The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 677 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I would like to thank you for making our stay at the Westin a most enjoyable one. Our daughters were a part of the Magnificent Mile parade, and the view from our room was perfect for us. Also, our little Maltese, Lily, was well-received, too. She gives her stay to all other pups a five paw review! Again, thanks for your hospitality! Judy and Steve November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nothing wrong, but nothing great either Our lake view room was comfortable but not overly spacious. A chaise-style chair was very comfortable and the step-in closet was large enough to keep our luggage out of the way. Our view of the lake was largely blocked by a neighboring building; while certainly a pleasant view for a complimentary upgrade, I'd not personally consider it worth a premium price. The lobby is long and narrow and felt crowded even with just a handful of people in it. The hotel was reasonably well-located for sightseeing, shopping, and business. The el/subway is about a ten-minute walk to the red line and as the hotel's name suggests, Michigan Avenue shopping is essentially at the front door. The platinum breakfast amenity is a credit at the coffee kiosk in the lobby, which was in my opinion inadequate. Overall, our stay was OK. Were the Westin the only Starwood choice in town, we'd return but we'll likely try one of the other Starwood properties on our next visit to Chicago. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location but rooms seem dated I stayed at this property at a time that was probably the coldest week in Chicago so far this season. I could feel the cold from the window (not sure if there was a draft or if it was just so extremely cold) and kept the curtains shut the entire stay. That's fine, but the thermostat had to be adjusted to stay on at 76 the entire time to keep the room warm enough for me to be very comfortable. I should have called someone about this but didn't want to deal with it. I got the make a green choice food/drink vouchers and planned on using them on my last day, only to find that no one knew where I could even use it. I couldn't use it at the Grill or at the shop near the elevators (where I felt so embarrassed I ended up paying for the overpriced granola bars out of pocket). I even asked the front desk and she seemed surprised that the shop didn't take it. She didn't seem to know who took it. I later overheard someone saying that there was a starbucks somewhere that accepts it -- too late. The front desk was very nice, though. And the property's location is great if you're looking to do some shopping. The property does feel a little bit dated compared to other Westins I've stayed in (new york area) but it could have just been my room. Next time I think I'll try the other Westin or the W as I do think that spg generally runs a good program. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location cannot be beat in Chicago! Just completed an 8 day stay in the Westin Michigan Ave. for business, and again was impressed by the staff and stellar location. The suite I was upgraded to made for productive meetings and a comfortable stay. I utilized the restaurant and bar and was completely satisfied. As always the staff was attentive and very helpful! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night sleep When I travel to Chicago for biz or to take the wife and kids shopping, we stay at the Westin on Mich. Ave. No where else unless they are booked! Great value, beds, pillows (my wife and I bought the pillows they sell online since we sleep so well at this hotel). We recommend this hotel to any one, any time. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel We stayed at this hotel to celebrate my daughters Graduation! Everything was perfect we got a lakeview room. Room was clean and the staff was great!!! The location is perfect for shopping and eating. Lots of choices!!! Room was ready at check in at that was awesome!!! You can't go wrong staying here!!! July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but rooms need a complete re-do! The location of this hotel is great. They have clearly invested in remodeling the lobby area but have not bothered to upgrade the rooms. The rooms are very outdated. The gym is tiny and given the size of the hotel should be larger. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant so that was a plus! March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing personal service We love to stay at this Westin for it's central location to Rush & Oak shopping - as well as the great Michigan Ave strip. But most of all, we appreciate the wonderful personal attention we receive from the management staff - specifically Nurper. She's incredibly thoughtful and always accommodating. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by traveljune The accomodations were fabulous and the staff made the celebration of my daughters birthday wonderful. After a day of shopping we arrived to our room and found a birthday cake & card for my daughter, she loved it. A special touch that will provide a great memory. We plan on staying here again. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Wedding Local Though the wedding we attended was not in the Westin on Michigan Ave., it was the perfect hotel. The staff was welcoming, and the location could not be beat. Thanks to the concierge, we were able to walk to the most interesting restaurants and other fascinating destinations. Highly recommend! March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel left a great deal to be desired Stayed in room 2244. There was hair in the bathtub. Trash (rubber band and a wrapper) on the floor when I entered. The carpet is coming up. When checking in the process was easy. When leaving I had to wait 35 minutes to leave as two lanes were open at 9a.m. in the morning. Unacceptable. April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service, no SPG recognition I had to wait an hour and 20 minutes for check in, then received very poor, rude and unacceptable service, worst I've ever been treated at a Westin. Was then dismissed to a very small and unclean room. I will never return to this Westin and do not recommend it to anyone. November 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unpleasant experience. Hotel is very noisy. In the middle of the night a neighbor was being very noisy, when we tried to call the front desk the phone in the room was not functioning. Had to use cell phone to call hotel, over an hour later someone finally came to quiet the neighbors. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and located in the heart of downtown Chicago. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcomed. Also the location is ideal for someone who wants to spend time downtown. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. Highly recommend staying at the Westin Michigan Avenue. January 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weston experience Hotel was clean and staff pleasant and professional. Great location that is central to resturants and shopping. Initial request for feather pillows went unfulfilled. Parking at hotel very expensive $54, with a 28% tax rate added. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Michigan Ave We stayed here in late October 2012. The location was great and the staff was friendly. However, the amount of points we spent, I expected the facilities to be cleaner. The bathrooms are in desperate need of an update. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Great experience! I just want to say thank you to the staff, specifically the front desk on Christmas morning. They were so helpful and in great spirits even while working on Christmas morning! Thank you! December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fitness Center Lacking Most important feature of hotels I stay at is good fitness center. Limited weight machines that were missing many of the important attachments. Disappointing and unusual for Westin who markets fitness February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cannot Get a Reciept I was told on checkin that I could have my receipt emailed to me. They even asked for my email. Well, two phone called and 8 days later, no receipt. What does it take to get a receipt? April 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by $59 to park my car!! I have always stayed at this hotel when traveling to Chicago, but not sure i will again. This is the most I have ever paid to park my car at a hotel... $59 a night are you kidding me?? August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Both Leisure & Business Travelers This is a favorite hotel in downtown Chicago for me when on business or when on personal travel alike. I feel the rates at this property are consistent with the quality and location of the hotel. I recommend this hotel. Two aspects of this hotel I enjoy: 1) Location: You’re directly on Michigan Avenue with access to top shopping and restaurants. Also, you’re just blocks from the lake which is nice in the summer. There are a few theaters nearby on this end of Michigan Avenue which is also nice if you’re looking for an evening event after dinner. 2) Value: While rooms are a little dated and somewhat small, I feel the rates are fair and thus I would continue to stay and recommend this property. For SPG elite members… I find this hotel to be fairly full because of its awesome location and affordable rates. As a Platinum member, I am normally offered a room with an enhanced view, but I’ve never been upgraded to a suite, for example. If you’re traveling on pleasure and want more space to relax with friends or family, I recommend using your Suite Award Nights rewards to increase your likelihood of an upgrade for your stay. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by WEstin Michigan AVenue Room had dirty socks under the bed that we found when we dropped an earring and were looking for it. The telephone did not work and needed to be repaired November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experiences I stayed at the Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago on two consecutive week-ends, the first with my husband (found a cigarette carton in a non smoking room?) and the second with my sisters and their children. In both instances, check-in was needlessly long (waited in line for over 25 minutes and there were only two parties ahead of me). I checked on our room requests on the first week-end in the hope that we would receive the type of accommodation requested on the second week-end. This didn't occur and the front desk staff member was confused and flustered on both check-ins. It took one hour and 25 minutes to finally resolve our getting enough beds to accommodate our party. I was told that we would get a roll away to provide sufficient beds since we wound up with king beds and not the two queen beds requested. When I requested the roll away, I was told it would cost me $40 extra. I finally slept on the floor using the couch cushions. I know this was a busy week-end on Michigan Avenue, but what a disappointment. We are gold members of the Starwood franchise and are questioning our investment. So much for earning and cashing in Starwood points! November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The location of this hotel is ideal for your first stay in Chicago - seems a bit out of the way when you're looking at a map, but it's not. October 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great people, poor infrastructure The employees were very friendly but the place itself needs some changes. Asked for early check-in but none available (understandable) so rearranged my schedule and arrived at about 5pm to be told there were no rooms available yet because of late checkouts. After some "discussion" we got a room. The room was nice enough although the bathrrom ceiling was in need of repair. One big problem is that there was no vent fan in the bath which meant that the humidity spread throughout the room. The humidity was there prior to any showering on our part. The humidity in the room was high enough to make the sheets on the bed and the chair cushion seem damp. The bed was comfortable and the shower had great water pressure. My only other problem was with parking. The valet parking (no other alternative) was firendly, but calling down early to let them know when you wanted to pick up your car seemed to make no difference. No one answered the phone and the message left seemed to fall on deaf ears. One other thing. Parking overnight was expensive. I could have gotten my car its own room in some hotels for less. All in all, we loved Chicago. The Westin - not so much. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel room critque lamp in room was broken as well as clock radio. air conditioning did not cool the room satisfactorily August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Great location. Small room. Poorly maintained bathroom. Decent amenities. November 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate choice Not what one expects from a Westin stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No way 5 star Arriving at the hotel we needed to line up, as the Platinum check- in wasn't staffed. 2 days before I noted that I got an upgrade to a 2 room suite. Upon check in a suite upgrade was confirmed. Arrving at the room, we found a standard deluxe room, maybe a bit larger than normal. I asked again at check in and got the information that this is called a office suite. nowwhere at this Westin is anything mentioned at a office suite. I complained via eMail to Manager and got a call back. They offered me a suite the next day, which I refused as I did not wanna go to the hassle of packing and unpacking. So I was offered free in room breakfast, which was appreciated, if there would have been replacement of the order menu every day. Needless to say that coffee wasn't replaced daily. Well at the end, they credited some extra points to make up for the problems. Other things to know about this hotel: 1. they did not ask which Platinum Amenity you want 2. There is no executive lounge and also no 'compensation' for it like in most Asian hotel (like free breakfast or drink voucher. 3. All TV stations only show US stations. No international TV stations (not even BBC) is available. 4. The property is well maintained, but old, so expect quite some wear and tear. June 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy with Westin in Chicago Very Unhappy with Westin in Chicago We were visiting colleges in Chicago and I thought that staying at this hotel would give us a great feel of the city and it did. But the beds were very small and the comfort of the matresses were horrible and to top it off the bathrooms do not have any ventilation and the ceiling is full of moisture stains and the toilet was very loose. I would not recommend this hotel at all! I will stay at THIS HOTEL ANYMORE I WILL FIND some other hotel when staying in Chicago again. They did offer extra points because I am a member but it really did not matter I was not happy with the services and the condition of the room. April 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>