's heart and delivered fresh baked cookies and chocolate milk to the room to cheer her up and uplift her. The location is central.The rooms are clean and stylish. Most importantly, the services were impressive and the rates were competitive. I look forward to my next visit! February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fitness Center Lacking Most important feature of hotels I stay at is good fitness center. Limited weight machines that were missing many of the important attachments. Disappointing and unusual for Westin who markets fitness February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by C- Pro's: The lobby and room looked nice. The food was good. Con's: If you’re going to use a glass top on the executive desk in the room, maybe include a mouse pad so I don't have to use your room service menu to be able to use my optical mouse. I'm in IT and I'm pretty sure 99% + of mice are optical these days. I could receive email, but I couldn’t send email through the hotel wireless network from my GoDaddy account. I ended up just tethering off of my cell phone when I needed to send an email. Very annoying. The drain in the tub drained sooo slow that the tub would fill up with water while I took a shower. Not the end of the world, but kinda annoying. My room was on the 12th floor and across the hall from the freight elevator. I don't know what rolls around in the ceiling every couple of minutes, I'm guessing it's the counter weights from the elevator echoing , but it's fairly loud in the bathroom and can be heard throughout the room in general. It's continuous and happens all day and night. You might want to consider some additional insulation in the ceiling. The event I was attending at the hotel was in the 4th floor Lincoln room. The handle for the hot water for the right sink in the men’s room fell off during one of the breaks. The left sink had zero cold water, it just trickled out, and the left urinal didn't flush. I didn't get the impression that maintenance was a high priority given this and the way my bathtub drain worked. When I checked out I wasn't asked how my stay was at-all. When I asked the front desk person for directions to the airport he simply said he didn't know. No, "Hey let me google that for you and get you a map" or maybe "Let me ask someone else". Just, "I don't know". When I asked the valet how to get to the airport he gave me the wrong directions, but hey he at least tried. One would think this is a fairly common question for a hotel in downtown Chicago. Entering this review into the Starwood hotels website was painful to type. Having a window about 3 inches wide for the text box and constantly jumping back to the top of the window prohibiting me from seeing what I’m typing after I have entered the first 10 lines of text is really annoying. I ended up just composing this in Microsoft Word and pasting it back into the review window. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The doorman accused my wife of being a callgirl I had a layover in Chicago for a night. Rather than staying at the airport. I decided to stay at the Westin where I normally would stay while in Chicago. My wife and I hadn't seen each other all week, so she decided to drive up. When she got there with only a small overnight bag, the doorman informed her that this wasn't that type of hotel. Jokingly or not he's lucky I wasn't there. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed is heavenly! After reading "heavenly bed" as part of my room description, I was anxious to try it out! And it was wonderful! As the parent of a newborn, for my one night away this was just what was needed! Best night of sleep in months! February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty mediocre experience My stay started okay. I arrived and the room wasn't ready (but I was early). They took my cell phone number and called me when it was ready. When I got to my room (on the SPG Floor), I found that they allowed a group to hold open auditions in the room next door. They also clearly did not have enough staff to meet the needs of their guests. The line at the "cafe" in the lobby was very long and they had one person working. They also generally only had 1 person working at the front desk. Overall, this was extremely disappointing. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, Great Location The location is great if you want to (as we did) shop on the Magnificient Mile and see the sights like Hancock Observatory (across the street), Watertower and the 4th Presbyterian Church, Rush Street restaurants, etc.. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Room was great too though we did not spend much time there. My only "minus" (and it is minor) is that the lobby is in need of a refresh. It is clean and functional but a little dated. That said, I would defintely stay here again. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the help I had mistakenly made my reservation at another Westin in Chicago and did not realize it until I arrived at the hotel to check in. The woman that was checking me in quickly called the other hotel and transferred my reservation with no issues or additional charges. Actually recieved a better rate! February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by going downhill... First, you stay at this Westin for it's fabulous location. I stay here often, and have many stays over the years. However, my stay last week has me questioning if I will continue to stay here. I will make up my mind next week as I have a reservation. Here are the assorted issues, that in isolation are no big deal, but added up made my stay frustrating: didn't get the high floor/lake view room I booked due to plumbing issues- instead in a regular room but at the same high rate; broken safe that even after complaining wasn't fixed, a room that was so cold I slept in a bathrobe both nights (even with the heat turned up) and then a breakfast order that never came. I did reach out to management, expressed my concerns and hope my feedback was listened. I felt that the staff did the best they could knowing the issues, and they continue to be friendly and try to be helpful. At the end of the day, I will give this spot another chance but this steady decline in service really needs to be addressed. There are lots o.f other, much nicer, hotels right nearby. I completely understand things happen and they could not give me the room I booked, but I absolutely should not be paying a rate for a room that I do not get. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wanted for nothing I was happy the moment I walked in. The staff were kind and informative. They listened to questions and answered promptly. The room was spacious and filled with natural light. The bathroom and shower space also allowed for a comforting readying in the morning. The grill offered a nice choice of meal options which proved important to me as the nature of my trip did not allow a great amount of time to venture out for meals. I was thoroughly pleased with my visit to the Michigan Avenue Chicago Westin. Thank you. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointing We had no heat in our bathroom whatsoever. It was freezing in there. Also, we were close to the elevator and you could hear it all night long. After checking out, we were erroneously charged for the use of the stocked refrigerator. We have since been credited, however we did not need this additional aggravation. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, great facilities and location Yvonne helped me at check in and she was very helpful and knowledgeable. Kira also helped me obtain some play tickets that were great. I called her before I arrived and they were delivered to my room the day before the play. The entire staff is very good and very accomodating. The location of the hotel was good for my business meetings and shopping. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff From the wonderfully friendly welcome of Yvonne at check-in to checkout (including the waiter staff at the Grill) the staff were especially friendly and helpful during my stay. This was even before being identified as a Starwood Member ...upon identification as an SPG member it got even better. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Every hotel staff that I interacted with was great and went out of their way to be helpful. I got a great room rate on line too! February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heater The room was cold when we arrived and took a few hours to warm-up. Otherwise the stay was good. Love the bed. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel great location i really enjoyed my stay! great hotel... a bit cold close to the window but besides that great! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well cared for My stay was fantastic! From the very beginning of being greeted on the sidewalk by the doorman to incredibly courteous staff to having the doorman help me flag down the shuttle van driver and helping me with my suitcase. It was a terrific experience. Amazing food, hospitality and accomodations. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Love the Westin!! For the third time in a 1 1/2 years I have had an outstanding experience at the Westin. They are my go-to place to stay away from home!!! January 28, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T08:14:09.893-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_730, tr_730
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 26 next>>